Boy that stabbed Grab driver with a knife is 13 years old and could be charged with attempted robbery

The boy that was caught on video attacking a Grab driver with a knife could be charged under Section 393 of the Penal Code for attempted robbery, said Kuala Muda district police chief Asst Comm Zaidy Che Hassan.

As reported by The Star, Zaidy said the 65-year-old Grab driver escaped unhurt despite being stabbed in the chest by his 13-year-old passenger. “The tip hit the seatbelt instead. By then, the driver managed to put up a struggle and grab hold of the knife. He bit the boy’s hand and the suspect fled the car. We recovered a knife measuring 25 cm long in the car,” said Zaidy.

He added that prior to the attack, the driver picked up the boy in Lorong Keladi 12, Taman Keladi to go to Lorong Astana 9/7 in Bandar Seri Astana. During the journey, the boy asked the driver for RM50 to pay his house rent, to which the driver said he would drop the boy off on the spot if he did not have money.

The boy refused and asked to be brought back to Taman Keladi and paid the driver the fare of RM18. “He then directed the driver through several alleys. The driver eventually dropped him off and requested an additional payment of RM9. While in the midst of giving him change for an RM20 note, the boy stabbed him but missed,” said Zaidy.

The boy was arrested from his house at 10pm on the day of the incident (November 27, 2023) following a report lodged by the driver, and his one-day remand expired yesterday. “Investigations found that the boy is the eldest of four siblings in a family. He did not come from a problematic background. The reason he acted in such a way was due to anger. He was scolded by the driver and he was trying to get back his money,” Zaidy said.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• @NotBruceWayne on Nov 29, 2023 at 11:26 am

So be it. Carrying a knife is OK according to PDRM?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
    • Albert Einstein call this INSANITY on Nov 29, 2023 at 4:19 pm

Hello,next time you book a taxi or Grab…carry a knife.
      When the driver a bit lunsi or scolds u,dish out the knife.Is this the moral of the story? Use a real knife to get back your money n stab him ,in case the driver is a cheat?
      The driver could have his artery severed…instant DEATH.
      This “looks ” like is a serious n violent CRIME. Not like the solidarity bringing of fake knives to sekolah.
      PMX,u got to be firm on this thing.A wrong is a wrong.
      The driver might be wrong,but he doesnt deserve to be stabbed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
      • This is not a Question on Nov 29, 2023 at 11:58 pm

And corrupted politicians who forced population to get injected with unknown mixtures that cause death (blood clot in the brain) ? Should they be free to do a next round? Do they deserve to pay for their crime or they deserve more coffee money?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
      • When Seniors asshole meet Jr. assholes lol on Nov 30, 2023 at 12:44 am

That driver looks like an asshole, indeed… I mean, don’t stab assholes, it is not proper behaviour, I understand… But he may be a serious exceptional asshole indeed…

Okey. Never stab assholes, because a whole life wouldn’t be long enough to finish that job :-/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
    • The other side of the numeric mirror on Nov 30, 2023 at 12:16 am

It is not the knife that kill. Knife is just a tool you can find anywhere.

But maybe that kid was spending too much time on Netflix and was high on sugar and video games(?)

• DonkeyKong on Nov 29, 2023 at 11:32 am

Jangan cabar tuan tanah. Dia mintak sewa, you bagi je. Thanks to the Madani school programs, now anyone who’s angry at getting scolded can attempt to kill their oppressors..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 59
    • Pakngah dulu Pas on Nov 29, 2023 at 1:35 pm

Anak sndiri kurang ajar. Salah perangai makbapak

• Isn't it... on Nov 30, 2023 at 12:23 am

Thanks to Corona-Circus propaganda, now anyone who’s motivated at getting big coffee money from pharmaceutical industries can poison civilians by selling them innovative experimental ARN injections from the swindler Albert Bourla from Pfizer…

• Sohai Donkey on Nov 30, 2023 at 8:15 am

I perlukan sewa RM10,000 tolong bank in boleh ?

Kalao bodoh, simpan sikit jangan bawa keluar

• t333son on Nov 29, 2023 at 11:32 am

Attempted murder

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 0
    • Kea Was on Nov 29, 2023 at 1:43 pm

Guess our authority are too smarty to know what is that you want to take a good guess if the race was the other way round?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 3
    • Stroke time for the Goyims on Nov 30, 2023 at 1:40 pm

“attempted murder”? Little player…

Murdering under cover of “$cience” As Pfizer and is genetically modified toxic spike protein carrier call (((vaccine)))

Oh sorry? It’s just part of a mass depopulation program to provide more cheap lands to the WallStreet gang and international multi-passport Israelis…

Well, if genociding Palestinians on their own land is legal, why not injecting also a bunch of useless goyims around the world ?

Hey! Business is business, you guys should support your Master (and die silently without any compensation for your family… Stupid Guinea pigs…)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • Attempted robbery? You sure bro? The knife pushed to driver’s chest edited out from the video?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • newme on Nov 29, 2023 at 11:38 am

“He did not come from a problematic background. The reason he acted in such a way was due to anger.”

Yeah, continue to play down the issue. How many of you walking around town with a knife?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 1
    • yahudi on Nov 29, 2023 at 1:09 pm

Afaik he is not the only one. Those that came from ‘religious background’ are problematic, especially the ones in political parties

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 8
      • facts on Nov 30, 2023 at 12:13 am

Those who macan from Pfizer and made toxic injection mandatory are not very “Religulous” but they have killed thousands of innocent peolple for real…

Those WHO kill children in the womb of their mother by advertising “experiment vaccines” for pregnant women are not very religious either…

You guys like justice science and figures?

HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE BEEN STABBED TO DEATH COMPARED TO HEALTHY PEOPLE WHO DIED FROM “SUDDEN” STROKE FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS?

REAL CRIMINALS ARE ADULTS. And they are dressed with white collars, white blouses and expensive suits… Real criminals write the laws.
        Facts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
      • Yahudis are behind all terrorist operations on Nov 30, 2023 at 10:00 pm

“yahudi” is the true problem, because “yahudi” are the most religious racist and extremist in the world. Period.

It is also Yahudis that spread evil programs in kids brain trough tv and social medias, Yahudis do everything they can to destroy other races (including Chinese) but chineses are too money face to recognize how much they have already been fucked by their masters.

Well, let’s wait the next plandemy to see how much will collapse after their next injection…

• Kim Jung Un on Dec 01, 2023 at 8:55 pm

We welcome all anti vaxxers and geng boikot to migrate to North Korea. Dijamin bebas pengaruh yahudi & USA. Jgn temberang lagi kalo masih guna android, Google, Microsoft, iPhone, wasap, fb, ig

• angryboy on Nov 29, 2023 at 11:44 am

angry boy carries a 25cm long knife wherever he goes?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
    • Katana Owner on Nov 29, 2023 at 8:20 pm

Looks like it is ok to bring a knife anywhere we go to…. I wanna bring my Katana out next time i go to the market.

• Logical vs emotional thinking 1-0 on Nov 30, 2023 at 12:32 am

Personally, I prefer to drive my car on the road after 3 jabs of Spike-proteins cocktails… Statistically, this is much more efficient to kill others legally and efficiently.

(check the news, and do your calculations….) after that, I may explain you how to sharpen a 12.5cm knife.

• Polis shud ask who is the boy’s Tokguru from PAS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 14
  • boy with knife has no problematic background? on Nov 29, 2023 at 12:05 pm

the boy told the cops that he had acted out of anger because he was trying to get his money back. it would be interesting to know the boy’s reply when the cops asked him the reason for bringing along a concealed 25cm long knife.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • Law abiding citizen on Nov 29, 2023 at 12:10 pm

13 vs 65. 65 FTW

• Silap hari, the driver get charged for assaulting the boy instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • Panjang on Nov 29, 2023 at 12:44 pm

Very funny, hahahah.
    the boy lost everything…his change, his knife, his dignity. Only plus point is he manage to burn off few thousands calories while fleeing. That must be the fastest speed he had ever travelled.

• attempted robbery la…. where got boy carry knife around. should have arcylic shield for grab driver for safety like other countries in China.
    if the boy slaughter his neck what would happened? this consider lucky case

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • Official Drug dealers vs crazy kids : 1 - 0 on Nov 30, 2023 at 10:45 am

Don’t worry… His knife was so blunt that he couldn’t even cut through a safety belt LOL

By the way? 25cm, open or folded? Blade length only or blade + handle?

Kitchen style or China Tactical USA inspired tactical ? Let investigate which type of blade should be forbidden or requiring a licence to cut :-/

Oh, a sharp screw driver in experimented hands can easily do the job. Let’s ban knives, screw drivers, cars, soft drinks (aspartame kidney killer) and doctors who poi$ed millions of taxpayers to legally earn very good commission from big pharma.

• inb4 Anak saya baik

• observer on Nov 29, 2023 at 2:18 pm

while the boy who rammed into motorcyclists AND KILLED them both was set free…

• Ben Yap on Nov 29, 2023 at 2:40 pm

i told u all already… the boy angry coz the uncle keep scolding him. Readers in PT said i’m twisted. Uncle should’ve just cancel the ride and ask him to disembark politely. don’t have to scold the boy so badly and ask him to pay more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
    • angry until knife suddenly appear in his hand.

• Concealed weapon means hidden bad intentions on Nov 30, 2023 at 3:45 pm

The boy with the concealed knife was obviously stalling about his final destination because he was waiting for a suitable time & place to strike & rob the old man driver. Of course, the old man was irritated by the boy’s display of indecisiveness & got angry. However, even if the old man was a more patient guy & did not get angry, the outcome would not be much different if the intention of the boy with the concealed knife is to assault & rob the old man in the 1st place.

• Ganesan on Nov 29, 2023 at 3:22 pm

imagine yourself as the driver, you were informed that police might charge that criminal ‘attempted robbery’ after he tried to murder you by stabbing you with a 25cm knife to your chest even with video recording as evidence.

now this downplay make me curious who the parents are.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • That’s not a kid’s behaviour.
    Trial him as an adult.
    Don’t downplay these kind of things, don’t show leniencies just because of their age.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Kuala muda is in kedah or penang no?

• Come in Zaidy, stop giving excuses for the boy. You don’t carry a knife with you when you take a Grab so that you can stab the driver when you get angry with him

• Laugh on Nov 30, 2023 at 9:33 am

Are we back in time or there’s a new law in order?

It’s ok to carry around a knife and use it to injure/kill another when we are angry or even threatened?

What’s happening lah?

• Look at yourself Beng ! on Nov 30, 2023 at 10:17 pm

It’s ok to lock down healthy people because BigPharma needs more money using state terror?

It’s okey to slaughter women and children because Yahudis want more lands just for themselves?

It’s ok to inject fluoride in tape water to make people retards? Yeah, fluoride is a neurotoxic.

What’s. happening lah?

LOL