October 2015 fuel prices: RON 95, 97, diesel all up

RON_95_vs_RON_97_Fuel_Test_Malaysia_ 023

After two consecutive months of good news, fuel prices in Malaysia will go up again in October 2015. Starting from tomorrow (Thursday), RON 95, RON 97 and diesel will all be 10 sen more expensive per litre.

So, RON 95 will be priced at RM2.05 per litre (10 sen up compared to September 2015), RON 97 at RM2.45 per litre (10 sen up), diesel at RM1.90 per litre (10 sen up) and Euro 5 Diesel at RM2.00 (10 sen up).

In case you’ve forgotten, RON 97 fuel in Malaysia now adheres to the more stringent Euro 4M quality standard. First to introduce it was Petronas, with its new Primax 97 with improved Advanced Energy Formula. The new blend powers our brand new Driven Web Series season. Be sure to watch the first episode, where we compare the Mercedes-Benz A 45 against the CLA 45 and GLA 45 AMG.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• kakikereta on Sep 30, 2015 at 8:40 pm

Crude was at USD$46.00 on September 1st and it currently at USD$44.97. Shouldn’t fuel prices be decreasing?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 8
    • Azzack on Oct 01, 2015 at 12:52 am

Ringgit was 3.29/USD on Sept 1.
      Ringgit is 4.38/USD today, Oct 1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 20
      • Bukimak on Oct 01, 2015 at 7:01 am

Even i open a mamak, the cost increase by 25%. Not sure the cost will decrease by 25% if the value of ringgit increase back to normal.

• Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:34 am

Wahai orang orang kampung dan orang yang pakai red shirt, harga minyak dunia sudah turun banyak banyak. Macam mana harga minyak kita boleh naik?

Wahai orang orang kampung, kami pengeluar minyak. Pakai minyak tanah melayu untuk rakyat Malaysia dulu. Kami tak payah import minyak sebab kami pengeluar minyak.

Kerajaan kelentong anda kata kami terpaksa import minyak dan harga ringgit sudah jatuh.

Sedar lah orang orang kampung. Kamu titipu dan dierdaya.

LHDN 3 bulan sahaja sudah kutip RM50 billion dari GST Sahaja. Tidak termasuk income tax lain.

Sedarlah.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 7
          • Trust your Menteri!!!!! on Oct 01, 2015 at 10:04 am

But our Menteri told all their people that Ringgit jatuh banyak bagus untuk rakyat. How?

Apple ipad also gone up by RM400 to RM700.

Now minyak gone up.

How?

• merzlover on Oct 01, 2015 at 11:01 am

tetapi mereka masih suka jilat…sedarlah, kerusi TPM telah diambik

• Same L0rrrr on Oct 01, 2015 at 11:45 am

Who cares about ordinary like you and me suffering? No one in the government cares.
            So when I heard bullshit like car price drop, cheap and good Proton for Malaysians, I just can’t help laughing loud HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAH

• Once you Lie, you will Always Lie on Oct 01, 2015 at 1:38 pm

Malaysians are bodoh. Petrol should be around RM1.20 now. But we are still paying RM2.30.

We are giving free RM1 per litre to Najib to holiday more.

• Alson P on Oct 01, 2015 at 3:48 pm

Ringgit fall and fall and falling again tomorrow.. RM has fallen around 25% since last year… Petrol and diesel price will hike again next month..

• Gargantia on Oct 01, 2015 at 7:37 am

Last month lousy ministers say Fuel drop price so force the retailers, dealers and hawkers to drop price… what about now? Even worst Gas price were increase too so up price more higher??? Govt keep lying like shit and bully small business !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
        • Cinta UMNO kepada Rakyat on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:40 am

We produce our own oil. All oil producing countries give their own rakyat very cheap oil that is also sales tax free (except UK). Only one country produces its own oil but screws its rakyat with high petrol prices.

Screwing us with high oil price is one thing but why double whammy ie screw us with high car prices?

The question we must be asking is, where is Najib’s promise?

