Proton Exora chassis structure teaser

Proton Exora Chassis

This is the latest and probably one of the most final in a series of teaser images released by Proton of the Proton Exora 7-seater MPV. If you visited the Proton Technology Week they held sometime back you would have already seen this in real life, but this version shows some of the different metals used in the structure.

The single-piece front end module is made of plastic (but reinforced by metal in some areas) and the front subframe uses a hydroformed sub-frame technology that contributes to helping the Exora lose a few KGs, which means the CamPro CPS will have less to lug around. Being a single piece, it will be easier for the assembly line workers to install the front end module.

This is how part design can affect quality – other than the actual quality of the component itself, if a component is easier to install there is a higher chance for the assembly line works to always get it right the first time around.

UPDATE: To learn more about the benefits of a hydroformed front subframe, check out this link by Subaru. Thanks to reader Fridz.

Read our previous detailed coverage on the Exora:

Proton Exora set for 15th April 2009 launch
Proton Exora Prototype Test Drive Experience
Proton Exora MPV: Body Control Module and more juicy details
Proton Exora features list teaser scan
Proton Exora MPV meter panel and dashboard textures in high resolution
Proton Exora MPV teaser scans: flat-folding seats
Proton Exora 7-seater MPV interior details revealed

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• White Jack on Apr 01, 2009 at 1:23 am

First Idiiot Here !!

• Redwings on Apr 01, 2009 at 1:27 am

Paul,

I looking forward on Exora and Nissan GL 1.6 comparison.

• swoosh3553 on Apr 01, 2009 at 1:33 am

Looking good… looking good…. yummy!

• Caddilac Wong on Apr 01, 2009 at 1:38 am

Wonder if it will be launced at the same day as Shanghai MotorShow or we will get it earlier here…

• zafedz on Apr 01, 2009 at 1:54 am

Wondering if proton having a crash test for this Exora…

• datin sofiera on Apr 01, 2009 at 2:06 am

Hydro Forming SubFrame tu sure nanti ada orang kutuk2 cakap kalu guna plastik, sure cepat retak le, patah le, takda kualiti le, bla bla bla. Ye la, sebagai orang biasa, bila sebut plastik je, sure imagine benda tak berkualiti, cepat patah, dll. Sooo proton, persepsi masyarakat haruslah diambil kira sebelum melancarkan sesuatu produk.

• mystvearn on Apr 01, 2009 at 2:25 am

If it passes the Euro Ncap with 4 stars, it looks like proton i planning to ship this to UK?

• Victor on Apr 01, 2009 at 2:35 am

Lets just hope they keep up to their direction to move forward and listen & act on customer feedback.

• Wisdom on Apr 01, 2009 at 2:36 am

If i'm a stupid basher.. i would say ' ahh look… there's so many holes on the chassis. sure not safe one'

But i'm not..

• stroller on Apr 01, 2009 at 2:51 am

i've been on the seat lastweek at pwtc… very comfort indeed…

• Fridz (Member) on Apr 01, 2009 at 3:10 am

Subara does used hydroformed subframe on its Impreza and Forester..
    http://www.drive.subaru.com/Win04_WhatsInside.htm

Proton also can use plastic front-side panel to reduce the weight same as nissan xtrail did..

Proton Salesmen,pls be ready of this not-so-new technology

Goodwork Proton.

• ali38hak on Apr 01, 2009 at 3:30 am

what about DIESEL engine??

gen2 estate is a need, why they dont spend time for europe??

• Ayama, Get Set Go! on Apr 01, 2009 at 3:33 am

Ni lagi teruk dari power window problem… base on above pic, TADE WINDOWS LANGSUNG!

(taxi..! heheheh)

• nabill on Apr 01, 2009 at 3:56 am

jus curios why is the inside frame painted red?to indicate what ? double stich wielding? extra reinforcements? btw notce that it comes with a front strut bar stablizer! 1st for a proton ! good job

• bugbear on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:08 am

omg… silverstone tyres?

anywy.. is this considered as mono-frame chasis?

• bmpower on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:59 am

[quote comment="225890"]what about DIESEL engine??

gen2 estate is a need, why they dont spend time for europe??[/quote]

diesel? whats that? hahaha..

I do prefer Exora EV … !!!

• Tiadaid on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:41 am

I'm sure someone will bring up the issue of the Exora being designed to meet ONLY 4-star NCAP ratings…

• Prismo on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:56 am

[quote comment="225900"][quote comment="225890"]what about DIESEL engine??

I do prefer Exora EV … !!![/quote]

Actually bro, he's not Malaysian.. if i'm not mistaken, he's from Egypt or Turkey… so why he asked for diesel engine? that because he just have a driving license for an diesel engine… :)

And ali38hak, Proton did spending time for Europe market before but, Proton's did not sales very well in there… so, now proton make a step-by-step progress… start with improving a quality, presenting a better Proton's bagde image and so on.. so just be patient bro… diesel engine still in talks.. :)

• ali38hak on Apr 01, 2009 at 6:20 am

[quote comment="225907"][quote comment="225900"][quote comment="225890"]what about DIESEL engine??

Actually bro, he's not Malaysian.. if i'm not mistaken, he's from Egypt or Turkey… so why he asked for diesel engine? that because he just have a driving license for an diesel engine… :)

And ali38hak, Proton did spending time for Europe market before but, Proton's did not sales very well in there… so, now proton make a step-by-step progress… start with improving a quality, presenting a better Proton's bagde image and so on.. so just be patient bro… diesel engine still in talks.. :)[/quote]

You sad the sales are low, this is because they have no diesel engine, if they had one so the sales would much much better.. i dont know the diesel situation in malaysia but in my land 56% diesel rate!! my car uses diesel 5.2L/100km but if no diesel you need min. 7L/100km, and diesel is cheaper than benzin..

Mpv is great and great cars here only available with diesel !!! No chance for exora.. Just look to porsche, cayenne now with diesel engine, because to boost the sales everywhere in europe..

if they go the way that go nowadays, so i see no good for the future of proton, hope they bring more and better engines..

• [quote comment="225855"]Wondering if proton having a crash test for this Exora…[/quote]

it already done dear..

• madboy on Apr 01, 2009 at 6:58 am

[quote comment="225855"]Wondering if proton having a crash test for this Exora…[/quote]

Someone still asking this question, aiyooooo

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 7:06 am

[quote comment="225905"]I'm sure someone will bring up the issue of the Exora being designed to meet ONLY 4-star NCAP ratings…[/quote]

yup…..but i dont care…4 is better than 3, but of course la, 5 is better.

read somewhere in the Alado Easter MPV owner club forum…the owner still praise the MPV and dont care what others say..eventhought they have to spent more on 'renovating' the interior.

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 01, 2009 at 7:08 am

looks promising

• [quote comment="225845"]Paul,

I looking forward on Exora and Nissan GL 1.6 comparison.[/quote]

me too.. all spec and FC

• How come d car looks higher from d ground compared to d 1 seen tested?

d front looks fragile & d sub-frame seems a bit thin.

designed to meet 4 stars? hmmm..hv to see d crash

test 1st if any. Side mirror dont fold/retract?

• Goniothalamus on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:15 am

less comment for now, maybe all of us were no need the teaser like this anymore.

THEY 0NLY WANT TO TEST DRIVE BY THEMSELVES, and GET THE OFFICIAL SPECIFICATION TOO!

Be patient, after 15th April, drop by at PT to know more about Exora.

• one9712745 on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:39 am

I badly need an affordable 7 seater but I still think that the best commments would be post sales consumer feedback, rather than what they (P1) say. So maybe I should hang on for at least a year B4 considering? Almost bought Nissan GL previously, but then interest rate went up, almost jobless……… phew

(Every time I go to GIANT my kids pampers will almost fill my entire savvy…….. Never expected this b4)

• bobdbilder on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:54 am

[quote comment="225911"][quote comment="225907"][quote comment="225900"][quote comment="225890"]what about DIESEL engine??

And ali38hak, Proton did spending time for Europe market before but, Proton's did not sales very well in there… so, now proton make a step-by-step progress… start with improving a quality, presenting a better Proton's bagde image and so on.. so just be patient bro… diesel engine still in talks.. :)[/quote]

You sad the sales are low, this is because they have no diesel engine, if they had one so the sales would much much better.. i dont know the diesel situation in malaysia but in my land 56% diesel rate!! my car uses diesel 5.2L/100km but if no diesel you need min. 7L/100km, and diesel is cheaper than benzin..

Mpv is great and great cars here only available with diesel !!! No chance for exora.. Just look to porsche, cayenne now with diesel engine, because to boost the sales everywhere in europe..

if they go the way that go nowadays, so i see no good for the future of proton, hope they bring more and better engines..[/quote]

Dudes, we freaking care what overpriced Euro metal you drive. This is for real people. People who need, not want a family hauler. Europeans don't need this. They don't make many children. For them its the estate. This is for the Asian market where our gonads are good. This is for BRIC dudes. This is where the money is at.

• Jimbet on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:00 am

Just release the damn car for god sake. This kind of teaser comes just about every fortnight.

Perodua never did such thing!

• nabil on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:12 am

perodua no need teaser images , jus refere to any daihatsu model selling in japan,and change logo !

• Prem3377 on Apr 01, 2009 at 12:52 pm

nabill,

the front stablizer its not a first for proton,even waja has it!!

obviously its a monoque chassis…

Euro 4 stars because lack of minimum required airbags(4 or 6 is needed now not really sure)), no ESP and TC…

otherwise can get 5 already i guess..

• Diesel engine memang bagus, tetapi persepsi orang Malaysia terhadap engine jenis ini belum memuaskan. Kita masih ingat tak ada power dan keluar banyak asap. Tak silap saya kat UK pun banyak kereta masih pakai petrol (UK penjualan kereta utama Proton di Eropah).

• [quote comment="225861"]Hydro Forming SubFrame tu sure nanti ada orang kutuk2 cakap kalu guna plastik, sure cepat retak le, patah le, takda kualiti le, bla bla bla. Ye la, sebagai orang biasa, bila sebut plastik je, sure imagine benda tak berkualiti, cepat patah, dll. Sooo proton, persepsi masyarakat haruslah diambil kira sebelum melancarkan sesuatu produk.[/quote]

subframe tu totally besi di bhgn bwh engin…… paul ckp plastic tu yg bahagian front end tu.

• [quote comment="225893"]jus curios why is the inside frame painted red?to indicate what ? double stich wielding? extra reinforcements? btw notce that it comes with a front strut bar stablizer! 1st for a proton ! good job[/quote]

silap tu. semua kereta proton ader stabilizer bar depan.

• Tiadaid on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:14 pm

Two more weeks to April 15…hold your breaths

• rotan on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:25 pm

u can compare exora with livina..

BUT pLEASE dont compare with avanza 1.5.

avanza is nothing..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:33 pm

[quote comment="225958"]

Dudes, we freaking care what overpriced Euro metal you drive. This is for real people. People who need, not want a family hauler. Europeans don't need this. They don't make many children. For them its the estate. This is for the Asian market where our gonads are good. This is for BRIC dudes. This is where the money is at.[/quote]

one of the most interesting comments i've seen in a long time. i think everyone is so obsessed with selling in europe, they've forgotten that the whole of europe, and the US, are trying to sell more in asia where the money is today, and where the consumers are as well.

• Prismo on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:36 pm

[quote comment="225911"]You said the sales are low, this is because they have no diesel engine, if they had one so the sales would much much better.. i dont know the diesel situation in malaysia but in my land 56% diesel rate!! my car uses diesel 5.2L/100km but if no diesel you need min. 7L/100km, and diesel is cheaper than benzin..

if they go the way that go nowadays, so i see no good for the future of proton, hope they bring more and better engines..[/quote]

Yes, the sales in Europe are currently low… very low… that b'coz Proton's cars stuck with quality issues before, the quality was below expectations… It's not guarantee to have a high sales volume just by having an diesel engine for Europe market if the quality still below par… the most concern for European was the quality.. so, the "BAD QUALITY" was the killer for Proton in Europe market…

If Proton wanna increase sales in Europe, the need to rectify the problem… step-by-step progress.. everything need to rectify from the beginning… so, they will know what the mistakes that make their cars sales are low… If Proton go to diesel engine progress, that kinda making 2 step ahead and they will miss the improvement step.. so, just be patient bro, that why i said, "diesel engine still in talks".. it's not easy mate.. not just "discuss today, tomorrow we will get the engine"… :) they really, really need to find an diesel engine that really suit for Proton cars…

• Prismo on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:39 pm

[quote comment="226022"]If Proton go to diesel engine progress, that kinda making 2 step ahead and they will miss the improvement step…[/quote]

correction…

If Proton go to diesel engine progress RIGHT NOW, that kinda making 2 step ahead and they will miss the improvement step…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:45 pm

[quote comment="225960"]Just release the damn car for god sake. This kind of teaser comes just about every fortnight.

Perodua never did such thing![/quote]

Exactly, isn't it always the goal of marketeers to do something that their competitor isn't doing?

• fndluvbaby on Apr 01, 2009 at 4:47 pm

Cant wait for the launch~! why keep showing teasers like these? cmon Proton , show us something else…

• Prismo on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:00 pm

[quote comment="226028"]Cant wait for the launch~!

why keep showing teasers like these? cmon Proton , show us something else…[/quote]

Everything has been showed.. interior, exterior, seater, dashboard, engine, bla bla bla… to the public.. so, what u need to do is, put ur deposit and book for one.. :)

• andrew chong on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:18 pm

can proton stop spend excessive budget for his EXORA launching ? It has taken far too long to launch a car like that and buying half page to 1 full page of advertisement almost everyday !!!! The irony is everybody has seen how the car looks like !!! but yet proton pretend that we all have not seen it yet.

Did perodua myvi did similar excessive pre launch campaign ? and yet there were successfull

dont forget it is tax payer and shareholder money !!!!

PROTON CEO please just launch it and cut all the unnecessary spending !!!!

• farghmee on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:24 pm

[quote comment="226037"]can proton stop spend excessive budget for his EXORA launching ? It has taken far too long to launch a car like that and buying half page to 1 full page of advertisement almost everyday !!!! The irony is everybody has seen how the car looks like !!! but yet proton pretend that we all have not seen it yet.

Did perodua myvi did similar excessive pre launch campaign ? and yet there were successfull

PROTON CEO please just launch it and cut all the unnecessary spending !!!![/quote]

be patient.

u have more time to think, whether to-buy or not-to-buy ;)

• scottloeb on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:25 pm

[quote comment="226037"]can proton stop spend excessive budget for his EXORA launching ? It has taken far too long to launch a car like that and buying half page to 1 full page of advertisement almost everyday !!!! The irony is everybody has seen how the car looks like !!! but yet proton pretend that we all have not seen it yet.

PROTON CEO please just launch it and cut all the unnecessary spending !!!![/quote]

Oh, you mean launch quietly? Brilliant.

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:38 pm

2 weeks from today for launching Exora. May be P1 want to inform the public the actual look of the structure and chasis. Not many of us can look at the bare structure and chasis of the vehicle. May be they want to create interest regarding the engineering technology to the public.

good luck P1.

• proton conducted too long for the prelaunch promo, the excitment has gone.

• Paul Tan on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:47 pm

[quote comment="226043"]proton conducted too long for the prelaunch promo, the excitment has gone.[/quote]

From what I understand they had to start the prelaunch promo earlier because Utusan printed the spyshots on its frontpage last time, thats why it seems "too long".

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 01, 2009 at 5:51 pm

have you seen the countless number of ads by perodua thanking people for buying the myvi? or the countless number of radio ads that continue to play everyday, every hour for the whole year?

just curious bro, is that also "tax payer" money since perodua is also a national car?

• BlackJKX on Apr 01, 2009 at 6:40 pm

Looks like TutTut that can be found in Thailand..hmmm.

• madimat on Apr 01, 2009 at 6:47 pm

Cant wait for the launching date,.. where thousands of people from all walks of life (including those who swear that they will never buy any Proton car again) will throng and pack all the Proton Edar showrooms and banging all the 4 doors (and they never do this to the other car from Honda/Toyota/Nissan etc etc) as hard as they can to 'assure the quality'.

As usual the skeptics especially those who belong to the Wont-Buy-Proton-Again camp will do some very detailed checks even to the bottom most of the car just to look for any flaw like they never did before to the other cars by the other makers. We will again see many CSIs running up and down the seats banging all the doors knock knock all over the body and scratch on some painted parts just to say, "…See, very low quality car! I told you so..!"

14th April is coming, and all Proton Salesmen are sweating. Maybe they just need to assign some numbers like what they have at all the Banks counter services, as a kind of crowd control measure , heh..? =)

TJCC rocks ..!

• fastcx on Apr 01, 2009 at 7:00 pm

tat andrew chong dude really asking for flame LOL myvi dnt hv ads?! go n read ur newspaper, NOW! most probably u'll c myvi/viva full page ad some where! listen to flyfm? u'll get damn bored cz u'll keep hearing perodua ads

• fastcx on Apr 01, 2009 at 7:02 pm

some ppl r just too damn blind to see the real world, or perodua's ads r actually very successful cz it had became sub conscious thing, even its there, ppl cant see it, but imprinted in their mind tat the sub standard myvi is a good car?

• The teaser taken time too long and too details make people boring right now.

• there are only 2 scenario in new car model launching. first it will be a hot sale for a short time period, coz by a feedback by the owner of car i.e. boring car, quality issue even the origin source of parts, sales after service, image to public & friend and even after market parts. second scenario it will be a hot sale for some period and the sale sustained for a few years which are due to opposite of the above. don't belive it? i bet it if proton rebadge the mitsubishi lancer GT as a next waja!

• farghmee on Apr 01, 2009 at 7:39 pm

[quote comment="226064"]some ppl r just too damn blind to see the real world, or perodua's ads r actually very successful cz it had became sub conscious thing, even its there, ppl cant see it, but imprinted in their mind tat the sub standard myvi is a good car?[/quote]

no further comment.. :P

• Tassadar on Apr 01, 2009 at 7:43 pm

Paul,

How does the Exora compares against the Grandis? Cannot decide which one to get. I know it is not a fair comparision but just want to know whether it is justified to pay 80k+ more to get the Grandis. Thanks.

