Proton POWER OF 1 automotive showcase – five-day mega display of all things Proton at Bukit Jalil on March 14-18

Proton <em>POWER OF 1</em> automotive showcase – five-day mega display of all things Proton at Bukit Jalil on March 14-18Proton has announced that its largest ever outdoor showcase is set to take place next week at the Bukit Jalil National Stadium. The POWER OF 1, as it’s called, will commemorate the company’s technology advancements, engineering achievements, innovation and motorsports success, among other things.

The five-day mega event, which runs from March 14-18, will be spread over an area of 35,000 sq metres at the stadium’s Car Park A, B and C, which has been transformed to accommodate a technology exhibition, sales and promotion area, as well as a mini circuit. The showcase will run from 10 am to 10 pm daily, and admission is free.

Supposedly, visitors will also be able to catch a glimpse of the upcoming P3-21A at the event. Over the five-day period, people will be able to watch teasers of parts of the car being put together in front of their very eyes, acccording to Proton MD Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin.

The engineering and technology showcase will feature a number of interesting exhibits on the various technologies utilised to develop the safety, performance, styling and comfort of a Proton car.

Some of the highlights here include an engine “strip show,” where engineers will take apart and put back together an engine in 10 minutes. There’s also a car configurator visitors can experiment with, which will enable them to ‘design’ the car of their dreams.

Proton <em>POWER OF 1</em> automotive showcase – five-day mega display of all things Proton at Bukit Jalil on March 14-18

Elsewhere, visitors will also be able to take a closer look at the award-winning Exora Range Extender Electric Vehicle, which won two awards at the Brighton to London Future Car Challenge last November.

For motorsports enthusiasts, there will be stunt driving and demonstrations by Lotus Cars Malaysia, as well as from the company’s performance arm, R3. Also scheduled to make a track appearance is the Lotus F1 car, which will be in town for the 14th running of the Petronas Malaysian Formula One Grand Prix.

Proton will also be organising an autocross and time attack using Proton and Lotus cars with the final race to be run on March 18. There’s also a specially-constructed mini circuit at the heart of the event site, where the public can catch Alister McRae demonstrating the power and performance of the APRC-winning Satria Neo S2000 rally car.

Those interested in purchasing existing Proton and Lotus cars can also enjoy the best deals ever during the POWER OF 1, with great deals to be had on selected models, valid only for the duration of the event.

In conjunction with the event, Proton will also be running an exclusive ‘Buy and Win’ contest, with the grand prizes of two I-Race Day tickets, which entitles the holders to a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to be an F1 driver for a day, under the Lotus F1 I-race programme.

Proton <em>POWER OF 1</em> automotive showcase – five-day mega display of all things Proton at Bukit Jalil on March 14-18

There’s also a ‘SMS and Win’ contest, which has three Proton cars as grand prizes. Other attractive prizes include complementary tickets to the upcoming Petronas Malaysian Formula One Grand Prix at Sepang International Circuit, Proton merchandise and vouchers, and a Lotus track day experience.

The event, Syed Zainal added, is a tangible expression and experience of Proton’s ‘Committed to be Better’ brand promise. “This event is a way of saying thank you to Proton car owners, customers, and most importantly – all Malaysians, who are our most important stakeholders,” he said.

“We have come a long way since our inception, and would not be where we are today without the support of the public, whose continued encouragement had been instrumental to the success of the national car project.”

“This is something that we are proud to share with Malaysians, and it is our hope that after visiting the showcase, everyone will leave with a better understanding of everything that is Proton – how far we’ve come, and the journey that awaits us from now on,” he added.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• gelugorian on Mar 10, 2012 at 5:05 am

You can see a teaser about the new P3-21A here:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3x4YXf_TcY&w

• sandiwara on Mar 10, 2012 at 5:50 am

Why the hell are they doing this power of 1 and NOT launching the car? Wasn’t the power of 1 supposed to be the P3-21A launch?

What happened?

This event without the P3 launch is a waste of time, money, energy, does not make sense. For a company that just lost RM83mil in ONE quarter… having such an event is not very responsible…

Just launch the new car, everyone will be happy and no need for this whole confusing thing. And what’s up with branding? So now PROTON is all about F1, rallye and motorsports? The design language of the P3 is anything but motorsports. Looks like the branding team at PROTON is quite confused…

• aya maybe need to change a bit of stuff to make it perfect… so, sabar lah k darling? anyway watch the video of the p3-21a, the interior quality looks really promising!!!! Now I’m really exited…

• harris murad on Mar 10, 2012 at 8:23 pm

alaaaaa bw bro, no need to defend proton laaa..
        these people, even if proton improved like hell also still theyll bash like hell

• thelonely on Mar 11, 2012 at 10:37 am

drb masuk maa.. mana tau dorg nak tgk dulu

• Unforgiven on Mar 11, 2012 at 6:46 pm

Improve as in better than P2? Or improve as in a man to fight in the global market, better than Toyota or VW?

