Petronas Primax 95 with Pro-Drive launched – improved engine response and better fuel efficiency

Petronas Dagangan has introduced its new Petronas Primax 95 with Pro-Drive, which is available at all its stations as of today. The company says that the new petrol formula, which remains an Euro 2M-rated fuel, promises a smoother drive, improved engine response and enhanced fuel efficiency. At some point in the future, its RON 97 and diesel product will also be updated accordingly.

The RON 95 fuel has been updated with a new multi-functional additive package, which includes the world’s first dual friction modifier. According to Petronas, this helps bring down frictional losses by 20% compared to the single friction modifier used previously. By being able to provide a stronger attachment to metal surfaces and offer additional filming, the dual friction modifier allows the engine to run smoother and be more responsive.

The fuel also gets a new double dose of synthetic detergents, which eliminates up to 99% carbon deposits and keeps injectors clean. Also on, a new anti-corrosion additive that provides an engine with double the protection for superior engine performance.

Like before, the new formulation leveraged on workings accomplished in the company’s involvement in Formula 1, and says that 93% of the active chemistry in F1 fuel is similar to that found in the new Primax 95 road fuel.

Development work involved Petronas’ research and development facilities in Europe and the United States, and the company says that extensive engine testing of the fuel was carried out in the US, utilising a cross-sampling of vehicle models such as petrol-based Toyota Corolla and BMW 3 Series variants and hybrids such as the Camry Hybrid and BMW i3 REx.

Aside from the gains in performance listed above, the new fuel also showed better fuel economy in the hybrids, which used less battery power and fuel for the same mileage.

Closer to home, the fuel was also evaluated in real-world conditions. Prior to its launch, two motoring publications, one of which was paultan.org, put the fuel to a blind test with a large number of sampling vehicles. In the paultan.org Mystery Fuel Test, three car models (Nissan X-Trail, 2017 Perodua Myvi and 2016 Honda Civic) owned by 62 motorists evaluated the new Primax 95 formulation, trialling the fuel against various samples.

In all, 92% of the respondents rated the new Petronas fuel as better in terms of smoothness compared to the fuel they currently use. In terms of responsiveness and efficiency, 57% and 50% of respondents thought the new Primax 95 to be better than their current fuel.

To encourage motorists to try out the new Primax 95 with Pro-Drive, Petronas will be giving RM1 off any Kedai Mesra items for every RM30 purchase of the new fuel, from February 1 to February 3.

The company also provided an update on the progress of its Setel e-wallet app. The service can currently be used in 108 stations, up from the 40 reported at the end of November last year. The number is set to swell to 268 by March, when the service is officially launched, moving on to availability of use at more than 600 locations by the end of the year.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• how true? on Jan 29, 2019 at 8:11 pm

It sounds quite gimmicky to me as addictive is only like 500ppm? For those who don’t know, it is like 0.05% of the fuel. 0.05% can bring such a big difference? I doubt it. Blind test is single blind test or double blind test? Anyone here has tested already?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
    • Didn’t stop BHP, Shell, Caltex & Petron from doing the same marketing gimmick.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jan 30, 2019 at 8:44 am

Petronas is the National Oil Company for Malaysia. It should sell cheap to the rakyat of Malaysia as it is a Malaysian company. But I see, my Shell Helix is cheaper than this Petronas. My Shell Helix fully synthetic is only RM125 in Tesco.

SO much cheaper than Malaysian PEtronas Oil

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 27
        • Engineer on Jan 30, 2019 at 2:31 pm

That Tesco oil is parallel imported and not sactioned by Shell Malaysia. Any problems arises, Shell won’t take any responsibility. The reason why is these AP oils are from cold climate countries which the oil is formulated for their colder and more milder weather.

The Rm218 Shell oil I get officially from Shell Malaysia is formulated for tropical climates. Using cold climate oils here can lead to premature engine wear and major breakdown with prolonged use. The money you think you saved will not be able to cover an engine replacement. BTW Petronas Syntium full synthetic oil can be bought for Rm100, 25% cheaper than you can get for that inappropriate Shell oil from Tesco. Plus Syntium are made for Malaysian weather so you don’t risk of engine damage and it’s cheaper.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
          • redpilled on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:33 pm

Preach brah!!!

