Kummute, in collaboration with cross-border taxi associations in Malaysia and Singapore, has launched its digital cross-border taxi booking service, described as the first app-based solution enabling seamless licensed taxi rides between the two countries.
The CB Taxi service, which started yesterday, allows commuters to book licensed cross-border rides through the Kummute app. One can book in advance, or on-demand, with transparent fares displayed upfront. Payment is in-app cashless and the cabs are guranteed to be from registered cross-border licensed operators with legal drivers.
Under current regulations, Malaysian-licensed cross-border taxis can pick up passengers anywhere in Malaysia but must drop them off at the Ban San Street Terminal in Singapore. Rides from Singapore to Larkin Sentral will be coming soon, pending approval from SG’s LTA.
Kummute says that its phased launch approach will allow bookings from both Malaysia (payment in RM) and Singapore (SGD, coming soon). The second phase will add features and innovations ‘to further elevate the cross-border journey’, with details to be announced later.
Kummute, powered by Kumpool, describes itself as a mobility platform that provides commuters with affordable and reliable shared transport solutions. Launched in 2021 as Malaysia’s first Bus-on-Demand (BoD)/Demand Responsive Transit (DRT) service, Kummute has since expanded into deliveries, and now, cross-border taxi operations.

CB taxi, wahlao no name lain ka.
KumPool company should have launch CB taxi
Once enter JB they can drop off anywhere lah . Authority here will closed one eye except when coming Hari Raya you know I know then drive smartly
Unless some CB officer kacau CB taxi. Then you also CB already.
LOL. Look for CB Taxi. Hahahahhaha
belum start kerja already call yourself CB.
Finally, a legal option! Now i don’t have to take those illegal and expensive CB car services
Are they compliant to MY-SG cross border ride hailing regulations? I would be afraid if I kena caught by SG police for riding out of territory, they can fine $300 which is a lot of MYR!
Use Kum to get CB.
I think everyone is missing the point. Most of us need CB tpt tp KL n further n not just to JB
Was the name created intentionally?
Have a better name like SXM (Singapore X Malaysia or MXS Malaysia X Singapore). X means cross. Seems the name Cross Border CB is open to abused vulgarity. I hope not.
Who dare to apply as driver there oo.. CB driver drive CB taxi lol