Where is Najib’s promise? Najib promised 30 million people 2 years ago before the election that he would reduce car prices by 30 percent.

He said the 30 million people need not worry because BN always kept their word and never mungkir janji. He said if people voted for BN, he was 100% sure to reduce car prices by 30 percent.

Najib, in his speech told people that BN knew how much people suffered paying for their cars and he felt very sorry for the people, thus, he was sure to reduce car prices by 30%.

It is a well know fact, that we Malaysians are paying 3x the global prices of cars. And double whammy, not only we pay 3x the global prices of cars, our cars are stripped down so bad, it hardly lacks any safety features. Even our top D segment cars each have about 20 less safety features than the same car costing 3 times less overseas. For example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry CBU in the US cost US$22,000. In Malaysia, this cost RM180k. And loads of safety spec taken out. For example Tyre Pressure Monitoring System and many others. Camry Hybrid in the US is US26,000. Come to Malaysia, should be tax free. CKD it using Malaysian parts should be even cheaper. But here sell RM175k

Now, what happened Najib? Where is your promise?

Najib also said that by 2020, we would become high income nation. He said our GDP per Capita would be US$48,000. That would mean, per month, the average Malaysian would be earning US$4000 (RM18,000) per month.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak said this was pure lies. He said it is an utter lie because 78% all EPF contributors are earning RM1200 and below.

Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM18k per month by 2020?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
          • y not?? RM 18000 when the value goes as indonesia and maybe even worse. then you can earn RM 100000 a month is not a matter.

• dugongx on Oct 02, 2015 at 2:17 am

Ah Jib already made the 30% decrease in car prices ( priced in USD of course).

And by 2020 when ringgit drops to thai baht level. Earning RM18000 is easy. And voila…we become high income nation.

• nameless on Oct 01, 2015 at 11:03 am

welcome to Big Brother kingdom..

• Areyousure on Oct 01, 2015 at 8:40 am

Are you sure ringgit was 3.29/USD on Sept 1?? Jangan pakai hentam sj.
        And the mentari say ringgit jatuh banyak bagus untuk rakyat, ini ape hal?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
        • Curi Curi Malaysia on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:44 am

We produce our own oil. Gomen should sell to Malaysians cheap oil. We are one of the largest oil and gas producers in the world and yet our oil is so high in comparison to what we earn in Malaysia

Here is a list of several countires producing oil and their prices

Petrol
          (USD/per litre)

1. Venezuela 0.114
          2. Egypt 0.128
          3. Saudi Arabia 0.142
          4. Qatar 0.171
          5. Bahrain 0.214
          6. Libya 0.214
          7. Turkmenistan 0.242
          8. Kuwait 0.242
          9. Algeria 0.242
          10. Iran 0.299

Don’t compare with Sweden and UK. they earn a lot, so high oil prices is small peanuts for them.

• BigBalls on Oct 01, 2015 at 8:56 am

Azzack on Oct 01, 2015 at 12:52 am
        Ringgit was 3.29/USD on Sept 1.
        Ringgit is 4.38/USD today, Oct 1.

Are you mentally challenged?

-BigBalls-

• The Truth About Subsidi on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:46 am

For years the Government have been lying to people about subsidy eventhough now there is no subsidy.

There is no such thing as subsidy in the first place. What you produce, you cannot subsidise. We produce our own oil, so what is there to subsidise?

If you grow vegetables in your back garden, you cannot go around telling people that you are “subsidising” the vegetables. Does not make sense. Unless you buy the vegetables from another person or country, then only you can tell people you are subsidising.

Government has been lying to people the past 20 years about this. You see, the Sultan of Brunei also produces oil from his country. But he cares for the rakyat first. So, he gives the rakyat very cheap petrol first. Then only, the remainder and balance, he exports it to the world at global prices.

Infact, ALL oil producing countries in the world sell their oil cheaply to their own rakyat. Except one country. Malaysia!

