ProStreet Romania: Borat meets Fast and Furious

Advertisement

ProStreet RomaniaThis is funny stuff: Borat meets the Fast and the Furious. More of parody videos made to poke fun than anything else, the main stars of ProStreet Romania are two drivers and their cars – a Dacia 1310 and a Lada 1.3 GTX Turbo. I am not even sure if there is such a thing as a Lada 1.3 GTX Turbo. The three videos mainly poke fun at European ricer culture, especially with “third world” cars. Good lunchtime entertainment if you’re interested. The first one is quite large so you may want to pause it and wait for it to load, then play later. Videos after jump.

Video: ProStreet Romania – Dacia 1310 versus Lada 1.3 GTX Turbo

Video: ProStreet Romania – How to wash your car

Video: ProStreet Romania – Dacia doing a donut!

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. MisterBenjo says:

Wow! what a great country, owned a LADA and u will be surrounded by dozens of hot chicks.

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. Poxxue2 says:

Cool stuff Paul!..well our home grown Rice Boy Racer should take note… U wanna go jinjang go shitty low down like them..hehe ..cool integrated mufflers…haha..but at least they got skills…

3. antaras says:

LOLx1000… XD The donut totally rulez!!! XD
    I’m sooo going to Romania for their car wash. Espeacially the “sponging” part~ :D ~

4. MaverickNeo says:

I wouldm’t mind sending my car there for washing……

5. raptorclans says:

LOL… thanks for sharing this Paul… that was hilarious! Something different for us to watch…

PS: Romanian gurls sure are hawt :)

6. zidane says:

i can only say 1 thing…

muahahahah….muahahahaha…..

ops…

that’s 2….

:D

7. moha774 says:

Whaaa hahahahah…. nice… good sense of humour..

8. maibatsu_thunder says:

“IS DACIA!” – gonna say this everytime I see a riceboy car. The ‘training for G-forces’ segment is ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS! Also, check out the dialogue – hanging sentences like “You see movie Firefox?” and then total silence after that! HAHAHAHAHAHA!

9. BigFish says:

Entertaining!

10. I my says:

haha… good 1. but our local cannot get the AK-47 to strat the race & the local chika r not run for the goods from Russia or east EU.

11. mohdjiman says:

Its 3/4 donuts and smoke not from tires…its from exhaust!! Tabik Springgg!!! :)

12. droll says:

dang……the romanian girls are hot!!

13. nanashisan says:

wow… romanian chicks pawn all!! i just realized that.

mixture of petrol and vodka is cool!!! hahaha the smoke sure smells good.
    anyway, i like the train passing through the scene. it made the vid so funny. lol

14. cole planet says:

haha funny video… haha…

15. Charger says:

rotfl! the donuts, so damn funny!

But the chicks are HAWT though!

16. gtmaniac says:

The Dacia 1310 is a rebadged Renault 11, if i’m not mistaken. And the Lada is a rebadged Fiat 124.

But 1.3GTX turbo…???!!!

17. maibatsu_thunder says:

“Is Smooth, Like Snake” – the dialogue here is hilarious!

18. albagmane says:

wow… the gals are cute!

19. BeannieMinnie says:

The chicks are hot man…

20. MyviKiller says:

The chicks are hot man…wanna go there…

21. ppavlovic says:

Another clip from Romania: 1 horse power drift :)

http://automreza.com/video/1242

22. DAN L says:

bravo!!……

23. mzfnd says:

That was almost a photo finish. Smooth like snake alright. Haha!

24. pengawas says:

i cannot see the clip… waaa…..

25. maibatsu_thunder says:

Paul you should do something like this for Malaysia to parody the ricers. Pro Street Sunway or something? “I for Sunway”. “Kasi Modify” … pakai “GT Wing” … boleh kasi lagi manyak “Downforce”!

26. kurakura says:

another ProStreet Romania clip.. “the bouncing car”.. hehe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmjesjYShCk&feature=related

27. Niko says:

@ppavlovic: that video is from Hungary

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: New American Ford Verve Sedan Concept unveiled!
Next Story: Volvo unveils new twin clutch Powershift