2023 Yamaha Y16ZR gets three new colours for Malaysia market, price gone up to RM11,118

Just colour updates for the 2023 Yamaha Y16ZR for Malaysia, with recommended retail racing set at RM11,118 excluding road tax, insurance and registration. New colours for next year are Glacier White, Phantom Neon & Flaming Silver and the Y16ZR comes with a two-year or 20,000 km warranty against manufacturing defects.

The new price of RM11,118 against the 2021 pricing for the Y16ZR which was RM10,888, a price increase of RM230. Every purchase of a Y16ZR will come with a Yamaha safety disc lock worth RM 100.

Otherwise, things remain unchanged for the Y16ZR with power coming from a single-cylinder, liquid-cooled mill displacing 155 cc with Variable Valve Transmission (VVA) and fed by EFI. Power is claimed to be 17.7 hp at 9,500 rpm with 14.4 Nm of torque at 8,000 rpm.

Power gets to the ground via a six-speed slipper and assist clutch equipped gearbox and chain final drive. For braking the Y16ZR gets a two-piston brake calliper and 245 mm brake disc on the front wheel while the back wheel is stopped with a single hydraulic calliper and disc.

5.4-litres of fuel is carried in the tank with weight claimed to be 119 kg and seat height is set at 795 mm. Tyre sizing is 90/80-17 in front and 120/70-17 in the rear with LED lighting used throughout and an LCD instrument panel displays the necessary information.

GALLERY: 2023 Yamaha Y16ZR

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• If you love your life and your family. Go to honda RSX150. This motorcycle has ABS.

If yamaha willing to give you 17.7 hp and didn,t provide ABS brake, which is very important..it is look like you ride motorcycle with speed of 120 km/h, without helmet.

So, please choose the best one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 25
  • Yamaha? More like YaMahal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
  • Tok pit on Oct 27, 2022 at 3:11 am

Yamaha buat la autoclutch sama bukan semua suka bawak moto clutch tangan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
  • Profiteering? on Oct 27, 2022 at 5:23 am

And the price to the sky when buying (at dealer)…

• what happened to kapchais being really affordable?

• Halifiq on Oct 27, 2022 at 6:35 pm

Teruskan naik harga ….hanya mampu melihat,tak mampu memiliki

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Hairil on Oct 27, 2022 at 7:43 pm

Update cover set or color strike and the price will increase. All of this are HLY business plan. Poor to Yamaha motorcycle fan in Malaysia, always manipulated by HLY

• Zakuan on Oct 28, 2022 at 10:45 am

Dh boleh beli kereta kelisa 2nd..ulang alik keje myk pom murah..ada econ lg

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • i buy a y16zr last month i can tell you this shitty big company just selling their brand not quality..i got a few issue with my bike..the handle is senget you know and gear pedal got away when i was riding its giving me nightmare..no further assist to learn remote key function and some more problem..if i can turn back time im gonna biy suzuki gsxr 150

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
  • Vader on Nov 06, 2022 at 7:09 pm

Over RM11k and still no USD fork hahahaha. Overpriced junk riding on brand name only

• y16