Please think how many years more to lose we continue this way, what’s the future?

You should also know what car Tun and family are driving. Happily getting richer with the policy.

• insider info says that drb-hicom asked to delay the p3-21a launch because they want to be involved. They want to sort of like saying they gave input in the p3-21a project. Pfft

But then i think everyone knows this project was started way before they took over

anyway p3’s launch is set to 27th march. That’s what i was told

• Rotiboy on Mar 11, 2012 at 7:49 am

There is a reason why the dirty bastards are doing this. If they see a lot of people with smiling faces at the expo, they price the car rm75,000. If they see people with masam faces, they price it rm50,000. I suggest you go there drunk, spit at the car and kick it, you’ll probably get it for free.

• d'aboukir on Mar 10, 2012 at 5:52 am

why don’t Proton just launch the P3-21A instead of “glimpse”? not ready yet aaa??
    news from other site say Proton expect 1000 booking???

• Who is the person next to DSZ?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:15 am

He’s John D. Chacko, Proton’s director of group marketing and branding.

• sebut name pun kena dislike. ape la.

• Rotiboy on Mar 10, 2012 at 9:36 pm

Can u list their house addresses so that we can go and baling batu.

• mamamia on Mar 12, 2012 at 10:25 am

he works for cocacola marketing and branding before proton hired him if i’m not mistake…

• rockkangkang on Mar 10, 2012 at 8:35 am

Cannot be missed!

• scoobydoo on Mar 10, 2012 at 9:07 am

hope they don’t display those ugly ‘concept’ cars ^^V

• exprt22 on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:10 am

another shiok-sendiri show…lol

• sape ntah on Mar 10, 2012 at 5:05 pm

first it is really just “show cars” but the marketing make the public know it as “concept car”, hence the public doesnt even know the diff between minor facelift, major FL or reskin or a totaly new model.

those so called concept cars are research and audience feedback input that they need to understand, if it is ugly then tell them which part is ugly or u got a ref what is good n beautiful to u . btw an art is understand to its own beholder…

• MyDear on Mar 10, 2012 at 9:12 am

For all basher and supporter, this is the gold time for you! go face to face with them especially basher. No use use this comment are to bash Proton.

• Obama on Mar 10, 2012 at 9:44 am

Interesting…..but boring

• Huh! Protongkat only afford car show at kaki lima…when the rest of global car companies lepak at Geneva Auto Show now…

Or not much new car to show off at Geneva unlike Hyundai Kia ???

Feel embarassed to show the outdated awkward P3-21A next to Hyundai Kia ???

Ini macam kah Protongkat ke arah Global Car…???

• GenevaFan on Mar 10, 2012 at 12:28 pm

World know how “malu” proton was,when they show their product at Geneva with rebadge lancer, 10 years camprok engine & 10 years suckria neo..bla bla bla..

• Iylia H on Mar 10, 2012 at 12:31 pm

so what do you reckon proton should do?

• Close down!!!

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2012 at 8:09 pm

many ppls will unemployed.. I reckon u to quit your job.. how was that??

• many rich management ppls you mean? those who work in production line should not have problem working with new competetive foreign brand…and salesman can always shift to other brand.

• Rotiboy on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:57 pm

No bro. Kalau proton tutup, harga keta turun sebab cukai akan turun . Kita boleh beli Honda Civic pada harga kurang 50k. Rakyat melimpah duit kerana tak kena bayar instalmen tinggi. Depa belanja kot lain……ekonomi melonjak macam gila, orang makin kaya, makin senyum, dua tiga pekerja proton yang hilang keja boleh keja kilang bmw sebab bmw laku macam goreng pisang. Tapi sayangnya syed moktar dan tun mahathir terpaksa jual pulut panggang sebab takde keja.