• [quote comment="226069"]The teaser taken time too long and too details make people boring right now.[/quote]

IMHO..proton did this to educate the potential buyers slowly.. just think. i bet u already hav sooo many info bout exora. most of us here already learn to accept exora.. can u imagine without the 'excessive pre launch campaign'..suddenly u dengar exora nak keluar…n then few months later..BOM! exora dah ade kat showroom. sure banyak komplen and bersangka buruk kat exora. dats y proton educate sikit2. marketing strategy kot.

• Prismo on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:03 pm

[quote comment="226037"]The irony is everybody has seen how the car looks like !!! but yet proton pretend that we all have not seen it yet.

Did perodua myvi did similar excessive pre launch campaign ? and yet there were successfull[/quote]

The irony is, every village folks who dont have internet connection has not seen how the MPV looks like.. they will refers to news papers everyday for the new update… that mean, Proton also targeting "kampung" folks also rather then just targeting "bandar" folks only… Marketing strategies… :)

Perodua did not doing similar excessive pre-launch campaign and still successful because, Proton products is very dissapointing few years ago when their lauch P2 Myvi.. so now, after persona and new saga hit the market.. i can see and heard P2 advertising their cars in the TV's and radio's frequently…

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:11 pm

hey i got the clear pic from my friend….there is one pic showing the comparison with livina and avanza….look cool..

how i want to share it here…is it legal

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:18 pm

[quote comment="226020"]u can compare exora with livina..

avanza is nothing..[/quote]

hehehe got the clear pic of the three mpv compared together….i think paul dont want me to share with u all

• Prismo on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:25 pm

[quote comment="226085"]hehehe got the clear pic of the three mpv compared together….i think paul dont want me to share with u all[/quote]

U can share it with me if u dont mind :)

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:36 pm

[quote comment="226086"][quote comment="226085"]hehehe got the clear pic of the three mpv compared together….i think paul dont want me to share with u all[/quote]

U can share it with me if u dont mind :)[/quote]

how to share?

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:43 pm

[quote comment="226089"][quote comment="226086"][quote comment="226085"]hehehe got the clear pic of the three mpv compared together….i think paul dont want me to share with u all[/quote]

how to share?[/quote]

u can create an account at photobucket.com

and upload the pics

& then copy the link n paste here

another pic host files i forgot,sorry bro!

PaulTan,i want ask…

where we can go to the exora launching ceremony..

or its need invitation card?

• rotan on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:48 pm

I repeat that..

u can compare exora with livina..

avanza is nothing..

• sikapterbuka on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:49 pm

even new avanza 1.5 cannot beat proton..

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:03 pm

http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama…

like this ka?…sorry la i'm 'buta IT'

• Prismo on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:12 pm

[quote comment="226090"][quote comment="226089"][quote comment="226086"][quote comment="226085"]hehehe got the clear pic of the three mpv compared together….i think paul dont want me to share with u all[/quote]

how to share?[/quote]

u can create an account at photobucket.com

and upload the pics

& then copy the link n paste here

another pic host files i forgot,sorry bro!

PaulTan,i want ask…

or its need invitation card?[/quote]

sharing pics by using photobucket, and post the link here same as sharing the pics to all peoples here.. :) .. that why he afraid Paul will not allowed him by doing it so…

gen2lama… through email? [email protected],

if paul dont mind i put my email add here :)

• stroller on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:27 pm

[quote comment="226069"]The teaser taken time too long and too details make people boring right now.[/quote]

there are 1.5k++ ppl already booked this EXORA and waiting for the confirm price and confirm interest rate from the bank. i think with this teaser at least they feel a bit relief that this EXORA launch date is getting close already. this ppl are more eagerly / patiently waiting for their EXORA. so, not need to feel bored la bout it… unless u already booked it too…

• farghmee on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:28 pm

[quote comment="226090"]
    PaulTan,i want ask…

last time at saga launch, everyone can enter the KLConventionCtr freely.

[quote comment="226077"]
    IMHO..proton did this to educate the potential buyers slowly.. just think. i bet u already hav sooo many info bout exora. most of us here already learn to accept exora…marketing strategy kot.[/quote]

from this forum, i learn many useful things regarding proton's achievement in r&d (pls read 460 & Si-Fu's postings).
    that's the benefit of this type of marketing.
    not to mention the formation of TJCC :)

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:31 pm

gen2lama.. paste the link here and we can share with all, if you already created the account with photobucket.com

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:41 pm

I tell you the truth why P2 didn't have pre-launch campaign. If P2 dare to reveal the white body structure like P1, i dare to cut my fingers that no doubt people will questioned the safety of P2 cars. Check the passo or boon structure and compare with Myvi. You will find many of the body panel been stripped of for maximum profit. How many bolt they change for clip? How many spot (welding) point they reduced? The most obvious is bumper beam. P2 change it from a combination of stamping parts to hollow ordinary steel pipe for water supply with CO2 brazing (no spot). Is it consider safety? Take Viva brochure you can find still they say the hollow pipe is safety point? Door panel protection beam been stripped off and say the anti vibration small piece panel as safety bar?

So what? Proton Management nowadays seems to have effective advertisement as Toyota has. Congrat to them as still it not necessary but many say to be successful must follow those already succeeded.

• stroller on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:51 pm

[quote comment="226107"][quote comment="226037"]can proton stop spend excessive budget for his EXORA launching ? It has taken far too long to launch a car like that and buying half page to 1 full page of advertisement almost everyday !!!! The irony is everybody has seen how the car looks like !!! but yet proton pretend that we all have not seen it yet.

I tell you the truth why P2 didn't have pre-launch campaign. If P2 dare to reveal the white body structure like P1, i dare to cut my fingers that no doubt people will questioned the safety of P2 cars. Check the passo or boon structure and compare with Myvi. You will find many of the body panel been stripped of for maximum profit. How many bolt they change for clip? How many spot (welding) point they reduced? The most obvious is bumper beam. P2 change it from a combination of stamping parts to hollow ordinary steel pipe for water supply with CO2 brazing (no spot). Is it consider safety? Take Viva brochure you can find still they say the hollow pipe is safety point? Door panel protection beam been stripped off and say the anti vibration small piece panel as safety bar?

So what? Proton Management nowadays seems to have effective advertisement as Toyota has. Congrat to them as still it not necessary but many say to be successful must follow those already succeeded.[/quote]

not many ppl share it as INFORMATIVE INFORMATION… that's y they think it wasting taxpayer and share holder money…

• muryadi on Apr 01, 2009 at 10:03 pm

[quote comment="226097"]got some more

Thanks a lot. Nice and clear pics.

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 10:03 pm

[quote comment="226104"]gen2lama.. paste the link here and we can share with all, if you already created the account with photobucket.com[/quote]

i did paste the direct link….errr. can't view ka?

• madimat on Apr 01, 2009 at 10:08 pm

When Proton produce sub-standard cars (previously) people bashed.

When Proton learned from their past mistakes and starting to produce some better quality very decent cars, people also bashed.

Now, when Proton trying to show to the masses some of their efforts to enhance safety and improve quality , people still bashed and accuse of wasting taxpayers' money.

Proton will do anything to improve its products and its image but of course people will still continue to bash.

.TJCC still rocking!

• madimat on Apr 01, 2009 at 10:14 pm

[quote comment="226115"][quote comment="226104"]gen2lama.. paste the link here and we can share with all, if you already created the account with photobucket.com[/quote]

i did paste the direct link….errr. can't view ka?[/quote]

Vewryyy Niiiiiiiice ….!!

Sure many people will start to cancel bookings on Avanza & Livina la after this .!

thanks for the links bro ;)

• osh_kosh on Apr 01, 2009 at 10:27 pm

[quote comment="225844"]First Idiiot Here !![/quote]

yup, u r an idiot!

another 2 weeks for the launch.. can't wait to see in flesh.. :)

• jazzer on Apr 01, 2009 at 10:37 pm

pergh,,mmg smart r exora ni..cam not par je nk compare ngan livina and avanza,compare ngan stream ang wish lg appropriate..just engine is inot match

• gen2lama, thumb ups good one bro.

Very nice clear pic.

"Cantik menarik kau memang dabomb" :D

All ppl lets start countdown from now on, 14th days more….

• upinipin on Apr 01, 2009 at 11:20 pm

Thanks gen2lama… best pic so far!

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2009 at 11:27 pm

[quote comment="226135"]Thanks gen2lama… best pic so far![/quote]

heheh credit to my friend la…

• upinipin on Apr 01, 2009 at 11:44 pm

[quote comment="226137"][quote comment="226135"]Thanks gen2lama… best pic so far![/quote]

heheh credit to my friend la…[/quote]

Gen2lama, u bagi exora1.jpg, exora2.jpg, exora7.jpg…

mana 3,4,5 & 6? hehe…

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 01, 2009 at 11:50 pm

Thanks gen2lama for the link. Niceeeee pics. Sure the booking for Exora will 'dabomb' after this

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 01, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Ya la… Where No 3, 4, 5 and 6? went missing kot.. Anyway nice effort for sharing the pics. Also to your friend that took the pics..

• Wisdom on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:00 am

Thanks bro. Care to add more pics?

• Wisdom on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:05 am

The other purpose to extend the launching date is to buffer enough units in case there's overwhelming respond and excessive order.

If not, later you'll be the one who complaint the delivery is too slow..

• Prismo on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:06 am

[quote comment="226096" ]http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama/ixora7.jpg[/quote]
    bloody hell… refer to this pic, Exora is damn huge!!! My next vehicle on the list… EXORA!!!! :) thanks for the pics gen2lama…

• fastcx on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:09 am

wisdom, no need to bother about those bashers la, somehow they talk without using their senses, or they r too poor to even buy newspaper to read or own a radio to listen to

• fastcx on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:10 am

the rear of the car doesnt looks bad actually, frm the spy pic la

• wiraperkasa on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:14 am

yup…nice design…totally better than avanza

• Prismo on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:14 am

[quote comment="226135"]Thanks gen2lama… best pic so far![/quote]

kecik ati paul ko cakap mcm tu.. kan dia berusaha utk mendapatkan gambar exora yg terbaik sebelum ni.. :)

dont be mad paul… just pulling ur leg…

• omg! do we have to install the seat ourselves? why proton produce car without door and window? dont they realize we in msia get lots of rain? ..damn proton never learn

• madboy on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:23 am

[quote comment="226159"]omg! do we have to install the seat ourselves? why proton produce car without door and window? dont they realize we in msia get lots of rain? ..damn proton never learn[/quote]

Very funny lo…

• fastcx on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:24 am

[quote comment="226159"]omg! do we have to install the seat ourselves? why proton produce car without door and window? dont they realize we in msia get lots of rain? ..damn proton never learn[/quote]

:clap2: best comment of the day! LOL :P nice joke tho

• madimat on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:29 am

yeah bro,

you have to install the seats by yourself. I am one of the supplier we have many models and made from many kinds of materials; – kayu ada, rotan ada, plastik ada, besi ada, buluh ada,… We also supply the doors, using also the same materials maa…

come , come. you buy full set of 7 seats we give you free rainproof plastic sheet to be used as the roof.

• ayamdanitik on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:33 am

mg! do we have to install the seat ourselves? why proton produce car without door and window? dont they realize we in msia get lots of rain? ..damn proton never learn..

now..now…don't forget to put 'rakyat' inside the bashing…

let me rephrase..

damn potong never learn. Deprived rakyat always.

and not forgeting the tax money wasted…

it should sound like this…

damn potong never learn. Deprived rakyat always. and the tax spend on potong are wasted. potong should closed shop so rakyat can buy 'T' a van zar 10K, H 'arus' at 10K like the rakyat US. Potong long time deprived us rakyat from cheap nihon-go car.

• Wisdom on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:36 am

gen2lama,

Your picture seems a bit distorted. I've de-stretched those pictures and now it looks more proportionate.

U guys can try that using paint-image-stretch/skew- choose 95% for horizontal.

• Arise on Apr 02, 2009 at 12:48 am

[quote comment="226137"][quote comment="226135"]Thanks gen2lama… best pic so far![/quote]

heheh credit to my friend la…[/quote]

Nice pics Bro. When you dapat those pics ? cool

• [quote comment="226096" ]http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama/ixora7.jpg

like this ka?…sorry la i'm 'buta IT'[/quote]

fuhh.. ist actual pic? no photoshop? its very big compared to livina and avanza!!

• HemoHemo on Apr 02, 2009 at 1:12 am

eerr.. everyone forgot about the rules of the naming contest already?

Exora ispired from flower's name.. the ceo said :) but the terms said opposite… hummm…

am i rite?

• ayamdanitik on Apr 02, 2009 at 1:25 am

[quote comment="226176"]eerr.. everyone forgot about the rules of the naming contest already?

Exora ispired from flower's name.. the ceo said :) but the terms said opposite… hummm…

am i rite?[/quote]

so what..exora from flower..if they take the name from planet also no problem what. it just the name lah. got nothing to bash ka? come on basher think of something new to bash. let see how creative are you guy bashing exora apart from name, rakyat dan tax money wasted.

• farghmee on Apr 02, 2009 at 1:35 am

[quote comment="226176"]

Exora ispired from flower's name..

[/quote]

say…"inspired" only, not taken verbatim from a name of flower.

ixora is a name of flower.

exora is not ixora.

unlike saga, which is a name of red colored seed (buah saga).

• upinipin on Apr 02, 2009 at 1:56 am

[quote comment="226153"][quote comment="226096" ]http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama/ixora7.jpg[/quote]
    bloody hell… refer to this pic, Exora is damn huge!!! My next vehicle on the list… EXORA!!!! :) thanks for the pics gen2lama…[/quote]

No… it's not huge. Just that those 2 MPVs are too small, haha!

• Supporters! please quickly put up the deposit before it is launched! In this miserable economy time, Proton need our help, I will be the first one who buy this car when it launched! Proton will be success! It will be the next best selling car of the year! Proton need us to sacrifice our hard earn money to support a national product! please, everyone act to buy this Exora so we can save a national product…don't make it become the next Tiara..together, we will make it a success.!

• RunnerUp (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 3:26 am

too bad photobucket is blocked from our office internet connection. hehehehe. have to wait until i get home this evening. lol. tak sabar ni.

• Su-Du on Apr 02, 2009 at 3:48 am

An Underpowered Exora?

• Nate mu on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:30 am

[quote comment="226189"][quote comment="226153"][quote comment="226096" ]http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama/ixora7.jpg[/quote]
    bloody hell… refer to this pic, Exora is damn huge!!! My next vehicle on the list… EXORA!!!! :) thanks for the pics gen2lama…[/quote]

No… it's not huge. Just that those 2 MPVs are too small, haha![/quote]

————–

natebengongmuptgibuwekomengaku….

i think this is a planned strategy… takkan kebetulan kot the bring all the vehicle… Avanza should not be the one to compare with… can compare with 2nd hand wish, 2nd estima and 2nd odessey? anyone pleaze…..

• nazri on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:39 am

[quote comment="226164"][quote comment="226159"]omg! do we have to install the seat ourselves? why proton produce car without door and window? dont they realize we in msia get lots of rain? ..damn proton never learn[/quote]

yeah bro,

you have to install the seats by yourself. I am one of the supplier we have many models and made from many kinds of materials; – kayu ada, rotan ada, plastik ada, besi ada, buluh ada,… We also supply the doors, using also the same materials maa…

come , come. you buy full set of 7 seats we give you free rainproof plastic sheet to be used as the roof.[/quote]

ha ha… u so funny la bro epol

• Nate mu on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:47 am

This most of the part of this exora is inspired by Honda… steering, head lamp if u compare with honda civic 2004 quiet same.. if u watch from left or right side..the front part curved like honda civic 2008.. and the rear got some CR-V lookalike…

The chassis itself inspired from Toyota wish…but got some modification..

Hmmm.. drive lika Waja? Huh.. i tot persona..

If i wan to but exora..i prefer manual.. unless it gave more TORQUE!!

Hmm..seems that Wish is the platform to create this Exora… can we upgrade toyota's engine later in this exora? hehe.. in terms of stregth maybe as gud as sawy, but the engine must be upgrade later…

just my 0.05cent..

p/s: Si-Fu a.k.a 460 where r u? since TJCC..he missing edi… shy ar? macam itu pelempuan la u… hehe … give your TUNJUK AJAR tu us.. u are Si-Fu @ cikgu right?

• Prismo on Apr 02, 2009 at 5:31 am

[quote comment="226189"][quote comment="226153"][quote comment="226096" ]http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama/ixora7.jpg[/quote]

No… it's not huge. Just that those 2 MPVs are too small, haha![/quote]

yeah… i second that… small and cramp… :)

[quote comment="226193"]Supporters! please quickly put up the deposit before it is launched! In this miserable economy time, Proton need our help, I will be the first one who buy this car when it launched! Proton will be success! It will be the next best selling car of the year! Proton need us to sacrifice our hard earn money to support a national product! please, everyone act to buy this Exora so we can save a national product…don't make it become the next Tiara..together, we will make it a success.![/quote]

i need to wait until my waja loan settle on this November lor… on that time maybe manual tranny will be available… for me, auto tranny kinda boooooring… lol :)

• SwiftMatrix on Apr 02, 2009 at 5:59 am

Damn nice laa for sub RM80k MPV compare with A & GL…

I think Proton having a crowd puller here…

If they don't compromise on quality, I don't see why people still paying more than RM140k for the same size MPV since they already have an option to buy a decent if not better MPV at half of that price……….

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:01 am

[quote comment="226096" ]http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama/ixora7.jpg

tenq bro!

nice pics there

[quote comment="226103"][quote comment="226090"]

PaulTan,i want ask…

last time at saga launch, everyone can enter the KLConventionCtr freely.

[/quote]

wah,mintak2 lah free entering for the exora launching ceremony…

nak juga merasa tengok secara live,asyik kat tv je

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:18 am

[quote comment="226241"]Damn nice laa for sub RM80k MPV compare with A & GL…

I think Proton having a crowd puller here…

If they don't compromise on quality, I don't see why people still paying more than RM140k for the same size MPV since they already have an option to buy a decent if not better MPV at half of that price……….[/quote]

money2 bykla bro!

different people different taste

or another word is about status,maybe…

hah,ni lawak ka

perli ka?

