Rapid KL My50 unlimited and MyCity travel passes now available online through MyRapid Pulse app

Rapid KL has announced that it has begun online sales of the My50 unlimited travel pass and the MyCity 1-day and 3-day pass, with the passes available for purchase through the MyRapid Pulse application. This eliminates the hassle of having to head on over to a Rapid KL customer service office at rail stations or bus hubs to purchase these passes.

Introduced in 2019, the My50 is an unlimited travel pass that offers 30 consecutive days of unlimited rides on Rapid KL LRT, MRT, monorail, BRT, Rapid KL bus and MRT feeder bus services in the Klang Valley.

As for the MyCity pass, it is a travel pass that offers unlimited rides on Rapid KL rail and bus services over a short term, valid for a single day (RM5) or three days (RM15). Both the My50 and MyCity travel passes are only available to Malaysians.

You can download the MyRapid Pulse app from the Apple App Store or Google Play store.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Meresion on Nov 03, 2023 at 1:47 pm

But still need to go to the counter to redeem. Not really a quality of life improvement. The real improvement would be, at stage 1, enable the renewal to happen on the app, instead of going to the counter to renew monthly. At stage 2, having this card in electronic form, i.e., Apple Pay or Google Wallet transit card. If you want verification, can enforce for 1st month subscription need to verify at counter, then from then on everything done online.

• Shahiran on Nov 27, 2023 at 11:28 am

KL dah buat. KTMB boleh follow kot. Ada ke patut monthly KTMB utara, discount 33%, based on 2-way ticket, and 30 days per month? Mana ada orang kerja 30 hari sebulan. Patut amik amount based on 20-22 days/month, then baru bagi discount. Apo la gomen kira.