Why our Malaysian government does not do this? Don’t care for the rakyat is it? And Malaysia’s oil reserves are 100X more than Brunei’s oil reserve. About 3 years ago, it was announced that Petronas struck the largest oil field in the world with enough reserves for the next 100 years. It was the biggest news of the century. But next day, it was covered up. Complete silence on it and a denial that it even happened. This is because UMNO realized, better keep the cash cow Petronas discovery solely for the exclusive benefit of the UMNO members pockets.

So, now, the UMNO Ministers and UMNO members are milking Petronas big time. The UMNO members make 5% of the Malay population. Whilst the UMNO members are shopping in Harrods, dining in Selfridges and having tea in Fortnum and Mason’s in London, the remaining 95% of the rakyat Malaysia who are Malays are told to tighten their belt and tanam jagung and kangkung to eat and survive.

The oil that Malaysia produces belong to every single Malaysian. It is our right. It belongs to use. Eventhough it belongs to use, we must somehow beg and plead to the government for the right to enjoy it and a cheap and lower price, something which all Bruneians enjoy as their birth right.

Even if the government is trying to steal our birthright and don’t want to give us cheap fuel, at least be honest enough to lower the prices of fuel when global prices have dropped to its lowest. There also, the UMNO members are trying to cheat us. Now, they say must impose a tax. It should be the luck of consumers if global prices have come down but now the government is taking that also from us.

Malaysia produces the sweetest grade fuel in the world. What this means is that, it is the purest and highest grade fuel in the world and most sought after and most expensive. So, is it true that, 30 years ago, the Malaysian government negligently contracted with the Western Governments to sell this sweetest crude at a fixed price the next 30 years ago, a fixed price which is far far lower at US$XX a barrel? Our previous Government fixed the price of our oil based on 1980s prices. Who loses? We Malaysians lose!

Is this true?

Is the rumours true also that because of this contract, we are actually a net importer of very low grade fuel from Arab countries?

If it is true, why is the Malaysian government giving Malaysians very low grade fuel, super high in sulphur and emissions which will not only detroy our environment but also our lungs? Isn’t a government supposed to look after the country’s environment and health of its people?

Is the country becoming bankrupt? This what happens when corruption goes out of hand and is not small scale and the quantum is huge. For example, Taib alone is worth US$20 billion (RM80 billion). So you imagine. If one person alone can sapu about RM80 billion, what about the others in the corrupted gang? No wonder the country in bankrupt. Corruption is not small amount of a few million. The corrupted are so greedy, they all compete with each other to see who is the top most corrupted and all want that billion dollar mark and millions are just not enough of a mark.

• retardedbecauseofshock on Oct 01, 2015 at 11:06 am

retarded because of shock..

• Alson P on Oct 01, 2015 at 4:20 pm

3.29/USD on Sept 1 2014
          4.38/USD today, Oct 1 2015

yay.. :p

• mosar on Oct 01, 2015 at 5:21 pm

Tuesday 1 September 2015
        1 USD = 4.1927 MYR

So, where did u get your figures again? quoting something out of thin air is it?

• trollmaster3000 on Oct 01, 2015 at 2:21 am

rosmah lampir needs her shopping funds increased as birkin bags are costing a lot more these days since the fall of ringgit.. so keep the forced donations coming ya..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
      • Hadiah BN untuk Rakyat on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:42 am

We Malaysians are unlucky. Don’t know why. We live in such a rich country. So abundant in oil, tin, getah, palm, copper, gold, iron, coconut etc etc. you name it, we have it. Even oil and gas, we are one of the LARGEST producers of oil and gas in the world.

Singapore has NOTHING. ZERO. ZERO Resources. ZERO Land. ZERO Everything!

And yet, the GDP Per Capita of Singapore is 5X that of Malaysians. What this literally means is that, Singaporean earns 5x more than what we earn. So, if you are earning RM5000, the Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,000.

To make matters worse, Singapore dollar to the Ringgit is 3.2 times. The Singaporean can travel all over the world and enjoy whilst we Malaysians can only enjoy in poor nations like Indonesia and Thailand.

