Petron Blaze 100 Euro 4M fuel launched in Malaysia – RON 100 at RM2.80 per litre; available at eight stations

Petron Blaze 100 Euro 4M-1

Petron Malaysia has officially launched its new Petrol Blaze 100 Euro 4M fuel in Malaysia. We previously reported on the imminent arrival of the RON 100 fuel – which now takes its position above the RON 95 and RON 97 grades that are currently being offered.

The unregulated Petron Blaze 100 fuel is sold at RM2.80 per litre, making it slightly pricier than the other unregulated fuel sold in Malaysia from Shell, V-Power Racing (RM2.65). The latter carries a 40 sen premium over regular RON 97, which is currently priced at RM2.25.

However, where Petron Blaze 100 carries a RON 100 octane rating, V-Power Racing is a minimum RON 97. The new Blaze 100 petrol is 95 sen more per litre than RON 95, which is priced at RM1.85 this month.

Petron says its Blaze 100 Euro 4M is formulated with Tri-Activ, a triple action formula that is claimed to provide better power, engine protection and mileage. The high grade fuel is produced locally at the Petron Port Dickson refinery.

Petron Blaze 100 Euro 4M-2

For its initial introduction, Petron Blaze 100 will be available at eight stations in Klang Valley and Johor. More stations are expected to carry the high grade fuel in the future. If you’re interested to get a tankful of Petron Blaze 100, then head on over to these stations and look out for the specially-painted floor:

Klang Valley

• Petron Jalan Maarof
  • Petron Sg. Besi Toll Southbound
  • Petron Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
  • Petron Kesas Westbound
  • Petron Mile 3 Federal Highway
  • Petron Damansara Kayu Ara

Johor

• Petron Skudai Toll Northbound
  • Petron Linkedua Southbound

According to Faridah Binti Ali, Head of Retail Business, Petron Malaysia, due to the limited allocation of fuel storage tanks that offer Petron Blaze 100, the new fuel grade will displace the currently available Petron Blaze 97 at selected stations. She also stated that the company plans to increase the number of stations that offer the RON 100 fuel to between 30-40 depending on consumer demand.

With the arrival of Petron Blaze 100, motorists whose vehicles are designed, or have a preference for RON 98 and above fuels (such as high-end sports cars and superbikes, as well as specific models like the Honda Civic Type R, previous-gen Suzuki Swift Sport and Toyota 86), will now able to run their vehicles without any fuel-related performance or reliability issues.

Customers who opt for the RON 100 fuel will also receive some value-added services from a “pit crew” stationed at the pumps. Also present at the launch of the new RON 100 fuel were members of the local Lotus and Porsche clubs, who were more than eager to top up the tanks of their high-performance cars, including a Porsche 911 GT3 RS.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• cendol (Member) on Jan 15, 2016 at 10:48 am

Frankly speaking, I don’t think cars in Malaysia will really benefit from this RON100 petrol.
    It will be no different from RON95 except price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 17
    • start a fight on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:45 pm

they does not need malaysian to buy this fuel… since it is johor and KL. means they target those flashy singaporean with their rental supercar on the high roller night to genting..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • Consumer on Jan 15, 2016 at 1:48 pm

i do agree not to benefit the majority, but at least there are still some of them that need this kind of high octane rate to run as it is.
      To benefit the majority? well, price drop the ron95 will do.

• shiok sendiri feel

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Jan 15, 2016 at 10:53 am

No need to introduce all this nonsense. First and foremost, our Ron 95 should be priced at about RM1.00 or below. Infact, some say, it should be even at 80 sen or 90 sen, back in 1997 days cause global prices of fuel has fallen.

Got many idiots will say currency has dropped that is why it needs to be high. But we produce our own oil. There is no currency involved. Give your rakyat the Malaysian drilled oil that belong to Malaysians first, before exporting it for higher revenue.

The oil drilled in Malaysia belongs to the rakyat of Malaysia. We should have priority first to the high grade fuel our Malaysian tanah air produces.

So, introducing all this Ron 100 nonsense is real monkey talk. Our own petrol Ron 95 is so overpriced, we are feeding the Government free money. Selling this at RM2.80 is another rip off to Malaysians.

