Proton has begun exports of its X90, with the SUV making its debut last month in three export markets, namely Mauritius, South Africa and Brunei. The X90 made its debut in Mauritius on August 4 at the Le Salon de L’ Automobile, SVICC, Pailles, and is priced from 1,475,000 rupees (RM155,000) for that market.
In South Africa, the SUV was introduced at the Festival of Motoring at the Kyalami Grand Pri35000x Circuit on August 25-27. Like in Malaysia, four variants are offered, with prices ranging from 559,000 rand (RM138,500) for the base 1.5 TGDi Standard all the way up to ZAR679,900 (RM168,500) for the range-topping Flagship.
The X90 was launched at the end of last month in Brunei, the range there also made up of four variants. Pricing starts from 35,000 Brunei dollars (RM120,000) for the Standard to BND42,000 (RM144,000) for the Flagship.
The company also reported that its sales in Brunei had its best ever performance in August, with vehicle
sales hitting the three-figure mark for the first time, as 100 units were registered.
Despite a challenging year for its export business due to economic conditions, the national automaker said it remained focused in growing its presence in its current export markets, as it was an integral part of its long-term goals.
Proton’s director of international sales, Steven Xu, said that the debut of the X90 in these markets just three months after its Malaysian debut signaled that intent.
“We view this as an investment in our future, as we position ourselves to take advantage of improved market conditions in the future,” he said. He added that the company was continuing to explore opportunities in other markets, with groundwork underway in Fiji, Ghana, Trinidad and Tobago, and Iraq, among others.
Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.
Just from the price comparison alone we know which country has the most capable and caring leader. Brunei. Unlike our OKU leaders who makes money FROM rakyat instead of make money FOR rakyat.
then you can go to brunei and will enjoy their syariah law.
I would love to work in Brunei but they won’t allow me in simply. Its a tax free country with high pay. I will go any day. In regards to shariah law, I like the law. If I am not a thief what should I be worry about? Why you so scared? Are you a thief by profession? Lol
Well done malaysia
You can go to Singapore if you can’t deal with Sharia Law or might as well go back to where you belong, china or taiwan
@Peppa, how to go back to a place I am not born in?? You can issue me their I/C or Passport?? When you going back yourself? Are you orang asli?
No need go back China or Taiwan, they already reached here, don’t you see their EV cars or other high techs already reached here? plus proton is using geely platform and techs. I cant blame you, maybe you thought BYD, Cherry and other China’s brand came from US or from Wakanda #already2023butpplstillracist
been here for decades as a non Muslim so I don’t see the issue with the sharia law, why would you be worry about a country’s law if you are not committing a crime? I always find it weird that people who never come to this country would always point out sharia law as an excuse
are you bruneian? do you know brunei is a monarchy country, a country rule by a king, and has no democracy? if not, you really want that to happened in malaysia? and do you know during PN regime, malaysia debt increase by almost 500 billion ringgit? only deficit. while during pmx, everyday and week went to many country looking for foreign investment for malaysian? just yesterday, china want to invest rm20 billion. so which part you say, our OKU leaders who make money from rakyat? or its you, have OKU brain?
China want to invest rm20 billion??? Show me the money!!!!!
No point screeching about Anwar bringing investments when all he does is sign MOUs. It is practically worthless. Tell me what actual investments did he bring? Name me one.
Don’t talk about Tesla ya, coz all they do here is setup showroom to sell their cars so they are taking our money and not giving anything in return. Their Starlink service is also an overpriced ripoff while our Unifi is 10x faster.
Bodoh sgt dah ni.
pekat sangat dah bodoh ni. sepekat air teh o free di kelantan.
inb4 Mauritians complain their cars are more expensive than Brunei, just like Msians like to do.
Cheap price overseas but still zero sales tak laku. Better use original Geely logo then at least will get better sales.
Caring leader? what makes you think so? you dont know sh*t
Maksudnya Proton sayang Rakyat Brunei la, pasal tu dia tak nak ambik untung sgt Kat negara Brunei.
Apa da punya cara fikir.
Careful my brothers in mauritius, brunei & south africa. You’ll be buying tandoor ovens on wheels
I pity those countries receiving proton products
I bought an X90 when it was first launched. I have a long story to share, especially focussing on its ADAS …
All the best Proton.. and please focus on Malaysian buyers 1st.
Who will buy this car in BN
Proton X50 and X70 literally everywhere on the road here already and yes I’m speaking as someone who lives here in Brunei. I’m not gonna be surprise if X90 gonna be the same.