• Prismo on Mar 11, 2012 at 10:36 am

In your wet dream…. tax will not be reduced as long perodua, naza, inokom still exist…

• they have a plant that is producing minimal units despite having a large production capacity,so thats running on a loss.And as far as I could remember they always declare a loss and G keep pumping money in to keep it afloat.n they are the reason why we have to pay so much for other good quality cars due to G protection.
            so better close.25 years of nothing,still rebadging.Thats how shameful this car maker is.Oh yeah n the bosses are earning a big fat pay check.Better if VW just bought over and fire all of em

• yeah, and dont blame others when ur house got robbed by the former proton workers who are unemployed

• if u got nothing to say dun talk unrelated stuff here

• Just me on Mar 10, 2012 at 4:01 pm

I’m fully agree with what you’ve said. Just look at the data in below link and where protonkat stand. Sure malu to go geneva lah.
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automotive_industry

• QUATTRO on Mar 10, 2012 at 9:52 am

Proton P321A tu boleh booking masa event ini ker?

• hway de Cruz on Mar 10, 2012 at 10:12 am

ah, great… i can drop by n do some research, next week happen to be traveling in klang valley. maybe try to dig some info abt what VW is trying to collaborate with them, first hand info if possible. P3-21A also to check out this new model. like i mentioned before, certainly the next 24 months will be very exciting for us consumers, many new launches here n there. aiyah, wish i can change job n b a reporter for n on everything that has wheels n engine / motor ( or without ). get to meet lots of hot chicks too, if u get my drift

• alldisc on Mar 10, 2012 at 12:23 pm

what first hand info? we all know already laa VW wants to collaborate with proton.. we read paultan.org everyday maaa…

• hway de Cruz on Mar 10, 2012 at 12:50 pm

u never know cause if the staff there slip of tongue, then u get the juicy info. paultan n gang also provide credible info, no harm in sourcing for further info. to keep expanding one’s knowledge is a lifelong process…. just happen that in this motoring industry, u get to feast eyes on leng lui n cars at the same time in selected events. cheerio!

• Visitor on Mar 11, 2012 at 12:21 am

My comments might be more or less related, that it goes to show the present generation of Malaysians or just too depended on internet for information even if they have the opportunity to get similar or greater amount of info by other means i.e. field visits, see it with your own eyes, talk to someone on-the-know about the topic, etc…

• Proton Powerwindow 1st!

• samsam on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:00 am

great!

• power windows? Obselete already that news…powerwindows now car lifetime warranty (10yrs)..meh

• powder1 on Mar 10, 2012 at 12:47 pm

why the obsession with ‘1’? Power of 1…should be 1Proton ^^

• Unforgiven on Mar 10, 2012 at 1:40 pm

I would like to See Proton Saga, Proton Wira (ealier stage while under Mitsu)… … … Proton Inspira and Proton Salo.

I’m guessing those are the best cars we have in Proton so far…

• Rotiboy on Mar 10, 2012 at 1:54 pm

Latest scam by Proton! Proton no longer national car because the malaysian government already sold it lock stock barrel to Syed Mokhtar, the Yemeni Arab who controls Drbhicom. This same guy miraculously controls Honda, VW, Suzuki, Audi, Citroen etc. To him Proton is just another sick horse in his stable. I suspect he will use Proton as an excuse to increase prices of his other cars. I think he will price this latest model very high , if you “patriotic” you choose proton, if you sick of proton, you buy honda at rm 30,000 higher. Heads he wins, tails ,you lose.
    There are only about 5 guys who control the malaysian car market, no real competition, all kawan and abang-adik. Very bad news for fixed income malaysian who got no chance to kutip rasuah.
    Better simpan duit to buy basikal, before they eye the basikal market. We are on the highway to the poor-house because of these guys. If this happened in the developed world, these guys will be behind bars for “racketeering”.

• Honda Power on Mar 10, 2012 at 3:52 pm

DRB Hicom only has 30% stake in Honda Malaysiua, 51% controlling stake is held ny Honda Japan and balance 19% is held by Oriental Holdings. DRB Hicom DOES NOT control Honda Malaysia. Honda Malaysia is controlled and managed by Honda Japan and its CEO is a Japanese. Most of the senior positions in Honda Malaysia are held by Japanese. Honda Japan makes all the decisions thus DRB Hicom does not have any say in the way Honda Malaysia is managed.

• Rotiboy on Mar 11, 2012 at 7:43 am

30% controlled by drbh? That means he’s the biggest malaysian sitting in honda malaysia board.
        We mlaysians have sacrificed a lot by subsidizing proton for 3 decades. Imagine our standard of living if proton non existant. I was told we pay 2nd highest car prices in Asia (after s’pore)…….but I think our prices are 2nd highest IN THE WORLD.Now you say that the guy we subsidize to make proton a success is actually colluding with the people he is supposed to fight. Proton is supposed to fight/compete with you, not pakat with you and sell us out!
        Tell me that what drbhicom is doing is not treason to the people and nation of malaysia. Aren’t the japs ashamed to be associated with such a lowlife like drbhicom?……..disgusting.

