Toyota Camry facelift spotted on the road in Malaysia!

toyota-camry-facelift-spotted-on-road-malaysia-3-copy

Several facelifted Toyota Camrys have been spotted on a highway in Malaysia – we thank reader Zamil Mat Sharif for sending these in. The refreshed D-segment sedan launched in Thailand recently, and in the above pic is a car with a bodykit that appears similar to the Thai-market Extremo variant’s. The spyshots show two different front grilles – an intricately-styled one and one with horizontal slats featuring a protruding chin.

Ads on oto.my suggest that Malaysia will get the latest 2.0 litre VVT-iW & D-4S engine – if this is so, it means the base Camry 2.0 could ditch the old four-speed auto for a newer six-speed gearbox, too.

The new 6AR-FSE engine has separate twin injectors for both direct and port injection, and makes 167 PS and 199 Nm of torque, compared to the current 2.0 VVT-i’s 150 PS and 190 Nm. Together with the six-speed auto, a fuel efficiency improvement of 13% is claimed too.

The hybrid is expected to be locally-assembled (CKD) to take advantage of tax breaks afforded by the government. Under the bonnet, a 2AR-FXE 2.5 litre Atkinson-cycle VVTi four-cylinder petrol engine with 160 hp and 213 Nm of torque is coupled to an electric motor (with 143 PS and 270 Nm) and eCVT – combined output is 205 PS with a fuel consumption figure of 19.6 km/l.

Price wise, things remain slightly murky as although a figure circa RM179k has been touted in ads, sources within UMW Toyota have confirmed that no price figure has been set in stone just yet. Only a matter of time before everything becomes official at this point.

GALLERY: Thai-market 2015 Toyota Camry facelift

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Still uncle, but at least drive train improve liao. Uncle first time take steroids. XD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 82
    • Sam Loo1 on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:38 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 136
      • Dr Dogter Heart-beat on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:04 am

Also, from the video learnt one thing, dun buy merc lorry also..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 4
        • Same L0rrrr on Mar 19, 2015 at 7:35 pm

If there is a kimchi or your beloved Proton… You think you can still see the cabin?

Think again!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 21
          • camry=indianswift on Mar 19, 2015 at 8:51 pm

Preve got 5 star Australasian NCAP safety rating, but wait, is your camry safety quality been trimmed down for 3rd world country like in India?

If yes, that’s a big no no.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
          • copycat.

• copycat

• Misleading on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:02 pm

Sam Loo1,

Not sure of your intentions but the video and your perspective is very misleading indeed. What is shown is the post accident with little facts on the the various factors contributing to the accident; such as speed of impact. Hence before you start blaring that cars are not safe, I would suggest you provide proper facts first.

I can guarantee you that whatever car you mention which is “safe”; at a high speeds, all will look like (if not worse) than the camry in your posted video..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 24
        • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:41 pm

The video was posted by someone my staff shown the Hilux to yesterday afternoon.

Feeling so frustrated after being told that his Elantra W AAAA R was only worth RM38k (1.8 model), he almost jumped into the monsoon drain next to my car yard

Please forgive him

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
      • tokmoh. on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:51 pm

U aa… suddenly wanna insaf?

So u n maserati fella really become panty n underwear seller?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
      • Shit. Why la this new Camry so ugly still?

Toyota is the best la. They can design a car with it coming to you in a ‘post-accident’ state.

Just look at the Avanza FYI, the rear looks like it was banged into during production and I LOL’d everytime I see it OTR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
        • dugongx on Mar 20, 2015 at 1:21 am

With the latest avanza state of the art feature, it will save you a lot of money during low speed accident from the rear. You no need to spend any money to repair bcoz it will still look like original which is already dented.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
      • james on Mar 21, 2015 at 3:03 pm

hahaha. that video is in the arab country. u should search for arab drift.. they use cars like camry and drive like 200km/h and make the car lose control and sort of drifting.. when u failed to control the car the car will crash.. at 200km/h any car will crash bro. even bmw will hancur.. im not saying that i support 100% on the camry or what ever, but please make ur facts right before u say anything.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:01 am

Kimchi owners are now shitting bricks.

