Ever popular with the young quarter-litre sports bike crowd, the 2021 Yamaha YZF-R25 now comes in a new colour scheme for Malaysia with pricing unchanged from last year at RM19,998. The new colour is Metallic Cyan, which replaces the 2020 model Matte Silver variant, while the Matte Blue colour choice remains.
All other items on the 2021 R25 remain unchanged, including the two-cylinder 249 cc, DOHC, liquid-cooled mill mated to a six-speed gearbox producing 35.5 hp at 12,000 rpm and 22.6 Nm of torque at 10,000 rpm. Bodywork is similar in styling to the larger YZF-R1 and YZF-R6 sports bikes, and Yamaha claims the redesigned R25 is 8 km/h faster at the top.
At the front, a pair of upside-down forks with gold anodised fork legs does the duty, while the rear end is held up by preload-adjustable monoshock. Seat height is set at 758 mm and fuel for the R25 is carried in a 14-litre tank.
Inside the cockpit, an LCD instrument panel shows all the necessary information, including a shift light for redline gear changes and LED lighting is used both front and back of the R25. Braking is done with single hydraulic discs front and rear, with the front disc grabbed by a dual-piston calliper and the back using a single-piston unit.
Pricing for the 2021 Yamaha YZF-R25 is recommended retail and does not include road tax, insurance and registration, with stock immediately available at Hong Leong Yamaha dealers. Every purchase of an R25 includes a brake disc lock worth RM100 and the bike comes with a two-year or 20,000 km warranty.
This R25 about rm300/bulan mmg mampu milik,
good job yamaha the new colour for r25 will surely give the honda cbr250rr a run for its money!
Still no ABS?
IDK but i search google and this 2021 version is has ABS, but idk ABS version is released in malaysia or not.
Funny color in photo. Hope in real is not funny
Not really feeling the colour though….
this R25 will have a hard time competing with CBR250RR and ZX25R. Yamaha’s old technique of changing the coverset colours will not last long. they should’ve included ABS and slipper clutch in the 2021 units. by changing colours, the sales for R25 will still continue to dwindle as people prefer a more feature pack bike.
True, its abit outdated by now, but its one of the cheapest 250cc parallel twin you can get, which is quite good.
i do agree, they need something if they still not updating the engine. at least a slip and assist clutch like they have on R15, and also ABS.
but i do believe you can fully mod it with quickshifters and also R3 engine block, and its still going to be cheaper than CBR250RR.
Until you factor in that r25 affordable price
Hehe , Yamaha R25M, with 4 cylinder same as CBR250RR-R and ZX25R , this 3 superbike will competing at future now. And now ZX25R is released, wait R25M and CBR250RR-R hehe
Recall recall recall
This new color can guarantee no need recall again?
Why need to consider R25 and concern about this bike if HLYM not concern about your safety. They not provide ABS for you safety. They bring and give you low spec. So,go to CBR250RR, dual channel ABS. With a lot of extra features. BSH bring you high spec. This is what malaysian rider like to be treated.
But it was too expensive XD
klu deposit rm 5k loan kedai agak2 lepas tak. dan bulan2 berapa
i want to buy r25
IDK how to choose my first 250cc superbike. Can give some opinion to these 3 superbike? (based on my favorite)
1. Kawasaki Ninja 250 2021 (but I am curious about this 2021 version have released in Malaysia or not?)
2. Honda CBR250RR 2021 (but it was expensive than another 2 bikes even though i can afford it)
3. Yamaha R25 (even though it was cheapest in these 3 bikes but IT HAS NOT ABS!!!!)
I will buy superbikes by Loan, can all guys give me some suggestion pls, thx u very much for all
Frankly speaking, I am ready to get my hands on R25 but after gone through some comments, I have dropped the idea. Hong Leong Yamaha should be more sensitive to the riders expectations. Not just change facelift with unusual colours.
where’s the 2022 new colour?