TC Capital Resources offers restructuring, partial repayments, rescheduling on loans – no moratorium

Following yesterday’s announcement by Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) whereby all banks will have to grant an automatic six-month payment moratorium (deferment) of all loan/financing repayments beginning from April 1, 2020, TC Capital Resources (TCCR) has since issued a statement in response to the matter.

The company is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Tan Chong Motor and a credit service provider providing hire purchase financing packages and leasing, especially for Nissan vehicles. It said that it would not offer the six-month moratorium to existing customers, as it isn’t a bank, but will provide options to those that have been affected financially by the Covid-19 pandemic.

These include partial repayments, rescheduling and restructuring of customers’ financing or leasing plans, which are subject to reassessment on a case by case basis. The company is ready to answer any queries from customers via its hotline (03-4047 8662) or email ([email protected]).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• azrai on Mar 26, 2020 at 10:04 pm

The real capitalist, from the ancestor of Grab founder.

• Rosman on Mar 26, 2020 at 10:29 pm

Kudos to TC, although it isn’t a bank. Best bossku

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • seancorr (Member) on Mar 27, 2020 at 1:10 pm

Hah shame on you TC Capital when Toyota Capital shows how to do business by following BNM guidelines even though they are not a bank.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • TCCR Customer on Mar 27, 2020 at 8:25 pm

Hello TCCR please activate similar measures..
      My boss suffering 3 to 6 month we don’t know our salary will cut or not..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • Saripah Aida bt Syed Ramly on Mar 27, 2020 at 10:16 pm

Hello, I need partial repayments.

• Big companies who pride themselves at efficient credit service, definitely will put their best effort to be in line with BNMs moratorium advice. They play a huge role in rolling in more good faith and trust in existing customers thus attract more attention to sell their fleet of cars. In this difficult time of COVID19, TCCR should show their corporate support to the Malaysians who’re at large affected heavily to survive. The stand for not providing the option ”… as it isn’t bank” is just plain selfish, sadly and it shows vividly TCCR doesn’t genuinely care to help out their fellow Malaysians.

• Jamahari bin ishak on Mar 31, 2020 at 9:14 am

Bayaran ansuran kereta macam mane bos…tangguh dulu ke???

• Sue salehen on Mar 31, 2020 at 10:58 am

I need partial repayment

• Sikin on Mar 31, 2020 at 12:31 pm

Boss nak Minta tangguh payment now no pay leave boss.

• TCCR customer on Mar 31, 2020 at 4:30 pm

Payment bln ni mcm mn..sy col hq dan cust serv xjwb…yg ni pon jgn tak di reply.

• mingu lps pm umum , syarikat pinjaman wang boleh buat bayaran tanguhan 6 bulan, kenapa nissan tanchong capital tidak membuat untuk pelangannya, kenape tak follow sama macam toyota capital ,? email saya hantar pun tak balas

• syarikat pinjaman wang boleh buat tanguhan bayaran 6 bulan , kenapa nissan tanchong capital tidak boleh ? toyota capital steady, bantu rakyat, email saya hantat pun tak ada reply

• Selvam on Apr 21, 2020 at 3:27 pm

Tan Chong staffs has been very with the services in the past. I actually decided to buy a Nissan X Rail because of the service by the salesman and staffs of the showroom. I even secured 1 more sale for them because i was happy with the service and NOT because Nissan cars are better than other brands. BUT i will be very disappointed if TC Capital does not help its customers during this challenging time by coming forward with a restructuring plan. The restructuring plan SHOULD NOT be partial payment because people are suffering.
    Hope Tan Chong group show mercy toward fellow Malaysian and show your commitment to the customers.

• Surya on Apr 27, 2020 at 8:39 pm

Big companies who pride themselves at efficient credit service, definitely will put their best effort to be in line with BNMs moratorium advice. They play a huge role in rolling in more good faith and trust in existing customers thus attract more attention to sell their fleet of cars. In this difficult time of COVID19, TCCR should show their corporate support to the Malaysians who’re at large affected heavily to survive. The stand for not providing the option ”… as it isn’t bank” is just plain selfish, sadly and it shows vividly TCCR doesn’t genuinely care to help out their fellow Malaysians.

• Yong Yun Ken. on May 01, 2020 at 1:34 pm

Hw about the loan on TC CAPITAL ,Hv any offer or planning to customer…?

• jerry Liew on Aug 08, 2020 at 12:02 pm

I was a TCCR Customer and felt cheated by the company. I was charged accrued interest for a delayed 1st Instalment payment (2 wks late), for 7 yrs, which amount to RM103, which I only know when I went to pay my last instalment payment. Talked to the Asst Manager, Ruben Lee, to waive off the accrued interest, but only secured 20% waive off.
    What an unethical enterprise and will never seek financing with them ever again.

• johan jalal on Jun 28, 2021 at 11:03 pm

MY CAR FINANING NEEDS RESCHEDULING PLS E MAIL ME URGENTLY