October 2020 week two fuel price – petrol, diesel down

Time once again for the weekly fuel price update, and after last week’s mixed bag of changes, petrol and diesel users will both pay less for fuel for the coming October 10 to 16 week.

According to the ministry of finance, Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.67 per litre, down four sen per litre from the RM1.71 it was last week. Meanwhile, RON 97 petrol is also set go down four sen to RM1.97 per litre from the RM2.01 it was at last week.

As for the price of Euro 2M diesel, it will be cheaper by one sen per litre to RM1.69 compared to RM1.70 last week. Meanwhile, Euro 5 diesel, which is 10 sen more expensive per litre than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.79 (RM1.80 last week).

These prices will remain in effect until October 16, when the next round of fuel prices will be announced. This is the 40th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year and the 92nd in total for the format, which runs from midnight on Saturday until the following Friday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Amran on Oct 09, 2020 at 6:01 pm

Down down down, tq tq tq so much!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 10, 2020 at 2:10 am

Motor mampu milik.
      Kereta mampu milik.
      Petrol mampu milik.
      Terima Kasih Banyak-Banyak.
      #KitaJagaKita

• Michael Yap on Oct 10, 2020 at 11:49 am

Rakyat all happy but abang abang PDAM members all demand from Government compensation.

When petrol go up, they all make millions and pocket the money for themselves. But when petrol go down, they make big noise and ask Government to bayar ganti rugi.

Next time, when petrol go up, set up a fund for yourselves so compensate your own selves when prices go down.

Don’t jolly so much with the millions you get when petrol go up

• Crony on Oct 10, 2020 at 1:09 pm

Yes my fellow friend. We make so much noise when petrol goes down but nobody listens to us now… hu hu hu hu… last year we got so many friends up there keeping petrol prices high now we got no more friends and petrol prices super low. We are saddings… hu hu hu

• Copy Paste on Oct 11, 2020 at 12:59 pm

Copy paste: “This difficult time, still ppl sowing hatred. Sigh”