Lamborghini Owners Malaysia attempting largest gathering in June; to raise at least RM40k for charities

Supercar owners group Lamborghini Owners Malaysia (LOM) has announced that it will be attempting to surpass the numbers it previously achieved for having the largest number of Lamborghinis at a single gathering.

For the gathering scheduled to take place June 11, 2022 at the KLCC open-air car park in front of the Mandarin Oriental from 10:30am to 12:30pm, LOM will be aiming to exceed the tally of 77 Lamborghinis which entered the Malaysian Book of Records, which the group previously achieved in 2013.

“As we can all gather now safely, we want to celebrate the joy of a leisurely drive, and will be doing so by attempting to break the record set nine years ago as part of Lamborghini’s 50th anniversary drive,” said LOM president Datuk Roslan Rosdi.

The group is confident that its upcoming event will top the numbers set by the previous such event nearly a decade ago, and will also mark its members’ eagerness to return to travel on Malaysia’s roads following the extended periods of isolation, the group said.

Established in 2014, LOM began with a group of 50 members, and today the group boasts of 150 members, from which it aims to surpass its previous gathering number of 77 cars with a tally of at least 100 cars for its upcoming attempt, it said.

After the scheduled gathering, LOM will travel to the Chateau in Bukit Tinggi, Pahang where the group will hold a gala dinner, dubbed the Bulls Ball. In addition to gathering its members, the Bulls Ball organised by LOM aims to raise funds for four charities for the underprivileged, it said.

“Our goal is to raise a minimum of RM40,000 from our members and partners,” said LOM organising committee chairperson Datuk Rakesh Sachdev. The announcement by LOM of its largest gathering attempt was joined by the announcement of its preferred partner programme, which sees the group’s collaborations and exclusive lifestyle offerings from restaurants, luxury hotels and high-end fashion boutiques.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Dong Mei on May 20, 2022 at 9:18 am

40k from a bunch of lambo owners is kinda pathetic.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 222 Thumb down 3
    • LembuGini on May 20, 2022 at 12:10 pm

Bawak Lambo tapi kedekut taik idung masin

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 0
      • Contradiction on May 21, 2022 at 11:01 am

Funny how so many negative comments about these T20 but then when Gomen want to tax them more thru targeted subsidies all came to plotek these T20 pulak! *shake head*

• Make Malaysia Great Again on May 21, 2022 at 1:43 pm

Malaysians have a problem being consistent, apple should be apple, no questions. Simple.
          But no! To the average Malaysians when things go their way it is no problem, but when the same things are against them it is a crime. When T20 handout peanuts people condemn, but when Government want to tax them more these same numbskulls came out to defend them. When a corrupt judge makes a favourable decision, he is okay otoh when a corrupt judge makes an unfavourable decision he must be jailed. It is this inconsistency that we are a laughing stock to the world watching our circus show.

• Kancil Hybrid on May 20, 2022 at 12:15 pm

Korek3.. Even Kancil Owners Malaysia (KOM) can collect more than that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
    • Celup King on May 20, 2022 at 12:24 pm

40k is chump change when one of them earn that much for a day of work. Better for MITI to mandate that all new luxury cars must be setup to only use RON97 & above, similar to Civic TypeR or Swift Sport. That way they will only use unsubsidised fuel and much more money could be collected for the benefit of our B40.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
    • Lembu on May 20, 2022 at 12:40 pm

Btw lambo pakai petrol Ron95 atau Ron97 ?