• Lolwhut? on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:42 pm

Dude. Kunta here is a well-known troll keyboard warrior. The only car he has is virtual in GTA V. This “car” doesnt need engine oil whether specific for cold nor tropical climates.

• Lolz! Nice one u guys!

• ayamxxx on Jan 31, 2019 at 6:15 am

Your id is engineer but suggest a wrong technical details. There is no such things as localized unit for the oil except the bottles n free gift. Oil are subjected to API rating la.

By having that API, it show the range of temperatures etc. Those in cold climates have different manufacturers api rating rates so to compensate that cold weather. Most of them are advised to start using with 0w. But in our weather, it was an upgrade if we also use the 0w or 5w as per our weather.

Giant sold this shell helix 5w40 at rm90. Supermarkets like giant n tesco bought in bulk n imported from oversea and it is original.

One sold in petrol station is also original but local version, ie having localized version of bottles, different cop etc. The oil isself is same n follow the API rating.

• Engineer on Jan 31, 2019 at 10:23 am

So many wannabe engineers but don’t even get their basics right. API doesn’t infer to the temp range it operates, but to viscosity of the oil. The more refined the oil is (ie fully synth), the lower the API goes. It has nothing to do with correct climate usage (refer this: https://www.api.org/products-and-services/engine-oil/documents/motor-oil-guide).

Previously this wasn’t a problem because engines weren’t sensitive to such discrepancies but not anymore. Which is why oil brands are now purposely formulating engine oils suitable for different climates. Harsher climates like in Russia too gets a localised formulation for their harsh winters. These cold climate oils are designed to work in lower temps and may quicker degrade in higher temps usage like in our tropical weather.

• ayamxxx on Jan 31, 2019 at 2:33 pm

https://www.oilspecifications.org/articles/api-sn.php

Api latest in SN. On which type do shell Malaysia refer its shell oil fully synthetic if for localize version?

You were talking about viscosity grades (which effect the temperature range) which is depending on what car manufacturers recommend it on your car model.

Point is there is NONE about localized version of OIL except both the bottles, symbol or freegift. All oil manufacturers have to get the API certificate in order to get past that API stringent test.

No such things as localize oil rating. Those in cold climates region use different viscosity level, that also determined by the car manufacturers.

• Engineer on Jan 31, 2019 at 9:58 pm

sigh. You’re really out of your depth in trying to lecture me. I read your link, but please point out where did it mentioned viscosity grades is related temperature range? The answer is, there is no such thing. Neither did I said there is localised oil ratings. What I did mentioned is localised formulation which are specific to the operating environment. This is not something reflected on the API labeling (yet!) but in time things might change as engines gets more sensitive to the oil use.

• ayamxxxx on Feb 13, 2019 at 5:20 pm

no such things as localize formulation for engine oil.. it follow API rating

• kadmesra on Jan 30, 2019 at 10:52 am

Petronas give 3 x Reward points too.

• Jennifer on Feb 07, 2019 at 9:04 pm

Petronas petrol really have a good review and quality especially that they launch the new PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro to replace the old version really have the improvement when try it that work more smooth.

• Jennifer on Feb 07, 2019 at 9:06 pm

Petronas really have a good review and quality on their petrol especially they launch the PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro to replace the old version really have improvement when try it really work more smooth.

• Anonymous on Jan 30, 2019 at 11:11 am

BHP, Shell, Caltex and Petron have indeed been marketing their fuel additives. Of course, as that is their only unique-selling point. Or not all fuels are the same right. However, Pro-Drive has been released a while back and this is just a rebrand of the additive to made seem new. Previously, ProDrive was even mentioned as part of their additives in 2016 era. Now removed. When Primax was launched many years back, same info shared. My point is, yes the other competitors market their additives, but Petronas is basically just rebranding their additives to appeal to a younger customer segment.

• ibrahimgani on Feb 10, 2019 at 10:48 pm

I believe petronas is constantly improving their additive… They used to have primax xtra, then advanced energy. Now pro-drive have dual friction modifier… Which is superbly new… Can say that they are reusing adjectives and adverbs, but I dont think the additive is the same.

• Chancer on Feb 06, 2019 at 10:38 pm

The Petronas have launch the new PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro last week with the marketing strategy is quite success with offer the user that spend above RM30 on their new petrol will reward RM1 when you buy any item in shop Mesra.

