February 2020 week 1 fuel price – RON 97 down 8 sen

Another Friday, and another round of the weekly fuel price update. More good news for RON 97 petrol users, because the price of the fuel has dropped again. It will be priced at RM2.41 per litre for the coming week (February 1 to 7), down eight sen from last week.

With the petrol subsidy programme (PSP) still on hold, no change to Euro 4 RON 95 petrol pricing, which continues on at the fixed ceiling price of RM2.08 per litre. The same goes for Euro 2M diesel, which stays at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – typically 10 sen more – remains at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, calculations from the Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) show that RON 95 petrol would be priced at RM2.11 per litre and Euro 2M diesel at RM2.18 per litre if there were no price caps in place. It added that for the period of February 1 to 7, the government will absorb a total of RM10.43 million to subsidise these fuels.

These prices remain effective until February 7, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the fifth edition of the current weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 56th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• I hope our regular troll john does not come here with his 50 dupes again this week to create an impression everyone is an angry voter.

You are already getting everything free, special discounts, scholarships, places in Higher Education, special High Interest accounts, 8% discount on houses etc etc.

Pls don’t ask somemore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
    • John oh John on Jan 31, 2020 at 6:39 pm

I really hope john and his loser BN gang don’t come here and corrupt this blog. Berambus lah john!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
      • Roti john on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:45 pm

Fuel price keep decreasing every week. Thank you Game-Changing PH for your professional governance!

• History Bender on Feb 01, 2020 at 2:52 am

This is the same person that believes Hang Tuah is real and he is a Kamen Rider from Jepang. How to trust what he says?

• Badrul on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:19 am

This is the same person who believes affirmative policy was written in our Constitution when it is not

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
          • Amran on Feb 01, 2020 at 4:09 pm

This is not a site about Constitution or affirmative action. If you want to talk about Constitution and affirmative action, go to that sites. Please leave if you have nothing relevant.

• Andrew Ng on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:34 am

Those who complain are usually those who are lazy

• S.Ibrahim on Feb 01, 2020 at 2:40 pm

Good that you admit it yourself. So go work harder.

• Dinesh on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:07 am

PH or BN makes no difference. Both also sama sama lazy because they comprise of the same people really

• Logical Deduction on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:23 am

Fuel price decreasing due to deadly coronavirus. Are you implying you are thankful for a deadly coronavirus? How sicko can you be?

• The only loser is the rakyat, and as they continue to get broken promises from Pakatan they will continue to make Pakatan know who are the real losers with each by election.

• EDITOR on Feb 01, 2020 at 2:49 am

Can I advice you something? Don’t play with fire if you cannot handle the heat. Better if you berambus from here and leave us in peace Kunta!

• Andrew Ng on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:36 am

Pls don’t threaten here. Already your dupe Repilled got perma banned.

Keep PT clean pls

• EDITOR on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:01 pm

Interesting advise when you had threatened another reader above. Can I advice you something? Try listening to yourself talk.

• JOACHIM on Feb 01, 2020 at 4:15 pm

Agree with Ed

• Kesian my minion. Now our fake promises is out of the bag, my guys have a hard time to turn all those perception that we never made those promises that we had promised earlier.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 31, 2020 at 7:51 pm

As the rakyat, we are not asking anything more than what was promised, and we were promised Rm1.50 per Liter petrol among other promises so this is what we are asking for to be fulfilled.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
      • Dinesh on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:10 am

You cannot expect much from the PH people. Both are the same type of people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:10 pm

During BN Era
      RON95 petrol @Rm1.90/L
      Honda Accord @Rm165k
      Ada BR1M Ada subsidies
      Ada lower cost of living
      Can retire at 60 and live comfortably

In PH Era
      RON95 petrol @Rm2.08 bt they promised Rm1.50/L
      Honda Accord @Rm200k but they promised lower car price
      Takde BR1M, Takde BSH, hanya ada BS
      Cekik darah high cost of living
      PH want us to be like Sinkie where middle-class cannot afford to retire so must work until die.

Like this PH can balik kampung baru tanam Papaya Hijau.

