March 2019 week one fuel price – RON 97 goes up

It’s Friday again, which means the usual weekly fuel price update. Following the announcement made on Wednesday to adjust the capped price of RON 95 petrol, this week sees only an increase in the price of RON 97 petrol.

From tomorrow, March 2, RON 97 will go for RM2.43 per litre (up five sen from the RM2.38 last week). As for RON 95, it remains priced at RM2.08, which is the maximum price consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices beyond that mark.

Diesel price is also capped, at RM2.18 per litre, and as such Euro 2M diesel continues to be priced at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel, which is always 10 sen more than standard diesel, remains at RM2.28 per litre.

The government said that with the price of refined products continuing to increase, the retail price of RON 95 – based on Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations – would actually be RM2.13 per litre, while that for diesel would be RM2.38 per litre, it not for the price cap in place for both fuel types.

These prices will be in effect until March 8, when the next set of fuel price adjustments will be announced. This is the ninth week of the weekly fuel price format, which is set to be announced every Friday. The prices will be effective from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 01, 2019 at 6:18 pm

Wow, what a great Government! Thank you for keeping the price of Ron 95. If follow previous corrupted regime, I think today Ron 95 will be RM2.90 by now

Thank you clean Government!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 29
    • Unknown on Mar 02, 2019 at 4:29 pm

Why does this sound exactly like this comment below from another name?:
      John Bin Palat on Feb 22, 2019 at 6:27 pm
      Don’t worry, our petrol is still cheap. If follow the previous corrupted regime, today it will be RM3.10 per litre.

I think I’ve just found a PH cytro and he goes by other names as well evidenced from this slip up of his. Quite sad for PH to be doing this since they are now the govt. No more PH for me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
      • Yes bro. U just found our resident basher here. Gip u like.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
      • YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 03, 2019 at 12:24 am

Does not look the same. Words are different. Figures are different. Try harder next time!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
        • Aziz Mahmood on Mar 03, 2019 at 10:34 am

Just ignore john bro.

I also can say, john has 50 dupe accounts here all praising P1 and BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • Unknown on Mar 03, 2019 at 11:35 am

Nuh-uh. A person’s linguistic skills will always betray that person. Too bad yours hit the 90% similarities.

• English Teacher on Mar 04, 2019 at 12:04 am

Linguistically? Both are a dead ringer. Still want to weasel your way out from being caught?

• Lolz! Basher kantoi and got caught? Double lolz!

• Editor on Mar 04, 2019 at 10:42 am

Aren’t you the person who told us Malaysia got cheapest car prices in the world?

• Engineer on Mar 04, 2019 at 3:47 pm

Spot on bro. Gip u 1 like.

• EDITOR on Mar 05, 2019 at 5:07 pm

You’ve likely got the wrong john. Why not ask the john in your mirror?

• Editor on Mar 04, 2019 at 10:40 am

We all know john and his 30 dupes here.

• notakata on Mar 04, 2019 at 10:44 am

Lolz! Basher kantoi and got caught? Double lolz!

• Sathia on Mar 03, 2019 at 11:35 am

In our local universities, many plagarise. Does this mean it is the same person?

• English Teacher on Mar 04, 2019 at 12:06 am

Nobody would plagiarise comments unless it’s the same person.

• Oh boy on Mar 02, 2019 at 6:20 pm

Clean? Go and ask those Indonesia workers who are periodically raid by the police AND those Agents handling the permit.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 03, 2019 at 8:30 am

Government may change but it is still the same corrupted workers still there asking for dedak. Too used to luxurious and goyang kaki lifestyle

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 01, 2019 at 6:20 pm

Soon our regular fake troll will come here and say MANA RM1.50/L petrol?

Let me remind you, Tun Mahathir already announced that this is FAKE news and PH NEVER promised this in their manifesto.

I rather believe a honourable Tun and our PM for the past 30 years than a frustrated keyboard warrior who has not got his dedak since May last year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 20
    • bahenol on Mar 02, 2019 at 12:32 am

Fuel price up. PDAM dealer quietly counting $$$

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
      • John Menangis Kuat Kuat on Mar 02, 2019 at 12:53 am

Now the abang abang PDAM all keep quiet. But go down, they make so much of noise and ask Government to compensate them.

This is why petrol station license need to be open to ALL Malaysians and not just a selected few

• redpilled on Mar 04, 2019 at 9:33 am

It IS open to all. Go call up retail department of oilcos and ask how to become dealer.

If you don’t know, don’t tokkok.

• Crony on Mar 04, 2019 at 10:42 am

Petrol license is available to anyone. All you need to do is stump up RM 1 million capital. Don’t have that money? Then you must work harder to earn your seed capital instead of spending time here complaining.

• Copy Paste on Mar 02, 2019 at 1:54 am

Copy paste: “NNCP is also not in the manifesto but they have already dropped RM20million into this black hole despite everyone’s very vocal misgivings, and they will continue to drop more of our money into this dumb idea. [CP: Which now becomes a flying car ROFL!]

Still want to argue what is or what is not relevant in the manifesto? Didn’t Tun said that nothing inside the manifesto is set in stone? A promise is a promise and should be kept! Why did we vote in these lying politicians?!”

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 02, 2019 at 8:05 am

This what happens when you cannot read. Minister already said, NNCP is from private venture.

This is why we need better speaking English people in Malaysia. When they cannot read or write English properly, they get confused

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
        • Unknown on Mar 02, 2019 at 11:26 am

Yes, someone failed to read this article:
          https://paultan.org/2018/12/07/rd-grant-for-third-national-car-prototype-approved-sum-is-quite-large-entrepreneur-devp-minister/

Too bad it was you.