They know that their 2013 Sonata will be worth less than RM35k upon trade in. This is the maximum price offered now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 22
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:08 am

Kimchi owners will today rush to my shop to be given the Hilux treatment.

Business has been really good right after CNY. Looks like during family gatherings in mid Feb, these sorhai kimchi owners had to park far far away out of embaresment and humiliation plus being given the funny look by family members that are far more successful than rotten cabbage owners

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 36
      • paulnut on Mar 19, 2015 at 2:03 pm

Your son use proton saga anyway. No RV to worry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 40
      • nabill (Member) on Mar 19, 2015 at 2:29 pm

haha , working overtime giving yourself likes!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 34
      • Sam cb number 1 on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:11 pm

After another 20 years, at age of 75, you are still a Toyota junior sales man if you are still so brainless.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 39
      • Sam CB number 2 on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:20 pm

I guess your son left his Proton Saga at your Cheras flat during your CNY gathering. And you are still proud with your year 2006 camry 2.0E

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
      • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 20, 2015 at 1:41 am

I am sorry for bad mouthing kimchi cars. Truth is I am jobless now. Sales is so bad I had no choice. Its because of kimchi cars that started this revolution and now Honda and Mazda has upped their specs and reduced prices but UMW is slow to respond. In the end consumers benefited but our bonuses suffered.
        Again I am truly sorry. The one posted above as me is my ex-junior salesman that is still in UMW. They slashed his salary and commission by 50% and no bonus and he still accept the offer. Now if you excuse my I need to prepare to go to parkson to interview next week. I need to pay for my son’s saga installment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
  • victorkkq on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:26 am

boring…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 53
  • most probably we will definitely get the same spec as the thai camry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 7
    • UMW SUCK OUR MONEY on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:59 am

Why not using US camry design? It’s much sleeker.

Good news, 4 speeder ommited. New engine, drivetrain.

BUT, without traction control and min 6 bags,
      Camry still a unsafe uncle looks car.

Camry hybrid 2.5 is good.
      But how to price it? 170K something?
      Impossible, unless UMW give up current 2.5 non hybrid.
      If not, Malaysian need to pay 200K to get a camry hybrid!

UMW, stop sucking customer money!
      Your car is less safety, less sleeker, less tech, less favourable by Malaysian.
      Malaysian is not fool!

UMW’s arrogant will ruin Toyota branding!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 34
      • Momoi on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:29 pm

Dubai Rich Youngster drive Camry to Drift.

in US, Camry = Best Selling Sedan.

Camry, designed for boss.

cant afford, u butthurt aa?
        Camry is very expensive car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
      • Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 22, 2015 at 1:19 pm

Actually, I always encourage sorhai tailangongs to buy ONLY Hyundai brand new.

If buy used, get the KIA instead, coz the price will be much lower

• zuchie on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:36 am

Facelift again…and again…and again…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 52
    • kington on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:46 am

This is the first facelift for this Camry. Where have you been?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 4
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:05 am

Kimchi owners with tunnel vision.

Frog in a well syndrome coz the cannot carry their heads up

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 9
      • Tkindergartendesigner on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:20 am

Of course people said facelift only, toyota designers designed camry like kindergarten students, nothing much improvement over previous generation!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 20
        • kington on Mar 19, 2015 at 2:50 pm

This IS a facelift. Not a complete new model.

These days, all-new models and mid-life facelifts are very little apart from new body. VW, Ford, Toyota, Mercedes and many others are employing this strategy to spread R&D costs between engine development, chassis + suspension and body work + interior.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
          • fugleycamry on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:49 pm

But…but….but
            Still ugly?

Lololololololololol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
    • Low Budget on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:37 am

Same as MyVi, again and again and again…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
    • sonata can drop price lar..giving us the same engine as previous gen one and until now, ive seen none of them on the road.if u notice sime darby hyundai lately also start to jack up their car prices.elantra compared with cerato. sonata compared with optima k5. kia is way value for money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
      • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:45 pm

K5 is great value for money if you buy used unit from friend or relative.

