Proton accepts online bookings for nearly all models from as low as RM9.99 – enjoy rebates of up to RM800

Proton is now accepting online bookings for nearly all models in its line-up, including the X70, Saga, Iriz, Persona and Exora. The initiative makes it more convenient for customers who are interested in booking a Proton car to do so during the movement control order (MCO) period, which has seen showrooms remain shut since March 18.

To place a booking, you’ll need to first head over to Proton’s official website and select the model you are interested in. Next, fill in your details, choose your preferred variant, and make the necessary booking fee payment, after which a receipt will be issued to you via email.

From there, a sales advisor will then contact you within seven days from the date of the issued receipt to guide you through the next steps. The booking fee for the Saga, Iriz, Persona and Exora is just RM9.99, while it is RM99 for the X70 – payments can be made either using a credit or debit card.

To sweeten the deal, the national carmaker is also offering duit raya rebates of up to RM800 for bookings made online. For the Saga, a rebate of RM288 is being offered, while it is RM588 for the Persona, RM688 for the Iriz and RM800 for the Exora.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Sebastian Three on Apr 21, 2020 at 4:56 pm

Proton is good buy than honda

• vivizurianti on Apr 21, 2020 at 7:02 pm

Now, booking a P1 car is cheaper than McValue meal….

• Recko on Apr 21, 2020 at 7:35 pm

Perdana and Preve out of production oredi?

• YB Albert on Apr 22, 2020 at 10:41 am

The next 6 months after even MCO is lifted,car and real estate sales will spiral south.With massive job losses,paycuts and crippling business conditions..any sane consumer will be extra prudent.
    One of our banks already exposed RM 500 juta to the Spore oil trader which went bust.
    The potential car buyers left are gomen servants and the well to do.Other than that…buying big items will be last on anyone’s mind.

• Shakeel Ahmad on Apr 05, 2021 at 8:51 pm

Proton saga