ProtonEdar.com

Advertisement

This is something amusing. Key in www.protonedar.com in your web browser URL bar. Look where it takes you.

I looked up the domain name to check out who is the one responsible for this and it appears to be some Anthony Lee person from China.


Related stories you might be interested in reading:

No related posts.


About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

Comments

  1. 8555 says:

    i'm trying to figure out his motive.

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. cyder300 says:

    First there is the loss of local car market share, then talks of take over of the company, now even the internet is not safe! I think the country is economically invaded by foreigners! Help! Help!

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  3. blewtooth says:

    need some anti cybersquatting lawyers i know, proton? i know one who won recently (<a href="http://66.102.7.104/search?q=cache:5n5jOitL06MJ <a href="http://:www.visa.com.my/%3Fq%3Dnode/240+visa+blog&hl=en&client=firefox-a">link)” target=”_blank”>:www.visa.com.my/%3Fq%3Dnode/240+visa+blog&hl=en&client=firefox-a">link).

    lol.

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  4. edw says:

    NO NO NO,

    I just tested, the search show, Proton Edar Sdn Bhd, but when I click on it, it went to PERODUA website. ????????????????

    try it again, still the same, perodua website ??????????

    eh…. Proton Edar are selling MyVi !!!!!!!

    he he ha ha :)

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  5. Wingz says:

    maybe proton edar also got sick of proton cars aledi ? now they switch to sell perodua! LOL!!!

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  6. kody says:

    it's ok & common sense, protonedar is just a national car distributer than perodua… no problem…. important point is $$

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  7. kanady says:

    alert("hehehhe");

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  8. gelsis says:

    http://www.proton-edar.com.my

    i think this the real proton edar web add.

    info for http://www.protonedar.com
    Registrant:

    Anthony Lee

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com

    Domain Name: PROTONEDAR.COM

    Domain servers in listed order:

    PARK13.SECURESERVER.NET

    PARK14.SECURESERVER.NET

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  9. Philip says:

    this is cyber squatting…the person responsible could be sued…

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  10. zman says:

    wtf!!!! protonedar website change to perodua website ????

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  11. eCUN says:

    Ha ha… nobody want to buy Proton anymore… MyVi OK maa… sell MyVi much more easier…

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  12. Verne says:

    Hmm…this is illegal. :D but amusing!

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  13. DOG THE WAN says:

    I think this is not the official website from PROTON EDAR, someone had created this dummy website just to hope that some Proton customers will chance their mind to buy PERODUA instead of Proton cars.

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  14. 8555 says:

    dog the wan, i think its highly improbable.

    think abt it, if you are a prospective buyer, do you judge between buying two cars just buy looking at pics on the net? i dont think so. therefore, that claim…is inaccurate.

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  15. HANG JEBAT says:

    recently i heard 2 of Proton executive just leave… hmm wonder what will happen to Proton… will they survive? maybe our one & only Paul have the answer… yo Paul! dig some more!!! keep up the good work, & stay healthy ok!!!

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  16. crashdepth says:

    hahahahahahaha

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  17. hokkien lang. says:

    sudah kena hacking…. kesian….

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  18. ali says:

    ha ha, very funny, guys, check out properly, proton edar's website should be http://www.proton-edar.com, dun get confused.but, anyway, it's damn funny to hear this… ha ha hahahhahahahhha

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  19. ReadyCompanies says:

    maybe we should buy
    http://www.protonedar.com at about USD 15.00 or RM 50 on average

    and then sell it to Proton for the price of an AP – according to the newspapers at RM 30,000.

    Good Profit

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  20. sad malaysian driver says:

    who gives a s***… it's not like the proton website is any useful… btw, they sell purse there?!! hahaha… maybe more profitable nowadays…

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  21. Kitty82 says:

    is dat a trick of the mind or did the words PERODUA really popped up?

    hmmm..how 'interesting' really..

    Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Like us? Show some support! :)




Leave a Comment

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Bumi Trader reveals loophole in AP system
Next Story: Rafidah to explain today