Used car dealer no longer accept KIA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • KarTiN (Member) on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:29 am

agreed, should only be one face lift per model car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
  • BeFaire on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:43 am

Front looks like Forte.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 47
  • Too little too late UMW. The people do not to be taken for granted.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 46
  • Toyota Manager on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:54 am

What so ever engine and drive train install in it, people of malaysia will still buy Toyota ma. A 3 speed automatic can sell 15 years and 4 speed automatic can sell for 20 years in MA lai. This car still consider the best spec and price in 3rd world country, that having the outdated car manufacture technology.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 52
  • dodgeviper88 on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:55 am

seeing how their current competitors has been improving by leaps and bounds, the very least UMW can do is to put in the 6 speed gearbox to at least stay relevant although my guess it’s too little too late

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 44
  • Toyota Crying Salesman on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:57 am

Fark, I am really beyond Hailat now.

Stuck with a Sonata (2012) and Elantra (2013)

No used car dealer will accept for anything more than 35k each.

Should have listen to Sam and sell these rotten cabbages last year

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 16
    • Aiyo shameloo, using another user name and post lousy comment?
      So deal, i want the 2012 sonata at RM35k.
      Another RM1k for you to minum kopi.
      What is your contact number!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 36
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:59 am

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

If its a KIA or Ssyangyong, it can no longer be traded in.

I see more and more sorhai tai lan ngongs still buying new kimchi, which is what I always encourage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 15
  • GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:00 am

Front styling still doesn’t do justice for me.Well it is better than the conservative styling of the current XV50 Camry’s front with a little bit of drama and flare but it can’t win my heart and will never win it! But kudos to Toyota for trying!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 54
  • Does it come with VSC and 6 airbags? If no again then you can put your car in showroom to show only. No ones buy your car anymore, consumer getting smarter and smarter. To those who drove the 2007 CAMRY models already upgraded to the GERMANS. Sam Loo if you’re still in the CAMRY level please work harder and move your ass up!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
  • Actually i see more BMW F10 than this current CAMRY.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 8
  • sudonano (Member) on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:06 am

Still not sold on the looks, too much chrome, too little substance.

UMW has it’s work cut out, they could probably steal some of the Accord 2.0 sales tbh, but the Mazda 6 will probably still win in the sub 2.0 category too. That, or the facelift Peugeot 508 when it arrives.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 35
    • cendol (Member) on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:07 am

After GST, Mazda 6 will increase price of RM10000 for 2.5 CBU.
      Will people still get Mazda 6?

• Momoi on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:30 pm

nobody care ur comment.

Bosses need Peace of Mind Car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • applegreen on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:07 am

UMW is greedy, we all know that. Dont think they will reduce current price because the engine and transmission are new. After a few months during Merdeka Promotion maybe they will reduce a bit and bring on this Toyota Kemri Mak Axe or Sportibo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 28
  • That Eskimo Camry front… ganas…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • Toyota Crying Salesman on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:11 am

How can I face my family now for making the biggest mistake of my life.

Now i lost RM105k for my Sonata and RM65k for my Elantra.

Really Hailat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 10
    • Same L0rr Ori on Mar 20, 2015 at 1:27 am

OMG with this new model now my camry 2.5V can no longer be traded in. I need to get rid of it fast. During CNY gatherings, my friends and relatives threw fireworks at my camry and spit on it. They thought it was an abandoned junk. So shameful to tell them it was my car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
  • spongewai on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:16 am

i rather go for Toyota Auris with Char Aznable Customize or Full Frontal Customize with more safety features

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • arkay on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:20 am

huha… lost word to describe how much I hate the look of this new camry

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • This UMW have been given a chance to redeem themselves with the previous gen Altis. When sales not going anywhere, baru nak put in Dual VVTI, 7 speed gear. Now doing the same to Camry. You really think people that stupid?
    You have the name & reputation. Just put a little more to match with your competitors. Is that difficult?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • therealmaserati on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:39 am

Probably one of the best riding cars i have ever driven at this price range.