• Ironman Tino on Mar 02, 2019 at 11:39 am

Wattodo.. poor Ltat got conned buy Aes. Lolz

• Crony on Mar 02, 2019 at 4:31 pm

What are you talking about? Neither LTAT nor AES are related to 3rd National Car.

• Copy Paste on Mar 02, 2019 at 11:57 am

Copy paste: “it’s look weird when the announcement was made by politician rather than the top brass industrial player. imagine d trump make an announcement of GM prototype.”

• Copy Paste on Mar 02, 2019 at 11:58 am

Copy paste: “If this suppose to be a private endeavour, what the hell is the Gomen ‘considering tech partners for new national car’?
          let the start up decide for them self la. unless its only meant to look like a private endeavour….”

• Basher oh Basher on Mar 02, 2019 at 9:25 pm

basher tak erti baca. NNCP dari swasta

• Khairul Izam on Mar 02, 2019 at 11:14 pm

Wang dari Khazanah swasta ke? Sejak bila wang kite jadik swasta?

• Kancil Hybrid on Mar 01, 2019 at 6:21 pm

RM2.08 Still cheaper than brunai…

• Kasihan John on Mar 01, 2019 at 6:21 pm

Malaysia now cheap country. No GST.
    Car prices cheaper
    Petrol prices cheaper
    Broadband at 300 MBPS at RM130. If follow before, this is RM500

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
    • Rakyat Sayang Prihatin on Mar 02, 2019 at 12:51 am

– Monthly unlimited pass for public transport.
      – Car 0% GST tax holiday
      – Sabah cheaper roadtax
      – RON95 petrol rebate
      – KTM 20% diskaun
      – 2nd Link free tol
      No tol soon!

• bieight on Mar 01, 2019 at 6:35 pm

damn

• oh boy on Mar 01, 2019 at 6:45 pm

There should no be oil price subsidy in the first place…in the same time, the car tax should not be this high as well after all these years…
    the subsidy economy of sense wont last, and now we see both parties using it as political tools…

• See…l only trust the government 50/50.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Mar 01, 2019 at 9:21 pm

RM 2.08 isn’t the RM 1.50 like you promised, Pakatan! Stop robbing us of 58sen per liter! We elected you to help us, not to help yourselves to our money!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 14
    • Khalid on Mar 02, 2019 at 5:01 pm

Hey bodoh, no one promised RM 1:50 petrol before GE14. We are sick of fake news. Go berambus lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
      • Copy Paste on Mar 02, 2019 at 10:27 pm

Copy paste: “”Hari ini kita Menang, esok kita turun harga minyak ke RM 1.50”. Google it.”

• EDITOR on Mar 02, 2019 at 11:11 pm

Only a bodoh person will call other people bodoh and you fit this description. If you refuse to learn the let me remind you on this headline:
        “Pakatan Harapan’s lofty election promises were to break Barisan Nasional’s hold on the country and its people. But the pledges have returned to haunt it.” -THE STAR 17 Feb 2019

• EDITOR on Mar 03, 2019 at 9:50 pm

Hot of the press headlines!
        “And the vote is in – the Malays have lost their patience with the ruling coalition’s inability to fulfill its GE14 promises” – The STAR, Semenyih PRK, 3 March 2019

• John Bin Palat on Mar 01, 2019 at 9:26 pm

Kerajaan yang Prihatin dan Sayang terhadap rakyat. Terima kaseh!!!

• Dong gor on Mar 01, 2019 at 9:29 pm

Since the price is capped, I hope crude will continue to sore so our country can reap more profit from international market

• John Bin Palat on Mar 01, 2019 at 9:45 pm

I am so proud of our responsible Government. Now Oil go over USD100, we don’t have to pay RM4 per liter

Now our good Government cap to RM2.08. Untung Malaysians. Oil go USD200 also, we don’t have to pay RM8 per liter

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
    • Old dog on Mar 02, 2019 at 6:23 pm

And you think what you said is logic and government will really do that when price sky rocket ? If they do that, msia will bankrupt and no one lives as well, as Venezuela showing you the path already

• Amran on Mar 02, 2019 at 9:15 am

Harga turun pentaksub membodek kerajaan. Harga sekarang dah tinggi, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu harga rendah, skrng dah tinggi. Dulu harga kereta dan motor turun, skrng harga dah naik mendadak.

• Rather than the government emphasize on “flying cars”, why not create more infrastructure for electrical mobility. From there, people wouldn’t complain so much on fuel hikes.

Kata hutang Rm 1 trillion, but statement from the PM say can absorb the impact. Great story telling PH!

• John Doe on Mar 04, 2019 at 3:14 pm

Keep it up.
    After more than 10 years, they are finally quiet and no longer making any noise about fuel prices, instead they are justifying it.
    What ever that rocks their boat.

• Tun Pirate King on Mar 04, 2019 at 4:30 pm

The thing is, when they rock their boat (the country) more and more citizens get thrown off the boat and eaten up by sharks. Soon we may not have citizens anymore on the boat except for their core diehard supporters in the center.

• John Doe on Mar 05, 2019 at 10:40 am

Poker hand gone wrong…
        We have all seen how it will go…
        Fool me once shame on you…. fool me twice?

• Well, Lincoln did say you can fool some all the time, and all some of the time but u cant fool all all the time. But then Bapak added another paradigm, u only need to fool the majority at the right time, usually towards GE. So Bapak winrar over Lincoln? Perhaps if Bapak was in Lincolns place and did his silap mata tricks on the Southeners, the Civil War wun happen, no?

• Tun Pirate King on Mar 05, 2019 at 3:37 pm

Fooled you twice… I hope you will forget that in the next 4 years when I will try to fool you thrice.