License holder photo mistake not system abuse, identity theft; correction carried out immediately – JPJ

The road transport department (JPJ) has issued a statement regarding a case of a license holder’s Malaysian digital license (e-LMM) featuring a photo of a different person on their digital license, and has taken note of the matter and issued an apology.

The issue arose when the department’s information technology team had been carrying out scheduled system maintenance work for the MyJPJ system, the department stated, noting that corrective action has been carried out immediately.

There is no element of system abuse or identity theft, and that all information is protected and safe, according to the statement by the road transport department.

The road transport department will continually improve the system from time to time in order to strengthen its delivery of digital services to the people, it said in its statement.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Frankc on Mar 14, 2024 at 5:16 pm

Another case of it system migration and customer data got mixed up. Many years back, Telekom upgrade their system, after awhile when i move to my new home and apply to relocate the phone line. That when the staff noticed the error iny account info. Luckily the error is limited to Gender and Race. The staff and I had a good laugh.. I became a women and I become Malay.. ha ha.. we both laugh at it . It seems that their data Xfer had issue and I was given a default value.. ha ha..

• Dah tau dah all this Loke going paperless is bullshit from PH. In the past just go JPJ take photo and it will print out straight onto the license. All this nonsense is PH shirking their responsibility to improve the system. Why cannot make JPJ offices open daily until 7pm so that Joe Public can go get it done after work or during the weekends?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • Nobita versi sepet on Mar 14, 2024 at 6:42 pm

Cincai government doing cincai job

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • DAP full with Doraemon characters on Mar 14, 2024 at 8:14 pm

Loki = Giant
      LGE = Nobita
      Penang CM = Sinyu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • MyJayPigJay on Mar 14, 2024 at 8:15 pm

My digital lesen came with Brad Pitt picture. How?

• seitha on Mar 15, 2024 at 10:07 am

noting that corrective action has been carried out immediately.

This is the problems with all the gov dept irrespective of which is the gov of the day!!.
    Only corrective action is/was taken…Corrective action only address the mistake they discovered.

WHERE IS THE PREVENTIVE ACTION TO ENSURE THIS IS NOT REPEATED!!