Home / 2013 (Page 4)
-
Christmas came early for Tan Boon Ho and Chan Chee Hon, winners in the “3M AutoFilm: Win a Weekend Road Trip with the Range Rover Evoque” slogan contest. The lucky duo each won a 3D2N […]
-
Holiday discounts for AKLEH, Guthrie and LKSA users
This is the season to be jolly, they say. In conjunction with Christmas and New Year’s Day, Projek Lintasan Kota Holdings Sdn Bhd (Prolintas), is offering a 20% discount on toll to users of its […]
-
AD: Save up to RM240,000 when you purchase a BMW from Tian Siang Butterworth & Ipoh this weekend!
/ 0 comments
We still have a few more days to go before we close the chapter on 2013 and move into the year of the horse. While we are still in 2013, Tian Siang Premium in Butterworth […]
-
Electricity tariff to go up in January 2014 – how will electric car owners be affected?
If you’ve been paying attention to Malaysian news, you would have read that consumers will have to brace for a hike in electricity rates in January 2014. Unless you live in a condo with a […]
-
DRIVEN: Volvo XC60 T5 – 2.0 turbo power
It is amazing how long the Volvo XC60 has been on the road. It was introduced in 2009, wasn’t it? And it does not look a day older that when it first made the leap […]
-
Lamborghini Huracan LP 610-4 replaces the Gallardo
This is the new Lamborghini Huracan, which will replace the Gallardo in Sant’Agata’s line-up. It will make its world debut at the 2014 Geneva Motor Show, as well as over 130 private preview events in […]
-
MEGA GALLERY: Honda Vezel goes on sale in Japan
The Honda Vezel has officially gone on sale in Japan, where it is sold as both a regular Vezel with front-wheel drive or 4WD, as well as a Vezel Hybrid, equipped with Honda’s new Sport […]
-
Kia Rio 1.4 SX Test Drive Review
Kia have come a long way, haven’t they? The Korean car company have gone from becoming the butt end of jokes to being the case study of beautiful car design. People started to take notice […]
-
NAP 2014’s EEV policy to take into account entire ecosystem, including manufacturing methods
The Malaysia Automotive Institute (MAI) has revealed more on what to expect from the upcoming revision of the National Automotive Policy (NAP 2014), at the ongoing Seminar Automotif Negara (SAN 2013) being held in the […]
-
Citroen DS 5LS unveiled for the Chinese market
This is the latest addition to the Citroen DS range – the Citroen DS 5LS, and it is for the moment only for the China market. It’s the first sedan in the range, which until […]
-
New Perodua Alza variant teased for January launch
Click to enlarge. This is a big one. A teaser of a new Perodua Alza has appeared on the local carmaker’s website, with the accompanying photo you can see above. The updated MPV is already […]
-
2014 European Car of the Year – top seven finalists
The 2014 European Car of the Year shortlist is out, and we have seven finalists vying for the crown. In alphabetical order, they are the BMW i3, Citroen C4 Picasso, Mazda3, Mercedes-Benz S-Class, