BMW 318i Luxury, 530i M Sport, 630i GT and X1 sDrive 20i Sport – prices reduced by RM4k to RM19k

BMW Malaysia has announced revised prices for four models in its local line-up, and the entire quartet gets a price reduction. First on the list is the F30 BMW 318i Luxury, which now retails for RM198,800, a drop of RM4,000 from the previous RM202,800 when SST pricing for the entire BMW range was announced.

Next, the G30 530i M Sport, which now goes for RM372,800, a RM7,000 reduction from the previous RM379,800. Then comes the G32 6 Series Gran Turismo – it’s more a case of firmed-up pricing now for the locally-assembled 630i GT, which was listed at an estimated RM450,000 when it made its local debut last September. The car is priced at RM430,800, which is RM19,200 less than when first announced.

Finally, the F48 X1 sDrive 20i Sport, which also gets a RM7,000 lopped off its RM227,800 retail price, and now goes for RM220,800. The reduced price isn’t the only thing of cheer – the variant also gets new designed wheels in the form of Y Spoke Style 566 18-inch units as well as new exterior trim, along with roof rails finished in satinated aluminium.

The new retail prices of the four BMW models are as follows (all on-the-road, without insurance):

• BMW 318i Luxury – RM198,800 (previously RM202,800)
  • BMW 530i M Sport – RM372,800 (previously RM379,800)
  • BMW 630i GT – RM430,800 (previously RM450,000 est.)
  • BMW X1 sDrive20i Sport – RM220,800 (previously RM227,800)
  • Looking to sell your car? Sell it with Carro.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Veyron Owner on Jan 22, 2019 at 2:10 pm

Clearance of old stock before new model coming in. Get ready for big nostrils Beemers.

• Smith on Jan 22, 2019 at 3:47 pm

Too cheap, I don’t want it anymore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
    • YB Kunta Kinte on Jan 22, 2019 at 3:48 pm

All tak laku models. 3 series end of life. 5 series also ZERO sales because all going for 530e

BMW is greedy. They never give discounts unless they cannot sell the cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 25
    • hakkaman on Jan 22, 2019 at 5:25 pm

YB Kunta….if it sells y bother giving discount in the first place? a few thousand price reduction will in anyway diminish the interest of prospective buyer at all…it will be otherwise if its a proton or perodua

• Shaik M Imran on Feb 01, 2019 at 11:10 pm

Price reduction is due to govt incentive passed down to us consumers; not because of old or unsold units. Don’t just blurt out things that you don’t know.