• redpilled on Jan 29, 2019 at 9:59 pm

Try it yourself la. Why? Afraid to be proven wrong is it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • YB Kunta Kinte on Jan 30, 2019 at 8:39 am

No need to try. We all know it is a gimmick. Most people use common sense. No need to waste money and try

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
        • redpilled on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:32 pm

Then crawl back to your tempurung ha ha ha. I tried all, 95,97,100 , green, blue, yellow and red- so that I have no regrets choosing one over others, and I can make informed decision based on what works with my ride and my driving style. Tires too, try em all, find out which model from which manufacturer works with your current set up. Find out if it’s just hype or thre real thing.

• how true? on Jan 30, 2019 at 12:03 pm

How? Use butt dyno to feel? How to know if it is smoother? Measure by noise or just feeling? If petronas claims it has better cleaning agent, I have no doubt, but the claim is more fuel efficient, smoother engine which I highly doubt, we all know they are still using Euro 2M base fuel, how better detergent can generate more power?

• redpilled on Jan 30, 2019 at 6:22 pm

Dey, every base fuel that came out refinery and sold by Shell, Petron and Petronas- all are euro 2m.
          Are you saying Petron/ shell euro 2m 95 is smoother than Petronas?

• Jennifer on Feb 07, 2019 at 9:46 pm

As a car user really need try for it. The special formula that Petronas using to produce this PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro really have different that strength of the car is improve and engine run smooth that keep the clean of engine. Must try for it

• kzm (Member) on Jan 30, 2019 at 11:02 am

Chemical do not need a lot for it to work. Try drink 1L of water with eg 500ppm arsenic. See u still alive or not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Engineer on Jan 30, 2019 at 2:35 pm

Well that’s one way to put it, but if imbeciles really take their own stupid advices, the world would have been a better place already.

• how true? on Jan 30, 2019 at 4:42 pm

This is just a very general statement that doesn’t apply to everything related to chemical addictive. Yes, perhaps detergent in fuel doesn’t need a high ppm to work, but the keyword here is “better detergent”. No doubt perhaps a better detergent can lead to a cleaner engine, but this is not a short term thing, it won’t immediately show up magically with higher power or better fuel efficiency. Put in a perspective, raindrops is about 0.05mL, a cycle idling, fuel consumption is about 0.02 mL/cycle or 0.005 mL/cycle/cylinder for a 4 cylinder car. 10x smaller than raindrops. If the detergent is 500ppm, it will be 0.05% of 0.005 mL/cycle/cylinder. It is like 0.000025 mL of detergent/cycle/cylinder. With such a low amount of detergent, how can it immediately show a significant result just in one drive??

• You asked; do they work? Yes they do. They have to, otherwise they can be sued for false advertising. Lawyers love this kind of adverts which is why Petronas are sure the additives do work, but on certain tests, in a controlled environment, and under certain conditions. Disclaimers applies here, where it may work for some and may not work for others but this is common for all kinds of petrol brand (BHP’s 2x cleaning power comes to mind) and not just for petrol but just about every product in the market. Even the veggie seller in my pasar will tell me his produces are fresher than the other guys’ down the road. How to determine unless to try them both, and even then there’s no way to guarantee that veggie seller’s produces will always be fresher than the other guys’ produces.

Chill dude, no need to get so worked up over typical marketing hype that is commonplace everywhere.

• how true? on Jan 31, 2019 at 7:43 am

What you said might be true for US as they have alot of lawyers cari makan. In Malaysia we simply do not have the expertise to either support or debunk the marketing statement. Moreover, what petronas claimed is just the friction modifier and not the actual effect on car. I am not saying it doesn’t work at all, but I doubt you can actually feel it. I might go and try out myself, but from what I know so far, a better engine oil can be felt easier. BTW, nowadays alot of engines are direct injection, so the effect of petrol detergent will not be as significant as port injection anymore.

• Why think local? Think global dude. Petronas lubes are sold worldwide even to the USA. Do you think they can get away with flawed marketing gimmicks in these countries? Certainly not! Which is why their marketing is geared towards global audiences. This is not just for Malaysia, so you know.