• Mong Dei on May 20, 2022 at 12:47 pm

not as pathetic as your comment. do something good for once. kudos to LOM for this initiative!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 25
    • Mong Dei on May 20, 2022 at 12:48 pm

not as pathetic as your comment. do something good for once. kudos to LOM for this initiative

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 23
    • Lembu Jenny on May 20, 2022 at 1:52 pm

Agreed, 40k is just a night worth of pocket money for lembu jinni owner

• venven81 on May 20, 2022 at 1:56 pm

that’s the first thing that popped up in my mind when I read the title of the post

• P.saga on May 20, 2022 at 5:15 pm

It’s not something to cheer about. Pls make sure it won’t caused the jam

• Hellhole on May 21, 2022 at 4:20 pm

Average 450 per person? No need press release la. School walkathon also raise more

• KitKat on Jun 05, 2022 at 5:00 pm

What’s problem? Go and work hard. Stop count another people money and try for ur family and country. Or u can only complain about everything? you’re too pathetic to understand

• YB Albert Kunta on May 20, 2022 at 9:21 am

whatever it is just dont block others on the road highway for your bloody photoshoot

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 29
  • You’d think they would at least set a higher target, considering RM40K is not even 1% of the total worth of their cars altogether.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 4
  • uncle loger on May 20, 2022 at 9:40 am

40k divide by 77 lambo is rm520 a car, is that not the most pathetic target ever? brosssss is ron97 price affecting yuols that much brosssss

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 2
    • uncle balak on May 20, 2022 at 9:42 am

actually they intend to raise from total membership which is 150 members

40k divide 150 is rm266 a member only

hahahahahahahahahah apa la nak jadi dgn malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
      • ToyMachine on May 20, 2022 at 11:03 am

I was expecting them to raise at least RM400k…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
        • YB Albert Zelensky on May 20, 2022 at 12:15 pm

Lambo owners…Rm4 juta minimum…if not,no class…40,000 is for few rumah yatim only .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
  • Haters gonna hate on May 20, 2022 at 9:44 am

Charity means you can donate any amount you want, you all talk so much, how much do you donate yearly ?

Donation amount based on car value ? LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 54
    • Ron Bugardy on May 20, 2022 at 1:11 pm

We all donate what …those cow balls still entitle to pump Ron95

• Ron bugardy on May 20, 2022 at 1:18 pm

We donate till those bloody bull balls still entitle on Ron95….

• yea so many salty fucks. Poor minded society dictating how these people should do with their money lmao

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
    • ROTI CANAI on May 21, 2022 at 9:34 am

difference is when ppl donate, they dont publicize it, especially when these jokers 40k is really pathetic

• I donate but will no use loud speaker to tell everyone!!

• How many facebook pages of this Lamborghini Owner club u guess. Is it similar to Civic clubs?

• simon on May 20, 2022 at 10:08 am

yes…..nothing like being charitable by raising RM40,000 while sitting in my million dollar lambo, enjoying a bull’s ball with thousand ringgit champagne and food.

• So these are the 53sen petrol profiteer in MOF statistic.

• Lamborghini Owners Malaysia attempting largest gathering in June; to raise at least RM40k for charities?????

WTF? baik join club kereta Mr. Bean….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Vincent on May 20, 2022 at 11:08 am

Hello the Bull owners, 77 of you all should be able to do better than 44K! let’s set 500K!

• sugarbookgirl on May 20, 2022 at 11:11 am

i expect you to raise no less than 4 million, daddies

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • charity raise 40k. but how much is the malaysia book of records audit fee?

• dong gor on May 20, 2022 at 11:52 am

Dig deeper in the pocket lar… target only 40k from all the owners. i think maybe schools also can achieve that level d! Tor Sui…

• Egotistical t20s on May 20, 2022 at 12:12 pm

Other car club owners should embarrass these fellas. Audi, VW, Heck maybe even the proton or perodua car clubs should get their members all together and do a drive and raise more than that… And put it up in the news to embarrass these 53c statistic T20 highflyers.

That’s why, want to donate, don’t shout out about it. Be quiet and just raise and donate la. Saje Saje Nak kena Bambu…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • And there’s an owner of the bull who recently just replaced his tyres and rim for rm50k, for one car that is

• Boy Racer on May 20, 2022 at 1:32 pm

RM40k only? Lol, this makes Lambo owners look bad.

• lchan on May 20, 2022 at 1:51 pm

If manage to raise only 40k….better drive myvi and deliver the cheque. Malu drive lambo

• Bull car on May 20, 2022 at 1:55 pm

40k for god sake…..come onnnnn…

• Bapakau on May 20, 2022 at 4:07 pm

So much of haters in the comments section. At least they’re giving out 40k to charity. What the rest you did give . Nothing much i guess. Bunch of cock talkers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
    • Amriji on May 20, 2022 at 7:44 pm

U guessed wrong. We do donate but we do not shout about it lah. Apa lagi if donate ciput….:-P

• Each member only need to donate RM267, than 150 members can get RM40K, the oil filter for these car at least RM300 per unit, gathering can eat good food and good drink, can talk big business and big plan, but a small plan for charity.

• RM40k? a set of lambo BBK cost more than that …. dont waste time with 40k, i think King of the road club can do better

• AydenT on May 20, 2022 at 9:51 pm

Should be called Pathetic Club of Stingynesss……….

• Justsayin on May 20, 2022 at 11:06 pm

Don’t be too quick to judge. Maybe they should donate more, maybe they should target a higher number. Maybe they donate personally and do other charitable acts. Maybe this is but one of many charitable activities in the year. The article doesn’t provide all these details so why poke fun? Now…. when was the last time you gave to charity?

• Lembugila on May 21, 2022 at 12:00 am

Does 40k even covers half of their low-ball gala dinner?

• bieight8 on May 21, 2022 at 12:03 am

A bunch of wankers…

• Hong Yee Hong on May 21, 2022 at 12:43 am

I think nobody here is against the car gathering. But the organizer is such a joker to announce their pathetically tiny amount of goal they set for fund raising. The club need a smarter man.

• they said every long overnite drive they donate to orphanages.. this time at least 40 k.. do yearly quite a lot la

• OP Chong on May 21, 2022 at 6:33 am

Aiyo. RM5k x 150 cars la please, boss. And stop the pollution enroute a CSR. Just commit to give.

• Yeoh Boon Chew on May 21, 2022 at 7:26 am

Great to have a nice

• Hallelujah on May 21, 2022 at 8:12 am

Congestion? Definitely. Showing off? Highly likely. Being able to donate more than 40k? Rhetorical question. But at least they’re attempting to do something nice. Those hiding behind the screens and bashing, what are y’all doing? Ya the numbers quite stingy, but this is just one of the many events. We don’t actually know what these owners are doing unless a post like this gets published.

• ROTI CANAI on May 21, 2022 at 9:35 am

i wonder how much their dinner costs? probably more than the extremely big amount of 40k they are trying to gather

• 40k ,,, what a joke ,, probably enough for them to changed tyres and brake pad ,, maybe, maybe, so.e normal servicing

• Hantu Raya on May 21, 2022 at 8:14 pm

They should be able to chuck 1 million (minimum) each. 40k is just laughable for ‘Lame-bo’ owners.

• Sohai on May 21, 2022 at 9:13 pm

Just 40k and you demand a stage to show off your Lambos? That’s the price of one timing chain only lah… 4mil is more like it lah considering there are 150 of you.

• 40k or 40milions? Drive lambo or axia?

• Mr. Sotong on May 23, 2022 at 10:41 am

They probably spend more than RM40k for the gathering. Better to just cancel the gathering and donate the money they intended to spend. Also less nuisance to the public that way lol.

• Do you think its open to the public?Would be nice to see some of these cool cars

• MahazaLP640 on Jun 11, 2022 at 10:36 am

Rm40k ni mcm standard myvi club kompol2 kena teh tareek je.,

• Jonas on Jun 11, 2022 at 7:27 pm

What is the purpose of this event? Show off?

• I don’t have a lambo but I definitely can donate more than the average of the 40 k from the lambo group

• Syok Sendiri gathering on Jun 14, 2022 at 4:34 pm

Biggest profit event for rent-a-car companies.