I hope Malaysian Government stops cheating the public.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 31
    • SapotLGE on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:17 pm

We are net importer lah. Why are you so ignorant? Which rank are you in Red Bean Army? Foot soldier? Your arguments are really unintelligent? I shall have you expelled from RBA. Comments like this will only backfire.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 6
    • start a fight on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:45 pm

petron is not a government.. is a petrol dealer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • Flawed logic. If we had use out jet-fuel quality oil to burn our cars, we wud have run out of oil by now. As it is, 1 barrel of our oil can buy 5 saudi barrels. Just that kerteh has reached its tech capability to refine better grades (EU4 & above) but with Pengerang coming online, we dun need to buy refined oil from SG anymore.

• Ollie on Jan 15, 2016 at 7:27 pm

Almost there. price premium for Tapis vs Arab light is around 10%. 10% premium is enough to justify selling our oil and importing lower grades.

• PROBLEM malaysia high quality oil export. we used the low grade imported oil

• kington on Jan 15, 2016 at 10:53 am

Now, what i understood from a Shell executive was taht govt prohibits sale of fuel rated above RON97 and hence V-Power Racing was officially submitted for approval as a RON97+1 fuel. A supposed loophole in our country’s rule.

Does this still apply? If so, how did Petron get away with selling RON100?

• George Abdul on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:44 pm

AP cronies???

• start a fight on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:51 pm

your executive source is fresh grad aa? since when got ron97+1?

previously, the price is subsidized by government. Now the price is controlled by government. if you could produce your own fuel, go ahead.

shell got no money, petron does. so..

• kington on Jan 15, 2016 at 2:19 pm

In technical terms, V-Power Racing is RON98 but back then since no one is allowed to sell anything above RON97, they classified it as RON97+1, with the +1 classified as additives.

• Technically u r right. But ask urself, which wud set ur pulse racing, ur heart beating faster, make u clamour for more expensive fuel, Shell V-POWWWAHHH RAACCCINGGGG! Or just plain hum-drum Shell RON98?

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Jan 15, 2016 at 10:56 am

Why is petrol getting higher and higher? Very simple. It is because of Songlapping. Malaysia is actually a very rich country IF there is no songlapping. Malaysia is far richer than Singapore because we got oil, gas, tin, rubber, gold, bauxite, iron, kelapa, kurpum, copper etc. Singapore has ZERO. Why is Singapore richer than Malaysia? Again, very simple, it is because of Songlapping.

One man can songlap RM2.6 billion is just one news we know. What about the other times he songlap that we don’t know about? I think it runs to hundreds of billions.

Taib songlap US$20 billion (RM84 billion) also nothing happen to him. Infact he was rewarded for his songlap and made Governor and given a Tunship. In Malaysia, you are rewarded for songlapping.

What about the songlaps by the other Menteri and Government officials?

It all runs to hundreds of billions per annum the Songlap.

This is why we get higher car prices, higher tolls and higher fuel prices every year. Our guardians are more interested in Songlapping than fighting for the rakyat to get lower car prices, lower petrol prices and low toll charges.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 16
  • Boycott Petron on Jan 15, 2016 at 11:00 am

Malaysians are blind. Even in countries that don’t produce their own oil, oil prices have dropped to its lowest.

Why Petron dare to launch this? It is because Petron don’t care about the sufferings of the normal rakyat paying overpriced Ron 95.

So they take advantage of us oppressed Malaysians and introduce a premium product to squeeze even more from Malaysians.

At times of economic downturn and orang susah, Petron is taking advantage of Malaysians and our screwed up Government and its lack of enforcement to perah the rakyat more and more.

Our Ron 95 should be RM1 at the moment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 27
    • gaviny on Jan 15, 2016 at 11:16 am

LOL because if you’re poor that’s your own problem.

This is not meant for your run of the mill motoroists, it’s for the rich.

And 4 stations is not ‘ taking advantage of malaysians’ , you no like don’t pump.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
      • start a fight on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:53 pm

he butthurt coz he no 86. he vios trd sticker buy mudah.my.

• Inara on Nov 07, 2018 at 10:50 am

He never do research. RON 100 is only for high performance engines, for the rich. if u use the low performance engines, use the cheap petrol then

• stupid on Jan 15, 2016 at 5:51 pm

U have no money, don’t use la.. there are so many options to choose from.