• Engineer on Jan 30, 2019 at 5:52 pm

Anthony surmised: In terms of …. efficiency, …. 50% of respondents thought the new Primax 95 to be better than their current fuel.

In other words, in a real life tests, 50% felt a difference and 50% don’t feel it. How can it immediately show such a significant result? Well often that’s a trade secret, right?

• Victor on Feb 05, 2019 at 10:48 pm

I have test this Petronas new PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro last week that feel quite well with that this main function of this petrol is can avoid our engine dirty because mostly the petrol will left some unknown chemical in this engine and this will affect the function of the engine.

• Danny on Feb 07, 2019 at 5:16 pm

Drive an MPV. Honestly…tot it was a gimmick too. Gave the new fuel from petronas a try. Engine feels lighter and smooth. It gives a boost too. Not bad.

• Peter on Feb 10, 2019 at 10:58 pm

Must have a try for it, that can made my car engine run smooth and strength more strong. Like is because of the petrol can fully digest when work then the engine can run more power.

• MR AA on Jan 29, 2019 at 8:40 pm

Prius C driver here. Happy to report that Primax 95 without prodrive was 23km/L. With prodrive got 24.5 km/L. Same driving style. Next fuel up should be better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
    • applegreen on Jan 29, 2019 at 10:11 pm

Prius Toyota-based car well known for superb FC

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jan 30, 2019 at 8:40 am

Toyota based engines give very good FC. Unlike Campro engines that suck petrol as if you are driving a 6750 CC Bentley.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
        • paratha cap sang neela oothama on Jan 30, 2019 at 2:41 pm

King of gas guzzler title retained by famous mazda RX-7 RX-8 rotary engines. No other maker engines can challenge it.

• Another fake news from Kunta@Albert, pls post truthful things Kunta@Albert. We are not interested in your hatred towards P1.

Tolong bertaubat.

• redpilled on Jan 30, 2019 at 6:18 pm

No, he hates everything Malaysian. Just look at him and those like him punya statements.

It’s not enough that this collaboration in F1, which PETRONAS was their fuel and lubricant solutions provider, a major piece in the 5 consecutive constructor’s championship jigsaw puzzle. It’s just not enough….

These kind of people are the ones that praise Shell fuels and lube to the high heavens when Ferrari was in top form, and the first to run down our current success, by casting all sorts of aspersions towards our own experts.

Shame on you people.

• Those kind of people? Nay! It’s only that troll and his many recycled fake names. Easy to spot when different names kept repeating the same copy, pasted BS-ing.

• xoxox on Jan 31, 2019 at 2:48 pm

based on pumped fuel or meter reading on car dashboard?

• Jennifer on Feb 07, 2019 at 9:00 pm

It was really a different that with the same price of petrol but can enjoy the better quality of the PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro by Petronas. Really a good improvement on PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro

• Let’s all sigh at the fact its still the dark ages because they are still proud of Euro 2M.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
    • raja semenanjung tanah sakai on Jan 30, 2019 at 2:48 pm

Sulphuric acid overdose Euro 2M fuel sale is more paramount than peasant lives and climate environment.

• Not Toyota Fan on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:14 pm

More like protecting the CAPEX of petroleum companies & helping them to increase profit margin.

• Anonymous on Jan 29, 2019 at 9:36 pm

Passat. Euro 2M rated fuel…

• Ben Yap on Jan 29, 2019 at 10:05 pm

I tried the new Primax Pro Drive. i did the century sprint in my civic turbo and it really works. before that i use the usual primax and my 0-100 is 8.2 seconds. after i use this primax pro drive my 0-100 is 8.19 seconds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 19
    • Sammy Loo on Jan 29, 2019 at 10:29 pm

superb! definitely need to try this fuel!

• Jennifer on Feb 07, 2019 at 9:42 pm

Really feel good review on this new launch PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro with have see some different with the petrol RON 95 that i using last time. My car engine is always run out of petrol within 2 days but now can at least to 3 days with the same distance therefore it really helpful for my car.