[quote comment="226164"][quote comment="226159"]omg! do we have to install the seat ourselves? why proton produce car without door and window? dont they realize we in msia get lots of rain? ..damn proton never learn[/quote]

yeah bro,

come , come. you buy full set of 7 seats we give you free rainproof plastic sheet to be used as the roof.[/quote]

and i also sales fiber carbon hood

and custom made bodykit,u mesti pilih yea..

very funnyla epols comment

:p

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:24 am

[quote comment="226220"]An Underpowered Exora?[/quote]

so what?

komen tergantungla bro!

u nak komen,komen yg sebenar2nya

• infinity on Apr 02, 2009 at 7:22 am

i must say tat their rims are not nice…too simple…

• [quote comment="226257"]i must say tat their rims are not nice…too simple…[/quote]

at least ade reason nak tukar.hehe

• hmmm…

If possible, the ppl who took the pic can add more models to compare with the size of the Exora hehe :D

Only the size can compare but the price are bloody higher than this Exora.

My suggestions are Innova, Rondo, Stream and Wish.

This is just a suggestion though.

• karl_razlie on Apr 02, 2009 at 10:24 am

mmm i'm the one who will put powerzone supercharger in this exora soon hehehehe..now exora monster in the making..huhuhuhuh

• As a stupid basher, this time I am praise to Proton have a smart moving.

Base one picture, by pushing out those useless things and to weight down, it won't have the underpowered and power windows problems. And the most important is, we can emblem any logo as we want even your face if you wanna be.

I can't imagine that how far luxury could be with Exora. Proton should to made a special full edition Exora to show on the campaign. It sure help to put the sales.

I own an Exora I planted last years, it has blooming soon.

• Prismo on Apr 02, 2009 at 3:45 pm

GL = Pemanduan seakan sedan, rupa seperti MPV…

Exora = Memang MPV pun, tapi pemanduan seakan keta LOTUS hahaha… :)

• Tassadar on Apr 02, 2009 at 4:43 pm

[quote comment="226294"]mmm i'm the one who will put powerzone supercharger in this exora soon hehehehe..now exora monster in the making..huhuhuhuh[/quote]

How much does the supercharger set cost? Will it void the warranty?

• scottloeb on Apr 02, 2009 at 5:25 pm

[quote comment="226295"]As a stupid basher, this time I am praise to Proton have a smart moving.

Base one picture, by pushing out those useless things and to weight down, it won't have the underpowered and power windows problems. And the most important is, we can emblem any logo as we want even your face if you wanna be.

I can't imagine that how far luxury could be with Exora. Proton should to made a special full edition Exora to show on the campaign. It sure help to put the sales.

I own an Exora I planted last years, it has blooming soon.[/quote]

Pls write properly. Difficult to understand. Simple one would do.

• stroller on Apr 02, 2009 at 5:43 pm

[quote comment="226096" ]http://i657.photobucket.com/albums/uu300/gen2lama/ixora7.jpg

good pic u hv shared here bro… very informative…. for sure some ppl hv to think twice if they want to buy mpv for their family later…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 5:49 pm

[quote comment="226317"][quote comment="226294"]mmm i'm the one who will put powerzone supercharger in this exora soon hehehehe..now exora monster in the making..huhuhuhuh[/quote]

How much does the supercharger set cost? Will it void the warranty?[/quote]

ahha.. it will definitely void the warranty.. but i 'm sure he'll have lots of fun

• theking on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:03 pm

JMaybe should wait for the Exora with 1.6L Campro CPS Turbo or Petronas E01 2L later.

• bmpower on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:13 pm

[quote comment="226257"]i must say tat their rims are not nice…too simple…[/quote]

everyone has their own taste.

It's just nice for me. but if you want more and better……

buy 17 – 19inch CARBON sport rim instead.

• thanks for the photo gen2lama.

it is really a huge size mpv for me.

proton has done a great job but we still need to wait to its official launch to have a real feel on this babe.

Good work Proton!!!

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:32 pm

[quote comment="226308"]GL = Pemanduan seakan sedan, rupa seperti MPV…

Exora = Memang MPV pun, tapi pemanduan seakan keta LOTUS hahaha… :)[/quote]

bro,kalau u hantar slogan tu masa

peraduan namakan mpv entah2 boleh menang

haha~

[quote comment="226294"]mmm i'm the one who will put powerzone supercharger in this exora soon hehehehe..now exora monster in the making..huhuhuhuh[/quote]

nanti dah buat tu sudi2

share pics ye

:)

• Tassadar on Apr 02, 2009 at 6:43 pm

[quote comment="226350"]JMaybe should wait for the Exora with 1.6L Campro CPS Turbo or Petronas E01 2L later.[/quote]

Don't mind waiting if it is launched 6 months after the 1.6L (N/A), but if it is after 2 years then what's the point, can't wait that long. Also, I am sure there will be more competitors coming out with better product by then.

• Prismo on Apr 02, 2009 at 8:00 pm

[quote comment="226361"]bro,kalau u hantar slogan tu masa peraduan namakan mpv entah2 boleh menang haha~[/quote]

haha.. kalo menang pun diaorg xkan bagi Exora.. diaorg bagi keta lotus terus.. LOTUS EVORA kot? hehe :)

• mesin on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:11 pm

so.. what can i say … for those who already buy avanza 1.5?

any suggestion?

• savvy88 on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:13 pm

any new pic?

• SwiftMatrix on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:35 pm

Agreed with you sagaKNIGHT…

Some people to obsess about status…

Buts its not for me…

Though I can say that Wish & Mazda5 price is about my affordable range..

But I will still go for Proton if I want to buy MPV…

Coz I know.. with almost RM70k saving, at least I can use for my kids better education.. Just me :)

• Paul Tan on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:59 pm

I'm not sure why the designers didn't make the pillars black, it makes the car way more sleeker!

Refer photoshop by Theophilus Chin:

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/4909/theoexorabl…

• Sorry, I am stupid and this is true. gen2lama have prove everything in the pictures, Avanza & Livina should be loser. For those buyer want to choise to the Brand, they will be disappointed to Avanza & Livina becuz it deos't launched in the Japan, it's for 3rd world buyer. Similar like Indonesia & China car… Why pay for those things…

• gen2lama on Apr 02, 2009 at 10:38 pm

[quote comment="226418"]I'm not sure why the designers didn't make the pillars black, it makes the car way more sleeker!

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/3189/blackpill…

well, that's what i'm going to do first with my exora….then 17inch….then front lip…..wonder when i can get my car…

• farghmee on Apr 02, 2009 at 10:55 pm

[quote comment="226418"]I'm not sure why the designers didn't make the pillars black, it makes the car way more sleeker!

[/quote]

black painted pillars have a sportier look!

• julian-lee on Apr 03, 2009 at 1:03 am

stupid design, so much gap in between. they should make it a solid pieces

• julian-lee on Apr 03, 2009 at 1:11 am

stupid van

• madboy on Apr 03, 2009 at 2:50 am

[quote comment="226445"]stupid design, so much gap in between. they should make it a solid pieces[/quote]

[quote comment="226448"]stupid van[/quote]

Another stupid comment from you know who.

Bro, how to make a solid pieces car? Even BMW is not making a solid pieces car but from several pieces and joint them together.

or perhap you only see the frame only and decided that is the gap in between. The I agree lah, there are a big gap between the pillars.

• StudenT on Apr 03, 2009 at 4:38 am

HEY… could someone explain why there are 3 colour? White..red and yellow in the picture.. i mean chassis…

Please aa.. i want to learn…

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 03, 2009 at 4:40 am

to gen2lama…

ada lg pics ke,kasi share

kt sini….

kwn2,proton dah release ke tv commercial exora?

klu ada,sesape rajin kasi upload kt youtube…

lagipun,less than three weeks before launch…

and i think proton should got tv ad….

[quote comment="226465"][quote comment="226445"]stupid design, so much gap in between. they should make it a solid pieces[/quote]

[quote comment="226448"]stupid van[/quote]

Another stupid comment from you know who.

Bro, how to make a solid pieces car? Even BMW is not making a solid pieces car but from several pieces and joint them together.

or perhap you only see the frame only and decided that is the gap in between. The I agree lah, there are a big gap between the pillars.[/quote]

biarkan jela dia madboy dgn komen2 dia tu

student lg dia tu sbb tak silap

i ada tgk blog dia tak lama dulu

perhaps his family have bad experience with proton cars…

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 03, 2009 at 5:01 am

[quote comment="226429"][quote comment="226418"]I'm not sure why the designers didn't make the pillars black, it makes the car way more sleeker!

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/3189/blackpill…

well, that's what i'm going to do first with my exora….then 17inch….then front lip…..wonder when i can get my car…[/quote]

could have vip style?hehe~

• Prismo on Apr 03, 2009 at 5:53 am

[quote comment="226445"]stupid design, so much gap in between. they should make it a solid pieces[/quote]

i will design a car for u with a full covered solid metal front end.. and there are no air flow to cool down ur radiator, then ur engine will blown up.. who will cares right, as long ur are safe when involve in an accident… :)

• stroller on Apr 03, 2009 at 7:00 am

[quote comment="226492"][quote comment="226445"]stupid design, so much gap in between. they should make it a solid pieces[/quote]

i will design a car for u with a full covered solid metal front end.. and there are no air flow to cool down ur radiator, then ur engine will blown up.. who will cares right, as long ur are safe when involve in an accident… :)[/quote]

i think the best design for him/her should be the submarine style coz no air flow 1… if got air flow he/she will be drown also…

• mymeera on Apr 03, 2009 at 4:44 pm

can i said that avanza 1.5 does not meet safety requirement???

• Wisdom on Apr 03, 2009 at 5:26 pm

Your kind of vehicle has been design years ago. How come u can miss that?

Its the Tank. You can even shoot all the other car off the road if its jam.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 03, 2009 at 6:34 pm

have you ever seen other cars stripped down to the bareshell? there is no such thing as a car made out of "solid pieces" with no gaps as you claim..

as wisdom said.. the only vehicles like that, are called tanks ;)

• Thinking on Apr 03, 2009 at 7:51 pm

even tanks are not made out of one solid piece… if i'm not mistaken =p

• initial R on Apr 03, 2009 at 8:35 pm

Dare to change…!. proton berani tunjuk apa ada dengan frame platform baru exora nie. I boleh kata, tak banyak pengimport kereta berani tunjuk diaorang punya subframe terutama sekali P2 & T Avanza. Kalau diaorang tunjuk sure pecah punya kualiti problem diaorang dengan reduce kualiti sebanyak 20% hingga 30%. Yang I tau, ford ada pernah tunjuk stuktur body kereta diaorang dulu. Tax payer… please bro, isu lapok. Walaupun proton pernah umum kerugian suku ketiga tapi tak bermakna diaorang tadak duit. Fikir sikit arrr…. newspaper hari2 orang baca dari bandar ke kampung. kengkadang kertas news tu buat bungkus nasik lemak. lepas makan baca apa yang menarik. lagipun iklan kat paper lagi murah & effektif. To gen2lama, thanks to sharing the photo with us proton supporters & basher. at lease we know which one look more nice. Black plastic pillar, i want to share with you all that you all also can D.Y.I. Just go to any car acces, then buy black matt or carbon printed pattern stickers. Normaly they sold it 1×9 feet RM10 to RM15. Just stick it & cut it along the pillar and then ….Wallah…. nice slick sporty look. Try it your self. I done it to my accord & my wife savvy. look's "GARANG". :)

• SwiftMatrix on Apr 03, 2009 at 9:06 pm

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/4909/theoexorabl…

Don't worry Paul,

You will see most of the Exora with black pillar later… DIY works… he he he

Everyone want their MPV to be look alike MG or TW… :)

Envy of them…

• Sangat menyedihkan bila terlihat apa yang telah dipaparkan di laman web Toyota Wish baru yang baru saja keluar. Walaupun rupanya sudah semacam sebiji Dugong, tapi apa benda pun ada kat dalam. Airbag yang baru-baru ditunjukkan di Paultan pun sudah sedia ada.Tapi Toyota memang syarikat yang nak sangat telan duit, dengan harga yang akan jual di sini aku rasa dapatlah beri 2~3 biji Exora. Sebakat dengan Hospital swasta yang suka talan duit patut beli kereta ni untuk menarik perhatian pesakit yang kaya gila. Jikalau aku ada duit baik aku simpan dalam bank makan bonus, bagi orang yang b*d*l pergilah loan 10 years untuk beli kereta ini, Pihak Banker semestinya gembila dan kaya gila. Inilah rupa kereta Toyota yang kasi kita wish active & relax days, kereta yang we, I, she, he, kita yang harapkan semacam harga BMW… sick.

The features in Toyota Wish;
    http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/28/toyotawish2…

Kalau nak bercakap nihongo dengan kerata tu, pergilah tengoknya;
    http://toyota.vo.llnwd.net/e1/toyota/wish/index.h…

Sudah nak lancar dah tapi masil tiada banyak update dalam laman web Exora… Proton pasti ada melancangkan banyak-banyak benda lagi untuk surprisekan orang ramai. Kat mana ya Exora punya laman web?

• Kat sini pun sudah ada berita;
    http://paultan.org/archives/2009/04/03/2009-toyot…

Mana satu initial R punya junk…

Savvy junk ke Proton Accord junk…

Kereta kini semua nak tunjuk garang, Exora pun tidak akan dikecualikan…

Entahlah apa macam garang bagi kelisa dan kancil ya, kereta yang berlampu bulat dan segiempat.

• CRUDE on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:00 am

Alamak NSS…. toyota wish mestilah mahal di sini la…kena cukai… harga dia tanpa cukai harga lebih kurang 90k di bawah…

http://www.toyota.com.my/index.aspx?cat=models&am…

tengok harga di labuan atau pun langkawi… itu harga betul toyota wish… tapi i rasa di jepun mungkin 80k…

• Arise on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:04 am

[quote comment="226631"]Sangat menyedihkan bila terlihat apa yang telah dipaparkan di laman web Toyota Wish baru yang baru saja keluar. Walaupun rupanya sudah semacam sebiji Dugong, tapi apa benda pun ada kat dalam. Airbag yang baru-baru ditunjukkan di Paultan pun sudah sedia ada.Tapi Toyota memang syarikat yang nak sangat telan duit, dengan harga yang akan jual di sini aku rasa dapatlah beri 2~3 biji Exora. Sebakat dengan Hospital swasta yang suka talan duit patut beli kereta ni untuk menarik perhatian pesakit yang kaya gila. Jikalau aku ada duit baik aku simpan dalam bank makan bonus, bagi orang yang b*d*l pergilah loan 10 years untuk beli kereta ini, Pihak Banker semestinya gembila dan kaya gila. Inilah rupa kereta Toyota yang kasi kita wish active & relax days, kereta yang we, I, she, he, kita yang harapkan semacam harga BMW… sick.

Kenapa awak kata toyota akan telan duit kita kalau wish dijual di sini ? kenapa awak buat statement macam gini ?

• farghmee on Apr 04, 2009 at 12:39 am

[quote comment="226665"]

Kenapa awak kata toyota akan telan duit kita kalau wish dijual di sini ? kenapa awak buat statement macam gini ?[/quote]

aku xfaham dia NSS ni nk ckp ape sebenarnye?

• initial R on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:03 am

[quote comment="226650"]Kat sini pun sudah ada berita;

Entahlah apa macam garang bagi kelisa dan kancil ya, kereta yang berlampu bulat dan segiempat.[/quote]

My wife savvy merah R3 skirting, 16inc black chrome wheel slam 2 inc, bonet engine painted hitam sampai bumbung. stripe reflection putih dari lampu depan ke blakang. Grill depan hitam & stripe reflection merah (golf GTi). I accord 2007 hitam 18inch black chrome advan. Satu stripe halus reflection putih dari lampu depan lalu bumbung terus ke bonet blakang. Engine ?. Rahsia…. :) that our junk.

• initial R on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:25 am

since exora nak kuar nie. nak order sport rim VELOCITY nak pasang kat exora putih pastu kasi pasang skirting fiber cat hitam metalik. :)

• [quote comment="226671"][quote comment="226665"]

Kenapa awak kata toyota akan telan duit kita kalau wish dijual di sini ? kenapa awak buat statement macam gini ?[/quote]

aku xfaham dia NSS ni nk ckp ape sebenarnye?[/quote]

Wish akan telan kita dengan tax yang dikenakan kemungkinan sebanyak 100%, akhirnya bank yang menang dalam situasi ini… Sakit ni satu biji Exora sudah ditelan…

See the Toyota Wish's price in Malaysia;
    http://www.toyota.com.my/index.aspx?cat=models&am…

Saja-saja je aku faham kamu faham itu sudah, yang xfaham tu sebenarnya ada faham. Kat sini cuma ada basher, supporter dan watcher saje. Sebelum ada berita baru daripada Exora, baik kami pergi cari wish ya…

• [quote comment="226687"][quote comment="226650"]Kat sini pun sudah ada berita;

Entahlah apa macam garang bagi kelisa dan kancil ya, kereta yang berlampu bulat dan segiempat.[/quote]

My wife savvy merah R3 skirting, 16inc black chrome wheel slam 2 inc, bonet engine painted hitam sampai bumbung. stripe reflection putih dari lampu depan ke blakang. Grill depan hitam & stripe reflection merah (golf GTi). I accord 2007 hitam 18inch black chrome advan. Satu stripe halus reflection putih dari lampu depan lalu bumbung terus ke bonet blakang. Engine ?. Rahsia…. :) that our junk.[/quote]

Ho…ho… Aku sangat bangga dengan junk engine kita. Ini macam pun boleh jadi. Your wife savvy berwarna merah dengan bonet engine painted hitam sampai bumbung, macam EVO X ke? Pasti cun gila… Apakata lekatkan sticker yang bulan lengkok tu macam polis helang EVO X bagai itu, buatlah muka depannya macam kepala SD Gundam, pastinya garang gila XD

• madboy on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:47 am

[quote comment="226577"]can i said that avanza 1.5 does not meet safety requirement???[/quote]

All car sold will meet the safety requirement in that particular country. Avanza was not designed for developed country such as Japan, europe etc. That why the materiala used are not as good as their global products (wist, estima etc).

