14,514 summons for motorcycles during Hari Raya

A total of 14,514 summons was issued by the Road Transport Department (JPJ) during the Hari Raya celebration period. Running from April 18 to 25, the Aidilfitri Advocacy and Motorcycle Operation 2023 also saw 500 motorcycles seized.

According to JPJ Enforcement Division Deputy Director Datuk Lokman Jamaan, 51,039 motorcycles were examined while seizures were imposed on those with a licence, insurance and other offences. The operation was carried out at 291 locations across the nation.

Lokman said the main offences were not having a driving licence which saw 4,583 summons issued and expired road tax, with 2,600 summons, as reported by Bernama. These were followed. by not having insurance (2,364 summons), expired driving licence (168 summons), not wearing a helmet (160 summons) and running a red light (120 summons).

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Wahh. Very good ‘first’ step. But all motorcycle so good ka? Good number plate? Side mirror semua ada? Ekzos semua cantik2

• Geng Abang Non on Apr 28, 2023 at 1:57 pm

Nice but come PRN 6 states, Bang Non will give flat rate RM50 for all saman compounded, or else he will lose his seat kaw kaw so what does these figures means anyway

• Rakyat Malaysia on Apr 28, 2023 at 3:52 pm

Syukurr la cket bro. PH BN, People happy Better Nation… 32mil pipu sapot the govt.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Apr 27, 2023 at 12:54 pm

So about 28% of motorcycles with offences
    No license, No active r/tax insurance
    No need to get Fuel Subsidy

• To Saman or Not to Saman on Apr 27, 2023 at 1:40 pm

Whats the point of issuing samans when they will eventually offer discounts? People will continue to break the law and flaunt traffic rules if this practice continues.

• EyeSil State of Duta Khas on Apr 27, 2023 at 4:29 pm

100% agree. Public flogging for no lesen bikers,

• Geng Abang Non on Apr 28, 2023 at 1:59 pm

One flog and we lose 1 vote so how many votes lost, i mean flogs, can we PH suffer?

• bagus on Apr 27, 2023 at 1:48 pm

YES!!!
    Saman for you rempit!!
    Saman for you “rider”!!
    Saman for you underage unlicensed uneducated schoolkids punks!!
    Saman for all of YOU…!!!

YES!!
    Seize all these stupid asshole vehicle who treats their bike as toys and public road as their game playground!
    SEIZE ALL your sorry ASS

• Its ok on Apr 27, 2023 at 7:28 pm

Yessss!!!! Seize all what they have now and what they gonna have later. Yessssss!

• Its ok on Apr 27, 2023 at 7:26 pm

Its okay. They will get 50% discount

• Lowlife on Apr 28, 2023 at 3:14 pm

LOL, out of those thousands of summons none of them actually exhaust noise offenders??? They wearing hearing protection kit or what? xD