The official GearUp catalogue for the 2022 Perodua Myvi facelift is now out. We’ve seen the Ace bodykit for the one and only king of the road; now let see how much it costs, as well as the rest of the available accessories.
For the first time, the official GearUp bodykit has a separate name, and it’s Ace. The bodykit is made up of a front bumper extension, side skirts, rear bumper kit and rear spoiler. The five-piece Ace bodykit is price at RM2,500, inclusive of labour and SST. The kit can be matched to all six Myvi colours and variants, but it does not come with LED DRLs – the DRLs you see here are standard with the H and AV variants.
Next up, we have Ace seat covers. The PVC covers are in black, with a sprinkling of red and some carbon fibre-style panels. The front items also have embossed Myvi logos. Perodua says that the seat covers are soft but durable, and are easy to clean. It is also tested for side airbag deployment and does not affect Isofix functions. The set is priced at RM745 for G, X and H variants – the AV already has leather seats and is not included.
The other items in the catalogue include LED illuminated scuff plates (RM260 for a set of four), red floor lighting (front and rear, RM240) and a dashcam (RM500). The latter has full HD 1080p resolution at 2.0MP (30 fps) and is WiFi enabled for live viewing on a smartphone. There’s also “high quality night recording with Night Vision”.
Note that the three items above require an accessory extension wire harness, sold separately for RM60. With this, there’s no wire-tapping, which will void your car’s warranty, P2 says. First time buyers of GearUp electrical accessories must also buy the harness.
Other non-electrical options include door visors, chrome side mirror garnish, chrome window garnish, side door moulding with chrome line, magnetic sun shades, chrome scuff plates (without lighting), luggage tray, coil mats with mesh top and regular coil mats. There are also insulation pads for the doors and bonnet.
Other notable items include child seats (if you have kids, get this first before the bodykit), wheel lock nuts and a Bluetooth tyre pressure monitoring system. There’s a long list of other items in the “General Accessories” category – click through the brochure scans below.
Lastly, there are bundles for popular items called Utility Package (door visors, coil mat, luggage tray, RM360) and Illumination Package (floor lighting, LED scuff plates, RM450). Basically, all the items you see here can be fitted to every Myvi variant except for the Ace seat covers, which are not applicable to the AV.
So, what do you think of the 2022 Myvi’s GearUp options and Ace bodykit?
GALLERY: 2022 Perodua Myvi Ace bodykit
GALLERY: 2022 Perodua Myvi GearUp brochure
GALLERY: 2022 Perodua Myvi 1.5 AV in Cranberry Red
Many of the items should be make standard not paying extra money to get it…
Spare part belom settle lagi dah ria rai nak keluar bodykit baru. P2 cheating customers as usual
You are damn correct.
This is how perodua “scam”(not intended to offend,but it is true) loyal fanboys and fangirls.
Anyway,if P2 hardcore diehards still want add ons,just go to the nearest car spa in town..they give you more practical designs at lower price.
In covidian times,make every Ringgit count.Dont throw $$$ into money pits.
The world car industry : Let’s showcase our better EV cars
Perodua: Here’s 2022 Myvi facelift for the 20th times….
Come July 1,with cessation of tax holiday..this superduper compact 1.3 auto with this add on,will set you back Rm55K.
Just unbelievable,this overhyped,overpriced super compact still manage to draw buyers who dont mind an arm or leg.
Perodua should have given the add ons as Hari Raya rebates instead of getting the fanboys to cough up extra 2.5K.
perodua burukdua as usual an unethical company cheating poor people
First thing first,
Buy that AEB spec, not tin kosong before add on kits.
Majority variants have AEB.
Then ok, can get the expensive lowered kits.
Just for some personalized style, differentiate yourself from the rest who not willing to pay for it.
AEB variant is super mahal bro. Most went for the unsafe variants.
The Ace Leather seat looks much nicer and better than standard red seat on AV variant which looks too ahbeng and rempit.
Look more like a Beng Up instead.
The bodykit actually makes the car look ugly. I doubt that it provides any aero advantage either. I prefer the clean lines without the kit. But then, some people do like their cars to look like Gundam robots. The only advantage I can see from the bodykit is that it could serve as extra protection should you accidentally scrape the roadside curbs. And some of the accessories offered should have came as standard equipment. I mean, door and hood insulators, seriously?
Touted as the most affordable choice over it’s segment for the updated safety tech which appeal to those who think that every dollar counts, yet all these easily add up to one tenth of the car price and we’ll be seeing them often on the road.
One tenth of the car! Seriously? Simply out of the mind.
Wait for Layang-layang’s one.
Awesome, this is very fast car. 1.5L Vvti, with 95whp.
Less than 100 hp is fast? Are you smoking that myvi exhaust fumes or what?
Overpriced and over designed bodykit for sure.
Nice kit but could have offered better.