MYJalan mobile app receives 1,000 road damage complaints since launch on August 24 – KKR

The MyJalan mobile application by the works ministry (KKR) has received some 1,000 complaints for road damage since the application was launched by prime minster Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim on August 24, Bernama has reported.

While there were many complaints, many of them did not involve roads under the ministry’s purview, said deputy works minister Abdul Rahman Mohamad. “However, KKR is assisting by forwarding the complaints to the relevant parties such as local government authorities (PBT), the state authorities and for village roads, the Rural and Regional Development Ministry,” the minister was reported as saying.

Abdul Rahman said that fingers are generally pointed at the KKR when roads are damaged, however not all damaged roads belong to the department or come under its maintenance, such as when contractors dig up roads to repair burst pipes. “I urge the relevant parties to repair such roads quickly so that they do not pose a danger to road users,” the deputy minister said.

The MyJalan mobile application is one of the initiatives by the works ministry to give road users and added avenue to make complaints related to road damage, and the application aims to increase the level of safety and comfort of road users, and aims to reduce the number of road accidents caused by damaged roads, Bernama reported.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Janji dicapati on Sep 06, 2023 at 1:35 pm

Refer my name

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
    • PT no chapati on Sep 06, 2023 at 6:35 pm

Refer to Big Singh or Tiger Jit Singh lah

• Sick & Tired on Sep 07, 2023 at 12:25 pm

His successor Loke just told us he got no time to fix roads because he gotta concentrate selling more fancy plates so he told the rakyat we have to fix Federal roads by ourselves now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
        • When are you going to get cured? on Sep 07, 2023 at 2:58 pm

https://paultan.org/2007/03/21/a-record-in-number-plate-sales-rm200000/
          This is probably the earliest PT article about number plate sales by JPJ. So, this is actually nothing new. Most likely, you didn’t know about this because you were probably either not born yet, or still in diapers, or still learning how to count in kindergarten.

• you are the one should get cured on Apr 25, 2024 at 6:40 pm

Is it the minister’s accountability to sell/promote number plates… why can’t they get some other pengarah or better still some pretty lass to sell the number plates… may be got better sales if use a pretty lass!!

• Lance Chau on Sep 06, 2023 at 1:35 pm

I used to send damage road with potholes to DBKL whatsapp. Efficient but I find it kinda tedious to get the pic from my dash camera and let them know the location, then only they will act on it.

I can get it the roads are from my taman (not main road) but roads like Jalan Kelang Lama or Jalan Syed Putra, I am pretty sure those folks from DBKL pass by almost everyday, shouldn’t they ACT on it before we do the “donkey job”?

• Good initiative. Just don’t taichi… this road not our jurisdiction, that road under state government.

• Many decades after Merdeka still can’t have proper roads. Culture of subcons, corruption and tidakapa attitude, we taxpayers who suffer. Look at the way the subcontractor workers patch up the holes, old unstable surface not scrapped off,.just dump some mix on top, flatten it, and go.

• Muahahah on Sep 07, 2023 at 8:57 pm

1000 complaints received, and I guarantee only less than 10% issues resolved. Nasi Lemak gomen

• MPK/JKR KLANG on Oct 04, 2023 at 11:36 am

When will MPK/JKR KLANG do their job? Still flooded along Jalan Meru and no actions taken for Perdana Industrial Park where potholes still rampant and needed 20kph or lower to drive onto the bridge.

• Curious Cat on Jan 09, 2024 at 8:52 am

I wonder why they are asking for IC number during registration

• Andy Koh on Apr 26, 2024 at 8:44 am

What about disappearing road lane lines?
    Isn’t that part of road safety?
    Dangerous for older drivers / with poor sight to drive at night especially during rain.