Not the ‘new Alza’, but a concept car from KLIMS 2010

No, the price of petrol did not go up on midnight (hello February 29!) and this is not the new Perodua Alza, as shared on social media. The above Facebook posting is likely where it started, with an unfastened black dress on the floor and a row of covered cars in the background adding to the “leaked” look.

The car in question is actually the Perodua Alza Infinite Concept that was displayed at the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show (KLIMS) 2010, alongside the Perodua Bezza concept.

The ‘Infinite’ in the name could have been hinting at infinite possibilities, as the humble family MPV receives a wide body look with large wheels and lowered suspension. The front grille and vents are highlighted with an orange border, and the bright hue is also found on the rims and rear diffuser. At the back, a distinctive wide-spaced ‘Perodua’ script sits above the license plate.

Inside, Perodua swapped out the three rows of seats for four individual bucket seats, with the rear occupants divided by speakers and a tablet. The dashboard and steering/gear knob are covered in Alcantara-style material. There’s a push start button on the right spoke of the steering wheel.

So, this is not the new Perodua Alza, but could a new one be on the way? The Alza was launched back in November 2009, and the current facelifted model has been in the market since January 2014.

GALLERY: Perodua Alza S

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Hawk5 on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:59 am

LOL, concept car by “Ah Beng”?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • Syukurlah kereta buatan titik peluh Malaysia. Syukurlah

• Same L0rrr on Feb 29, 2016 at 11:00 am

True.. this is not concept car.. but this is Ah Beng car.. Still Old headlamp & rear lamp design..

• Exactly. Perodua engineers or mod junkies?! Actually the junkies could’ve done a better job. Psst Perodua! the purpose of a concept is to showcase your engineering capabilities at taking your technologies further. Not present something that 40% of your consumers have already done to their Alzas

• your mama on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:59 am

look like amateur job.. everyone can put bodykit at alza.. but what else we can expect from produa, they jut company who rebadge car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • shawal on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:10 am

perodua shud xperiment with a jacked up turbo-ed manual alza with underbody protection and plastic cladding around d body, call it alza crossroads….

i’m sure it’ll catch on like wildfire in east malaysia

• john is otak batu on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:26 am

Perodua “Museum” in the making..

• donno on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:26 am

It was designed by subi design for perodua. If you want your own alza to look exactly like that, just visit them in sunway, with cash in hand of course. Btw I really hope perodua, proton could preserve and display their concept cars as those are a part of the history of malaysia as a country.

• popodua on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:38 am

pasang plastic bodykit panggil concept ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Tat’s y P2 no RnD department. The draftman only know design front n rear bumper, side skirting n spoiler.

• popodua on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:40 am

moving family coffin… stuff your entire family inside and go for a road trip… god frobid that an accident happen on NSE @ 110km/h… your entire bloodline will be wiped out..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • Din P2 say Alza very value for money? Its cuz instead of 5 person coffin, now they offer 7 person coffin. Save plot space in Nirvana. Like that very value for money. This includes Avanza, Innova & Misfortuner.

• Rich people .Rich people everywhere on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:57 pm

Then you kasi la loan 0% interest . Then more can afford to buy well equipped imported cars .

• No need gv me, i’ll throw to sea to save some innocence ppl

• Like any other perodua model, I cannot see any differences from its predecessor – apart from facelifts!

• Lawrence on Feb 29, 2016 at 11:59 am

How come Perodua not coming out 1.5 turbo in alza car?

• Cuz their jepunis overlords dun even have 1.5 turbo, so how to gip them that engine? If they use honda civic engine, sure P2 will be diharamkan by their toyota gods

• nabill (Member) on Feb 29, 2016 at 12:50 pm

Who da heck called this a concept??