Naza World imports the Mazda CX7 SUV, Mazda 8 MPV and the Mazda MX5 Roadster

Naza World is now actively promoting 3 of their imported Mazda models as what they say are the ideal cars for the affluent family in a high earning neighbourhood.

Mazda CX7 – from RM248,999

The Mazda CX7 SUV is positioned at the dad, and the 5-seater SUV (ideally 4, Naza says) has a 2.3 litre turbocharged DISI L3-VDT engine under its hood, mated to an Activematic 6-speed automatic gearbox. The turbocharged engine puts out 245 horsepower at 5,000rpm and 350Nm of torque, equivalent to a high torque output normally aspirated 3.5 litre engine, peaking at 2,500rpm but with most of it available across a much wider spread of between 2,000rpm to 4,500rpm.

This specification level imported includes an audio system (Japanese radio frequencies of course, which are not usable in Malaysia), GPS navigation, a television, 6 SRS airbags, ABS, EBD, traction control, heated front seats, a reverse camera, 18 inch wheels, and the Mazda Radar Cruise Control system which is an adaptive cruise system that uses a forward radar sensor to measure distance and speed from both moving and stationary objects. In the case that a moving object in front of you suddenly decides to become stationary, MRCC will apply the brakes and audibly alert you.

Mazda 8 MPV – from RM198,999

Stereotypically, the mum gets to drive the MPV. The third generation Mazda MPV is officially available only in Japan and Hong Kong. It is called the MPV in Japan and the Mazda 8 in Hong Kong. Naza World has decided to call it the Mazda 8 here in Malaysia.

The Mazda 8 MPV has twin sliding doors for access into the rear, and can be opened electrically by the driver. It seats 7 and is powered by the same L3-VDT in the Mazda CX7, which has ample torque to haul the whole family plus luggage around on trips. It has a side view camera feature, which helps side-parking the large vehicle.

Mazda MX-5 – from RM199,999

Naza World is bringing in the 2.0 litre, 4-speed automatic version of the Mazda MX-5. Too bad this is not the new one with the folding hard top roof. The 2.0 litre normally aspirated engine puts out 158 horsepower and 188Nm of torque.

The cars come with a 1 year warranty. More photos of each of the cars after the jump.

2007 Honda Stream CBU imported by Naza World

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jtshin (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 4:55 am

the MX-5 is way too expensive with that price tag….. MX-5 is considered a poor people’s cabrio in England with a price around a 4-door saloon…

• abtm (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 6:50 am

is’nt there a 1.8 version of an MX-5, most car mags say that it’s cheaper and heaps more fun to drive- bring that in

• xenith (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 7:15 am

Only auto tranny for mx5?

• azrai (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 7:27 am

I’m looking forward for the MPV. Nice. Zoom zoom…

• kody (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 7:45 am

wahlaueh…

i love Mazda design… but only not enough $$ to buy…
    eventhough the MPV has sliding door but it still looks good…
    the back of the SUV has a bit of harrier look…

• msmar_453 (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 8:26 am

Lucky me! I’ve seen CX7 yesterday at my hometown.
    Looks Macho/Garang in nice Maroon paint but with Singapore’s no. plate!

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 8:58 am

MX5 with Auto only? Bummer….

Comes with the optional hardtop eh?

• sxe10r (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 9:09 am

look at the price really shock after the jump … maybe change to NaZa brand .. it would sell will i think …. CX7 RM250k … recond one how much ??

• razor_clawzz (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 9:55 am

The CX-7 Looks killer! Even after seeing it for almost a year on the road! Of course, I didn’t see it here in AP infested community =p

• Javanese (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 11:02 am

All these prices are outreagous!!! I bet the CCB versions (if it ever came out) will probably cost at least RM35k less. Case in point, look at the way the they priced the Honda Stream.