• anticrony on Jan 15, 2016 at 11:02 am

Stupid pricing. 95 sen premium over Ron 95. Sucker.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
    • antianticroni on Jan 15, 2016 at 11:20 am

please stick to Ron95 or minyak tanah for your Viva 660cc tengs…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • Justanopinion on Jan 15, 2016 at 11:48 am

Well, if you driving a car that can utilize the ron 100 fuel I think the 95 sen premium is not an issue anymore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • UMGGOK on Jan 15, 2016 at 11:26 am

Rich people richer,
    Poor people poorer,
    This is what our society and government want!

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 15, 2016 at 11:29 am

i gonna pump it into my Perodua VIVA fuel tank later. But how come so much long queue there with supercar only?

• applegreen on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:00 pm

supercar and turbo cars will get benefit from ron100. For N/A engine i’m not really sure. If u think u can get benefit when using higher octane fuel, try using ron97 1st for your viva

• tokmoh. on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:03 pm

So Petron will continue to offer RON97?

Looks better than V-power racing. Intriguing.

RM2.80/L is fair. Racing fuel is even crazier expensive. At least more choices to consumers.

• xxxxxxxx on Jan 15, 2016 at 12:04 pm

So this grade same as Shell 97 Racing?

• this is nonsense! thumbs down from us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Ayo why so much hate la..its juz a choice..dont want dont buy..but its good that we have choices

• Wee fuk yew on Jan 15, 2016 at 1:08 pm

hello Pare.Pour in some san miguel light into my jeepney. Pronto.

• ben yap on Jan 15, 2016 at 2:13 pm

After pumping blaze 100, my perodua kancil can cucuk ferrari up to 280km/h.

if i pump RON95, max speed is only 150km/h.

• REALLY RON100 Tri Active !! on Jan 15, 2016 at 4:33 pm

I would not trust for a moment this so call RON 100 fuel produced locally at the Petron Port Dickson refinery, so call some idiot Petron newbie lab person playing around with Euro 4M fuel kicking up until is RON100 with some belakang lorong formulated Tri-Activ….what test results have they got to show that actual testing and develpoment was done world wide on high end sports cars or bikes to show their RON 100 fuel is provide better power, engine protection and mileage. REally scary to put in this so call high end fuel and I pity the Porsche 911 GT3 RS owner pumping fuel develop locally without any prove of results and just banging on the fact its RON100 Euro4 fuel !! Good luck to other whom think by paying higher price for this fuel, your car is going to be a lot better off, I would rather stick to the more reputable oil companies like SHELL, BHP, Petronas than pumping this crap in !! Scary how marketing can easily Influence people nowdays.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • petron is not government, they cannot lower the prices of ron95 suka hati. blaze 100 good for supercars only, so if u drive the normal cars, how is that gonna affect u?

• Painter on Jan 15, 2016 at 7:21 pm

This fuel is for those who wants it and willing to pay for the price.

I think it is simple capitalism logic. Why want to involve other matters?

• GovernmentPlanToSuckYourBloodAgain on Jan 16, 2016 at 11:49 am

They plan to suck your money again.

• Baharin Bin Salamat on Jan 18, 2016 at 6:38 pm

RON 100 is for cars with compression ratio of 1:12 and above. With this product available in market,Malaysians now can own these type of cars without compromising lower RON rating that can damage their cars. These high performance cars are usually expensive and the owners should have no problem absorbing the RON 100 price

Most Malaysians drive cars that have compression ratio of 1:10 or less and RON 95 is just fine for these cars.

Let us appreciate Petron Malaysia for making RON 100 available in the market to cater the needs of our other Malaysians needs.

• azermalak on Jan 23, 2016 at 10:30 pm

fair comment. but would be nicer if we can have E10 fuel for normal, non performance and old car. more choices the merrier.

• Baharin Bin Salamat on Jan 18, 2016 at 6:42 pm

RON 100 is for cars with compression ratio of 1:12 and above. With this product available in market,Malaysians now can own these type of cars without compromising lower RON rating that can damage their cars. These high performance cars are usually expensive and the owners should have no problem absorbing the RON 100 price

Most Malaysians drive cars that have compression ratio of 1:10 or less and RON 95 is just fine for these cars.

Let us appreciate Petron Malaysia for making RON 100 available in the market to cater the needs of our other Malaysians.

• Kipas KDK on Apr 06, 2016 at 11:25 pm

This high octane fuel will benefit performance car or high comp engine only. They dont mind paying extra for power. Its makes no different for mommys car. Hahaha