Nevertheless, Avanza 1.5 do meet the safety requirement in its target market. As for the requirement for developed contries..that is another storylah (my take is yes, but most likely "unsoldable")

• madboy on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:48 am

[quote comment="226701"][quote comment="226687"][quote comment="226650"]Kat sini pun sudah ada berita;

My wife savvy merah R3 skirting, 16inc black chrome wheel slam 2 inc, bonet engine painted hitam sampai bumbung. stripe reflection putih dari lampu depan ke blakang. Grill depan hitam & stripe reflection merah (golf GTi). I accord 2007 hitam 18inch black chrome advan. Satu stripe halus reflection putih dari lampu depan lalu bumbung terus ke bonet blakang. Engine ?. Rahsia…. :) that our junk.[/quote]

Ho…ho… Aku sangat bangga dengan junk engine kita. Ini macam pun boleh jadi. Your wife savvy berwarna merah dengan bonet engine painted hitam sampai bumbung, macam EVO X ke? Pasti cun gila… Apakata lekatkan sticker yang bulan lengkok tu macam polis helang EVO X bagai itu, buatlah muka depannya macam kepala SD Gundam, pastinya garang gila XD[/quote]

benda mamat ni cakap!!!!!

• farghmee on Apr 04, 2009 at 2:58 am

[quote comment="226695"]

Saja-saja je aku faham kamu faham itu sudah, yang xfaham tu sebenarnya ada faham. Kat sini cuma ada basher, supporter dan watcher saje. Sebelum ada berita baru daripada Exora, baik kami pergi cari wish ya…[/quote]

i'm not saying bad about wish or exora.

but i couldn't understand ur way of writing. that's all.

it seems like bahasa melayu but the way u constructed the sentences are kind of weird…hmmm

buying wish or not, is ur choice. i respect it.

pls dun mind to post a quick review of ur wish2 '09 ya! :)

• nazri on Apr 04, 2009 at 3:29 am

toyota wish baru dah ada ISOFIX…

• Prismo on Apr 04, 2009 at 6:21 am

nss, r u indonesian?? the way u speak in malay same as my indonesian maid who try to speak in BM… berserabut… hm.. just asking.. :)

• [quote comment="226734"]nss, r u indonesian?? the way u speak in malay same as my indonesian maid who try to speak in BM… berserabut… hm.. just asking.. :)[/quote]

Aku rasa die ni orang sabah..takpun sarawak.

• tokmoh on Apr 04, 2009 at 8:31 am

Ya lor, nss sounds like indonesian trying to speak msian ehehe. Bisa tutur dalam bahasa inggeris? =) Iya lah bahasa kita seakan-akan, tapi ada jua perbedaannya yang menyukarkan kepahaman kite. Lol, now I'm trying to sound like indonesian =P

Anyway, from what I understand, nss is talking abt how banks make money. When they give a loan to us, they charge interest. The more expensive a car (a Wish perhaps) is, the more the interest (the percentage may be lower, but the amount is still high), thus, banks make more profit. Instead of making profit to the bank, it's better to just settle for less (Exora perhaps) n keep ur money in the bank n gain interest. That is his point, he is of the opinion that we shud spend wisely rather than getting blinded by that T badge.

• Sorry to everybody this is out of topic at a moment, I think I am being a basher so I have a persona attack right now. A blasher never live longer, I am safely if emblem with P logo. Have you guys ever talking Malay's language with people in Kelantan, I means people have a different speaking in different region/location, they have locality speaking. For example, KL people always speaking Malay with I, you, sure… UK English and American English… the Singlish… That's easy to know where are the people come from with how to they speaking. So my broken English let's you guys know that I don't have a higher education, a bahasa kampung let's you guys know that I am come from kampung. For people still don't know what I am talking please treat it as monkey talking. Finally in my heart, if an 80K Exora compare with 160K Wish, I will go to Exora. So it's all the best to Proton. tokmoh know what I means, perhaps Proton could give us more features they can or at least in the future. Proton is our national car indeed. Please just focus to the car…

• But the taxed…

• Character Of CamTakP on Apr 04, 2009 at 3:43 pm

Character Proton memang suka buat kereta cincai-boncai larh.Baru beli tapi dah leaking sana-sini…Atas highway sure kat lorong paling kiri.Bunyi misteri dalam ruang cabin dah pasti.Nak jual no value for money!Tak bayar kena tindakan mahkamah pulak nanti!….Argggggggghhhhhhhh………..Quality Zero…Yang merana pengguna….Proton tangkap muat jerk…Indah kabar dari rupa……

• Character Of CamTakP on Apr 04, 2009 at 3:48 pm

GL=Pemanduan umpama MPV

Exora=MPV tapi pemanduan umpama bawak Lorry…..He he he heeee…..

• Character Of CamTakP on Apr 04, 2009 at 3:49 pm

GL=Pemanduan umpama MPV

Exora=Memang MPV tapi pemanduan umpama bawak Lorry,He he heee…….

• Character Of CamTakP on Apr 04, 2009 at 3:54 pm

Prismo lu salah arhh…

GL=Pemanduan umpama MPV

Exora=MPV pemanduan umpama bawak Lorry!He he hee heee……….

• Prismo on Apr 04, 2009 at 6:34 pm

[quote comment="226738"][quote comment="226734"]nss, r u indonesian?? the way u speak in malay same as my indonesian maid who try to speak in BM… berserabut… hm.. just asking.. :)[/quote]

Aku rasa die ni orang sabah..takpun sarawak.[/quote]

Aku kat sarawak sekarang ni.. kawin ngan org swak hehe :).. tapi kalo dgr dari cara org swak cakap BM, mmg xder berserabut… mungkin org sabah kot?

• nss (Member) on Apr 04, 2009 at 8:00 pm

[quote comment="226836"][quote comment="226738"][quote comment="226734"]nss, r u indonesian?? the way u speak in malay same as my indonesian maid who try to speak in BM… berserabut… hm.. just asking.. :)[/quote]

Aku rasa die ni orang sabah..takpun sarawak.[/quote]

Aku kat sarawak sekarang ni.. kawin ngan org swak hehe :).. tapi kalo dgr dari cara org swak cakap BM, mmg xder berserabut… mungkin org sabah kot?[/quote]

U orang tenggah bosan menunggu Exora ke, sekarang ni pula nak main teka-teki, senang-senang saja dapat teka. Betul, aku ni~ orang Sabah, tapi ingat~ bukan semua orang Sabah berserabut, cuma aku saje~ yang ber~se~ra~but~ Nasib baik kamu tak berkahwin dengan orang Sabah yang berserabut. Now I am stay in Labuan, lucky to me I will go to 2nd Generation Wish. I rather blind to brand then blind to my eyes. Selamat menunggu ya~

I like the junk's spirit, the creative junks. Long live TJCC, All the best^^V

Now is the end of the stupid basher, and the April fools.

• kokleong tan on Apr 04, 2009 at 9:08 pm

my wife owns a 2 year old avanza and bought brand new when it was first launch. she used it for day to day ferrying children and her workers. On and off I will drive that car and it is very uncomforatble MPV. fuel consumption was bad (almost equal to my camry) and we decided to change it to NGV one year ago. The ride and handling is very loudsy and sometimes feel like sitting in a boat (bouncy). Due to the 3 years or 100,000 kms warranty, we have no choice but to send back to Toyota service centre and it always cost a bomb! I am looking forward to change this stupid avanza to Exora! My forst car was saga and later upgraded to Perdana. Except normal servicing, i dont remember requiring having going for a major repair for the saga. But the gear box of my Perdana went "kabut" after 4 years plus and have to change a 2nd hand one. Later sold the Perdana and bought this camry second hand. So far, no complaint about the car but never send it to Toyota service centre to service as it sucks! I will support Proton if it comes out with a Perdana replacement in the near future. Meanwhile, will continue to use the camry and save the money to buy perdana replacement. cheers

• margundu on Apr 05, 2009 at 1:05 am

nss., nevermind broken english pun takpe .. belajar lama lama pandai….

exora..

kalau mau ada budget utk pegi makan angin .. aku rasa exora pilihan terbaik utk aku and family. memang target nak amik wish, tapi nanti tak ade budget plak nak gi jalan jalan…

jom kita support proton..ekonomi gawat.. kena sokong barang tempatan…. (mintak mintak exora tak de power window problem laa…)

• Elvis on Apr 05, 2009 at 1:09 am

I have been using gen 2 first batch and before that Iswara Aeroback. So all in all been Proton supporter for 6 years now. All i can say is, NO MORE PROTON. I better off buying Toyota Avanda than gamble my money buying Proton Exora. And all of us proton users know by now that, DONT BUY THE FIRST BATCH. Yup, plenty of problems and trouble shooting. Just look at Gen 2 when first launch. My advise to all first time buyers, buy Perodua cars. At least you know that Perodua getting technology from Toyota and Daihatsu not like Proton not getting any new technology from Japan counterpart.

• fastcx on Apr 05, 2009 at 1:59 am

[quote comment="226918"]I have been using gen 2 first batch and before that Iswara Aeroback. So all in all been Proton supporter for 6 years now. All i can say is, NO MORE PROTON. I better off buying Toyota Avanda than gamble my money buying Proton Exora. And all of us proton users know by now that, DONT BUY THE FIRST BATCH. Yup, plenty of problems and trouble shooting. Just look at Gen 2 when first launch. My advise to all first time buyers, buy Perodua cars. At least you know that Perodua getting technology from Toyota and Daihatsu not like Proton not getting any new technology from Japan counterpart.[/quote]

er, basically, my neo is 1st batch, other than rear seat dont have enuf space(which in the end i just removed them). no problem, yet after almost 3yrs of abuse

• my mum use waja 1st batch…my dad use gen2 1st batch..my bro use neo 1st batch, b4 this satria 1st batch.. so far satria n neo is d best. no problm. waja n gen2 ade problm. power window. tu je. so far ok la. Kembara se pun ade sebiji. tu mmg takde problem lagi. setakat tukar bateri je. minyak??? jgn tanye!.hehe

• relaks on Apr 05, 2009 at 3:34 am

[quote comment="226918"]I have been using gen 2 first batch and before that Iswara Aeroback. So all in all been Proton supporter for 6 years now. All i can say is, NO MORE PROTON. I better off buying Toyota Avanda than gamble my money buying Proton Exora. And all of us proton users know by now that, DONT BUY THE FIRST BATCH. Yup, plenty of problems and trouble shooting. Just look at Gen 2 when first launch. My advise to all first time buyers, buy Perodua cars. At least you know that Perodua getting technology from Toyota and Daihatsu not like Proton not getting any new technology from Japan counterpart.[/quote]

of coz the gen2 at that time are filled with quality problem..

but nowadays, the quality is improving starting with persona..

so if you want to buy avanza, my advice is be careful what u wish (no pun intended)..i have been driving the avanza for 4 years and planning to buy exora soon and discard the avanza

• Prismo on Apr 05, 2009 at 4:27 am

[quote comment="226860"]U orang tenggah bosan menunggu Exora ke, sekarang ni pula nak main teka-teki, senang-senang saja dapat teka. Betul, aku ni~ orang Sabah, tapi ingat~ bukan semua orang Sabah berserabut, cuma aku saje~ yang ber~se~ra~but~ Nasib baik kamu tak berkahwin dengan orang Sabah yang berserabut. Now I am stay in Labuan, lucky to me I will go to 2nd Generation Wish. I rather blind to brand then blind to my eyes. Selamat menunggu ya~

I like the junk's spirit, the creative junks. Long live TJCC, All the best^^V

Now is the end of the stupid basher, and the April fools.[/quote]

kalo iya pun, jgnlah marah bro :) …tak kira org sabah ke, org swak ke, KL ke.. yg penting, kita selaku org malaysia mesti bersatu hati… baru malaysia boleh maju… support barangan buatan malaysia, baru ekonomi stabil…. kat labuan keta mmg murah, tapi xleh bawak kuar…hihi… RM89k utk 2nd gen Wish.. RM76k utk Exora(tapi kat labuan mesti bawah RM70k).. Exora murah lagilah bro… :) .. RM76k utk Exora, kalo kualiti baik dan memuaskan, mestilah berbaloi dgn harga yg ditawarkan.. :)

• Prismo on Apr 05, 2009 at 5:16 am

Then, buy the 2nd or 3rd batch la kawan…. u already know the answer… so what with all the fuss?

• acerman (Member) on Apr 05, 2009 at 6:38 am

Who said Perodua got it's Technology from Toyota? My third car Viva, new car, just bought it 9 month ago, I bought it to go around town,

the rear passenger door can hear rattling sound. It's really annoying. Sound system is awful, engine sound is really loud, just like a motorboat, even worse than my wife's 5 years old Waja, and the Waja still sounds smooth.

Before this, Perodua did make good cars, I had a Kancil once, now it's almost ten years old, still running well with a 660cc engine, I gave it away to my brother-in-law cause bought the VIVA. Now, they like neglecting their buyers. So, before you make any judgements make sure you know the facts right. Anyway, the word 'troubleshooting' is not suitable when tallking about the problems of a car. In a sentence term = "Troubleshooting is a form of problem solving. It is the systematic search for the source of a problem so that it can be solved" So, your problem with the Iswara and the Gen2, must had been resolved, right? Hehehe…

Ke-chow!!

• gen2lama on Apr 05, 2009 at 7:30 am

Got problem with Gen2 fisrt batch?

luckly my Gen2 dont have major problem….except fot the minor quality issue…power window problem – got it fixed on the first visit to SC…aabsorber recalled (first 7000 car)..other than that….no problem..even no rattling sound till now..5 years – 300 000km already..

yeahh…the plastic look cheap..

may be i'm just the lucky Gen2 owner….

• Elvis on Apr 05, 2009 at 8:00 am

I am SO FED UP with Proton cars. Can you imagine door handle just broke off without warning. Or engine leaking when you only been using for 6 months!! So you want to cool off your anger, you try to adjust your car seat. Seat adjusters PATAH!!! On both passenger and driver seat. FED UP with Proton!! There is no point of supporting Proton if they dont care about durability issues. Even the new Proton BML full of problems!! So you expect getting trouble free Proton Exora? Be my guess, spent your hard earn money on inferior Proton cars. Even GM, US largest car manufacturer is going brancrupt soon. I hope Proton will learn a very valuable lesson. Produce high quaility cars or go brancrupt!!!

• infinity on Apr 05, 2009 at 8:24 am

hey ppl…i found this..filming of the exora ad…check it out..

http://evon-tan.blogspot.com/2009/03/commercial-p…

• initial R on Apr 05, 2009 at 8:24 am

[quote comment="226988"]I am SO FED UP with Proton cars. Can you imagine door handle just broke off without warning. Or engine leaking when you only been using for 6 months!! So you want to cool off your anger, you try to adjust your car seat. Seat adjusters PATAH!!! On both passenger and driver seat. FED UP with Proton!! There is no point of supporting Proton if they dont care about durability issues. Even the new Proton BML full of problems!! So you expect getting trouble free Proton Exora? Be my guess, spent your hard earn money on inferior Proton cars. Even GM, US largest car manufacturer is going brancrupt soon. I hope Proton will learn a very valuable lesson. Produce high quaility cars or go brancrupt!!![/quote]

I hope u are not 1 of despreate T salesman, dah antar ke kat proton edar SC. Jangan pegi EON SC ok. Pegi memana Proton Edar SC (sebaiknya mutiara damansara). ajukan masalah anda, Biar diaorang check tengok. Jiran aku kat umah belikan anak dia saga. Tengok Saga BLM tu teruk gak kena lanjan (budak muda, buat racing). tapi ok jer aku tengok, aku ada tanya macam mana saga tu. Dia cakap, mula merajuk gak ngan bapak dia sbb belikan saga, dia nak jazz baru. tu yang bantai cecukup tu konon nak tunjuk kat bapak dia yang proton nie teruk sangat kualitinya. tapi bila dah seminggu pakai dah sayang & selesa plak. Skarang nie dah lima bulan pakai, x ada masalah pun. Cuma dia dah modded sikit le. Rim tukar 16inch gold/chrome slam 1inch, dual exzos, spoiler evo 8. warna putih plak tu. lawa plak aku tengok. so Elvis batter u send ur car check up or your self see the Doc. if not your car, probly you are body builder that drive saga. :) peace.

• acerman (Member) on Apr 05, 2009 at 8:55 am

[quote comment="226988"]I am SO FED UP with Proton cars. Can you imagine door handle just broke off without warning. Or engine leaking when you only been using for 6 months!! So you want to cool off your anger, you try to adjust your car seat. Seat adjusters PATAH!!! On both passenger and driver seat. FED UP with Proton!! There is no point of supporting Proton if they dont care about durability issues. Even the new Proton BML full of problems!! So you expect getting trouble free Proton Exora? Be my guess, spent your hard earn money on inferior Proton cars. Even GM, US largest car manufacturer is going brancrupt soon. I hope Proton will learn a very valuable lesson. Produce high quaility cars or go brancrupt!!![/quote]

About the door. It is just a simple problem. Just change the luch or even luckier just change the rubber inside the handle. Simple and less headache.

Proton cars have less problems comparing to the big boys and cheaper too. Most of it's spare parts are less than Rm500 actually. The important thing is, take car of your car. Go to service and follow the service schedule and your car will last long. It's all up to U.

Ke-Chow!!!

• wah Elvis.. banyak giler problem kereta ko. maybe ko ni kurang luck dlm membeli kereta. sebab setahu aku, seteruk-teruk proton pun..takde la sampai bertimbun-timbun mcm ko kena.bukan taknak percaya..susah sket nak percaya.

ps. There is NO trouble free for any model of cars.

