MEC Design’s S65 AMG package for pre-facelift S-Class

The S-Class is a class act. No matter what the others say, the limo from Stuttgart is the premier choice for world leaders and industry captains – like a nice black suit, you can’t really go wrong with it. Debuting at Frankfurt 2005, the W221 S-Class underwent a facelift in 2009, which was launched here in CKD form back in February.

Not all would like the facelifted car though, which is a little more fussy in design. So how about this, a dressed up pre-facelift W221 that’s guaranteed to make you stand out (in a mafia boss kind of way). German based MEC Design morphed this “regular” S-Class into a pre-facelift S65 AMG, which is actually more fierce looking than the current AMG tuned S.

In the transformation, you get the AMG bumpers front and rear, 20-inch three piece MEC Xtreme III wheels, an adjustable electronic lowering module and a high performance quad tail pipe exhaust system. The interior is fitted with an MEC Design steering wheel and floor mats with leather edging. For the rear lights, we can see that they have changed the module to the multi-LED Christmas tree item of the facelifted car.

Now, all you need is a used S300/S350 for this project! Picture gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1187]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Mr. Bak on Jun 11, 2010 at 10:30 am

superb!!!

• FLIZZARDO on Jun 11, 2010 at 10:35 am

dad bought one for me, delivery is one next week :)

• Tungau a/l Punat on Jun 11, 2010 at 10:51 am

Wallauwei..FLIZZARDO,..your dad is soo rich meh???what is your car license plate actually? Who know someday I will see at somewhere then I know that is your car..

• rageaccel2 on Jun 11, 2010 at 11:08 am

walaueh… this is a nice conversion kit…

• nonon on Jun 11, 2010 at 11:10 am

i just booked one yesterday….will get it next month…..

• redxdevil on Jun 11, 2010 at 11:56 am

i have 2 on may garage

• DreamBoy on Jun 11, 2010 at 2:14 pm

Next month? Mine was instant delivery. I’m removing the plastic of the seats now.

• Camry on Jun 11, 2010 at 9:09 pm

Well,I guess nonon dint tip the salesman thats why need wait next month. Like me,after I paid CASH, I straight took the car from the showroom. Ohwell,some peoples luck

• Jason on Jun 12, 2010 at 12:12 pm

LOL.

Just bought one for my maid.

• stupidcomment on Jun 11, 2010 at 11:36 am

even he told u XXX number, u wont know whether it is true or not.waste your time only.
    sometimes ppl reply is for fun only.

• Chongyew on Jun 11, 2010 at 11:48 am

It’s true his dad bought him an S class — I’m his dad

• droll on Jun 11, 2010 at 12:56 pm

with crayeons in it so he can scribble while he’s in it? ;)

• nabill on Jun 11, 2010 at 1:02 pm

yaya , im his uncle oso !

• Seriously on Jun 11, 2010 at 2:09 pm

Your dad’s a liar, he didn’t buy it… I gave it to him.

• Tungau a/l Punat on Jun 11, 2010 at 2:13 pm

Dude!!!next time I won’t joint this column..You all rich people and I feel so small like kuman..redxdevil..you have two in your garage. can give me one please??

• Alpha on Jun 11, 2010 at 3:47 pm

i jz bought a few dozens jz for fun.who want one of this can come to my house.come,come!!got free S-class and food.XD

• Firdaus Abdullah on Jun 11, 2010 at 4:56 pm

lol..hilarious!!! I have a 1:48 scale

• Zurgey on Jun 11, 2010 at 7:22 pm

Hahahaha… These comments make me laugh… ROFL

• jendol on Jun 11, 2010 at 7:33 pm

haha..sarcasm..nice one Tungau XD

• “Now, all you need is a used S300/S350” and you too can look like a poor negro gangster.

• zafedz on Jun 11, 2010 at 9:24 pm

aiya…no interior photo’s kaa Paul???

• Jkusio on Jun 12, 2010 at 2:36 am

i bought S-class 1month ago.. but not AMG :(

• Funnybored.com on Jun 12, 2010 at 10:24 am

Just awesomely handsome… I want one :)

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jun 12, 2010 at 6:25 pm

horrible

• venven81 on Jun 13, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Woohoo! That’s da way to go! Reliability? Of course the lord of the rings rules! Well done indeed very well done…

• yawn..i traded one for 22 kancils.can open a driving school now