• Cire (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 11:14 am

The prices are rediculously high !!
    As an AP holders, it should be lower. Probably the buyer is also paying in advance for the car’s spare parts inventories etc as well?.
    MX5 at close to 200K!!? As for a Golf GTi with full european specs and features, at about the same price..!?

Nothing great about the featured models here, except for the redicously high prices. should not be zoomzoom, should be shameshame..

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 12:07 pm

those prices like phone numbers…rediculous…

• I my (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 12:27 pm

Some more the MX-5 2.0 is a auto… dud??!! manual is the way to go. But no worry there will be ppl go for the look only.

for me I will go for the GTI Mk5 or the Honda Civic TapR (JDM)!! if I hv the $$ lah…

1 year warranty?? sure boh…. hehe?

• xavier_lert (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 1:23 pm

mX-5 200k…….from the way it look i don think the price shud be more than 120k…even worse if u go to kampung people will tot that the car only worth like kancil

• sxe10r (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 1:34 pm

Mazda MX-5 – RM199,999 … better buy Lancer MX … 2.0 mivec at rm110K++ around =.= …. can add one more trinton lagi ~

• kei9 (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 2:24 pm

mx5 – a good car

lancer evo X – a better car ;(

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 3:00 pm

Mazda MX-5 – RM199,999 …
    Lancer MX … 2.0 mivec at rm110K++

one is expensive, but its a 2 door sports car, the other a 4 door bread and butter japanese saloon.. go figure which car will turn more heads. its in a different league.

and if anyone thinks that an MX5 in real life looks as cheap as a kancil, that would be a very sad sad day indeed.

• mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 3:40 pm

in a market where sports cars are commonly 5 litre v8, it’s a chick car. Malaysian market, Miata best sports car ever. A 1.6 iafm vim engine family sedan can beat this car.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 5:16 pm

Just imagine the Mazda MX-5 is CKD unit, then we can see more attractive prices lah!

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 5:18 pm

Now where is the Esna Venere, our local supercar?

• MrDDR (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 6:29 pm

MyviKiller said,
    February 26, 2008 @ 5:18 pm

Now where is the Esna Venere, our local supercar?

i read in CBT Some years ago esna already past away.
    so the project also be burried. … correct me if i’m wrong
    esna…. i cannot remember his full name

• NiceCar (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 7:31 pm

so nice all the cars… but tooooo expensive too……..

wooo… those nice car.. why ford not plan to set a manufacturing plan here for Mazda cars…
    currently only can dream..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 9:52 pm

“why ford not plan to set a manufacturing plan here ”
    ford already has a manufacturing plant here, but the problem is, ford cars and mazda cars are selling so badly in malaysia, the plant is losing money like crazy..

• droll (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 10:05 pm

whoa! rm200k for the MX5?!!!?

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 10:47 pm

CX 7, Jeremy Clarkson gave 4/5 stars. Really like the looks of the car, sadly the price is too steep,

• Mr.me (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 11:58 pm

Mazda 8 mpv….The rear reminds me of Proton Savvy. Hopefully Proton New MPV will look this cool.

• Mr.me (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 12:01 am

The rear view of Mazda 8 MPV reminds me of Proton Savvy butt….. Hopefully Proton New MPV will look this cool!!!

• reizan (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 8:02 am

RM198k for a CX-7 is just asking too much!! It’s only ~US$25+ here in the US. With that price tag, i wonder how much a CX-9 will cost if Naza decides to bring it in as well. Prices aside, they are both nice car though, i especially like the handling of CX-7 – composed on the road and pliant to the driver and go where you direct it to, with poise and style…..

• williaml (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 9:12 am

What car in M’sia selling cheap? Especially those recond car by Naza, try to check how much they make per car sold?

Zoom Zoom…

• lchan (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 3:28 pm

FFS…i dunno what is worse!…the 4 speed or the price tag???

• coolguru (Member) on Feb 28, 2008 at 7:41 pm

CX7 vs Harrier = which one wins? About the same price…