Pimped out Scion xD Concept

Toyota has always said that Scion cars are for the youth, and the youth generally like modifying their cars. So Scion’s designs have always been designed to be very modder friendly, like a piece of blank canvas that anyone can transform into a customised work of art. Scion wanted to demonstrate this “feature” of the Scion xD‘s design concept with a sample customisation – and this is Scion’s customised Scion xD Concept.

Basically, more of an aesthetic modification – custom bodykit, huge 19 inch wheels, and a lowered ride height. No changes to the engine bay – a supercharger would have been very welcome. 128 horsepower from the new Dual VVT-i 1.8 litre isn’t a whole lot, as competitor Honda’s R18 SOHC makes 140 horses.

More photos after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 12:20 pm

Nice looking car

Wonder will it comes to out shore,maybe under Perodua badge?

• jtshin (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 12:54 pm

cool… 19" on a scion xD

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 4:16 pm

da front bumper looks like a toyota passo bumper….maybe toyota can agree to bring the scion to our shores.dont ya all agree?! cool 19"s ….but might be too large for the engine,fuel consumption will be high,but if you put in a supercharger….great!!!

• drM (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 5:18 pm

scion is another Toyota controlled car manufacturer? is it?

well. well. well. thats explain why it is so similar to the existing 'hot-hatchback' Myvi…

• Mayonaise (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 6:06 pm

Scion is exclusively only for the US market. It's designed to be a niche market brand, therefore there's no way Scion cars are coming our way.

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 7:37 pm

Damn fugly……….but as usual, nobody dares to say it coz its a Toyota……..$#$#$#%#………..

• proton GL (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 8:30 pm

nice alloy

• albagmane (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 8:43 pm

nice nice nice!!! i do hope myvi can have as nice as this bodykit too… though the displacement is different… but this bk design really fits onto a myvi!

• Mayonaise (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 10:13 pm

To hameed koyakuti:

Dude, who said nobody dares to say it's fugly? I do here! LOL Toyota cars SUCKS!

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 10:25 pm

Woooh, looks more like the Myvi this way, but better and sportier, nice six spokes too.

• haroldz (Member) on Mar 02, 2007 at 11:20 pm

american taste different mah…

dat y d car is boxy, nampak ganas.GRRRRRRRRRR

any1 who own myvi: if u decided to mod ur car like tis, pls share…..

woohoooo!

• kabal (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 12:08 am

fugly fugly fugly.. like "kereta kebal"..

• w_lighter (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 12:19 am

Nice car… IF YOUR A MYVI LOVER~!!

Seriously… just by the look of it i can feel dz already with tht high center of gravity …. swt

• gogo2 (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 1:09 am

it is as ugly as myvi. i wonder who will buy? :P

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 4:15 am

looks like Myvi

• ACES (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 6:24 am

Nice! I never thought that i like that boxy shape and that 19" wheels..

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 6:51 am

not bad good job…..scion

• ICER (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 5:45 pm

Sport Myvi look….

• mlbl (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 5:50 pm

The new myvi sport front will look just like that when its released on 9th March 2007 (if not mistaken).

• transformer (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 6:14 pm

sporty looks but its engine fails, 128hp….. have to be more for an outgoing model!

19" does improves the looks… but only a little bit though…

• motherker (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 7:16 pm

did u look at the size of the brakes? stock brake sys i suppose…

stock brake sys……… i dun think its very efficient to stop 19" wheels……

concept car aso at least upgrade d rotors+calipers la……looks soo small n tiny….

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 8:18 pm

Yeah Mayonaise, high 5……….!!!!

• neurra (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 9:02 pm

what's up with the large C-segment man? that thing could hide a Hummer in your view.. LoL

• sxdforum (Member) on Mar 10, 2007 at 5:56 am

5 Axis did a great job as they do with all the other scions they have worked on. Word is that scion will be shipping them out start end of may beginning of june.

http://www.sxdforum.com