• minnesotan on Apr 05, 2009 at 5:58 pm

Elvis,

aku nih yang dok US pakai Buick Century(G.M)…. macam macam sakit tuan puannya…. hood latch patah, oxygen downstream sensor problem, alternator ntah berapa kali tukar, suspension bunyik, lower ball joint asyik bikin hal… brake lamp kadang kala tak fungsi bila press brake sampai aku kena surat jemputan dari polis, so… actually aku beli keter dari kawan.. memang sah dia tak gheti jaga keter.. then aku D.I.Y keter nih, servis part dan tukar part.. la nih cemerlang terbilang beb… so my advise to u.. servisla keter tu..ikut jadual.. then keter nih kita kena belai.. kalu ganaz.. keter nih pun boleh ganaz dan rabakkan poket ko… hmmm….

• Prismo on Apr 05, 2009 at 7:10 pm

It's doesn't mean every 1st batch model have a manufacturer defect… Hey, look at 1st batch Persona.. no leaking engine, no broken door handle, no seat adjusters PATAH and etc.. So far, i only heard that my fren only complain about the alarm problem encountered his Persona and nothing else…. can i say it's has a low manufacturer defect? and Exora, Proton has tested all the 1st batch Exora by themself for about 6-7 months.. so maybe they will sell the 2nd batch to the publics? maybe? :)

• stroller on Apr 05, 2009 at 7:39 pm

elvis,

u dont want to buy anymore p1car… it up tou.. u hv ur problem.. here a lot of fren posts trying to solve ur problem… but in this world nothing is manufactured exactly perfect 100%!!! that u hv to bare in ur mind… sometime… may b u will get the spoilt product. so the choice is ur's….

• Elvis on Apr 05, 2009 at 8:20 pm

Thanks guys for listening. Unfortunately, i am a very careful driver. I think i am more careful than any of you guys. I NEVER drive above 90 km/h. I use my proton according to the instructions given in the manual. I wonder how many of you read the manual but i did. Here's the list of problem that will crop up with your new proton:-

1. Seat Adjuster(senang patah)

2. Remote failure

3. Door handle patah(made of plastik!!)

4. Break disk problem

5. Air con

6. Leaking roof

7. Paint taking off

9. Engine(leaking, noisy, overheating)

These are some of the problems. Not only me okay. I discuss with friends, same thing. It looks like proton quality has gone downhill so much that i have lost hope. I am not saying you should not buy Proton. Be my guest!!! Go ahead and buy!!! I am writing so that you will know that Proton cars will borther you will problems. Very inconvenient to have problem car. Even, proton mechanic working with Proton also dont want to buy proton cars. I know coz i sent my car to him for repairs(he remind me to keep his hp no. coz like he said, proton cars will break down any time!!) The whole point is Proton cars has DURABILITY issue. And they dont wanna address this.

• nazri on Apr 05, 2009 at 9:05 pm

all right mr. elvis… go buy merc and bimmer

• i use proton..so does my frens. if i discuss with them, will point out 1-2 problm. my fren also point out 1-2 problm. my other fren also d same. so after kumpul semua..let say 5 frens. all together 10 problem a??? wah..not fair.

• makan-makan on Apr 05, 2009 at 11:41 pm

Oh My Gosh! Elvis never drove his/her car above 90 km/h..

where do you stay, Elvis..definitely not in malaysia..

• Elvis on Apr 06, 2009 at 12:12 am

Again thanks for you comments. I have feelings that most of you do not own Proton cars based on your comments. Maybe your fathers, mothers, brothers but i have feelings you guys dont. Coz contain of your comments clearly very biased and dont know anything about cars! I am driving below 90 km/h is because its prevent accident. Try it, you would get yourselves in any accident. As i always talked to my friends and people who use Proton cars so i get a lot of feedbacks. I think many of you dont even know what PCD. I was very supporting of Proton before, i bought 2 Proton cars and defend Proton like no other. But as time goes by, i realise how stupid ignorant can be. There's a lot of wrong practices in Proton(vendors selected based on corrupt practices), so even if Proton say QC accredited by European or whatever, its for the 'show' cars only. Parts supplied by inferior vendors going to kill Proton. Go to any Proton parts outlet and you will be suprised to know that Waja,Gen2,BML car handles are selling like hot cakes!!!Coz always patah ones…..

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 06, 2009 at 12:16 am

[quote comment="226992"]hey ppl…i found this..filming of the exora ad…check it out..

http://evon-tan.blogspot.com/2009/03/commercial-p…

waa.mcm ada unsur transformers je

• CRUDE on Apr 06, 2009 at 1:18 am

proton problems started when they became greedy n start to localized the parts to s@it vendors…

look at the first 1993 wira to the last year 2000s wiras….yhe first wira with more Mitsu parts has less problems…..

currently they r trying to change n improve because of the korean invasion..n also made in ASEAN japanese products… n honestly i can c it….

but exora interior is really not up to date…compare to the wish for instance..or even the upcoming perodua MPV….

once u r screwed there is no way u will go back to that brand again….

to get confidence back they have to work reli hard….

• Elvis on Apr 06, 2009 at 1:32 am

Well, easy for you to say msi coz maybe you parents are rich and can afford to buy merc. I am, like the rest of malaysians can only buy poor quality local made cars. Its open secret that Korean and China made cars are cheaper but thanks to import tax, tariff and also markup profit, we end up losers. Soon, all cinema in Malaysia will introduce new regulation. Local movies price at RM7.00 and foreign movies at RM15.00. There, another new reality for us in Malaysia. And what ever happen to Afta? Oh, ya, classic case of us Malaysians forgeting things. Oh, well, Malaysia Boleh….

• hey Elvis.

Nthg personal k? my parent didnt own any imported car. just p1 n p2. i hav to disagree wit u dat malaysian can only buy poor quality local made cars. mb its ur opinion. in my opinion,our local made cars is fair enough compare to the price. im sorry for ur bad experience with proton, but u can deny many of us have gud 1 with p1.

• Prismo on Apr 06, 2009 at 3:48 am

[quote comment="227031"]Thanks guys for listening. Unfortunately, i am a very careful driver. I think i am more careful than any of you guys. I NEVER drive above 90 km/h. I use my proton according to the instructions given in the manual. I wonder how many of you read the manual but i did. Here's the list of problem that will crop up with your new proton:-

1. Seat Adjuster(senang patah)

2. Remote failure

3. Door handle patah(made of plastik!!)

4. Break disk problem

5. Air con

6. Leaking roof

7. Paint taking off

9. Engine(leaking, noisy, overheating)

These are some of the problems. Not only me okay. I discuss with friends, same thing. It looks like proton quality has gone downhill so much that i have lost hope. I am not saying you should not buy Proton. Be my guest!!! Go ahead and buy!!! I am writing so that you will know that Proton cars will borther you will problems. Very inconvenient to have problem car. Even, proton mechanic working with Proton also dont want to buy proton cars. I know coz i sent my car to him for repairs(he remind me to keep his hp no. coz like he said, proton cars will break down any time!!) The whole point is Proton cars has DURABILITY issue. And they dont wanna address this.[/quote]

Where have u been before? we've a conservation about the quality issues all this time.. yes, we've to admit that Proton cars are built with a low quality parts before but, since a couple years ago, proton's aggressively improved the quality and reducing the prices for any new model of proton cars… everyone know that the 1st btach gen2 was the worst model in proton line up model… every single part that be use for the interior accesories was made of cheap plastic… that why it's will easily broke or shade… but when did proton produce the 1st batch gen2? i think u know the answer.. :)

as u said "Even, proton mechanic working with Proton also dont want to buy proton cars"

But my personal mechanic and others workshop "tauke" and his "kuli" have a different perseption with Persona… i still remember when the last time i went to nearest workshop a year ago… the workshop tauke said that Persona quality is different with gen2 and planning to buying one for his son… aha.. a tauke who driving a toyota camry also intrested with Persona.. when i ask him why? the 1st, answer was.. leather dashbord.. funny isn't it? :) the next answer is the car is sedan body type.. the campro engine is smoother than previous campro.. and the most important thing is… he can get a better quality car than gen2 with a cheaper price.. it's is a Persona..

so now, it's year 2009.. and we talking about new CEO, model, quality and price… The problem with malaysian mentality nowaday is, their perseption with proton base on their 5-6 years ago product… as long their still have a negative perseption in their mind… they will and still assumming proton was worse and will never ever go to nearest showroom and ask for a test drive..

• Elvis on Apr 06, 2009 at 5:19 am

I rest my case. We wait and see for Proton Exora to come out and see what actual buyers say. If you have friends who bought Exora, ask them 6 months later. Ask at least 10 buyers, what problems crop up. This is what i did when Proton BML first came out. Problem2 all the way. You dont have to believe me, if fact ask any current Proton BML owners. New CEO and QC top notch? I would have believe if i never own Proton but sadly that is not the case….

• infinity on Apr 06, 2009 at 7:03 am

Elvis, it's BLM..

anyway, so far i dun hv good impression on BLM, even though i dun drive one, or hardly sat in one…i tried it out at proton showrooms…twice..exterior wise, everything seems so soft and light..at the front of the side part (i dunno how to say the part..hope u guys get it), the metal sheet is moving!!as if the it wasn't screwed tight…(both occasion also same)…then everything doesn't seems solid…and the proton salesman said…"wat do u expect for a 30k++ car"…

seems very out of topic..so, i would like to steer u guys back to topic..

it's about 10days before launching..dun u guys think these teasers were a bit too early…now we dun feel the "heat" anymore…i feel very tired waiting for it..hopefully there will be somemore teasers to come within this 10days…

• Elvis on Apr 06, 2009 at 8:49 am

Perodua cars are rebradge from Daihatsu cars. Example Perodua Myvi based on Daihatsu Sirion and Toyota Passo. So you can buy Perodua cars and use Toyota or Daihatus body parts. This is much better because you can buy cheaper Myvi and upgrade to Japan models part by part. I will sell my Proton Gen 2 and replace with Myvi. So anyone of you say Proton produce quality cars, please buy mine.

• Prismo on Apr 06, 2009 at 3:33 pm

[quote comment="227105"]I rest my case. We wait and see for Proton Exora to come out and see what actual buyers say. If you have friends who bought Exora, ask them 6 months later. Ask at least 10 buyers, what problems crop up. This is what i did when Proton BML first came out. Problem2 all the way. You dont have to believe me, if fact ask any current Proton BML owners. New CEO and QC top notch? I would have believe if i never own Proton but sadly that is not the case….[/quote]

no need to ask people out there if i want the answer… a can find the answer in here.. in paultan forum… as u can count by urself… how many peoples are statisfied and who are not… how many basher and proton supporter "lepak" at this website? :) D.I.Y .. it's easy to count it… and blm, can u list down what the blm problem? my sibling have one… the only problem so far was powerwindow switch, alarm and bonet lamp is continuesly on… nothing else… the main problem was, the car handles so well and he always driving beyond the limit.. aah… headache..

• Prismo on Apr 06, 2009 at 3:45 pm

[quote comment="227143"]Perodua cars are rebradge from Daihatsu cars. Example Perodua Myvi based on Daihatsu Sirion and Toyota Passo. So you can buy Perodua cars and use Toyota or Daihatus body parts. This is much better because you can buy cheaper Myvi and upgrade to Japan models part by part. I will sell my Proton Gen 2 and replace with Myvi. So anyone of you say Proton produce quality cars, please buy mine.[/quote]

I waiting for my Waja loan settle on this november and planning to buy Exora at disember.. myvi base on daihatsu and toyota but it's still using local lousy parts… in fact, the supplier powerwindow parts for both Proton and Perodua are came from the same vendor.. but we dont know why they suppling the worst parts for Proton…

• farghmee on Apr 06, 2009 at 5:42 pm

[quote comment="227143"]Perodua cars are rebradge from Daihatsu cars. Example Perodua Myvi based on Daihatsu Sirion and Toyota Passo. So you can buy Perodua cars and use Toyota or Daihatus body parts. This is much better because you can buy cheaper Myvi and upgrade to Japan models part by part. I will sell my Proton Gen 2 and replace with Myvi. So anyone of you say Proton produce quality cars, please buy mine.[/quote]

elvis, i'm a 2008 myvi auto premium driver here.

before u get ur myvi later,

pls check ur interior door panels (plastic cover with window switch).

make sure it fits well with the door.

mine has the latch not fitly secured (longgar).

kete baru beb! drive pn average 80km/h je.

layan corner? lupakanla.

don't expect much with myvi.

persona cps bile nk kuar?

• Arise on Apr 06, 2009 at 5:49 pm

My first batch Gen.2 1.6M's engine burnt at 800km. Not even at first service yet. But, nobody wants to say anything about this here when I ask why. It seems I was not the only one who faced the same issue with the engine burnt.

• let stop compare proton with produa..

lets start compare avanza 1.5 with ixora …

with point per point…what do u have in mind?

• madimat on Apr 06, 2009 at 5:58 pm

Good Luck & have fun with your Myvi bro !

.peace!

P/S : I used to be a fan of Myvi before and planned to replace my Waja with a brand new Myvi once I am done with my loan next year but after I spent time in one of my friend's Myvi and saw how his car handled on corners I think I better keep my old Waja and at the same time saving the money for my future Exora ;)

• Prismo on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:15 pm

[quote comment="227190"]elvis, i'm a 2008 myvi auto premium driver here.

before u get ur myvi later,

pls check ur interior door panels (plastic cover with window switch).

make sure it fits well with the door.

mine has the latch not fitly secured (longgar).

kete baru beb! drive pn average 80km/h je.

layan corner? lupakanla.

don't expect much with myvi.

persona cps bile nk kuar?[/quote]

Hey mi big bro myvi had a problem with powerwindows switch also.. but his car have another major problem!! 1 years of owning.. he already change brake caliper and steering rack.. but replacing under warranty la.. but what happen when his car is out from warranty by next year if this problem could arising again?

I've test driven his myvi before, manual tranny.. hey… every time i step on the clutch, and engaged 1st gear, i can feel the clutch kinda have a vibration when i slowly release the clutch.. go to P2 SC and complain about that and his car still have a similar problem as when the car went in.. The funny thing is.. SA said that the "clutch is not on the warranty list and cannot be claim"… terpaksa akur…. next complain was.. The car wobble at 90km/h of speed even at the straight lane and the steering quite unstable… not to mention high speed at any corner.. SC replace steering rack and.. tada.. that problem still exist… and SA said, all myvi handling was like that… so the conclusion is.. myvi handling is worst.. Why SC replaced brake caliper? hahaha… caliper making an annoying sound on uneven road and vibrate every time the car on braking… My statement base on my experiences.. "bukan suka2 nak cipta" .. :)

i'm agreed with u.. "kalo nak layan corner, just forget it"..

Persona xkan ada enjin CPS.. kalo dah masukenjin CPS, mcm mana dgn market gen2 dan neo cps? harga mesti dah x kompetitif lagi kan? :)

• Prismo on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:19 pm

[quote comment="227193"]]My first batch Gen.2 1.6M's engine burnt at 800km. Not even at first service yet. But, nobody wants to say anything about this here when I ask why. It seems I was not the only one who faced the same issue with the engine burnt.[/quote]

Actually, no one facing the same "engine burnt issue" with their 1st batch gen2 here.. so nothing much to say as they don't have that kind of problem.. :)

• madimat on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:28 pm

[quote comment="226708"]toyota wish baru dah ada ISOFIX…[/quote]

what the … ! After so many years ONLY NOW they have ISOFIX..???? And this is Toyota…?? ….

They should be very, very thankful that our Paul Tan is not a Japanese Autojournalist back then.. kalau tak memang teruk kena bantai .. he he he

;)

• Perotiga on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:52 pm

[quote comment="227194"]let stop compare proton with produa..

lets start compare avanza 1.5 with ixora …

with point per point…what do u have in mind?[/quote]

compare in Malaysia or Indonesia?

nowhere for exorer in Indonesia with taxed, bro.

• farghmee on Apr 06, 2009 at 6:58 pm

[quote comment="227193"]

My first batch Gen.2 1.6M's engine burnt at 800km. Not even at first service yet. But, nobody wants to say anything about this here when I ask why. It seems I was not the only one who faced the same issue with the engine burnt.[/quote]

how it happened? ..curious..

p/s: i've read from the net that his/her campro burn, broken piston etc.

i'm assuming that Arise is a primary source of this burning case, so i would like to know more from him/her.

• Perotiga on Apr 06, 2009 at 7:01 pm

u mean vale of money to buy a Myvi MPV? it could upgrade with Japan's parts and accessory.

• Perotiga on Apr 06, 2009 at 7:15 pm

[quote comment="227203"][quote comment="226708"]toyota wish baru dah ada ISOFIX…[/quote]

what the … ! After so many years ONLY NOW they have ISOFIX..???? And this is Toyota…?? ….

They should be very, very thankful that our Paul Tan is not a Japanese Autojournalist back then.. kalau tak memang teruk kena bantai .. he he he

;)[/quote]

Toyata should be very, very thankful to his basher.

• Perotiga on Apr 06, 2009 at 7:44 pm

[quote comment="227170"][quote comment="227143"]Perodua cars are rebradge from Daihatsu cars. Example Perodua Myvi based on Daihatsu Sirion and Toyota Passo. So you can buy Perodua cars and use Toyota or Daihatus body parts. This is much better because you can buy cheaper Myvi and upgrade to Japan models part by part. I will sell my Proton Gen 2 and replace with Myvi. So anyone of you say Proton produce quality cars, please buy mine.[/quote]

I waiting for my Waja loan settle on this november and planning to buy Exora at disember.. myvi base on daihatsu and toyota but it's still using local lousy parts… in fact, the supplier powerwindow parts for both Proton and Perodua are came from the same vendor.. but we dont know why they suppling the worst parts for Proton…[/quote]

it's true, our local supplier very lousy, why proton accept those lousy parts. is better to buy passo or sirion directly from japan.

• Elvis on Apr 06, 2009 at 7:54 pm

EXACTLY Prismo….you got it rite. Thats what i was trying to say.

