My50 and My100 unlimited travel passes for public transport launched, on sale to all Malaysians Jan 1

My50 and  My100 unlimited travel passes for public transport launched, on sale to all Malaysians Jan 1

Commuters on land public transport can now use an unlimited travel pass from January 1 next year. Known as the My50 and My100, each pass is valid for 30 days from the date of purchase and is applied to the MyKad, MyKid or MyTentera identification cards.

For RM100, the My100 pass grants commuters access to unlimited rides on all RapidKL lines of rail and road transport, including MRT, LRT, monorail, BRT Sunway, RapidKL buses and MRT feeder buses, while for RM50 the My50 pass offers unlimited rides on all RapidKL and MRT feeder buses, excluding BRT.

Both My50 and My100 commuter passes are already available for purchase at all LRT and MRT stations, as well as at main bus hubs at Shah Alam, Greenwood, Sri Nilam and Kajang. Renewal of the passes can be done in person at any RapidKL customer service counter or Touch n’ Go counter, or via auto-renewal which can be selected following the purchase of the My50 or My100 passes.

As the My50 and My100 commuter passes are only applied to the MyKad or MyTentera identification cards, this will apply to Malaysian citizens only. Non-citizens will instead use the standard Touch n’ Go payment method. Students below the age of 12 can use the unlimited pass system with MyRapid concession cards.

Existing Smart 7, Smart 30 and MyRapid Bus 30 subscription plans will be replaced by the My50 or My100 passes, and the remaining days on the preceding plans cannot be migrated to the new passes. My50 and My100 pass holders can continue to enjoy flat-rate parking at RapidKL Park n Ride facilities, though the My50 or My100-activated MyKad must be tapped at entry to the Park n Ride, and the same MyKad be used for boarding the train.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• How much flat-rate parking?

• MRTuser on Dec 03, 2018 at 2:33 pm

RM4.30 per day per entry (mrt owned park n ride).

• Dhanesh on Dec 04, 2018 at 8:58 am

Finally after 60 years of waiting, I see a Government who really cares for the rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
        • Periasamy on Dec 04, 2018 at 3:04 pm

True brah

https://paultan.org/2015/10/12/12-highways-get-toll-rate-hike-highest-at-rm1-10/

• Woot Woot on Dec 03, 2018 at 12:40 pm

“can now use” an unlimited travel pass from “January 1 next year”. LOL when NOW means NEXT YEAR

• John Minum Teh 8X on Dec 03, 2018 at 12:44 pm

Wow, with new Government I get

1) cheaper cars
    2) cheaper petrol
    3) cheaper public transport like this My100
    4) cheaper broadband. 300 Mbps for so cheap
    5 cheaper everything

Lucky I voted wisely. Now I see how i was overpaying before and got cheated

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 21
  • Siam kap on Dec 03, 2018 at 12:47 pm

The previous deals were better as senior citizens, students, and kids gets to ride at 50% off for all modes of transports. Whylah you want to squeeze more money from us when we don’t have anymore to give?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 15
  • Tabouleh kasi free mehh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 12
  • Stokin_merah on Dec 03, 2018 at 1:46 pm

Rakyat mau Rm1.50 petrol. Xmau pas My50…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 24
    • Chock on Dec 04, 2018 at 8:00 pm

Kalau petrol jadi 1.50 dan gaji kamu pun turun 30%. Boleh tak?

• hope they create umlimited pass to hiway toll as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • azrai on Dec 03, 2018 at 2:04 pm

Janji Ditepati. Even though more than 100 days..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • azrai on Dec 03, 2018 at 3:11 pm

PH are not satisfied because it is their work but PAS got credit. PAS My50 and PAS My100.

• Anthony Loke my have some flaws, but he is by far the best performing minister in Mahathir’s cabinet, far surpassing the grandpa himself.

• Mattx on Dec 04, 2018 at 9:58 am

The article is not very clear. So My50 covers everything that My100 covers except BTR or is it only for RapidKl B=buses and MRT feeder buses?

• From what I understand with the faq on My100 card, the fares will be capped at RM100 for 30 days. What if I have used up the RM100 before the 30 days are up? Do I have to topped up?