Allianz Malaysia introduces Rahmah Insurance – personal accident, hospitalisation; RM3,000 flood relief

Allianz Malaysia has added three more products to its Rahmah Insurance range, now with the Private Car Rahmah package for comprehensive and third party, fire and theft cover.

The comprehensive vehicle insurance coverage is offered automatically without added premium for vehicles with an insured value of RM30,000 and below and with an engine capacity of 1,500 cc and below.

The third party, fire and theft insurance package is also offered automatically with no added premium. Both of these insurance packages include a personal accident relief of RM5,000 in the event of death or disablement, hospital allowance of RM50 per day for up to 60 days as a result of hopsitalisation from an accident, and a one-time flood relief benefit of RM3,000.

The Private Car Rahmah Package by Allianz aims to combine its insurance solutions with broader safety nets for its policyholders, said Allianz Malaysia CEO Sean Wang.

“Nobody wishes for an accident or breakdown, but if it happens your worries should stop there. Our comprehensive policyholders can rely on the trusted Allianz Road Rangers to take over, whether it be on-the-spot fixes or towing your car to a reliable workshop. That professional, hassle-free way is the real Allianz experience,” Wang said.

The Rahmah package by Allianz Malysia also aims to address some of the threats facing the underinsured segment, such as flooding. “In reality, flooding happens more frequently and more violently in rural areas, often devastating many things which include cars. Our Rahmah package includes a flood relief benefit that provides temporary relief for our policyholders when faced with flood disaster,” said the CEO.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Standard Mah on Sep 15, 2023 at 7:39 pm

All this insurance company really wayang kuat. When real breakdown, hv to wait for hours or no help available stating no towing vehicle available at that area. Lot of false promises.

• seancorr on Sep 16, 2023 at 1:25 am

Did your vehicle by sheer bad luck breakdown in some ulu area? My experience with them was pleasant and the tow truck arrived within an hour from my call to the call centre.

• Flood repairs can be RM30,000 or more and they only give relief of 3k saja? Ini insuran mahal dah ni!

• Skeptical on Sep 18, 2023 at 10:16 am

You nk cover smp ‘total loss’ pon boleh. Pls add on Special Perils coverage wit additional premium of 0.2%. The 3k flood relief is FOC insurance company bagi shj pada you. Lagi mau bising

• Autodriver on Sep 18, 2023 at 9:04 am

My first car insurance was Allianz and after that all my cars were Allianz along with family members’ cars too. I am satisfied with Allianz with use of tow car service and accidental claim too. After a while I feel like why not give a chance to others.

This year I bought a new car for my wife getting the GE general insurance. I tried to transfer the NCB by myself and it is really hassle. Call up the hotline and those staffs are not helpful. After I sent all completed forms it takes more than 2 weeks to get their response and refund take almost a month. If the transfer of NCB already a problem I can’t imagine when it comes to claim.

Sorry to said, it is not same level as Allianz and next year I will switch back to Allianz.