New Perodua Myvi factory bodykit for RM1,799

Perodua Myvi Bodykit

If you listen to the radio often you may have noticed Perodua (they seem to do alot of radio advertising) are currently promoting a sports kit package for the Perodua Myvi. No it’s not an aftermarket retrofit kit to turn your Myvi into a Myvi SE in terms of looks, but a new bodykit that includes front and rear lips, side skirts, chrome lining around the front grille, chrome door handles, rear spoiler and door visors.

A quick check reveals that this package costs RM1,799 and can be purchased from any Perodua showroom. Sorry for the low resolution photos above, they were snapped with a camera phone! But I think all the details of the bodykit can be seen.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• leonardo on Jun 12, 2009 at 5:26 am

I see Perodua is feeling the heat with the economic downturn affecting their sales plus the stiff competition from other car manufacturers.Styling wise it is just 'ok' to prolong their sales before their new replacement comes along.

• mystvearn on Jun 12, 2009 at 5:29 am

RM 1799 for body kit or save it for fuel for the car? Decide

• Cutester on Jun 12, 2009 at 5:47 am

Not bad… but a bit pricey.

• easy excess for OEM body kits by produa,

but for proton, its not easy to put a 1.6 neo lite a bigger wing from previous H line 1.6 neo, due to a cut out rear window glass for screw and the shape of the wing.

have to change rear door glass if want to install the wing,

• now economy so bad…better save it…at least 6months fuel for me

• wah, not bad.

• paul, you might want post some imge on citra 1 facelift open for comment too.

• Paul Tan on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:38 am

Is there a Citra 1 facelift?

• nazrin on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:57 am

http://rajufebrian.files.wordpress.com/2008/10/21…

new bodykit? i dun think so..

it's indonesian ver. of myvi bodykit

• peYno on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:59 am

Ah beng lookalike design..

Brothers shop can design better and cheaper..

front skirt copy for saga blm and prime exora bodykit

• yes paul, you type citra 1 facelift, its on the net already, but not yet released at the showroom

• SE body kit is still better. This is a less aggressive look…. well suited to some.

• Tscks on Jun 12, 2009 at 8:17 am

haha..perodua still squeezing out myvi. new model might be long way to come since toyota reported losses.

• so many mawi with different bodykits already on the road…so whats the big deal about dis?

• Make You Very Intense = myvi

total stress machine, lolz !!!

• DinKnight on Jun 12, 2009 at 11:17 am

Normal business practice to complement an existing product by offering new options to customers. Up to consumers to decide whether to add or ignore. At least it gives the consumer options and it is a good move business-wise.

• the stik on Jun 12, 2009 at 3:45 pm

nope.. the best kit still goes to myvi M5 bodykit! hehehehehe

• kremer on Jun 12, 2009 at 4:17 pm

[quote comment="244273"]nope.. the best kit still goes to myvi M5 bodykit! hehehehehe[/quote]

the M5 bodykit is weirdo hahhahah……another ahbengs and brahder bodikit are much beautifull and cheaper…

• Cross Polo on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:22 pm

Toyota know how to suck the Myvi owner money before lunching his P2 minivan. Spy shoot in paper today
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Friday/Nat…
    still want to cover up the van even have show the teaser….

• farghmee on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:22 pm

imo, latest (?) SE bodykit looks better than this.

do they (perodua) ever think of total outlook/line of the myvi before they produce this bk?

dun be "tangkap muat" saja la perodua :(

OEM bk should be better (finishing, look) than those cheap bk.

• prolever on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:27 pm

[quote comment="244276"][quote comment="244273"]nope.. the best kit still goes to myvi M5 bodykit! hehehehehe[/quote]

the M5 bodykit is weirdo hahhahah……another ahbengs and brahder bodikit are much beautifull and cheaper…[/quote]

second…..ya la .. at kedai ahbeng is more cheaper and much more beautiful and smart……

1799 for a simple bodykit…….. better keep for fuel…

• ong chin aun on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Smart people save Rm1,800.00. It is worth to fix unneccessary ? Money is not easy to earn. Perodua should come out 1.5 cc sedan front like Myvi and bit boot back and price below Rm. 60,000. This will i think can sell like hot cake.