• at least we’re better than s’pore. they fuel price oso higher. i tot everything s’pore better one. so how?

• myre5 on Mar 10, 2012 at 2:47 pm

The last model under P1 n the end of P1. Coz next will be Proton VW…opps

• fdsik on Mar 10, 2012 at 2:55 pm

ini kampung event…for a kampung car..which can’t compete worldwide..

• Spartan on Mar 10, 2012 at 3:00 pm

Proton have nothing to showcase, all its technology are not origin from Malaysia unlike Korean, all technologies in the past and current are purchased using Malaysian hard earn money. They don’t and never will feel ashamed of claiming other people works because in Bolehland anything can happen.

What is there to be proud if Japanese created and design everything, Proton just rebadge them and claims that is their product. It is teaching your children how to plagiarize.

• combat on Mar 10, 2012 at 4:42 pm

typical malaysian..just to know condemn our own product…shame on you la..u proud with japanase..?? ok..go there and change citizenship..be japanese..!! just to know thinking negative…no wonder malaysia cannot be develop country.. :P

• Spartan on Mar 11, 2012 at 7:29 am

How can Malaysia be develop nation if their leader shows bad example by copying original work done by other nation? All the jobs, royalties,and fees goes to foreigner companies, where are the genuine Malaysian pioneer designer, and developer? Is there any Proton car design and develop by Malaysian? Korean can be proud because they hired good designer to design for them and they bought that rights, their people in the assemble line accomplished the job, including engine development as well. But where is Proton now, still unable to breakthrough 1.6 cc engine?

• Rotiboy on Mar 11, 2012 at 8:08 am

Malaysians are people just like everybody else. Despite your apprehension, malysia was already on the way to becoming a rich nation decades ago. In 1950 malaysians had the 2nd highest per capita income in Asia!

At the current time we not doing so well, probably because we been driving SHIT car for far too long.

• Abuya on Mar 10, 2012 at 4:48 pm

Kenapa kau jerit2 marah? Ko minta kerja kat proton tapi tak dpt ye. Kesian…..

We dont care japs tech, msia tech or german. As long as reliable, cheap, its ok. Our lovely Malaysia have many player including proton. So if you dont like proton, no need be a bulldog barking2. Buy other car la. Name it, dugong, siti, freeuse C, maybe, kemri.

• Rotiboy on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:28 pm

Typical small minded kampung advice.

• Abuya on Mar 11, 2012 at 7:02 am

Shut up you. You only can afford kapchai. So dont talk like mcm ko bagus sgt. Bullshit

• anti roti on Mar 11, 2012 at 4:19 pm

rotiboy neh selalu makan roti. mana afford nak beli kereta. macam haram. hahaha

• tokmoh on Mar 10, 2012 at 7:56 pm

^
      I
      I
      I

This is madness

• hjhuy on Mar 10, 2012 at 8:01 pm

what a stupid comment

• beritakini on Mar 10, 2012 at 8:28 pm

this is how they ‘brainwash’ the younger generation

• Don’t be so ignorant Spartan. Proton ain’t that great but your praise for Korea is misguided. In the auto industry, the Koreans are experts at reverse engineering, thankfully they put that to good use and now they have the ability to develop their own product but you can say that they ‘cheated’ first. In reality, in the global auto industry, everyone is using other people’s technology and products, rebadged under license. Many manufacturers be it Korean, Japanese or European share bread and butter engines, differentiated only by badging. At least Porsche’s Valve Lift system did come from Lotus Engineering, owned by Proton and is the same mechanism found in the Campro CPS valve lift.

