Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

ProtonEdar.com

This is something amusing. Key in www.protonedar.com in your web browser URL bar. Look where it takes you.

I looked up the domain name to check out who is the one responsible for this and it appears to be some Anthony Lee person from China.

21 Comments »

  1. 8555 said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 11:12 am

    i’m trying to figure out his motive.

  2. cyder300 said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 12:17 pm

    First there is the loss of local car market share, then talks of take over of the company, now even the internet is not safe! I think the country is economically invaded by foreigners! Help! Help!

  3. blewtooth said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 12:59 pm

    need some anti cybersquatting lawyers i know, proton? i know one who won recently (link).

    lol.

  4. edw said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 2:22 pm

    NO NO NO,

    I just tested, the search show, Proton Edar Sdn Bhd, but when I click on it, it went to PERODUA website. ????????????????

    try it again, still the same, perodua website ??????????

    eh…. Proton Edar are selling MyVi !!!!!!!

    he he ha ha :)

  5. Wingz said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 2:44 pm

    maybe proton edar also got sick of proton cars aledi ? now they switch to sell perodua! LOL!!!

  6. kody said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 3:08 pm

    it’s ok & common sense, protonedar is just a national car distributer than perodua… no problem…. important point is $$

  7. kanady said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 4:09 pm

    alert(”hehehhe”);

  8. gelsis said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 4:14 pm

    http://www.proton-edar.com.my
    i think this the real proton edar web add.

    info for http://www.protonedar.com
    Registrant:
    Anthony Lee

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com
    Domain Name: PROTONEDAR.COM

    Domain servers in listed order:
    PARK13.SECURESERVER.NET
    PARK14.SECURESERVER.NET

  9. Philip said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 5:06 pm

    this is cyber squatting…the person responsible could be sued…

  10. zman said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 6:01 pm

    wtf!!!! protonedar website change to perodua website ????

  11. eCUN said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 6:10 pm

    Ha ha… nobody want to buy Proton anymore… MyVi OK maa… sell MyVi much more easier…

  12. Verne said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 7:56 pm

    Hmm…this is illegal. :D but amusing!

  13. DOG THE WAN said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 9:35 pm

    I think this is not the official website from PROTON EDAR, someone had created this dummy website just to hope that some Proton customers will chance their mind to buy PERODUA instead of Proton cars.

  14. 8555 said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 10:23 pm

    dog the wan, i think its highly improbable.

    think abt it, if you are a prospective buyer, do you judge between buying two cars just buy looking at pics on the net? i dont think so. therefore, that claim…is inaccurate.

  15. HANG JEBAT said,

    August 9, 2005 @ 11:02 pm

    recently i heard 2 of Proton executive just leave… hmm wonder what will happen to Proton… will they survive? maybe our one & only Paul have the answer… yo Paul! dig some more!!! keep up the good work, & stay healthy ok!!!

  16. crashdepth said,

    August 10, 2005 @ 12:01 am

    hahahahahahaha

  17. hokkien lang. said,

    August 10, 2005 @ 12:10 am

    sudah kena hacking…. kesian….

  18. ali said,

    August 10, 2005 @ 10:10 am

    ha ha, very funny, guys, check out properly, proton edar’s website should be http://www.proton-edar.com, dun get confused.but, anyway, it’s damn funny to hear this… ha ha hahahhahahahhha

  19. ReadyCompanies said,

    August 10, 2005 @ 1:04 pm

    maybe we should buy
    http://www.protonedar.com at about USD 15.00 or RM 50 on average
    and then sell it to Proton for the price of an AP - according to the newspapers at RM 30,000.

    Good Profit

  20. sad malaysian driver said,

    August 10, 2005 @ 2:02 pm

    who gives a s***… it’s not like the proton website is any useful… btw, they sell purse there?!! hahaha… maybe more profitable nowadays…

  21. Kitty82 said,

    December 15, 2005 @ 12:48 am


    is dat a trick of the mind or did the words PERODUA really popped up?
    hmmm..how ‘interesting’ really..

previous post: Bumi Trader reveals loophole in AP system
next post: Rafidah to explain today

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!