• gen2lama on Apr 06, 2009 at 8:03 pm

[quote comment="227221"]So many diehard Proton fans here it seems. Hope you guys are not blindly believe Proton QC is honest(remember so many things going on internally i.e. vendors contracts). But thanks for pointing out Perodua weakness also. At least i know what to expect. I think the best cars Proton ever produced are Iswara and Wira. These cars are cheap and cheap to maintain. Very simple to maintain and easy on our pocket. But a little outdated. I cherished my old Iswara coz very few component to change. But the current Waja, BLM, Gen2, Pensona and now Exora…hhheeemmmm..I dont say i am anti-Proton, what i am saying is that Proton durability issue is STILL occurring and we as buyers and owners have the right for better product. But to blindly support Proton without thinking but emotionally enraged is something stupid. Like someone telling me to buy Merc when i pointed out the problems. I thought we are grown ups here and not Anwar blind supporters. Peace…[/quote]

hey…i'm the proton fan boy…& i'm so lucky to own the 'ok' proton car.

regarding the durability issue, i think it's up to how you maintain your car. how many 1st batch gen2 still running in our road?

it's just a car. with the price i paid, i'm very satisfy with my car.

with my household income, i can buy any 100k sedan…but why i still choose junk gen2? coz i can save few thousand ringgit on other 'investment'. for me car is a liability, so why i have to suffer high monthly instalment just to get a bit 'higher' quality car….

& one more thing….i'm so proud to drive my Proton coz i'm MALAYSIAN…yeah i'dont agree with NAP, but what can i do? face the reality dude….if you think your single vote is powerful enough to change the G, then you can start dreaming about owning cheaper imported cars….(but then, will the new G change the policy that bring income to them….think again….

• Elvis on Apr 06, 2009 at 8:09 pm

Farghmee,

Looks like your Mymi got disk problem and front tyre rim bengkok. If i were you i change the front tyre rim and skim the front disk. Problem solve. If wobble around 90km/h is because front tyre rim oledi out of shape and when you brake the disk also sufferred. Maybe you accidently hit something on the front wheel. Usually that how it start and also hantam pothole. So next time you see pothole…sssslllllooooowwww.

• Elvis on Apr 06, 2009 at 8:28 pm

Why drive 90km/h? I know most people drive above 90km/h and thats where the worst accidents happen. Most cars today are made soft to assorb impact especially front part. But from what i see(accident happen on daily basis in Malaysia) most drivers become careless and dont really anticipate what is 1 km in front of them. 90km/h is fast enough. And most cars are not made to go above 120km/h except European cars. Forget Korean, Japanese or Malaysian cars, very soft. If you driving fast and accident, terus mati, fine but if your leg broken in so many parts, then who is the hero…

• what about avanza 1.5 ..

berbaloi ka beli?

• Mufasa Hulaho on Apr 06, 2009 at 9:32 pm

talk good about p1,,people say die hard p1,

talk bad about p1,,p1 basher…

we all just a person who need a car that affordable base on our income…that all …

• hope evryone here stay cool…especially, u noe who.

• madboy on Apr 06, 2009 at 11:25 pm

[quote comment="227258"]what about avanza 1.5 ..

berbaloi ka beli?[/quote]

Price wise (same price bracket) better by 1. Nisan Grand Livina or 2. Kia Rondo. Avanza is build for 3rd world country with bad road condition and low income (high body with ladder frame) . The other options are for worldwide market with better build quality. It just so happen that Avanza is overprice in Malaysia due to tax & T's name (Mahal pun org beli, jadi buat apa jual murah)

• sulong on Apr 06, 2009 at 11:57 pm

good point about avanza 1.5

bad point about avanza 1.5

???

• cross polo on Apr 07, 2009 at 12:28 am

[quote comment="227338"]good point about avanza 1.5

???[/quote]

good A 1.5.

1. Ada logo T kat depan Belakang & atas stereng.

2. Adalah pengangkutan yang bagus kalau tinggal kat jawa timur.

3. 1.5 body kecik. x ada masalah underpower.

Bad A 1.5.

1. Ayak, kaki krem… erk 7 orang muat nie, tapi berimpit sikit le.

2. Jalan jauh, pergh aku kat belakang nie dah mabuk. "berenti, Aku nak muntah".

3. Wah… body tinggi ar… Ledder frame ?????. bukan bas, lori & pick up je ke pakai ledder frame. baik aku beli bas je camnie. Ramai boleh bawak, Enjin diesel. hehehe..

4. "aku tengok exora besar sikit la dalam dia, anak aku dah 5 orang. tak kan nak menyempit kot"

5."Emmm…. Avanza 1.5G VVT-i A/T RM74k, Exora 1.6 CPS A/T RM79k. chiss… avanza tipu, jual mahal"…..

• halfboiledegg on Apr 07, 2009 at 5:21 am

5.”Emmm…. Avanza 1.5G VVT-i A/T RM74k, Exora 1.6 CPS A/T RM79k. chiss… avanza tipu, jual mahal”…..

Bukan Toyota tipu tapi goverment yang tipu

…kalau bukan kerana cukai tinggi, rakyat m'sia

sudah boleh beli wish dan proton boleh "bungkus" lah.

• Prismo on Apr 07, 2009 at 6:43 am

[quote comment="227452"]5.”Emmm…. Avanza 1.5G VVT-i A/T RM74k, Exora 1.6 CPS A/T RM79k. chiss… avanza tipu, jual mahal”…..

sudah boleh beli wish dan proton boleh "bungkus" lah.[/quote]

kalo CBU dari jepun mmg govt tipu… tapi avanza CKD dari thailand… kenapa boleh jual mahal gak?

• ardley on Apr 07, 2009 at 4:36 pm

eh!! bukan ke avanza assemble kat kilang p2 rawang ker??

• theking on Apr 07, 2009 at 5:13 pm

Avanza is made in Perodua, Rawang!

• farghmee on Apr 07, 2009 at 6:49 pm

avanza pasang kt rawang, kn?

• Elvis on Apr 07, 2009 at 7:45 pm

[quote comment="227559"]Avanza is made in Perodua, Rawang![/quote]

This one is true. Avanza made in Perodua, Rawang. No surprise Perodua MPV similar to Avanza. Most probable rebadge engineering, as usually with other Perodua cars i.e. Myvi, Viva, Kancil and Kelisa. Perodua dont do their own R&D. They let the father and mother do it for them (Toyota and Daihatsu). So this smart son just copy and paste.

• Prismo on Apr 07, 2009 at 7:46 pm

a ah.. kat rawang.. kat indonesia pun ada.. kan kat thailand kilang terbesar toyota di asia tenggara.. correct me if i'm wrong.. :)

• Prismo on Apr 07, 2009 at 7:54 pm

ya aku hairan, kenapa avanza mahal? tak kira thailand ke, indon ke ataupun rawang yg pasang… kenapa masih jual mahal? kalo pasang kat rawang, kan kebanyakkan parts adalah parts local? kalo org cakap Proton lousy sebab parts dlm malaysia adalah kualiti rendah, kenapa pulak keta toyota pasang kat malaysia menggunakan parts local masih dipandang tinggi oleh org2 kita? kan parts local lousy? "bak kata org yg selalu aku dgr"

• theking on Apr 07, 2009 at 7:55 pm

Prismo,

Yes, aVANza is made in perodua rawang.

The aVANza mthly volume is decresing now abt 1000u after G Livina rolled out but with Exora coming in, aVANza volume is getting worse now.

• Prismo on Apr 07, 2009 at 8:23 pm

[quote comment="227452"]Bukan Toyota tipu tapi goverment yang tipu

asyik2 govt, cukai dan mesti ada sangkut paut dgn duit taxpayer.. cukai itu utk pendapatan Negaralah bro.. kalo terlalu bergantung dgn keta luar, apa akan jadi dgn ekonomi? cuba bayangkan kebanyakkan duit keluar tapi cuma sedikit je yg masuk kedlm Negara (sebab sebilangan besar rakyat malaysia berbelanja besar semata-mata utk memilki kereta sendiri).. apa akan terjadi? cuba tgk apa yg terjadi, krisis kewangan global.. walaupun ekonomi malaysia mampu menampan kelembabpan ekonomi global, tetapi agak byk jugak syarikat yg terjejas dan terpaksa memberhentikan perkerjanya utk "stay afloat"… walaupun ekonomi masih mampu bertahan, tapi barangan harian masih menunjukkan peningkatan harga..

Cuba bayangkan kalo Ekonomi Malaysia tidak mampu bertahan.. apa akan jadi? lebih byk Syarikat yg terjejas dan sebilangannya terpaksa gulung tikar, semua pekerja diberhentikan.. pernah terfikir tak kalo kamu salah seorang dari mereka? kalo ayat "bungkus Proton" ataupun "tutup sajalah Proton" tu aku tak setuju.. cuba pikir, berapa ribu pekerja yg berkhidmat utk proton? berapa ribu periuk nasik yg nak dijaga? berapa puluh ribu perut anak2 diaorg yg perlu diisi? kalo bungkus syarikat tempat ko bekerja nak tak?

sanggup ke makan mee maggi hari2 semata-mata utk memudahkan kita membeli Toyota WISH? :) bagi aku Exora cukup bagus walaupun aku mampu membeli Wish.. hidup kena ada matlamat.. matlamat jangka pendek, jangka serdahana dan jangka panjang.. matlamat jangka pendek aku ialah membeli keta yg murah RM70 kebawah dan menyimpan duit yg byk sudah tercapai… sekarang aku sedang merangka pelan matlamat jangka serdahana.. utk masa hadapan… EXORA adalah utk semua golongan… wassalam..

• Elvis on Apr 07, 2009 at 8:29 pm

Its buyers market. Perodua Nautica probable the worst selling car. Nobody want to buy coz similar to Toyota Rush somemore almost same price. Up to buyers whether Exora, G Livina, Avanza or coming Perodua MPV. Nowadays can really bargain with agents. Naza cars are offering jaw dropping promotion.

• Prismo on Apr 07, 2009 at 8:29 pm

thanks for the information theking.. ;)

• langsat on Apr 07, 2009 at 8:35 pm

Langkawi cars price list.

Honda Stream

On-The-Road Price with Insurance 91,980.00

Honda City S Grade

On-The-Road Price with Insurance 57,980.00

Toyota Wish 2.0

Individual Private – RM 86,976.82

Avanza 1.5S A/T

Individual Private – RM 54,041.04

Grand Livina 1.6L (M) OTR RM62,352

Grand Livina 1.6L (A) OTR RM65,826

Grand Livina 1.8L (A) OTR RM70,952

Get the picture on the kind of taxes

non proton cars are subjected to ?

Irrespective whether assembled in Kulim/AyerKeroh/Rawang/Pekan.!!

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 07, 2009 at 8:54 pm

[quote comment="227465"][quote comment="227452"]5.”Emmm…. Avanza 1.5G VVT-i A/T RM74k, Exora 1.6 CPS A/T RM79k. chiss… avanza tipu, jual mahal”…..

kalo CBU dari jepun mmg govt tipu… tapi avanza CKD dari thailand… kenapa boleh jual mahal gak?[/quote]

bro,please clarify for me govt tipu cbu jepun tang mana?

• Arise on Apr 07, 2009 at 9:35 pm

[quote comment="227619"]Langkawi cars price list.

Honda Stream

Honda City S Grade

Toyota Wish 2.0

Avanza 1.5S A/T

Irrespective whether assembled in Kulim/AyerKeroh/Rawang/Pekan.!![/quote]

Wah ! Tingginya cukai kereta in negara kita. Orang orang kata culai kereta di negara kita paling tinggi di dunia ? Betul ke ? Kenapa samapai cukai beratus % ? Negara negara lain kereta tak mahal sangat tetapi GDP mereka lebih lebih tinggi jika dibandingkan dengan kita punya. Wassalam.

• Arise on Apr 07, 2009 at 9:37 pm

Kita punya GDP rendah sahaja, tapi harga kereta tinggi lambung ke langit.

• ardley on Apr 07, 2009 at 10:27 pm

dasat la penangan Exora to national auto industry… mcm2 pendapat boleh dgr… perihatin jugak rakyat m'sia nih dgn produk sndiri…

utk org2 yg agungkan sgt NOT MADE IN MALAYSIA product… jgn lupa… ada jugak product m'sia yg dapat pujian org luar.. contohnyer.. Merc… assemble kat pekan… (the only S class assemble in asia tau..).. tak tau la plak aku kot2 Merc yg diaorg pasang tu teruk.. tak de kualiti ker.. sbb aku tak pakai Merc…

Aku rasa laa… mmg lumrah manusia la.. kita akan rasa mcm lekeh bila satu-satu benda/ tempat… tu kita kenal / dekat.. ie. Port Dickson.. org seremban ckp.. ape class gi PD… tp bagi org KL plak… best nerr gi PD… and sebaliknye… org KL ckp.. ape ke jadah la nak gi KLCC selalu… tapi org seremban cakap.. huyooo.. best gi KLCC… camtu laa…

** eh banyak nyer aku merapu… hehehehehe.. sorry!!!

AKU BUKAN STAFF PROTON, TAPI HASIL PROTON AKU NIKMATI…. MALAYSIA MAJU!!!….

• COyoTIto_18 on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:21 am

huh! when i look at the dshbord of the upcming EXORA,i LAUGHED! HAHAHAA…really out toooooooooo date laa..if u compare with the dshbord of KIA CARENS/NAZA CITRA,it look pretty cool with the modern dsgning even thogh the car was alredy +-5 yrs old…the exora's is ugly as the avanza's …may be afrter this proton should hire a better internal dsigner 4 their cmpany..hmmm,rgarding the external dsign…overall looks very nice..

• COyoTIto_18 on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:26 am

the best designer is whom that can create a novelty….

• COyoTIto_18 on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:31 am

any other new URL/photo about this proton product??pls…

• asyraf on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:58 am

COyoTIto_18 said,

April 7, 2009 @ 8:21 pm · Reply with quote

huh! when i look at the dshbord of the upcming EXORA,i LAUGHED! HAHAHAA…really out toooooooooo date laa..if u compare with the dshbord of KIA CARENS/NAZA CITRA,it look pretty cool with the modern dsgning even thogh the car was alredy +-5 yrs old…the exora’s is ugly as the avanza’s …may be afrter this proton should hire a better internal dsigner 4 their c mpany..hmmm,rgarding the external dsign…overall look very nice.. MUST BE NAZA DESPERATE SALESMAN

• asyraf on Apr 08, 2009 at 5:17 am

Pls compare . Waja year 05 market price around 36 k but spectra 26 k different 10k , Spectra new price at that time were 10 k more expensive than waja . I rather spend my hard earned money on exora than citra or rondo .

• Prismo on Apr 08, 2009 at 6:11 am

[quote comment="227625"][quote comment="227465"][quote comment="227452"]5.”Emmm…. Avanza 1.5G VVT-i A/T RM74k, Exora 1.6 CPS A/T RM79k. chiss… avanza tipu, jual mahal”…..

kalo CBU dari jepun mmg govt tipu… tapi avanza CKD dari thailand… kenapa boleh jual mahal gak?[/quote]

bro,please clarify for me govt tipu cbu jepun tang mana?[/quote]

Kan selalunya keta "CBU" ataupun "complete build unit" dari jepun lebih mahal berbanding "CKD" (complete knock down) yg menggunakan parts local… aku heran, kalo CKD, pasang kat malaysia, target mereka utk pemasangan tempatan adalah utk megurangkan harga selaras dgn pasaran tempatan.. akan tetapi, kenapa plak harga unit CBU dgn CKD cuma berbeza sedikit sahaja? ataupun diaorg nak untung lebih kot?? sebenarnya govt tak tipu sesiapalah.. aku cuma jawab soklan bodoh dgn jawapan bodoh.. :)

• CRUDE on Apr 08, 2009 at 7:57 am

[quote comment="227612"][quote comment="227452"]Bukan Toyota tipu tapi goverment yang tipu

asyik2 govt, cukai dan mesti ada sangkut paut dgn duit taxpayer.. cukai itu utk pendapatan Negaralah bro.. kalo terlalu bergantung dgn keta luar, apa akan jadi dgn ekonomi? cuba bayangkan kebanyakkan duit keluar tapi cuma sedikit je yg masuk kedlm Negara (sebab sebilangan besar rakyat malaysia berbelanja besar semata-mata utk memilki kereta sendiri).. apa akan terjadi? cuba tgk apa yg terjadi, krisis kewangan global.. walaupun ekonomi malaysia mampu menampan kelembabpan ekonomi global, tetapi agak byk jugak syarikat yg terjejas dan terpaksa memberhentikan perkerjanya utk "stay afloat"… walaupun ekonomi masih mampu bertahan, tapi barangan harian masih menunjukkan peningkatan harga..

Cuba bayangkan kalo Ekonomi Malaysia tidak mampu bertahan.. apa akan jadi? lebih byk Syarikat yg terjejas dan sebilangannya terpaksa gulung tikar, semua pekerja diberhentikan.. pernah terfikir tak kalo kamu salah seorang dari mereka? kalo ayat "bungkus Proton" ataupun "tutup sajalah Proton" tu aku tak setuju.. cuba pikir, berapa ribu pekerja yg berkhidmat utk proton? berapa ribu periuk nasik yg nak dijaga? berapa puluh ribu perut anak2 diaorg yg perlu diisi? kalo bungkus syarikat tempat ko bekerja nak tak?

sanggup ke makan mee maggi hari2 semata-mata utk memudahkan kita membeli Toyota WISH? :) bagi aku Exora cukup bagus walaupun aku mampu membeli Wish.. hidup kena ada matlamat.. matlamat jangka pendek, jangka serdahana dan jangka panjang.. matlamat jangka pendek aku ialah membeli keta yg murah RM70 kebawah dan menyimpan duit yg byk sudah tercapai… sekarang aku sedang merangka pelan matlamat jangka serdahana.. utk masa hadapan… EXORA adalah utk semua golongan… wassalam..[/quote]

CUba anda tengok Thailand…. ok memang negara mereka dalam keadaan gawat sekarang…

teatpi berapa banyak manufacturer yang dirikan kilang di sana? dua aje ke? macam negara kita?

lebih banyak kilang, lebih banyak busniess…. lebih banyak peluang pekerjaan… lebih banyak pendapatan negara? betul tak?