• ong chin aun on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:40 pm

Save Rm 1800. It ia worth to fix ? Add weight to the car.

Suggest, Perodua to produce 1.5 litre sedan with same like Myvi front or facelift bit and with a bit boot rear . Of course with VVTI, ABS,EBD . This will boost the sale

• Nobody on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:40 pm

errr… whats wrong with the previous bodykit? Oredy ok what..

• CRUDE on Jun 12, 2009 at 6:53 pm

the indonesian Daihatsu Sirions r infact our perodua myvis…. hahha…

• initial R on Jun 12, 2009 at 7:04 pm

[quote comment="244302"]the indonesian Daihatsu Sirions r infact our perodua myvis…. hahha…[/quote]

Yes, but with full spec. Myvi only 50% spec in malaysia. Opss… not myvy only but all P2 badge sold in malaysia.

• @ntiPeroDua on Jun 12, 2009 at 7:35 pm

Betul Betul Suck Bodykit !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• kimi_ on Jun 12, 2009 at 9:41 pm

MYVI looks sucks like HELL….

what for pretend to look sporty….TRULY AH BENG car !

I will opt for the blm SAGA and save RM5000 …

• kimi_ on Jun 12, 2009 at 9:43 pm

MYVI SUCKS LIKE hell…….pretend to be sporty

• kimi_ on Jun 12, 2009 at 9:59 pm

What a waste for money…pretend to be sporty,EHMN………..

• Adds ricey to the already damn rice car. Stupid Perodua. Rubbish.

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 12, 2009 at 10:30 pm

There are too many Myvi these days.

The SE is getting a little too common on our roads.

If you wanna have your Myvi stand out like no other else.

Make yourself a custom bodykit.

P.S: The OEM Pu kits are too expensive.

• paparazi (Member) on Jun 13, 2009 at 12:20 am

without bodykit Myvi already speeding, with bodykit could drive till fly lo.

• lazyf on Jun 13, 2009 at 12:34 am

Myvi looks gud enuf without any additional body skirting…

• paparazi (Member) on Jun 13, 2009 at 12:35 am

on the road price should come with bodykit, cause all this local big boy toys pieces won't cost so much in production.

• double helices on Jun 13, 2009 at 12:51 am

How many of these 'facelift' for the myvi must we see before they start bringing in something new? It's becoming pretty mundane to see the same fat lady in different outfits.

• Jong84 on Jun 13, 2009 at 4:35 am

Myvi SE Version is the best, I won't buy this piece of ugly kit. Think smartly la guiz. If adding RM1799 just for the skirt only, I would prefer to add around RM 3000 to get the full spec SE compare to the premium version + skirt.. Isit more valuable with this?!

• HamannE92 on Jun 13, 2009 at 5:22 am

just nice…

• lol.. plz la.. economy down u go read the current on de road/motor trade.. forgot which edi.. see the sales of perodua -.- so many choices so many accesories there for myvi is cause of its demand.. i think perodua's doing a great job.. cant wait for de all new myvi this coming 2010.. hope paultan gets the 1st inside scoop!!!

• peYno on Jun 13, 2009 at 5:51 am

[quote comment="244368"]How many of these 'facelift' for the myvi must we see before they start bringing in something new? It's becoming pretty mundane to see the same fat lady in different outfits.[/quote]

haha i like ur words

SAME FAT LADY IN DIFFERENT OUTFITS!!!!

prrrfthhhh

• Georgie on Jun 13, 2009 at 6:24 am

RM1799 save for fuel? I would blow that kind of money just to go for dinner! Damn this economy downturn has been a very good opportunity for clever businessman to make money!

