Puspakom centres in Selangor and Pahang closed until further notice due to floods – refunds offered

Puspakom has announced that it has closed certain inspection centres in Selangor and Pahang until further due to the severe floods that have impacted these states over the weekend. The locations involved are Shah Alam, Glenmarie and Padang Jawa in Selangor and Raub and Pekan in Pahang.

The company said that it will automatically refund any payments made for appointments at these centres within 30 days. Customers are advised to ignore the appointment reminders on the MyPuspakom app if they receive them, it added. Alternatively, they will be able to walk into their nearest available Puspakom centre for their appointment – they will need to present their appointment slips from the affected centres to be eligible.

Those who were affected by the floods and are unable to make it to their appointments at other Puspakom centres will also be able to receive refunds. Applications can be sent via email to [email protected].

Puspakom said it will announce the reopening of these centres in due course. Customers can visit the official website and Facebook page for more information.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Sick&Tired on Dec 20, 2021 at 9:24 pm

Today went to PJ city puspakom for inspection. Waited for almost 4 hours to get my car inspected! This is what happens when you give a company complete monopoly! Why not allow smaller workshops like they do in UK to do inspection as well!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • PJ puspakom closed due to flood. Even announced in FB. Mana ada bukak bro? Nak tipu sama siapa?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
      • Prasz on Dec 21, 2021 at 12:05 pm

Ada buka lah. . I kerja kat sebelah tu je .. semalam buka sampai Malam! Dah berkali complaint pasal jam kat situ, tapi no action!

• Walk in isit? Who ask you not to make appointment? You think you’re so bigshot just go in expect to be served? Sorry lah, I made my booking for yesterday, go in and within 1 hr everything kautim. Alang2 bigshot like you can piiiiirrrraahhhlahhh!!!

• Prasz on Dec 21, 2021 at 12:07 pm

Yes. Too many cars ystrdy. Also had a small fight / arguments on the road! Place is getting from bad to worse. Congested!

• Bigshots like you want to cut line, pls GTH!!!

• Brian on Dec 22, 2021 at 10:49 am

Why u scold him? He said that he works next door, not going for inspection. Research ppl’s comment 1st lah…

• Ruslan Bahari on Dec 21, 2021 at 11:43 pm

If you know it is bad and congested, go to another branch la. Why add to the congestion? I send mine to Glenmarie. Jammed but not too bad. If I really don’t want to bother, I use the mobile service. Mahal la tapi my time more expensive leyyy… :)