• Happy on Jan 30, 2019 at 12:55 am

I oso improve my Suprima turbo 0-100 from 7.4secs to 6.7secs

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jan 30, 2019 at 8:42 am

Wow, this oil give 0.01 seconds faster. Impressive!!! I am sure everybody will ditch their Shell Helix oil and jump to buy this Petronas Oil

By the way, Petronas is the National Oil Company for Malaysia. It should sell cheap to the rakyat of Malaysia. But I see, my Shell is cheaper than this PEtronas. My Shell Helix fully synthetic is only RM125 in Tesco

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 19
      • Engineer on Jan 30, 2019 at 2:54 pm

As said above, Petronas Syntium full synthetic oil can be bought for Rm100, 25% cheaper than you can get for that inappropriate Shell oil from Tesco. Plus Syntium are made for Malaysian weather so you don’t risk of engine damage and it’s cheaper.

• redpilled on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:40 pm

Using same logic MAS is national carrier, should be cheaper than budget airlines like AirAsia.

Does that seem to fit your logic or does that sound like a recipe for going kaput?

• Everest on Jan 30, 2019 at 10:30 am

Seriously…….0.01 second? Think you smoke too much.

• Not Toyota Fan on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:16 pm

Kindly recommend the green grass you’re smokin’ … that’s some seriously good stuff there.

• freefuelyo on Jan 30, 2019 at 8:07 am

99% of respondent are just happy to get free fuel…

• “Development work involved Petronas’ research and development facilities in Europe and the United States, and the company says that extensive engine testing of the fuel was carried out in the US, utilising a cross-sampling of vehicle models such as petrol-based Toyota Corolla and BMW 3 Series variants and hybrids such as the Camry Hybrid and BMW i3 REx”

Show us the research numbers.

• redpilled on Jan 30, 2019 at 7:08 pm

tell me something, did you ask to see Caltex’s or shell’s or bhp’s? if not why single out Petronas?

• Victor on Feb 05, 2019 at 10:53 pm

Anything that research sure is the secret of the company it will not easy to explode to the public due to the research company have the responsibility to protect the participant privacy and normally this type of research is true and can trust.

• I will NEVER use petromas. Sorry

• Darren on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:55 pm

Me too. I also will never use PetroMas since I can never find a Petromas anywhere. By the way, what is a PetroMas?

• Estaben on Feb 08, 2019 at 4:46 pm

Sorry, but then what petrol did you use? Been an expat here for years and I am most comfortable with petronas fuel for my perodua. Even though I’m a proud filipino

• concernedmalaysian on Jan 30, 2019 at 8:53 am

What’s the hype? still Euro2m rated fuel. by 2020 EU will comply for petrol-Euro 4 while diesel euro 6. in 2013, in London already introduced Euro 6 diesel.

• yep not bad at all tried it myself previously full tank 560-580km on my M3 Skyactiv(80% hway 20% city). Now close to 600km still got another 130km to refuel. All this while been using Petron

• Ethan on Jan 31, 2019 at 8:52 am

That’s great. Any difference in responsiveness/acceleration/torque?

I recently tried ron97 Petronas in my Mazda 3 skyactiv and noticed it’s acceleration and responsiveness was much better than the older Petronas Ron 95.

I’m hoping the prodrive ron95 will be equally good.

• redpilled on Jan 31, 2019 at 12:09 pm

maybe thats because Skyactiv 2.0 is 14:1 comp ratio and requires higher octane and 95 fuel (any 95 fuels) will cause the ECU to retard ignition timing? and that i read somewhere RON95 is good for up to 10.5:1 or so (someone correct me on this please).

• I’ve no idea why Petronas keeps updating the Primax 95 fuel only (they did it previously with the Primax 95 Xtra) and they expect us to believe F1 uses RON95? I wonder how difficult is it to implement for RON97 as it is much more expensive but is currently devoid of the special F1 performance upgrade.

• Engineer on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:04 pm

They probably have excess RON97 stocks with old formulation to finish before introducing the new batches.

• Witty on Jan 30, 2019 at 3:56 pm

Obviously ron97 still has better formula.

• Diety on Feb 10, 2019 at 10:18 pm

why said so? most of the users are using ron 95 and it bring more benefits to the users who using it… ron95 pro drive better than the old version right…

• Ethan on Jan 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

If I’m not mistaken, US usually uses Ron 91 as low grade and Ron 95 as higher grade petrol. If their research centre is in the US, then this may be one of the factors

• Diety on Feb 10, 2019 at 10:19 pm

their research has been tested and verified… so i believe petronas will give the best quality they have… anyhow you have no option to go back old ron95…

• Peter on Feb 10, 2019 at 11:01 pm

As the RON 95 oil is the most common petrol that need for the car user because of the cheap price and certain quality. Petronas launch this PRIMAX 95 Drive Pro new petrol more focus on protect the car engine for the public use.

