Lorry driver involved in NKVE road rage arrested

A lorry driver involved in a road rage incident on the approach to the NKVE Subang toll plaza on Thursday (May 25) has been arrested the following day on Friday (May 25), said Petaling Jaya police assistant commander Mohamad Fakhrudin Abdul Majid, The Star reported.

“We initially detected a video about the road rage incident on social media on the same day and started our investigations. The video shows a trailer truck driving recklessly and weaving through traffic. The lorry is also seen coming to a complete halt and blocking traffic along the Federal Highway and the exit to the Subang toll plaza,” Mohamad Fakhrudin said.

Both drivers involved have been identified, and the lorry driver has been arrested on Friday after a urine test for the lorry driver returned positive for methamphetamines, and the assistant commander of police added that the lorry driver has been remanded under May 30 for further investigation.

The police have classified the case as a case of reckless driving and consumption of dangerous drugs, Mohamad Fakhrudin said, adding a reminder for all road users to always abide by traffic regulations to avoid accidents. “We will not compromise with anyone who drives in a dangerous manner,” he said, adding that stern action will be taken against those who break the law.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Henry on May 29, 2023 at 10:13 am

Jail him. He could have caused a nasty accident.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 0
    • Civic Turbo 2018 on May 29, 2023 at 12:36 pm

So the guess was correct
      One high on drugs (truck)
      One high on musics (car)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Haters gonna hate on May 29, 2023 at 10:36 am

“I got kids and wife to take care of, I can’t be in jail, I am sorry I am wrong”

Bullshit, got family then take drugs, very rich is it ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 5
    • Ajibkor Madani on May 29, 2023 at 3:27 pm

Eh,what happened to the dad of the Vios 6 year old crasher at Langkawi? ” Oh..dia ambil kerusi…sampai itu keys,terus ambil Vios ”
      Why no action? So,if no action there will be plenty of Vios underaged crashers ,lah.After all,I can leave even a merc benz car keys within kindy boy’s reach,taada masaalah..kenapa Paultan punya forum readers manyak kacau?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • Mokmok on May 29, 2023 at 10:43 am

Kudos to PDRM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • Ben Yap on May 29, 2023 at 10:57 am

how about road bully driving Honda HRV BPX 2215? when will he be arrested?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • Binamaju Sdn Bhd on May 29, 2023 at 12:07 pm

Already hauled to Balai for questioning and a summons was issued lah

• Cakap2 bola je on May 29, 2023 at 3:20 pm

Add one more saman on top of the dozen samans..wtf..he should be jailed without bail till kes mahkamah selesai.

• anonimus on May 29, 2023 at 12:24 pm

im actually surprised that the car’s owner and his/her extended history has not been viral by now

• Law Abiding Citizen on May 29, 2023 at 10:58 am

Good !!! Jail him 10 years minimum. Revoke his licence. Make an example out of him.

• AI chatgpt on May 29, 2023 at 11:05 am

science proven dope substance abused is 1000 percent more dangerous than alcoholics navigating a road vehicle

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
  • madam & steve from eden on May 29, 2023 at 11:09 am

logistic freight haulage truck fleet tycoon may anytime replaces these fallen drivers, problem never solved

• Dashcam on May 29, 2023 at 11:12 am

Good riddance. One idiot cum futur killer is out. We need more road users to report especially on bad lorry/bus drivers. Imagine how much damage he would made. All cars must have dashcams.

• Kudos to PDRM. Saw the vid and couldn’t believe my eyes this brazen act of terrorism can happen on our roads. Pray the authorities will mete out the harshest sentence since there’s also narcotics involved.

• Pilates on May 29, 2023 at 11:44 am

we need to know WHY the lorry only targeted the driver with the dashcam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
    • Well Done PDRM on May 29, 2023 at 12:19 pm

True, but the intention to KILL overlap the ” WHY “.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
      • LGBTQ+ rainbow on May 29, 2023 at 3:15 pm

in law, the intention is always important.
        also, from video footage, there was no intention to cause physical harm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • Even if the dashcam driver made something bad to the lorry driver: It was idiotic to take revenge like that. He should have reported the dashcam driver to police, as he had a witness (to co-driver).

• hazri on May 30, 2023 at 1:29 am

maybe the lorry driver was triggered after that king myvi horn or high beam him. somehow, when you have dashcam in your car, you will feel safe and brave to do unnecessary thing, because you think you will always on the right side.

• MU4MalUnited on May 29, 2023 at 11:46 am

Well done PDRM

• anonimus on May 29, 2023 at 12:21 pm

i think they should add a charge of attempted murder considering the destructive damage the lorry can do to a car

• Good riddance. And please sentence him to long jail time.

• Piplup on May 29, 2023 at 1:51 pm

Serve him right! Not only lorry drivers, alot of car drivers act the same when kena honk, terus ego tercabar and go into rage mode

• Munkii on May 29, 2023 at 1:55 pm

Sad, he didn’t desurf it, pray 4 him

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • Rulered on May 29, 2023 at 2:16 pm

If someone horn at you, just horn back with your big noisy Scania lorry horn. No one gets hurt, end of story.

• Concern on May 30, 2023 at 8:42 am

It’s about time JPJ and PDRM starts taking action against all these lorry drivers. If one drives on NKVE you’ll see that these lorries drives on the mid if not fast lane. I’ve personally written to JPJ with photograph, no action was taken. They also tend to bully “P” drivers. SPAD was more responsive. They will officially send a letter to my residence. Informing if what action has been taken. The same happens on Kesas especially from Pandamaran.

• todak on May 30, 2023 at 9:57 am

If you have dashcam footage of dangerous road users, you can post them on social media & direct them to the relevant authorities, for everyone to see. If no action was taken & some big pile up accident happens because of those culprits, you can tell off the authorities “I told you so” on social media.

• PDRM how serious are you to curb such behaviours on the road…diz gooney kud have caused a death or even a few deaths …. luckily the car driver waz not counter respinsive to the lorry driver….diz baz&^%d shud be put off the road for good and shouldn’t he be be investigated for how he obtained the substance?

The problem iz despite knowing that suxh a behaviour may cause a tragedy….the authorities do not seem to be harsh enuf to punish the perpertrators!

• Those on drugs should b ban from renewing Gdl