ProtonEdar.com

This is something amusing. Key in www.protonedar.com in your web browser URL bar. Look where it takes you.

I looked up the domain name to check out who is the one responsible for this and it appears to be some Anthony Lee person from China.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• i'm trying to figure out his motive.

• cyder300 on Aug 09, 2005 at 8:17 pm

First there is the loss of local car market share, then talks of take over of the company, now even the internet is not safe! I think the country is economically invaded by foreigners! Help! Help!

• blewtooth on Aug 09, 2005 at 8:59 pm

need some anti cybersquatting lawyers i know, proton? i know one who won recently (<a href="http://66.102.7.104/search?q=cache:5n5jOitL06MJ <a href="http://:www.visa.com.my/%3Fq%3Dnode/240+visa+blog&hl=en&client=firefox-a">link)” target=”_blank”>:www.visa.com.my/%3Fq%3Dnode/240+visa+blog&hl=en&client=firefox-a">link).

lol.

• NO NO NO,

I just tested, the search show, Proton Edar Sdn Bhd, but when I click on it, it went to PERODUA website. ????????????????

try it again, still the same, perodua website ??????????

eh…. Proton Edar are selling MyVi !!!!!!!

he he ha ha :)

• Wingz on Aug 09, 2005 at 10:44 pm

maybe proton edar also got sick of proton cars aledi ? now they switch to sell perodua! LOL!!!

• it's ok & common sense, protonedar is just a national car distributer than perodua… no problem…. important point is $$

• kanady on Aug 10, 2005 at 12:09 am

alert("hehehhe");

• gelsis on Aug 10, 2005 at 12:14 am

http://www.proton-edar.com.my

i think this the real proton edar web add.

info for www.protonedar.com
    Registrant:

Anthony Lee

Registered through: GoDaddy.com

Domain Name: PROTONEDAR.COM

Domain servers in listed order:

PARK13.SECURESERVER.NET

PARK14.SECURESERVER.NET

• Philip on Aug 10, 2005 at 1:06 am

this is cyber squatting…the person responsible could be sued…

• wtf!!!! protonedar website change to perodua website ????

• Ha ha… nobody want to buy Proton anymore… MyVi OK maa… sell MyVi much more easier…

• Verne on Aug 10, 2005 at 3:56 am

Hmm…this is illegal. :D but amusing!

• DOG THE WAN on Aug 10, 2005 at 5:35 am

I think this is not the official website from PROTON EDAR, someone had created this dummy website just to hope that some Proton customers will chance their mind to buy PERODUA instead of Proton cars.

• dog the wan, i think its highly improbable.

think abt it, if you are a prospective buyer, do you judge between buying two cars just buy looking at pics on the net? i dont think so. therefore, that claim…is inaccurate.

• HANG JEBAT on Aug 10, 2005 at 7:02 am

recently i heard 2 of Proton executive just leave… hmm wonder what will happen to Proton… will they survive? maybe our one & only Paul have the answer… yo Paul! dig some more!!! keep up the good work, & stay healthy ok!!!

• crashdepth on Aug 10, 2005 at 8:01 am

hahahahahahaha

• hokkien lang. on Aug 10, 2005 at 8:10 am

sudah kena hacking…. kesian….

• ha ha, very funny, guys, check out properly, proton edar's website should be www.proton-edar.com, dun get confused.but, anyway, it's damn funny to hear this… ha ha hahahhahahahhha

• ReadyCompanies on Aug 10, 2005 at 9:04 pm

maybe we should buy
    http://www.protonedar.com at about USD 15.00 or RM 50 on average

and then sell it to Proton for the price of an AP – according to the newspapers at RM 30,000.

Good Profit

• sad malaysian driver on Aug 10, 2005 at 10:02 pm

who gives a s***… it's not like the proton website is any useful… btw, they sell purse there?!! hahaha… maybe more profitable nowadays…

• Kitty82 on Dec 15, 2005 at 8:48 am

is dat a trick of the mind or did the words PERODUA really popped up?

hmmm..how 'interesting' really..