• Andrew Ng on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:37 am

Those complaining about petrol prices are usually the Proton X70 owners because this car consumes petrol like a tank. I suggest save your money. With the new dual clutch Proton X70 coming out, there will be many breakdowns and you will need every sen to repair it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
      • Dinesh on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:06 am

PH or BN comprise the same majority. They don’t have the brains to run a car company nor the country.

Makes no difference. It is who makes up the majority of a party that matters. Here, both also lingkup

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Awang Selamat on Jan 31, 2020 at 5:21 pm

Those who complain about our petrol prices are those that do not know how to live within their means. You just have a normal job ie like kerani but you want to have many wives and 15 children.

Of course your expenses will be very high every month. Your commitments will be so high. No wonder why you find petrol is very expensive.

Keep things simple. Keep your expenses minimum. Keep your commitments low. You will find petrol is very cheap in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Sick & Tired on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:15 pm

Janji RM1.50 petrol broken.
      Janji petrol targeted subsidy broken.
      Janji abolish toll broken.
      Janji reduce car prices broken.
      Janji reduce cost of living broken.
      Janji they only fulfilled is buy luxury Toyota Velfire and Honda Accord for ministers using taxpayer money while rakyat suffers.
      Janji me no more janji cuz no PH no cry.

• Chavez on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:29 pm

How lar to live within means in the city? Most of those demanding for PH to honour their promises of cheap fuel are fron the big cities and many are facing financial ruin. Most of them wanted to be bigshot towkay by hook & crook so they lent from ah longs but their businesses failed. Also because of face they want to own big houses in Cheras or Puchong or Jinjang, thiis further cost them money so they borrow even more from ah longs.

How lar to live like this way without help? They went for the demos, they listened to the ceramahs, they tell everyone and repost online, they voted for PH no matter how incompetent the person like LGE. And now PH is ruling but their dream is in ruins. They want to change back but dunno when can happen. So sad they got cheated like a scam.

• Dinesh on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:09 am

PH or BN are the SAME. Both also have the same lazy majority. You cannot expect anything different. Attitudes need to change.

60 years of complacency and privileges have bred a culture of laziness and expectancy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • This is an official callout from your Government.
      Can anyone teach us how to unpromise all those promises we made? We are quite screwed with that.

Clearly denying those promises we made no longer works so we need another way and that is to unpromise all our promises.

Your dedak for your service if this succeeds will be priceless.

• Hafiz Hisham on Jan 31, 2020 at 9:53 pm

Yeah keep things simple, just fulfil all the election pledges and the rakyat have no need to vent their anger.

• Helmy Khan on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:28 am

Always not happy in life. Just like own marriage. Any small matter just talak.

Always want more and more and more in life and never happy with what you got or given to you

• donno on Jan 31, 2020 at 5:24 pm

Down 8sen , my Civic can RON97 again. Woots!

• Bossku Pun Ada Bossnya Sendiri on Jan 31, 2020 at 5:31 pm

New Government means all prices are going down. This is because our leader is a real man and not takut bini.

When you are a leader and you takut bini and let your bini wear the pants and run the country, you will see lots of problems and escalation of prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
    • Brian on Jan 31, 2020 at 7:46 pm

Ah the sexist dude is back. Please respect all women leaders. Not all them finds the need to wear pants, go look at Merkel.

• Why Don't You Cermin Yourself on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:49 pm

Respect women pls. Ur mother is also a women. So pls respect her.

• Samad Abd Rahman on Jan 31, 2020 at 5:36 pm

Thank you gomen for keeping prices low and attractive. I save a lot of money, I can buy a better car for myself now.

But I also advice those who buy new cars, make sure you are stabil and can afford it. Don’t just tembak and buy a Vellfire or a Alphard just to show off to Opah in kampung, then 2 months later cannot afford payment.

This is why we have so many tarik baliks and sambung bayar in Malaysia. Many just tembak and buy but in actual fact they cannot afford the luxury car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
    • Angry Voters on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:22 pm

At least they pay using their own money, unlike PH ministers buying themselves Velfires and Accords using our taxpayers money. That is even worse. PH has a lot to answer the angry voters.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jan 31, 2020 at 5:45 pm

Habislah Janji Pakatan! RM 1.50 per liter petrol belum ditepati. Semua janji masih dicapati

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
    • John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters = Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 31, 2020 at 6:51 pm

another fake news. Already proven by Tun that this is fake news.