• Elvis on Apr 08, 2009 at 8:01 am

Aku baca lapora IEA yang oil reserve Malaysia by 2020 confirm habis. In fact pengeluaran minyak Malaysia semakin menurut setiap tahun. This report not based on Malaysia researchers but foreign. Petronas sendiri pun dah mention by 2012, Malaysia is net importer but i think because of the recession move forward to 2014. Are we ready to pay of oil based on market price? Nampak gaya, we dont even know or care that very soon we face the reality that we must import oil from other countries. US in early 50's was producing its own oil. If banding Malaysia, US gali di atas tanah like Texas and masa tu banyak jutawan minyak. Now, mana ada lagi jutawan minyak di US. Minyak dah lama habis and import from middle east. As ordinary Malaysians, the government fail to inform us of this or even if government do inform us, we will merajuk saying oil di Malaysia can last forever.

• CRUDE on Apr 08, 2009 at 8:01 am

by the way did anyone realise waja was launched in year 2000?

• Prem3377 on Apr 08, 2009 at 10:36 am

CRUDE,

what you say is true..thailand banyak company kereta…more company..more business..

what you fail to notice is..these were companies from Malaysia..they did business in Malaysia 1st..

and when production cost increase in Thailand..they will shift to Myanmar..then Africa..then dunno where!!

and then Thailand apa jadi??haha..think again…atleast we will still have proton…

• i have TOYOTA avanza,, BUY ON MAC 2008.. currently, front wheel sub have something wrong..get broken before 1 year use. i sent to toyota service centre for warranty (it cost about MYR4000 FOR REPLACE) .. under 1 year use, the skirting dah tanggal kulut, cup holder kat passengger dah patah.. ekzos vibrate n bunyi bising..(improper intsllation- ekzos sentuh skirting belakang)…

I CHECK many part of this AVANZA COME FROM INDONESIA AND THAILAND.. my myvi made in rawang also get problem with power windows in 6month use.. my father kancil,have lot of problem.. all open door panel dah tercabut…xbleh nak buke pintu..odo meter kene ketuk2 byk kali baru nampak..

• angsat said,

April 7, 2009 @ 12:35 pm · Reply with quote

Langkawi cars price list.

Honda Stream

Honda City S Grade

Toyota Wish 2.0

Avanza 1.5S A/T

Irrespective whether assembled in Kulim/AyerKeroh/Rawang/Pekan.!!

why you didn't include the price of proton cars

its also cheaper there

all car sold in malaysia is subjected to the excise duty

• initial R on Apr 08, 2009 at 5:42 pm

Kereta kat langkawi tu memang patut pun harga macam tu sebab kualiti dah dikurangkan kepada -30% untuk aksesori dalaman manakala luaran pulak macam biasa je cuma sesetengah part tu dapat dalam malaysia jadi harga murah. Aku bukan nak sebelah kerajaan, bukan jugak nak bantah kerajaan. Tapi pikir sikit, berapa banyak ekonomi akan berkembang kalau x ada cukai ?. selain tu berapa banyak rakyat malaysia yang membayar cukai. Siapakah yang membayar cukai ?. Yang bising2 tu ada bayar cukai ke ?. Tau ke berapa peratus yang ditolak cukai kalau bandingkan negara lain ?. Jadi kalau ada yang kat sini yang X PERNAH BAYAR CUKAI, TOLONG DIAM. Cukai yang kerajaan dapat tu tau ke disalurkan kat mana.?. Tolong tengok sekolah kerajaan, taraf pelajaran Malaysia adalah antara terbaik mengikut kajian pertubuhan antarabangsa. Taraf kesihatan pulak macam mana ?. Jalan raya, Penggankutan, dll. Semua tu duit pembayar cukai tau. Ada yang cakap, proton dapat bantuan dari kerajaan. Bantuan macam mana tu, tu proton akan kena bayar balik bila masa dah sampai mengikut fasa tertentu. Pasal minyak pulak, kebanyakkan kita tau yang minyak kita berkualiti tinggi tapi kita tau tak kalau minyak kita saja yang dipakai di malaysia agak2 le brapa kita kena bayar. Sebab kualiti inilah, minyak kita perlu dicampur bersama minyak import untuk disesuaikan dengan penggunaan enjin dari pengeluar kenderaan seluruh dunia. Minyak kita tak banyak pun kalau dibandingkan dengan UAE tapi dari segi kualiti kita paling tinggi dan UAE perlukan ini. Kat sini kita dah tengok berapa banyak duit dapat masuk negara hasil penjualan minyak kita. Jangan kata minyak yang jual kat malaysia rendah. Minyak kat sini masih lagi berkualiti 20% bagus dari negara jiran. Cukai nie sebenarnya tak beban pun kalau kita tau apa yang nak kena istiharkan. Sorry Paul, off topic. Macam mana pun Exora pilihan aku, gejet dalam exora boleh tambah nanti. Mungkin dalam 3 ke 4 tahun dalaman Enjin mungkin dah ada peningkatan. (Harga tambah le sikit). :)

• initial R on Apr 08, 2009 at 5:57 pm

Yup…. waja launch in 2000. so it's time proton will produce new waja with all new face. Maybe lancer platform will used as the base study since they have sign the aggrement. Sure meletup nyer….

• Perotiga on Apr 08, 2009 at 6:19 pm

[quote comment="227613"]Its buyers market. Perodua Nautica probable the worst selling car. Nobody want to buy coz similar to Toyota Rush somemore almost same price. Up to buyers whether Exora, G Livina, Avanza or coming Perodua MPV. Nowadays can really bargain with agents. Naza cars are offering jaw dropping promotion.[/quote]

you wrong, nautica is be-go badged, brother of Rush. http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/be-go/index.htm

• Nakal on Apr 08, 2009 at 6:40 pm

anyone notice yesterday and today news?

go to Business times

I want Proton Perdana Cadillac!!

• Perotiga on Apr 08, 2009 at 6:40 pm

[quote comment="227338"]good point about avanza 1.5

???[/quote]

please.

good point about avanza 1.5 compare with exora 1.5

bad point about avanza 1.5 compare with exora 1.5

???

• Perotiga on Apr 08, 2009 at 7:00 pm

[quote comment="226031"][quote comment="226028"]Cant wait for the launch~!

why keep showing teasers like these? cmon Proton , show us something else…[/quote]

Everything has been showed.. interior, exterior, seater, dashboard, engine, bla bla bla… to the public.. so, what u need to do is, put ur deposit and book for one.. :)[/quote]

then you will saw the truth.

• gen2lama on Apr 08, 2009 at 7:16 pm

off topic – my cousin is a petronas engineer….he's somewhere at Africa..looking for the new source of crude oil.."nanti marah plak org malaysia bila petronas kata minyak malaysia dah nak abis…..so terpaksa la cari tempat lain' katanya la….

• initial R on Apr 08, 2009 at 7:20 pm

[quote comment="227804"][quote comment="227613"]Its buyers market. Perodua Nautica probable the worst selling car. Nobody want to buy coz similar to Toyota Rush somemore almost same price. Up to buyers whether Exora, G Livina, Avanza or coming Perodua MPV. Nowadays can really bargain with agents. Naza cars are offering jaw dropping promotion.[/quote]

you wrong, nautica is be-go badged, brother of Rush. http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/be-go/index.htm[…
    yup thats right, actually rush have 2 version. 1 slighly short at the back 5 seater & other one a bit long 7 seater. Daihatsu have both call Terios, toyota take long one become rush & P2 get shorter become nautica replace kembara (also short).
    http://www.daihatsu.com/catalogue/terios/index.ht… http://www.toyota.com.my/index.aspx?cat=models&am…
    got it. cleaver them right. used 1 platform for diffrance bedge. Semua Toyota kasi sapu. Kita jugak kena tipu. :) peace

• zack_keyme988 on Apr 08, 2009 at 8:21 pm

PAULOR ANYONE HERE..

WHEN IS THE EXACTLY EXORA LAUNCH…SOME SAY 14 N SOME SAY 15..N WHERE IS THE VENUE????

• Elvis on Apr 08, 2009 at 8:38 pm

Anyway, Perodua MPV most likely based on Daihatsu Sirion MPV with little restyle. Engine will be 1.5VVT. Looks like Myvi but just longer and higher. Showdown will be between Exora and Perodua MPV. The only advantage with Perodua MPV, you can interchange part with Toyota and Daihatsu, as usually. Like Myvi, many owners change bodypart that almost difficult to distinguish whether Toyota, Dahaitsu or Perodua. Just like the days when Saga, Wira and Iswara ruled the road. Those were fun days for Proton owners. I hope Proton would based their next Perdana on Mitsubishi Lancer and not on Renault or GM(worst choice).

• muryadi on Apr 08, 2009 at 9:14 pm

[quote comment="227754"]CRUDE,

what you say is true..thailand banyak company kereta…more company..more business..

what you fail to notice is..these were companies from Malaysia..they did business in Malaysia 1st..

and when production cost increase in Thailand..they will shift to Myanmar..then Africa..then dunno where!!

and then Thailand apa jadi??haha..think again…atleast we will still have proton…[/quote]

Setuju sangat comment sdr…

• Perotiga on Apr 08, 2009 at 9:39 pm

[quote comment="227850"]Anyway, Perodua MPV most likely based on Daihatsu Sirion MPV with little restyle. Engine will be 1.5VVT. Looks like Myvi but just longer and higher. Showdown will be between Exora and Perodua MPV. The only advantage with Perodua MPV, you can interchange part with Toyota and Daihatsu, as usually. Like Myvi, many owners change bodypart that almost difficult to distinguish whether Toyota, Dahaitsu or Perodua. Just like the days when Saga, Wira and Iswara ruled the road. Those were fun days for Proton owners. I hope Proton would based their next Perdana on Mitsubishi Lancer and not on Renault or GM(worst choice).[/quote]

you know the Daihatsu Boon x4 highgrade? if answer yes, you should know how amazing Daihatsu Boon x4 MPV could be. http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/boon/grade/x4_hi… http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/boon/grade/x4_hi…

• Perotiga on Apr 08, 2009 at 9:41 pm

[quote comment="227859"][quote comment="227754"]CRUDE,

and then Thailand apa jadi??haha..think again…atleast we will still have proton…[/quote]

Setuju sangat comment sdr…[/quote]

atleast proton still staying here with us.

• CRUDE on Apr 08, 2009 at 10:13 pm

[quote comment="227754"]CRUDE,

y did they leave at the first place? Cost?? please explain prem3377.. i want to know… thanks..

• initial R on Apr 08, 2009 at 10:54 pm

[quote comment="227889"][quote comment="227754"]CRUDE,

y did they leave at the first place? Cost?? please explain prem3377.. i want to know… thanks..[/quote]

Overhead at thailand is much cheaper. Even thailand have used toyota like they own national car. If u are stay in thailand or near thailand border, u can see the used of toyota are high at there. So from export the product to thailand, it much cheaper to move all the factory to thai. Factory tax same as malaysia but low overhead, so more money can save.

• Elvis on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:16 pm

Usually multinational companies move from emerging countries to developing countries. At large scale productions, cost is the main concern. Vietnam will be next target for MNCs. As for Thailand, Toyota R&D are localised to suit regional car need. Toyota Virgo is one of the many cars produced with local R&D. You dont see Toyota Virgo or Avanza in western countries. Why Toyota didnt choose Malaysia? Let's look at Global Corruption Index just to get some clue…

• initial R on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:35 pm

yes… today Elvis will bring wild fire with his post. Let's be prepared.

• initial R on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:43 pm

Err… did u think that thailand don't have any corruption ?. u will not belive the truth at thare. However show first the index… thanks. :)

• Perotiga on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:45 pm

[quote comment="227917"][quote comment="227889"][quote comment="227754"]CRUDE,

y did they leave at the first place? Cost?? please explain prem3377.. i want to know… thanks..[/quote]

Overhead at thailand is much cheaper. Even thailand have used toyota like they own national car. If u are stay in thailand or near thailand border, u can see the used of toyota are high at there. So from export the product to thailand, it much cheaper to move all the factory to thai. Factory tax same as malaysia but low overhead, so more money can save.[/quote]

so toyota will staying there if their people buy/support/export toyota like they own national car.

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Apr 09, 2009 at 12:25 am

[quote comment="227843"]PAULOR ANYONE HERE..

WHEN IS THE EXACTLY EXORA LAUNCH…SOME SAY 14 N SOME SAY 15..N WHERE IS THE VENUE????[/quote]

15 april,venue ada forumer sini

inform maybe kat kuala lumpur convention center

• Prismo on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:47 am

[quote comment="227939"]Err… did u think that thailand don't have any corruption ?. u will not belive the truth at thare. However show first the index… thanks. :)[/quote]

U got ur point mate… No corruption in Thai? How did Thai's former presidant ,"Taksin Sinawatra" can takeover the english football club "Manchester City" before? any explainations anyone?

• initial R on Apr 09, 2009 at 2:24 am

[quote comment="227999"][quote comment="227939"]Err… did u think that thailand don't have any corruption ?. u will not belive the truth at thare. However show first the index… thanks. :)[/quote]

U got ur point mate… No corruption in Thai? How did Thai's former presidant ,"Taksin Sinawatra" can takeover the english football club "Manchester City" before? any explainations anyone?[/quote]

haha… let Elvis explain coz he have the data…. :)

• Elvis on Apr 09, 2009 at 3:20 am

[quote comment="228023"][quote comment="227999"][quote comment="227939"]Err… did u think that thailand don't have any corruption ?. u will not belive the truth at thare. However show first the index… thanks. :)[/quote]

U got ur point mate… No corruption in Thai? How did Thai's former presidant ,"Taksin Sinawatra" can takeover the english football club "Manchester City" before? any explainations anyone?[/quote]

haha… let Elvis explain coz he have the data…. :)[/quote]

Hahaha…no funlah bashing you guys. There's one blog GutterUncensored where i am regular bashing, was so popular with huge followers that it was blocked. So bashing here like flirting with pondans. No pun intended. Yea, corruption everywhere. US is mother of all corruption with their new almost trillion dollar stimulus. Not me to say Malaysia corruption level, there's global benchmark. You can look at the report available in the internet. I dont get anything for bashing my beloved country Malaysia. I love Malaysia no matter what, even do PANAS(dont talk about global warming coz here HOT). I am proud to be a muslim and having many non-muslim friends.

• kelvinL on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:49 am

seems not much news about exora recently. i booked the car on the 1st day booking start. any idea when can i expect to get the car?

can anyone confirm if there is navigator gps included in H-Line?

i was told by proton i-care the next day i booked my car on 22/2 n they say come with gps.

• rotan on Apr 09, 2009 at 5:46 pm

my point is…malaysia market concert about size…

big size always win..

so proton mpv win…

• Elvis on Apr 09, 2009 at 7:35 pm

[quote comment="228103"]seems not much news about exora recently. i booked the car on the 1st day booking start. any idea when can i expect to get the car?

i was told by proton i-care the next day i booked my car on 22/2 n they say come with gps.[/quote]

At least you already book, not like some people here, talk about supporting Proton Exora yet no money to book Exora…

• ardley on Apr 10, 2009 at 12:15 am

SUPPORT NOT MEAN BY OWN IT… aku rasa la.. kalau cakap yg elok2 pasal sesuatu tu pun, dah boleh dikira support… btul ker?? hehehehe

kekadang aku tgk salesman honda… tak pakai pun keta honda.. but he's support honda 100% or more… camtu laa….

** saya budak baru belajar…..

• Thinking on Apr 10, 2009 at 12:36 am

[quote comment="228189"][quote comment="228103"]seems not much news about exora recently. i booked the car on the 1st day booking start. any idea when can i expect to get the car?

i was told by proton i-care the next day i booked my car on 22/2 n they say come with gps.[/quote]

At least you already book, not like some people here, talk about supporting Proton Exora yet no money to book Exora…[/quote]

Well i saw quite a lot of ppl commenting on ferari, BMW and lambo thread. They even support and praise those cars. But i can bet most of them (99%) won't even buy the cars due to no money to spend.

so what r u trying to say here…

• farghmee on Apr 10, 2009 at 1:11 am

[quote comment="228298"]SUPPORT NOT MEAN BY OWN IT… aku rasa la.. kalau cakap yg elok2 pasal sesuatu tu pun, dah boleh dikira support… btul ker?? hehehehe

kekadang aku tgk salesman honda… tak pakai pun keta honda.. but he's support honda 100% or more… camtu laa….

** saya budak baru belajar…..[/quote]

aku setuju, ardley.

aku rasa istilah "sokongan moral" lg tepat :)

• tokmoh on Apr 10, 2009 at 1:51 am

[quote comment="228189"][quote comment="228103"]seems not much news about exora recently. i booked the car on the 1st day booking start. any idea when can i expect to get the car?

At least you already book, not like some people here, talk about supporting Proton Exora yet no money to book Exora…[/quote]

I'm just a student, I doubt I'll need an MPV at all for the next 6, 7 years. So in ur opinion, that disqualifies me from supporting Exora? Grow up la……

• Elvis on Apr 10, 2009 at 7:30 am

What's the point of talking you support Proton if you never own one. By buying one, you not only support Proton but support the industry as you need to buy oil filter, tyre etc for you Proton. Grow up guys. Stop day dreaming thinking just because in your 'mind' you support Proton that everything will be okay for Proton. For your guys information, Proton share is trading around RM1.90, and market share for Proton has shrink to around 30% and continue to shrink. Buyers of Proton cars not necessary like the car but because it is cheaper majority of malaysia are not high income earners. People like you that make most products cease to exist because in you 'mind' you support but dont act upon it. Grow up…

• Am I? on Apr 10, 2009 at 9:32 am

[quote comment="228376"]What's the point of talking you support Proton if you never own one. By buying one, you not only support Proton but support the industry as you need to buy oil filter, tyre etc for you Proton. Grow up guys. Stop day dreaming thinking just because in your 'mind' you support Proton that everything will be okay for Proton. For your guys information, Proton share is trading around RM1.90, and market share for Proton has shrink to around 30% and continue to shrink. Buyers of Proton cars not necessary like the car but because it is cheaper majority of malaysia are not high income earners. People like you that make most products cease to exist because in you 'mind' you support but dont act upon it. Grow up…[/quote]

aiks…bg sokongn moral pn bleh jd issue ka? sblm ni pasal tax…p1 should not exist isn't? so that u can buy more expensive car without need to pay high tax?so u r totally not supprt p1 at all?

so why r u so concern about how ppl shows their supprt? pelik2…if ada org lain support p1 even belum mampu nk menambah koleksi keta yg dah ader, tak bermakna support yg diberi tak guna bro…haiyya…

so i wonder…whats your point of commenting in exora thread bro?

should it be..if i support, belilah exora!!? if cant afford? i should bash kaw2?