Its refinement is top notch. Miles ahead of the stupid K5. Mayb the butt is abit ugly but its still acceptable.

And the comfort I tell you is on par with an E class but almost half the price.

Engine is super smooth .

U kimchi fans pls take ur rubbish back to Korea la. We dont want rubbish filling up Msian roads.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 20
    • swayingcabin on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:22 pm

“Best riding cars”????????????
      It’s a joke when cruising at high speed on winding highway, not to mention those “luxurious” Estima an Alphard.

LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
    • Sam cb number 1 on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:13 pm

obviously, you never sit at E class before.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
  • same loot on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:40 am

wow new tech
    RV of pre-facelift Camry gonna nosedive!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 43
  • Toyota Crying Salesman on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:45 am

After CNY, I kau kau also wanna sell my 2 rotten cabbages.

Have to park 500m away (and deliberately arriving late) so that no family members see me drive a kimchi. But somehow, someone saw and the news got spread to others. So, toward the end of reunion dinner, I got funny looks from relatives.

Then the old man mentioned my cousin got promoted and now drives bought an Accord for his wife. He gets a Lexus as company car.

I am so paiseh that excused myself to leave early by giving excuse that I have stomach upset.

So, curi curi leave and never felt so embarressed in my life.

Looking for Sam now to get rid of my cancer

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 6
  • Gargantia on Mar 19, 2015 at 10:56 am

Facelift seem nice compare to current model.

Price and safety spec wise? Wait and see how Lousy UMW marketing it this time around…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • Wah Toyota enthusiast are at work ..giving all the dislikes
    for the above comments! Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
    • intermilan on Mar 19, 2015 at 2:55 pm

yaa.. its too obvious.. clearly there are unusual amount of down vote to any comments that seems unfavourable to toyota.
      and lots of up vote for comments that seems favourable to toyota.

probably not the work of toyota enthusiasts..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
  • Cannot sell low low later potong marah

Must sell above 200k so ppl cannot afford and ppl will continue to buy proton garbage so proton can continue to survive and gomen can continue to earn the taxes and suck ppl dry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • shaunD on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:31 am

zamil ni naik apa time tangkap gambar ni? tinggi semacam.

• epikfel on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Drone

• Zamil on Mar 19, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Aku naik bas kilang on the way pi kerja lalu nampak kereta jahanam ni. Hai…..rosak mood je lepas tu.

• Bas kilang? Operator kilang la tu.
        Apa you nak sakit hati sangat? Lu bukannya mampu kereta macam ni? Kalau setakat motor tu boleh lah u comment.

• iomasark on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:38 pm

Suka hati la nak komen apa, ala camry buruk apa la sangat, bas pun boleh tarpau tak percaya tengok gambar tu kena tailgate hehehehehe

• Tak kisah lah siapa tapau siapa. Yang i tau pekerja kilang macam you ni memang tak mampu nak beli kereta macam ni.

• benci dgn org hipokrit on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:48 am

ala cakap besar la korang. kalau x mampu buat cara x mampu. x payah la nk condemn suka2 kereta ni. kanineh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • junkard on Mar 19, 2015 at 5:33 pm

Ini sampah beli 2nd cukup la. Camry 2007 you can get around 70k. That’s same with 2009 Civic or top up a bit for new City, takkan tak mampu.

• May I ask why the all New camry still call being call facelift camry ?
    Is it With the new engine with new gearbox with new exterior don’t make a brand new camry??

• horizontal slats is normal 2.0 new engine , honeycomb grill is hybrid because it got dual projector LED headlamps like prius.

• So…much…chrome.

Especially on the front, the single chrome strip looks fine but why on god’s green earth do they think the small strip on top of the other one is a good idea?

