Perodua Viva Photos on Forum

Forumers have been waiting excitedly in anticipation of the new upcoming Perodua Kancil and Kelisa Replacement Model to be launched. Talk is that the new car will be called the Perodua Viva. Expect it to be launched very very soon, as a reliable whisper through the grapevines is that the TV advertisement clips for the Perodua Viva have already been shot.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• proton GL (Member) on Apr 14, 2007 at 3:41 am

is it kancil rep. or kelisa rep.?

by the way ..looking good,

• aesthari (Member) on Apr 14, 2007 at 4:39 pm

Interior looks ok, privacy cover behind rear seats is a good addition, kinda surprised to see it in a Kancil replacement model. Prices might not be so accurate though, RM46000 for highest end model seems funny, stepping in Myvi territory.

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 15, 2007 at 5:11 am

niceinterior,the shape have some DNA from the myvi…looks good too.i think it'll be a great launch.

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 16, 2007 at 6:15 am

why are'nt there any new comments here? pretty wierd..

• NiceCar (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 1:15 am

kei9 said,

April 15, 2007 @ 10:15 pm

why are’nt there any new comments here? pretty wierd..

I also not really notice this post, I though this is a advertiement or something else.. maybe ithis post do not have any picture to attract one's attention.

Back to topic, this model will be the replacement for both current Kancil and Kelisa. For the price, agree with aesthari that RM46000 is too high.

The reasoable price should below than RM40k. Or else, one may prefer the Myvi than "Viva".

• NiceCar (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 1:34 am

This post will not show in the paultan.org home page, only canbe enter by clicking the "next post" or the "previous post". That why less ppl to have a comments here..

• happymeal (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 4:06 am

looks too much like a myvi :(

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 4:57 am

Looks ok, not great, not like myvi great. P2 playing safe with the designs. Not really wow. In fact more a disappointing to me. With that prices, it must match savvy's interior space, if not no use.

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 5:46 am

Hey My Wee 1.5 Where are you?.

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 5:53 am

ohh! thats the problem….i kinda have a new name for this car, hehehe……Viva La Doomed! great name aint it? hahaha!

• azolkipl (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 7:29 am

Im gonna buy a kelisa la like this. It will definitely go for cheap, with loads of discounts just when Viva hits the streets. It may not have sold as much as a myvi or a kancil, but boy-o-boy, many bad things can happen behind a 1liter car with those dimensions. The spiritual successor to the G11 Daihatsu Charade.

:D

• 20v_ke35 (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 6:31 pm

hmmm…28K… new car, fuel effective, good city car, interior dimension almost equal to Kenari…

Anyone have seen the RS, or AERO or CUSTOM version of this model?

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 18, 2007 at 11:52 pm

where i may ask 20v_ke35? is it that quick? it might be a daihatsu mira i guess……n there is a newer version of the daihatsu mira.perodua is using the previous model.

• deepbluesomething (Member) on Apr 19, 2007 at 6:10 am

the price would be lower then myvi, BTW u all should seen then 1.0cc premium spec coz it coming with full bodykit, spoiler, dual airbag n ABS/EBD, 14" sport rims plus much2 more :)~

niceeeeeeeeeee!!!!

• ys (Member) on May 05, 2007 at 2:23 am

i think i need to feel the real car before i can give a comment.

anyway, the price must be good if want to capture the market.

i think

• drebar (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 9:58 pm

thinner version of myvi… interior exterior are all derived from myvi…

• kei9 (Member) on May 10, 2007 at 10:19 pm

haiya! just a daihatsu mira thats born from malaysia!

• NewGuy (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 10:24 pm

Hi, I plan to get a Viva. Need advise on viva 850 compare to 1.0 manual.