How is this so? Both countries started at the same time. We have ALL the natural resources but Singapore has ZERO?

Government has been lying to us all this while. they say Singapore, petrol is RM5 per litre. But they fail to tell you, the aevrage person there is earning 5X more than the Malaysians.

So, which do you think is more expensive. A Malaysian earning RM5000 per month but pays RM2.30 per litre or a Singaporean earning RM25,000 but paying RM5 per litre.

The Government of Malaysia love to lie to the people of Malaysia that our petrol is so much cheaper than all over the world. For example, in UK its over 1.25 pound a litre. Our Government will convert and tell you its RM6 per litre!

But the average UK citizen is earning 3000 pounds.

The funny thing is this. Malaysia produces oil. Singapore does not produce oil. And yet, their petrol is so much cheaper for the Singaporean than petrol to us Malaysians!

The same with cars. the BMW 528i is RM420,000. In Singapore, it is SGD250,000. Which do you think is really cheaper?

• Excuse me, your country is in trouble and corruption is out of hand doesnt give you the power to call my nation, Indonesia a poor nation.

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:51 am

Why petrol prices go up? Very simple. Nbody wants to invest in Malaysia now because we are renegade country like Mugabe’s country.

Mat Salleh pull out money big time because scared of Mugabejib’s country. Ringgit also jatuh like mad. All because of RM2.6 billion dollar man.

One man can songlap 2.6 billion is just one news we know. What about the other times he songlap that we don’t know about? I think it runs to hundreds of billions.

Taib songlap US$20 billion (RM80 billion) also nothing happen to him. Infact he was rewarded for his songlap and made Governor. Also given Tunship!

What about the songlaps by the other Menteri and Government officials?

It all runs to hundreds of billions per annum the Songlap.

This is why our petrol naik today. Our guardians are more interested in Songlap than fighting for the rakyat and strengthning the Ringgit

• Ulat2Buaya2 nation on Oct 01, 2015 at 7:18 pm

Precisely; now Bodoh land got no more money for the Ulat & Buaya ministers to songlap. Naturally, they have to turn to the Rakyat to continue their stealing frenzy. The race is on, who can songlap the most would be the most honored.

• pxp154 on Oct 01, 2015 at 3:36 am

exactly correct…LOL

really strange, but then again, this is Msia…wahaha

• Kejam betul,Si “Najis”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • forgottoflushthishardnajis on Oct 01, 2015 at 11:09 am

forgot to flush this hard Najis, now its stinks everywhere..

• shawal on Sep 30, 2015 at 8:45 pm

yay~!

• Jay Law on Sep 30, 2015 at 8:51 pm

Well done. Minus 10 plus 10

• Thanks to our ringgit

• anonymous on Sep 30, 2015 at 9:00 pm

This government good at cheating la. Show an official calculation of our petrol prices la.

August to September, brent crude fall from approx USD 60 to USD 45, drop 10 sen.

September to Oct, brent striked up to USD 55 for the first week of Sept and had been remained under USD 50 for 3 weeks, now go up 10 sen.

celaka!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 5
    • Latuk on Oct 01, 2015 at 7:58 am

I am not a BN supporter, but I think most hardcore supporters of BN and Opposition are zombies with no brains. Both dont want to read what the others are saying, thus both becomes stupid.

have you factor in the value of ringgit?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • BeemerFreak on Oct 01, 2015 at 8:32 am

Your government has been cheating you the day they took office……

• This isn’t cheating but a broad daylight robery against rakyat

• Mission Impossible

• antiG on Sep 30, 2015 at 9:34 pm

i hate najib razak…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 3
  • George Abdul on Sep 30, 2015 at 9:35 pm

Thanks cronies “dignity” and support more cronies !!! Come BN supporters come kiss your boss ass !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
  • tokmoh. on Sep 30, 2015 at 9:37 pm

Tak kesah, janji can po po potex, potek la, potek like po po tex, camana nak cakap? Hah, potek la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • teacwin7 on Sep 30, 2015 at 9:52 pm

What? I couldn’t believe the hike of price. It has been below $50 the entire month of September. Is it because of the weakened RM?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • Malaysian 1.0 on Sep 30, 2015 at 10:24 pm

Luks like jibby n gomen not enuff money… So increase la… Maju la bolehland!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • kiddd on Sep 30, 2015 at 10:32 pm

Owyeah..