• Singh on Jan 31, 2019 at 10:17 am

My best so far is 6.5l/100km for my 2 yr old personna 1.6
    using the old primax. need to try the new primax with pro-drive and see how.

• Zumba on Feb 10, 2019 at 9:33 pm

I have tried at highway and resulted was extra mileage with using ron95 pro drive… about 40+ km extra

• extrem on Feb 10, 2019 at 10:16 pm

so what is your outcome? my performance was extra 30km with using primax pro drive… so really can save fuel

• xoxox on Jan 31, 2019 at 2:53 pm

wait the ron97 come out with prodrive then I will go test it out…don’t want to use poisonous ron 95 :o

• Damira on Feb 08, 2019 at 4:39 pm

Test with ron 95 and I saw a difference with the new formula.. Surely will wait for ron 97 new formula too…

• TianZi on Feb 10, 2019 at 7:22 pm

wait for new ron97 technology better get ron95 pro drive first as performance wise can compete almost similiar with ron97 already… I drive really responsive and pick up also very fast compare to last time… i believe is the fuel enhanced…

• Zumba on Feb 10, 2019 at 9:32 pm

while you waiting why not take ron95 pro drive to keep your engine safe first… they still need take time to improve the technology again… so better use what petronas have first otherwise your engine might spoil one day

• Peter on Feb 10, 2019 at 11:03 pm

But i have try with this new petrol the function is quite good and will continue support because of after using it my car engine have been improve by the engine work well in the silent.

• ommar on Feb 07, 2019 at 11:21 am

Heard that prodrive helps our car to be more responsive and stable.

• Powerful on Feb 10, 2019 at 2:29 am

Yes it is… is just like how they advertise their ron95 pro drive and how effective it is… the additive formula they added really can enhance your car performance…

• Nonsen on Feb 10, 2019 at 7:19 pm

How stable do you mean? The first week i try the fuel dont really feel anything yet… maybe need time to see the changes since i just switched to this pro drive…

• Mamamiya on Feb 10, 2019 at 2:23 am

OMG I miss the chance to redeem my RM 1 voucher at petronas… never notice petronas ron95 prodrive has launched in the market…

• TianZi on Feb 10, 2019 at 7:21 pm

Next time you have to stay alert because petronas always do promotion with thier fuel… they have do many flyer on thier petrol station… dont you notice this?

• Powerful on Feb 10, 2019 at 2:27 am

tested ron95 prodrive on highway really responsive and save fuel… can give it a try… since got new formula with same ron95 price compare to others

• Nonsen on Feb 10, 2019 at 7:17 pm

how about normal drive can save petrol also? I just start switch to petronas when they launched ron95 pro drive, hope to get great result

• Furios on Feb 10, 2019 at 10:20 pm

i seldom go for highway… how about normal use… i at city center always faced traffic jam… hope this pro drive fuel can keep my engine cold and last longer…

• Mamamiya on Feb 10, 2019 at 9:35 pm

great cost saving fuel… lucky i swtich to petronas pro drive with high efficiency…

• extrem on Feb 10, 2019 at 10:15 pm

excited with the primax pro drive… really experience the outstanding performance during driving… wish can maintain the performance until forever

• Peter on Feb 10, 2019 at 11:03 pm

But i have try with this new petrol the function is quite good and will continue support because of after using it my car engine have been improve by the engine work well in the silent.

• pejal on Mar 09, 2019 at 8:33 pm

ive tried it..smooth and responsive..like using ron 97, not sure is it placebo effect or the oil really good..owh..im using 2.0 tsi engine which very sensitive when changing oil etc ron 97 or 95..before this im using caltex with techron, to be truth this petronas new ron 95 feel better..belum cuba belum taw..

• Carlos on Oct 03, 2021 at 9:56 pm

Toyota Yaris 2009 and Primax pro drive can i use in year model

• Carlos on Oct 03, 2021 at 10:01 pm

Can I use primax 95 pro drive in a 2009 Toyota Yaris.