Shell FuelSave Euro 5 diesel – now at 85 locations

Shell Euro 5 diesel

Shell Malaysia has announced that its FuelSave Diesel Euro 5 is now available in over 85 stations across Peninsular Malaysia. Following its availability outside Johor in December last year, when five stations outside the state began offering the fuel, the list of available locations has swelled.

The company says that the rollout is part of its plans to expand FuelSave Diesel Euro 5’s reach to at least 100 stations nationwide. It adds that there are plans to make the product available on connecting roads from Johor to Penang as well as on the East Coast in Terengganu.

Shell says its FuelSave Diesel Euro 5 features Active Efficiency Ingredients, which is designed to improve engine efficiency and fuel economy. It also has a special detergent designed to maintain engine condition by helping prevent the build-up of injector deposits. Like all Euro 5 diesels, its has a lower sulphur content of only 10 parts per million (ppm) compared to 500 ppm for the current Euro 2M diesel.

For the full list of stations currently offering Shell FuelSave Diesel Euro 5 across the Peninsular, please visit www.shell.com.my/dieseleuro5.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• contender on Jun 01, 2016 at 1:53 pm

Euro 5 diesel nice but what about the B10 diesel ? Why so quiet about this B10 diesel …… good news for the diesel owners ??

• They were busy blinding us with euro grades but did not mention about pure diesel content(%)

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 01, 2016 at 6:06 pm

B10 isn’t suited for some makes…remember BMW and other makers came out n made some noise over the implementation of the B10?

• Lulla on Jun 01, 2016 at 1:53 pm

Thank u shell v rakyat truly appreciate ur efforts to make environment less co2 emissions.thank u

• nabill (Member) on Jun 01, 2016 at 2:17 pm

Good job shell…

• KL Has Fallen (2017) on Jun 01, 2016 at 2:22 pm

european gonna phase out diesel passenger car now only we launch euro 5?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • In b4 MY pipu wan their Rm1.00 Euro1 fuels. Dun care spewing black clouds as long as chip chip chip.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 01, 2016 at 3:30 pm

Shell is a disgrace. Only now offer Euro 5. For a European giant like Shell, who champions clean Euro 5 fuel in Europe, it is an utter shame that they have introduced clean diesel only in 2015/2016 in Malaysia.

Why wait for Government directive Shell? In Europe, you sell clean diesel already 10 years now. Shell Malaysia should have sold clean diesel in Malaysia 10 years ago also.

Pandai pandai sell dirty diesel to Malaysia just because our laws are primitive but sell clean diesel in Europe because Shell has to adhere to EU regulations.

So Shell, are you going to sell Euro 5 Petrol Ron 95 now like how you are selling Euro 5 petrol in Europe?? Or are you taking your sweet time to come out with Euro 5 clean petrol just because Malaysian Government is giving you up to 2020 or 2025?

Come on Shell. Be responsible. Global company should sell clean fuel all over the world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 9
  • abdullah on Jun 01, 2016 at 4:06 pm

Open market work wonders. Previously Shell Malaysia
    is oppose to introducing low sulphur fuel. It will only agree to a date far in the future.

• With availability of Diesel Euro 5, Mitsubishi Motor can bring in Triton Vgt 2.4 Mivec TurboDiesel into Malaysia market then.

• Ahmad Kamal Jantan on Oct 08, 2016 at 4:58 pm

Dear Shell Admin,

It would be much helpful if could provide us the exact location to get Diesel Euro5?? in Klang Valley (Selangor & KL) area.

Thank you.
    Ahmad Kamal Jantan
    Shell User.

• Ang Boon Gim on Oct 09, 2016 at 10:11 am

Just yesterday (8 Oct 2016), I went to 4 separate Shell Stations that use to provide Euro 5 Diesel only to find out it’s no longer available. All the pumps have been changed back to Euro 2 Diesel. Any idea what happened?

• Adrian on Oct 24, 2016 at 7:38 pm

I couldn’t find anymore Shell stations that provide Euro 5 in KL and PJ. Those who have earlier had changed back to Euro 2 diesel. What happened? Pls share where else got Shell Euro 5. Thanks

• Frank on Oct 25, 2016 at 12:40 pm

Shell have been removing Euro 5 from a number of stations in the last 2-3 weeks. This is a very big backwards step for the environment. I asked why and the lady said something about the Government insisting that they also supply B7(??) deisel, so with limited pump/storage space they had to get rid of Euro 5?

• Low chee wai on Oct 25, 2016 at 11:49 pm

Why no more euro5 in penang?

• A lot shell stations no longer have euro 5 diesel..why sell in the 1st place when dont plan to have it permenantly….

• Norsila Jaafar on Nov 02, 2016 at 5:29 am

Where can i buy euro 5 diesel in Ampang.

• Lim S.M on Nov 21, 2016 at 12:56 am

Nov 20, 2016. As of this comment I’ve been keeping track of Shell stations selling Diesel E5. Recently the Shell android app for tracking all their stations doesn’t have a filter anymore for Diesel E5. I dont think she’ll wants to sell Diesel E5 anymore …..

• Hi, it seems like Shell is stopping diesel Euro5. So does anyone else know where are the other places in Msia to pump Euro 5? BHP or Petronas still have?

THanks

• Cau you increase Euro5 pum station in Penang Island. It wos only one station that selling Euro5 diesel at jelutong BHP Penang……

• TbChua on Feb 03, 2017 at 9:09 pm

When Euro5 available at Kalantan?

• Kamarudin Mohamed Ismail Merican on Nov 22, 2017 at 5:34 pm

Yes, when Euro5 will be available in Kelantan and Terengganu .

• TeeCy on Mar 20, 2017 at 4:46 pm

I think the list for Negeri Sembilan is incorrect, the Jln Rasah petrol station already closed if i am not wrong.

Where else in Seremban can I get Euro 5 diesel ? How about Euro 4m RON95 ? why Euro 4m only for RON97 ?