Thank BN (Barang Naik)

• price hike? on Sep 30, 2015 at 10:39 pm

Not a surprise, I knew it. G need more money by sucking from people.

Ringgit not only weaken against USD, Pound, Riyal & SGD, but also weaken against Won, Yuan, Taka (Bangladesh), Dong (Vietnam), Peso (Philiphine), Rupee (Sri Lanka) and others 3rd countries. So shame…

Still many ministers right now just getting a pay slip counting where to expense rather than strengthen the Ringgit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • Ah Jeep on Sep 30, 2015 at 11:29 pm

RM2.6 billion is depleting rapidly. I have to get more donation. Thanks for supporting me. Thanks those stupid red. I will tax you all well later. My target is to make Malaysia the highest cost of living in the world. All price tags will be the highest on the planet. I will achieve this target very soon. Just trust me that I could do this.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
  • pengguna proton kecewa on Oct 01, 2015 at 12:11 am

In order to justify any figure we need a formula.so where’s the formula?

• betulka on Oct 01, 2015 at 12:15 am

Is our government broke?

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 01, 2015 at 12:49 am

Tough times ahead for everyone. Brace yourself for more job cuts as MNCs reshuffle their workforce.

• transformer on Oct 01, 2015 at 7:59 am

since crude oil price gone down, why MY pump price still increase ? do rakyat still need to subsidise petrol station??????

or this increase will be channel to fund free education?
    (to avoid tax increase)

then what about recent GST? Gov has collected so huge amount of revenue, where does it channel to?????

i guess MY had a bad finance governance until Rakyat suffers…..

• Theres alwas a reason, one time it was the crude oil prices jumping sky high, and how its because of the poor ringgit. The G is broke! MC hammer broke not Martha Stewart broke!

• xxXxx on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:01 am

Only 10 cents? Just raise 50 cents la, thanks BN

• xxXxx on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:50 am

Below US petrol prices, their price dropping why we increasing. Thanks BN
    Prices updated as of 9/30/2015 3:45am
    Regular Mid Premium Diesel
    Current Avg. $2.285 $2.559 $2.781 $2.491
    Yesterday Avg. $2.288 $2.562 $2.784 $2.491
    Week Ago Avg. $2.283 $2.568 $2.790 $2.503
    Month Ago Avg. $2.479 $2.767 $2.980 $2.569
    Year Ago Avg. $3.333 $3.530 $3.705 $3.736

• Alson P on Oct 01, 2015 at 4:22 pm

foreign exchange aka currency exchange

• Barang Naik on Oct 01, 2015 at 4:55 pm

Little boy is not about exchange rate, it’s the whole world is reducing the price except here. We’re the largest oil producer in SEA and still people here cannot benefit from. RM keeps dropping petrol keeps going up, wages still remain the same. I see people pump $5 only into their car, how far can they travel.

• MercFire on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:57 am

There is always a future market to hedge your position if you want to maintain a certain price.
    If the government has no capability of maintaining price stability and let it fluctuate like yoyo… please lah let someone that knows take over.
    By the way, we never get the promised formula of how the street price is derived. Who knows we are still subsidising the goverment?

• At least Gov should maintain the petrol price!

• Alson P on Oct 01, 2015 at 4:31 pm

nah.. The crude oil price not maintain and the currency exchange(foreign exchange) not maintain how come the petrol price can maintain.!??

Maybe the formula Automatic Pricing Mechanism (APM) should every 2 or 3 month instead of every month..?

• Bugis Warrior on Oct 01, 2015 at 10:39 am

People who voted for BN are those orang kampung who uses lembu or kuda as transportation instead of car. That’s why they vote BN coz BN give them free cow per vote.