Still want cheap….later you ask free cause everything in your life is FREE

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
      • Logical Deduction on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:19 pm

Tun also said PH promises were all fake promises meant to win votes but they had no intention to keep them. So if we believe Tun, then Pakatan people are all liars.

• S.Ibrahim on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:48 pm

Tun also told us a lot of things. No.1 Don’t trust DAP propaganda.

• that is last time.

• Spin Too Much on Feb 01, 2020 at 2:49 pm

That case, I ever more cannot trust the words of someone who today can say a black cat is black but tomorrow say the same cat is now white.

• SK Lim on Feb 03, 2020 at 9:41 am

And this is last time we ever will believed him.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jan 31, 2020 at 5:45 pm

As above.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 4
  • Celup King on Jan 31, 2020 at 5:56 pm

With these still high fuel prices, PH is gameover. Come out with next ge now and stop this govt charades. Let the rakyat decide now. PH should grow some balls like Boris Johnson and pass the mandate back to the rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • Annis on Jan 31, 2020 at 6:08 pm

Petrol is such a sensitive issue. But I am glad at least Petronas finds its own oil and not rely on other people’s products like Proton.

I am proud Petronas finds its own oil. Proton still has no real product of their own. Now their main products, the X70 and X50 are the Boyue and Binyue.

The Saga is the only product we have that sells but that also uses Hyundai transmission.

I hope one day, our Proton can be like Petronas and have their own products to sell.

• Darren on Jan 31, 2020 at 7:55 pm

You are right and it was all thanks to Najib that help liberate Petronas from the yoke that Madey puts around its neck to help his cronies.

And again it was Najib that help to liberate Proton from the yoke of Madey cronyism that had dragged it down for so long time.

If Najib can help liberate the country from the yoke of PH idiocy, we can name him Bapak Liberator.

We would finally be free of Madey once and for all.

• John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters = Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 31, 2020 at 6:18 pm

I sincerely hope our hero does not come here and goreng again.

Enough of your goreng. Keep PT clean. Dah lah hidup goyang kaki dan mewah, jangan buat kacau lagi ya?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Jan 31, 2020 at 7:47 pm

Yes Kunta. We bilip you, oh yes we do.

• Perbezaan! on Jan 31, 2020 at 8:06 pm

Hello, tikus is roti john. Rj and Kunta are different people

• Helmy Khan on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:27 am

Given a free pass in life and yet, they demand more and more and more.

Always not happy with anything.

• Spin Too Much on Feb 01, 2020 at 2:47 pm

If you are not happy go out and find your happiness. Staying here won’t make you happy.

• Hafiz Hisham on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:19 am

Tepuk dada tanya selera
      Mentri kolej grad dapat Velfaiya
      Dah hidup goyang kaki dan mewah
      Sendiri Rm5k gaji trooper cukup hebah
      Siapa betul siapa tipu
      Cermin-cermin dulu dirimu

• SK Lim on Feb 03, 2020 at 9:43 am

You come here goreng too much no body believes you anymore. Soon you will be sotong goreng.

• Shukor bin Azman on Jan 31, 2020 at 6:24 pm

Get rid of PDAM. You will see, eventhough our petrol prices are controlled, our station owners can bring down the prices further by giving up their margin through competition

Get rid of AP, NAP, NEP and affirmative policy. Let Malaysia progress based on merit.

People should be selected based on merit ie a meritocratic society

• James on Jan 31, 2020 at 7:46 pm

the government cannot do that. there will be protestors saying DAP is taking over the country.

• Lets See on Jan 31, 2020 at 9:56 pm

The last PM who promoted meritocracy and open economy got voted out with his government. You think PH won’t play the race card so they can stay? Oh wait…

• Shukor bin Azman on Jan 31, 2020 at 6:25 pm

Other countries, station owners compete with each other through healthy competition by reducing their prices.

In Malaysia, petrol station margin is very high. Nearly 30 sen per litre of petrol.

It is time licences are opened to everybody in Malaysia and not a selected few so they can give up this margin through healthy competition with each other.