• peYno on Jun 13, 2009 at 7:39 am

perodua is Bodykit maker indeed… all this while they make new bumper change plate number position… they just want to show us.. they are the real and major bodykit maker in malaysia

prrrfthhh

• nabill on Jun 13, 2009 at 7:59 am

this car is getting so boring lately , i mean everyone has one , and no matter wat bodykit,wheels,color u put on , stil looks like a hello kitty car…

• fuyiopo on Jun 13, 2009 at 5:06 pm

Another absurd idea from perodua.

• Ah Beng on Jun 14, 2009 at 4:27 am

My TyPe Leh ^^ JuSt NeED BIG BIG mUfFleR aNd SoMe FeRraRi StIcKeRs.. i ThInk tHe BacK lEh SHouLd Use BlaCk Rim WhILe The FroNt LeH stAy StOcK.. MmM so KewL! NoW JusT nEed SoMe BiG bIG SuB to EnJoY mY tEcHno MusIC , ^^

• raybrig85 on Jun 15, 2009 at 5:55 am

[quote comment="244304"][quote comment="244302"]the indonesian Daihatsu Sirions r infact our perodua myvis…. hahha…[/quote]

Yes, but with full spec. Myvi only 50% spec in malaysia. Opss… not myvy only but all P2 badge sold in malaysia.[/quote]

i think it is not only perodua..same to proton where the model sold in uk,au etc…has better spec than ours in malaysia..btw..jz my opinion tho…

• raybrig85 on Jun 15, 2009 at 6:02 am

[quote comment="244368"]How many of these 'facelift' for the myvi must we see before they start bringing in something new? It's becoming pretty mundane to see the same fat lady in different outfits.[/quote]

as i know…theres only 1 facelift of myvi model so far…same like waja(proton) even perdana etc…same goes to other manufactures like alfa,bimmer,merc,audi etc..theres onli 1 facelift for every model before they launch a new model..so..whats ur point then??

im not a perodua defender but plz be rational then…if u hate perodua bt then plz give at least a fair comment here…

• raybrig85 on Jun 15, 2009 at 6:06 am

btw..i think u can get better design n price at ah beng's shop…

• is it wind tunnel tested?i dont think so.stock myvi,even SE have very bad aerodynamic profile.cruising along highways i can feel the car definitely fazed by the wind,on normal wind conditions!and the steering feels totally disconnected above 110kmh.i wonder why so many people like it

• memeranglaut on Jun 15, 2009 at 8:11 pm

who cares about wind tunnel. malaysia don't care at all if it indeed fail wind tunnel testing (if there any passing mark and assesment). It is a passo twin brother, all of my friend drived them, all of them say their car dem good, look dem cute…(lady love the cuteness so much as it is an extension of their dress and acessories). That is all about malaysian. Crowd follower, jappanese fan, and space. If it look big, and it is big inside…plus it cute…can lah.

good thing about myvi is you get 2 in one. A car and a sampan. great value for your money. I bought a car and get a car only. get it?

• orang_lama on Jun 17, 2009 at 4:42 pm

ko ni tak abis abis la dengan proton.. semua yang baru tiu proton.. itu tiru proton, ini tiru proton..

• lancer4064 (Member) on Jun 17, 2009 at 8:16 pm

zack dh bosan ayah!! dah bosan dgn myvi…

• initial R on Jun 17, 2009 at 11:06 pm

[quote comment="244594"][quote comment="244368"]How many of these 'facelift' for the myvi must we see before they start bringing in something new? It's becoming pretty mundane to see the same fat lady in different outfits.[/quote]

as i know…theres only 1 facelift of myvi model so far…same like waja(proton) even perdana etc…same goes to other manufactures like alfa,bimmer,merc,audi etc..theres onli 1 facelift for every model before they launch a new model..so..whats ur point then??

im not a perodua defender but plz be rational then…if u hate perodua bt then plz give at least a fair comment here…[/quote]

Treeeeet…………. wrong, 3 time already facelift. as same like big momma T do facelift for old model platform.

• peroenam on Jun 19, 2009 at 6:01 pm

I still seeking the bodykit that can fix the ugly big ass.

• well the bodykit look outdated and common.only stupid will install because price are too high.