• khalifah darsawarsa on Mar 14, 2012 at 11:43 pm

like your positive thought..speaking about all the ‘tech transfer’ things, it is not uncommon to see similar or exact things/features between OEM/cars.. admit that Proton is not what so called a pioneer in automotive industry, unlike those big players.. the fact is, the business is extremely competitive.. those (fated) to be the pioneer (and with good business manoeuvre) stand strongly and secured the market. We don’t know anything about cars until 1985, whereby VW has already stepped in China starting 1973 (got what does this indicates of..?), if ones go to China, taxi means VW Santana, like we have Iswara here years back, nobody blamed the 2nd national car, because the business is completely different, not to develop human capital & technology, instead to boost up industry and giving jobs, the know-how is shared, but of course ‘controlled’ & ‘limited’..a good fren admit about this..
        after all, in any business, with the strong capital, anything can be materialized, best machines, best equipments, best technologies & suppliers, great volume, unlimited resources..anything, anywhere, anytime.. admit that Proton is not perfect, but does anyone care about why does it exist..? when was the last time Malaysia be a 3rd world country..? :)

• SAGA BeLum Masak on Mar 10, 2012 at 3:20 pm

Buatlah apo pun Proton…. Tapi kalau Service Centre buat kerja macam ?¡¥£€»§, payahlah orang nak terima hakikat Kebagusan disebalik Slogan yang tak mengancam tuu……..

Anyway… It’s just Proton.

• autojohndoe on Mar 10, 2012 at 6:24 pm

dear bashers and haters…

if you not agree with proton… this is the time for you to go and smack them in their face and challenge them with all the knowledge you have all this while…

well… if you really a MAN la…

instead of years bashing in the net while hiding your face behind monitor… tak jantan la mcm ni…

• Rotiboy on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:37 pm

Jantan apa kau. Orang lain beli Toyota Vios kurang dari rm 40,000, kau banggga beli pada harga rm 80,000. Bukan jantan kalau gitu, bodoh sombong. Kononnya patriotik sokong kereta malaysia, tapi kau tak tahu towkay proton jugak yang jual kereta impot. Syed Mokhtar control semua, kau bayarlah berapa dia suruh bayar. Silap haribulan kau bangkrap tak larat bayar. Jantan konon.

• jammer on Mar 11, 2012 at 4:10 am

rotiboy doesn’t have spirit t o compete with others, just want to be end user
        i do believe you are a loser in your life

• Rotiboy on Mar 11, 2012 at 10:34 am

Competing! You call this competing? You are getting screwed in the behind and you are smiling and asking for more. Are you ok, you don’t sound so good?

• jerry tan on Mar 14, 2012 at 11:23 pm

forgive them, they are rich people willing to pay more for a lousy junk so call car.

• stupid by nature

• autojohndoe on Mar 11, 2012 at 1:21 pm

KAHKAHKAHKAH….

toyota fanatik rupenye… apa masalahnye kalau aku bwk kereta proton kau bawak toyota…

kalau toyota jual 40k pun… sama gak installment aku bulan2… kau nak bayarkan ke?

orang jantan… tak menyalak dalam internet… orang jantan bekerja, berfikir nak tambah duit…

bukan harap government turunkan harga kereta….

KAHKAHKAHKAHKAHKAH…

p/s – orang banyak duit tak pandang toyota la… orang banyak duit pandang continental…

• What ever! Proton is still the only true Malaysian Car Manufacturer.

• Rotiboy on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:49 pm

No lah bang. BMW is more malaysian than proton because BMW is at least owned by Sime Darby, a GLC controlled by Kerajaan. Proton is controlled by DRBHicom controlled by a private citizen like you and me (syed mokhtar). Sepatutnya, gomen tak boleh kenakan cukai melampau keatas kereta impot kerana proton bukan kereta nasional lagi. Kau tak sukakah beli BMW 318 dengan harga rm75,000?

• another stupid comment from stupid basher

• “BMW 318 dengan harga rm75,000?”
        migrate to rich arab countries if you want that price.

• Malaysian Car Manufacturer means Proton can make their own platform, chasis and engines and other car parts while other Malaysian Car companies only assembles foreign makes including BMW…. get it.

• rakyat malaysia suka condemn hasil sendri on Mar 13, 2012 at 12:52 am

dulu2 mse sekolah xnak blaja pandai2..org len pg blaja ko pg main congkak n mkn karipap dlm semak..air hujan dlm congkak n karipap basah xelok untuk perkembangan otak..otak jd terencat dan xbleh menerima pembelajran dgn baik..maka kempunan la nk masuk ipta/ipts sbb xdpt jd golongan cerdik pandai. hasilnya dpt pekerjaan xseberapa dgn gaji kecik..tp berlagak sombong nk pakai kereta jenama luar..bila dh beli tahu plak xlarat nk byar installment bln2..lepastu mula la menyalak2 salahkn org lain, gov….kereta impot mahal..cukai tinggi dn segala mcm salakn sampai org2 yg tahu pasal ekonomi nk gelak. cbe buka minda..berfikir dgn seluas2nya..rugi hidup berpuluh2 tahun otak xpernah guna nk berfikir jauh..y tau terima cacamerba dr org…

• Proton The Power of None

• Hi Paultan..