• Wow. the front looks very similar to previous gen Honda Civic. :O

• Samad Jain on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:41 pm

sorry, not interested with this camry at all.
    Ugly la…..

• Momoi on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Peace of Mind + 19.6km/L Superior Fuel Saving.
    Toyota CAMRY Hybrid
    2.5L Atkinson VVT-i 160hp,213Nm + Electric Motor 143ps, 270Nm.

This give u a whopping 205hp in combination and Extreme Torque that allow u to climb Genting like running on Flat Road.

In short, Toyota Hybrid – give u the power of a Truck.
    Fast like a sports car.

CAMRY 2.5 Hybrid normal acceleration 0-100 is 8.2seconds. yet give u superior fuel saving at 19km/L.

Test drive it at slope to feel the Hybrid Power u never feel before.

Memang a Boss Car.

forget Budget Germany cars. with a small interior only suitable for the executive class.
    RM250k should get Lexus Class.Lexus – more expensive than germany cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
    • sportptuih on Mar 19, 2015 at 1:55 pm

What? Fast like sports car?
      Hahahahahha hahahahahahahaa hah
      hahahahahaha hahahahahaha
      hahahahahahahahahha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • blaster88 on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:10 pm

I would like to see this as your attempt at sarcasm?

• sportTRDincave on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:53 pm

8.2 sec century sprinting is nothing nowadays. If you talk about sport cars it should be at least 5sec and below

• Megane on Mar 19, 2015 at 1:19 pm

Fuyooo, front bumper ader gigi kacip tuh waaaadddeeepark

• harkmee on Mar 19, 2015 at 1:24 pm

Go get honda accord la rather this overpriced unsafe old technology boring ride camry. Can see clearly less is hyped about accord because people know already it is wayyyy better than camry. This camry since last year trying too hard to show everyone it has done something to become worthful accord challenger but sadly useless! Camry can only compare with preve or inspira. So many fools still dont see. If those fool knew that sam loo same lorr and maserati already selling undergarments sure they dump this camry and go for accord! Oii Sam loo masih korek hidung lagi??? No customer is it???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • McLarenHonda on Mar 19, 2015 at 5:35 pm

The Accord used to be called the Camry fighter. Now the Accord is in a class of its own and the Camry is a kimchi fighter

• jacksonljs on Mar 19, 2015 at 7:56 pm

The Camry used to be called the Accord fighter. Now the Camry is in a ‘loser’ class of its own and the ‘brand new jamban’ Camry can’t even fight with new Perdana aka Accordana (at least Accordana still eligible to ‘valet’ park at 5-star hotel main lobby, while Camry driver told to ‘berambus’ by hotel main lobby security guard).

• valetman on Mar 19, 2015 at 8:56 pm

Lol that’s ‘real’ the boss car, not even eligible for any valet

• sohhai on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:30 pm

It’s sad that after 30 years of existence, the best car to come out from P1 is the Accordana which Proton just changed the badges…literally

• youloser on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:40 pm

Japs took more than that to be what it is today, so what?

• kumar on Mar 19, 2015 at 3:45 pm

too late Toyota too late.

• sales advisor in dillemma on Mar 19, 2015 at 4:34 pm

should we jump ship selling honta or mazta…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • Contender on Mar 19, 2015 at 6:20 pm

Well this is UMW Malaysia last chance to get it right in terms of pricing and specifications (safety and others) …… if not gonna end up like Nokia which is the King of mobile phones, take a look at them now Nokia slow death.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:51 pm

After CNY, I kau kau also wanna sell my 2 rotten cabbages.

Have to park 500m away (and deliberately arriving late) so that no family members see me drive a kimchi. But somehow, someone saw and the news got spread to others. So, toward the end of reunion dinner, I got funny looks from relatives.

Then the old man mentioned my cousin got promoted and now his wife drives Accord. He gets a Lexus as company car.

I am so paiseh that excused myself to leave early by giving excuse that I have stomach upset.

So, curi curi leave and never felt so malu in my life.