• rotan on Apr 10, 2009 at 4:32 pm

malaysia market concert about size…

big size always win..

so proton mpv win

Lets us compare this p1 with avanza

good point of avanza

good point of this p1

anyone.????

• farghmee on Apr 10, 2009 at 5:44 pm

[quote comment="228376"]What's the point of talking you support Proton if you never own one. By buying one, you not only support Proton but support the industry as you need to buy oil filter, tyre etc for you Proton. Grow up guys. Stop day dreaming thinking just because in your 'mind' you support Proton that everything will be okay for Proton. For your guys information, Proton share is trading around RM1.90, and market share for Proton has shrink to around 30% and continue to shrink. Buyers of Proton cars not necessary like the car but because it is cheaper majority of malaysia are not high income earners. People like you that make most products cease to exist because in you 'mind' you support but dont act upon it. Grow up…[/quote]

elvis, if i were to buy a car, i'll buy a proton.

why? our family has been using saga, wira & gen2 for so long.

& i can see the good changes in proton product over the years :)

i can see the validity of your argument. & that implies to you only.

pls dun force anybody to have to believe in your saying :(

malaysian,

open our mind. see things in multiple directions.

• stroller on Apr 10, 2009 at 6:58 pm

supporting… erm… i think something like may b u guys support MU. Liverpool, Chelsea, Barca, RM,BM etc… but not everybody affort to go to there to watched their team play. but still supporting by watching tv… buying cheap jersey t-shirt at pasar malam of their own favorite team.. but still supporting it… somemore diehard fan… so, watever ppl support it their own choice…

ps.: I'm MU fans… still support p1 & p2 coz both for malaysian…

• acerman on Apr 10, 2009 at 7:22 pm

Yo…Elvis… I can don't own a BMW or a MERC. Y? Cause I don't need to, though I have good income but I don't intended to buy those high-end cars. I use a kelisa and my wife using a 4 years old waja. I still brought cars made in Malaysia cause I know Malaysian cars are cheap to maintain. So, in the long term, Malaysia made cars are good. Spare parts are available everywhere in Malaysia. No need to wait for spart parts from outside of Malaysia and waited 2 to 3 month just to have the cars fix. It's not a problem at all. Better think about buying a big house rather than buy an expensive cars. House prices will increased. Who knows, a Rm120,000 house might be RM200,000 in two years time!

• Perotiga on Apr 10, 2009 at 8:24 pm

[quote comment="228467"][quote comment="228376"]What's the point of talking you support Proton if you never own one. By buying one, you not only support Proton but support the industry as you need to buy oil filter, tyre etc for you Proton. Grow up guys. Stop day dreaming thinking just because in your 'mind' you support Proton that everything will be okay for Proton. For your guys information, Proton share is trading around RM1.90, and market share for Proton has shrink to around 30% and continue to shrink. Buyers of Proton cars not necessary like the car but because it is cheaper majority of malaysia are not high income earners. People like you that make most products cease to exist because in you 'mind' you support but dont act upon it. Grow up…[/quote]

elvis, if i were to buy a car, i'll buy a proton.

why? our family has been using saga, wira & gen2 for so long.

& i can see the good changes in proton product over the years :)

i can see the validity of your argument. & that implies to you only.

pls dun force anybody to have to believe in your saying :(

malaysian,

open our mind. see things in multiple directions.[/quote]

if you buy a proton because your family has been using saga, wira, gen2 for so long or as a malaysian, you are the one need to open your mind to see things in multiple directions. you can't help proton with your blinder.

• Prismo on Apr 10, 2009 at 8:41 pm

[quote comment="228189"]At least you already book, not like some people here, talk about supporting Proton Exora yet no money to book Exora…[/quote]

Can i say i will book for 1 on this november? i'm waiting for manual tranny available.. and i will booking for a new house also, the location is, Serambi Semariang Aman Jln Sultan Tengah, Sarawak..

• Perotiga on Apr 10, 2009 at 10:05 pm

[quote comment="228515"][quote comment="228189"]At least you already book, not like some people here, talk about supporting Proton Exora yet no money to book Exora…[/quote]

Can i say i will book for 1 on this november? i'm waiting for manual tranny available.. and i will booking for a new house also, the location is, Serambi Semariang Aman Jln Sultan Tengah, Sarawak..[/quote]

you have your true story to shared.

• farghmee on Apr 10, 2009 at 10:32 pm

[quote comment="228508"]

if you buy a proton because your family has been using saga, wira, gen2 for so long or as a malaysian, you are the one need to open your mind to see things in multiple directions. you can't help proton with your blinder.[/quote]

yeah…

apart from another car in the garage like

toyota corolla seg, honda civic, hyundai getz, perodua myvi.

help me, i'm blind~

;)

• Elvis on Apr 11, 2009 at 3:03 am

Kadang2 kami salesmen Proton ni guna RACUN and BAJA. Ah, yang aku kasi buruk2 Proton tu tengah tabur RACUN ler……yang BAJA tu pulak korang yang taburkan. Kalu Salesmen Proton tabur BAJA….penat bro…kena hentam customer dengan RACUN. Ini orang putih kata reverse psychology?

• Perotiga on Apr 11, 2009 at 6:44 pm

[quote comment="228543"][quote comment="228508"]

if you buy a proton because your family has been using saga, wira, gen2 for so long or as a malaysian, you are the one need to open your mind to see things in multiple directions. you can't help proton with your blinder.[/quote]

yeah…

apart from another car in the garage like

toyota corolla seg, honda civic, hyundai getz, perodua myvi.

help me, i'm blind~

;)[/quote]

i am blind too, you should support proton because of national products.

• Perotiga on Apr 11, 2009 at 6:54 pm

[quote comment="228670"]Kadang2 kami salesmen Proton ni guna RACUN and BAJA. Ah, yang aku kasi buruk2 Proton tu tengah tabur RACUN ler……yang BAJA tu pulak korang yang taburkan. Kalu Salesmen Proton tabur BAJA….penat bro…kena hentam customer dengan RACUN. Ini orang putih kata reverse psychology?[/quote]

salesmen tabur RACUN biar rumput mati, customer tabur BAJA biar proton tumbuh. kerja senang biar salesman buat, kerja susah biar customer jadi kuli. orang cina kata ini reverse car.

• Satya on Apr 11, 2009 at 8:20 pm

Is 1600cc enough for a MPV….even Perdana 5 seater uses 2000cc……

• xseelan on Apr 11, 2009 at 8:22 pm

Y suddenly racun and baja………..confused ?

hahaha

• Norman on Apr 12, 2009 at 12:34 am

Trend nowadays built small cc engine with better horsepower and torque thus saving your $$ on Fuel.Same case for 05 2 litre engine which produce 135hp and 180nm of torque.New modern 1.6 engine churn out 125hp and 152nm of torque,Hmm i think just adequate for 5 adults and 2 kids.Even the Honda Freed 7 seater MPV is only 1.5 what do we have to say?Honda more powerful?

• Satya on Apr 12, 2009 at 3:44 am

Maybe… hahaha

I still think 1.6 will not be enough.I think the power to mass ratio by proton cars are really bad.

aybe a 1.8with the current technology will do. A car should be engineered for the worst case scenario of 7big adults. Not just the average 5adults and 2kids.

In case of 7 Adults i m sure that it wouldn't be fuel saving anymore right?

• Norman on Apr 12, 2009 at 8:58 am

[quote comment="228902"]Maybe… hahaha

I still think 1.6 will not be enough.I think the power to mass ratio by proton cars are really bad.

aybe a 1.8with the current technology will do. A car should be engineered for the worst case scenario of 7big adults. Not just the average 5adults and 2kids.

In case of 7 Adults i m sure that it wouldn't be fuel saving anymore right?[/quote]

Sadlay that's the case with Honda Freed 1.5 in SG.Current owners find it tough carrying 7 adults but then again it's an advantage for those only carrying kids and probably a few adults,That's their choice.I think Proton doesn't not have big problem upgrading the bore and stroke to 1.8 or even bulit a new engine.We shall wait and see the car performance and not assuming.

• Norman on Apr 12, 2009 at 9:05 am

[quote comment="227245"]Why drive 90km/h? I know most people drive above 90km/h and thats where the worst accidents happen. Most cars today are made soft to assorb impact especially front part. But from what i see(accident happen on daily basis in Malaysia) most drivers become careless and dont really anticipate what is 1 km in front of them. 90km/h is fast enough. And most cars are not made to go above 120km/h except European cars. Forget Korean, Japanese or Malaysian cars, very soft. If you driving fast and accident, terus mati, fine but if your leg broken in so many parts, then who is the hero…[/quote]

Bro usually speed never kill,Its the drivers and other asshole that kill u.Then explain why in Autobahn where there's no speed limit seldom had accidents?Their accident rate is low among us.I've used to drive in Autobahn in a rented Kia Cerato at speed of 140kmh w/o problems.Its the mentality of the road users itself that play a big part.

PS:With my monthly pay i could affort a Civic or even a Camry but why i chose Proton?I save a lot on many things,Need i say more?

• muryadi on Apr 12, 2009 at 9:15 am

[quote comment="228902"]Maybe… hahaha

In case of 7 Adults i m sure that it wouldn't be fuel saving anymore right?[/quote]

That's only your perception, please read all the reviews from Paultan and other journalist carefully.

Get your fact right.

• mamat on Apr 12, 2009 at 8:40 pm

wait proton electric car..

• Elvis on Apr 13, 2009 at 10:55 am

[quote comment="228943"][quote comment="227245"]Why drive 90km/h? I know most people drive above 90km/h and thats where the worst accidents happen. Most cars today are made soft to assorb impact especially front part. But from what i see(accident happen on daily basis in Malaysia) most drivers become careless and dont really anticipate what is 1 km in front of them. 90km/h is fast enough. And most cars are not made to go above 120km/h except European cars. Forget Korean, Japanese or Malaysian cars, very soft. If you driving fast and accident, terus mati, fine but if your leg broken in so many parts, then who is the hero…[/quote]

Bro usually speed never kill,Its the drivers and other asshole that kill u.Then explain why in Autobahn where there's no speed limit seldom had accidents?Their accident rate is low among us.I've used to drive in Autobahn in a rented Kia Cerato at speed of 140kmh w/o problems.Its the mentality of the road users itself that play a big part.

PS:With my monthly pay i could affort a Civic or even a Camry but why i chose Proton?I save a lot on many things,Need i say more?[/quote]

It looks like most of you like to drive fast. Be my guest, i wont stop you but if you get summons, thats you problem not mine, right? In Germany, if you drive 200km/h in autobahn, thats considered normal. But this is Malaysia bro. Come on, everyday accidents here. Front of my house also every year at least 12 accidents. I hope you guys because that statistic coz proud of been fast drivers. Even driving at 90km/h sudden impact is so severe, depan proton cars mesti hancur.

• Thinking on Apr 13, 2009 at 7:08 pm

[quote comment="229199"][quote comment="228943"][quote comment="227245"]Why drive 90km/h? I know most people drive above 90km/h and thats where the worst accidents happen. Most cars today are made soft to assorb impact especially front part. But from what i see(accident happen on daily basis in Malaysia) most drivers become careless and dont really anticipate what is 1 km in front of them. 90km/h is fast enough. And most cars are not made to go above 120km/h except European cars. Forget Korean, Japanese or Malaysian cars, very soft. If you driving fast and accident, terus mati, fine but if your leg broken in so many parts, then who is the hero…[/quote]

PS:With my monthly pay i could affort a Civic or even a Camry but why i chose Proton?I save a lot on many things,Need i say more?[/quote]

It looks like most of you like to drive fast. Be my guest, i wont stop you but if you get summons, thats you problem not mine, right? In Germany, if you drive 200km/h in autobahn, thats considered normal. But this is Malaysia bro. Come on, everyday accidents here. Front of my house also every year at least 12 accidents. I hope you guys because that statistic coz proud of been fast drivers. Even driving at 90km/h sudden impact is so severe, depan proton cars mesti hancur.[/quote]

lol u missed what he's trying to tell u…. most of the time IT'S NOT THE SPEED THAT KILL YOU, IT'S THE DRIVER / ***HOLE BEHIND THE WHEEL…. get it?

• farghmee on Apr 13, 2009 at 7:18 pm

[quote comment="229199"]

..Even driving at 90km/h sudden impact is so severe, depan proton cars mesti hancur.[/quote]

1. true, 90km/h head-to-head collision is scary.

2. due to FRONTAL COLLISION, EVERY CAR with proper impact-energy absorption characteristic will have the FRONT-END SMASHED, but the PASSENGER CABIN INTACT.

ps: youtube for "crash test".

• farghmee on Apr 13, 2009 at 7:24 pm

[quote comment="228817"]Is 1600cc enough for a MPV….even Perdana 5 seater uses 2000cc……[/quote]

satya, u have a point: power-to-weight ratio :)

however, i suggest a proper comparison of power/weight between

a car & a car, an mpv & an mpv, not a car & an mpv ;)

as for me, i prefer test-drive it 1st as to "feel" the car/vehicle.

• Elvis on Apr 14, 2009 at 12:10 am

[quote comment="229299"][quote comment="229199"][quote comment="228943"][quote comment="227245"]Why drive 90km/h? I know most people drive above 90km/h and thats where the worst accidents happen. Most cars today are made soft to assorb impact especially front part. But from what i see(accident happen on daily basis in Malaysia) most drivers become careless and dont really anticipate what is 1 km in front of them. 90km/h is fast enough. And most cars are not made to go above 120km/h except European cars. Forget Korean, Japanese or Malaysian cars, very soft. If you driving fast and accident, terus mati, fine but if your leg broken in so many parts, then who is the hero…[/quote]

It looks like most of you like to drive fast. Be my guest, i wont stop you but if you get summons, thats you problem not mine, right? In Germany, if you drive 200km/h in autobahn, thats considered normal. But this is Malaysia bro. Come on, everyday accidents here. Front of my house also every year at least 12 accidents. I hope you guys because that statistic coz proud of been fast drivers. Even driving at 90km/h sudden impact is so severe, depan proton cars mesti hancur.[/quote]

lol u missed what he's trying to tell u…. most of the time IT'S NOT THE SPEED THAT KILL YOU, IT'S THE DRIVER / ***HOLE BEHIND THE WHEEL…. get it?[/quote]

I get it bro. But saying the car is very fast and the driver is very careful, does that make sense? But i guess most of you miss my point. I am referring to driving on normal roads not tolled highways.

• acerman on Apr 14, 2009 at 4:45 am

Stop anything and everything guys…! Two days to go!

Ka-Chow!

• Countdown utk Exora!!!

2 hari lagi

ada siaran langsung kt tv ke x nih. Najib xnak rasmikan kereta nasional pertama di bwh pemerintahan dia disaksikan negara ke. huhuhu

• carman on Apr 14, 2009 at 6:33 am

btul ka.. itu proton very expensive to maintain..? i saw my friend..

owning a savvy… he says change spark plugs = RM200. is he

kidding me or what? even toyota's are more cheaper.. hmmm..

how to compete?

• Elvis on Apr 14, 2009 at 8:16 am

[quote comment="229433"]btul ka.. itu proton very expensive to maintain..? i saw my friend..

how to compete?[/quote]

Actually, kereta yang paling cheap to maintain is Iswara. The simplest design and parts everywhere. So yang mau kereta low cost is Iswara. Cuma mungkin outdated sikit. Most important regular maintainance of car…

• zaff1984 on Apr 14, 2009 at 11:41 am

[quote comment="229444"][quote comment="229433"]btul ka.. itu proton very expensive to maintain..? i saw my friend..

how to compete?[/quote]

Actually, kereta yang paling cheap to maintain is Iswara. The simplest design and parts everywhere. So yang mau kereta low cost is Iswara. Cuma mungkin outdated sikit. Most important regular maintainance of car…[/quote]

Yes cheap to maintain, but quality and aircond is suck. I want to change my iswara fast !!! cannot stand anymore…

• [quote comment="229433"]btul ka.. itu proton very expensive to maintain..? i saw my friend..

how to compete?[/quote]

he's kidding you allrigt!

i own a savvy since 2006, it cost me around rm 40 only to change the spark plugs at proton service

• rubbish car on Apr 14, 2009 at 11:39 pm

maybe he change 'high performance' spark plug kot… hu hu

• Thinking on Apr 14, 2009 at 11:43 pm

[quote comment="229508"][quote comment="229433"]btul ka.. itu proton very expensive to maintain..? i saw my friend..

how to compete?[/quote]

he's kidding you allrigt!

i own a savvy since 2006, it cost me around rm 40 only to change the spark plugs at proton service[/quote]

his spark plugs are gold plated ^.^

• Countdown for Proton MPV launch..

1 day left!!!!!!!

jeng jeng jeng

• infinity on Apr 15, 2009 at 4:29 am

tomorrow is the launching….but dun u guys feel no oomph…haha…too quite..proton better surprise us tomorrow…

• [quote comment="229649"]tomorrow is the launching….but dun u guys feel no oomph…haha…too quite..proton better surprise us tomorrow…[/quote]

ill be at PE branch definitely

• fairozee on Apr 15, 2009 at 5:27 am

Saw 4 Exora (Covered) on a trailer on the way back to home at NKVE highway… not as big as I thought… but can't wait to see the real thing tomorrow though…

• Djldracio (Member) on Apr 15, 2009 at 6:48 am

Say what you want to say about Proton but at the end of the day you've got to admit it's quite an accomplishment for M'sia to be producing its very own MPV. Will be looking forward to its launching tomorrow. Malaysia Boleh right? haha

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 15, 2009 at 7:52 am

Yeah.. Malaysia Boleh. Hopefully P1 won't dissappoint their existing and future customer for this new baby.