Bukit Aman will discuss with relevant authorities to see if there’s a need to blacklist, and subsequently prevent foreign motorists with outstanding traffic summonses from entering the country, The Star reports.
Inspector general of police, Tan Sri Mohamad Fuzi Harun, said there’s presently no instructions from the government to the authorities, including the police, to implement such a course of action. “Our operation to identity traffic offenders, including foreigners, is routine and on-going from time to time,” he told reporters at the recent launch of the Southern Region Police band at the Johor Police Contingent headquarters.
This follows Singapore’s new ruling to bar foreign vehicles with outstanding summonses from entering the republic. When asked to comment on the move, Mohamad Fuzi said “we don’t interfere with Singapore’s ruling as it is their prerogative.”
To recap, Singapore authorities said that all foreign motorists who enter Singapore must abide by the country’s laws and settle any outstanding fines for any vehicle-related offences. Those who continue to disregard outstanding fines will not be allowed to enter the country.
Singaporean news portalToday reported that 50 foreign vehicles were denied entry at Woodlands and Tuas since the ban was implemented on April 1. The Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) said all offenders were turned away and diverted to separate parking spaces to be processed, although it’s unclear if this caused the usually long queues that motorists had complained about.
Those who plan to enter Singapore should check if there’s any outstanding fines, and they can do so online through the AXS website and settle them promptly.

Pointless to ban them from entering.
The smart thing would be to ban them from LEAVING. Pay up first thank you.
Difficult for this govt to act on anything bcoz they have no stand…standing up also difficult for them…so lame and uninspiring
Exactly abang. M’sians enjoy lives more here , but ppl here never syukurr & alwiz frust kondem here & there. See we afford to buy US$130mil luxury ship, handbag chanel & birkins..
Nothing to do with this article. If you want to talk politics, go somewhere else Kunta.
Summon no photo on MYEG, how to verify if the offence was committed with the said vehicle??
sure won’t la, malaysia can’t afford the loss in visitor income la….they have money we are poor
Please implement the same thing to Singaporeans, mau tunggu apa lagi? Baru fair so that they will behave OTR. Saw lots of them in their old cheap Toyotas blitzing & tailgating other cars like your car la paling mahal OTR. Hello we can buy a Merc/BMW at a price of your stupid Toyotas/Hondas. Heck we even can buy a BMW 318i at price of an Axia that sold there. Kesian baru jumpa proper highway, datang Malaysia jadi lembu.
Just ban them lah. Government need more money and since Singapore is doing that to us just reply in kind lor.
60 year of corruptions made our sistem irrelevant
What more to say except: UTURN!!!!!! This government is expert uturn specialist.
Allow them in, don’t allow them out till they pay every cent
This is such a Malaysian malaise. We have laws, but we don’t enforce it. When we enforce it, we give discounts to the offenders.
I’ve travelled a fair bit, and in some instances I receive a summons for my traffic misdemeanours. Once in Wales, I unknowingly parked my rented car more than the allowed time limit. I got home and received a summons. I was encouraged to pay early to get a discount, while above a certain time, it became more expensive. That’s the right way.
We over here reward the offenders for paying late. LOL.
I drove to SG last week for school holiday. One thing for sure our CIQ vs SG CIQ is like night and day. Our officers are rude, and doesn’t seem to bother checking for suspicious items in vehicles. We put our security bar too low compared to our neighbours. 20 years behind, bro.
My experience last week was different, almost opposite. The Singapore Customs were rude and downright insulting to many Malaysians including my family. It boils my blood that I almost pick a fight with that officer. OTOH, the Malaysian Kastam couldn’t care less when we came in and out. What a breeze going thru Malaysian Kastam, Singapore Custom is like trying their best to stop Malaysians from coming in to their country.
Perhaps it boils down to their mood on the day. Maybe I was lucky. But yeah I agree our MY customs are being too easy on them.
If it comes down to their mood, then it shows their unprofessionalism. I don’t see how you can praise them when they work based on moods. At least Malaysian Kastam aren’t so anal towards everyone.
flip flop, flip flop….
What should be done, must be done, could and should be done were ages ago…..