Looking for Sam now to get rid of my cancer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 7
    • harkmee on Mar 21, 2015 at 10:38 am

Oii sam loo how many bee dees and triumph you sell today? What? Better income than selling toyota??? See camry now = kimchi sonata kia. Mayber lower class. Accord = lexus gs, but accord affordable price so accord wins hands down. The calculation is easy.no need bising2 hoo haa camry now got this yada yada yada kimchi no rv bla bla bla. Go to used car dealer soo many used toyota unsold. People trade in for honda and kimchi. Show me the hilux now??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • Will the 2015 camry give honda accord a good fight ….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
    • Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 21, 2015 at 1:14 am

Actually, sushis complement each other, unlike kimchis.

Kimchis drag each other down like crabs. That is why kimchi owners are not trustworthy

• 2.4 Accord vs 2.5 Camry….

• Non Bias on Mar 20, 2015 at 5:10 pm

I noticed alot of people bash without knowing the specs like they have a crystal ball in front of them that UMW is going to bring in lousy specs. So how about you all wait for the details to be released instead of speculating negativity that is not based on this new model. The level of maturity is here is appalling.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
    • Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 21, 2015 at 1:11 am

Forgive us that has been shown the Hilux.

Kimchi owners like us have no choice but to badmouth sushis. The RV of our rotten cabbages is already so bad that my mother cannot recognize me.

So, I would take my anger to cyberspace and whack the sushis because I am jealous that their RV is so good

• ben yap on Mar 20, 2015 at 6:35 pm

why no more 4 speeder? UMW sudah insaf and eat humble pie ar?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Alfaman on Mar 20, 2015 at 7:12 pm

Want the best looking Japanese brand, ..?
    Go for Mazda especially Mazda 6…way better looking than all other Jap brands in its class …with better quality and specs .

• Alfaman on Mar 20, 2015 at 7:14 pm

I think Mazda is the best Jap brand right now in terms of looks and specs for everyday use ..

• DPCraft on Mar 21, 2015 at 7:03 pm

Honda Looks also not bad wad, especially 8-gen civic, when it came out people were like wahh 2020 car?? Yes Mazda more aggressive. But Honda is also quite good looking

• yadayadayada on Mar 21, 2015 at 10:50 am

Another facelift after another but this one got new engine. Prepare angry prefacelift owner raging down to your showroom and demand free 1-1 exchange. Crazy. Less than months current new camry owner facing hard time maintaining RV. I LOL when i see camry on the road. Low class luxurious price car!

• DPCraft on Mar 21, 2015 at 7:05 pm

Front Headlamps reminds me of….. Honda civic 8th gen, but this one looks uglyer.

• DPCraft on Mar 21, 2015 at 8:35 pm

The front headlights reminds me of…Honda Civic 8th gen, but this is more uglyer.

• Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 22, 2015 at 1:17 pm

Kimchi Sonana/K5 owners think that they will be driving a luxury car when they first walked into the showroom. Right after they pay the deposit remorse sets in.

When they walk out of the showroom, the initial hailat surge sets in.

Right after filling in the first full tank of petrol after collecting the new car, they would wanna sell.

After having to park far far away at family gatherings, being denied promotions, they will try to advertise to sell online.

After 6 months of attempts, they will give up. Coming to my yard, I will show them the Hilux, they yell Hailat, I cut a cheque, they head down to a UMW or Honda Showroom

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 22, 2015 at 1:22 pm

Finally went to see Sam today.

He shown me 2 Hilux instead of 1 as my kimchi Sonata was more than 24 months old.

Finally agree to let go for RM30k.

On the way to Honda Showroom now, getting the Accord 2.0

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 22, 2015 at 2:17 pm

I am sorry for bad mouthing kimchi cars. Truth is I am jobless now. Been fired because I drive a Sonata.

Sam has always mentioned that kimchi owners will not get promoted. He is half wrong. Not only did not not get promoted, but we will be be the first one fired.

Now that I am farked, looks like i will have to ask Sam for a job. I will from now on encourage sorhai tai lan ngongs to buy them new

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1