Just want to know, the time attack and autocross part, is it open to all? how to participate. TQ Paultan.

• Firefish on Mar 10, 2012 at 11:55 pm

We respect Japanese car and lately Korean car. But we never learn how their people respect their own nation product!

• albag on Mar 11, 2012 at 10:55 am

do they showcase power window problems? if they do then i will go since it’s part of technology innovation also

• Dr Mamak on Mar 11, 2012 at 11:43 am

Apanama Power of 1. Tak erti BM ka?

• intercooler on Mar 11, 2012 at 6:06 pm

The Power of Nine! Fighting! Ooops.. wrong forum xP

• its a fact nowadays proton build good cars. maybe better than most japs budget cars but perceived to be premium. those who bash blindly are living in denial mode. how pity. if want to complain about car price, than dont complain proton, it shows your stupidity. car price plus tax is govt policy to make money to finance the nation. you gain here,you lose there. if want cheaper car price, go change thru ballot box or just get your ass to other coutries that have different tax structure. sounds harsh, but thats the fact.

• i think power 1 bs is a last steal frm the present mgt to wrap up everything about their “achievement” at proton before they get axed from new s/holder.

• ame_nooooooo!!!!!! on Mar 12, 2012 at 6:40 am

himpunan kereta2 hampeh, blm tamat loan dah jadi scrap wahahaha

• adineo on Mar 12, 2012 at 2:09 pm

std la abg2 oi..apa2 pun boleh..kn MALAYSIA BOLEH..proton jual kereta nk mahal2 jer..tapi kualiti,aok..menda la nk wat aotushow pon kat car park ker??xlh wat lat dlm stadium bkt jalil ke…kederek betul la..ni la mksud RAKYAT DIDAHULUKAN,PENCAPAIAN DIUTAMAKAN…

• kontol on Mar 14, 2012 at 9:54 pm

nk tahan lama beli tractor la…

• adineo on Mar 12, 2012 at 2:10 pm

PRODUK KUALITI KURENG..HARGA XHINGGAT

• racing jebon on Mar 14, 2012 at 12:03 pm

i heard the mat salleh , director of quality already cabut because of crony issues, cannot supply quality parts also dapat project. enough of these mat salleh , get retired ex-hard nose toyota bosses , every year belambak yang retired get them la potong!!

• jerry tan on Mar 14, 2012 at 11:15 pm

strange things happen after few years using this car & send to scrap yard.
    1) the plastic of the total car is heavier than the metal / steel
    2) the metal / steel of the total car is lighter than the plastic

• din berrrrrr on Mar 15, 2012 at 9:03 am

sama ada korang dah pegi tengok show case tu ke belum aku xtau,,, tapi yang penting ak nak pegi baru aku komen banyak2.. pasal sape yg pegang proton tu ape korang kesah sgt… tu bisnes… dah proton punya trademark `comited to be better’, so support la untuk jadi lebih baik… bukan setakat proton je, yang piki x pakai otak ni pn perlu lebih baik bile nak komen, kaji n buat perbandingan yang sepatutnya..

• S.Kumar on Mar 17, 2012 at 1:32 am

The SMS and Win contest is really frustrating and i consider it a scam. First they ask to enter contest by sms. Then I received a sms that said ‘congratulations,. you are a winner. Collect yr price at counter by TODAY’. By this time already gone home at bukit tinggi, klang. So I rushed back to bukit jalail and they gave me a two page form to fill-up. Guess what was the prize, “a fabric bag that you buy at tesco on Saturdays’. This is totally unacceptable. Firstly they could have just asked me to fill up the form when i came to bukit jalil. it takes less then 15 minutes. Secondly i think they send it to everyone, who might have left the place and rushed to it like I did. Why trouble people like this. The person who planned this is a stupid ass. Anyone know where do I complain about this??

• Sparta on Mar 17, 2012 at 11:14 am

Dear Proton,

Why spent 5 days, for more than 25 years Malaysian know how reliable is your car? It is a shame and lie that you can’t even walk the promise of having a complete or finished car to display and present the public during this event, it is a waste of money to display all the broken parts, is this part of Proton culture to display incomplete car, in Malay is called “Keter Potong” Your planning team has failed. Your mgt past record has failed statistically you have lost to win heart of Malaysian, if not because of the BN govt protection, Proton will be winded up, and long forgotten by Malaysian in history. Go to hell now Potong.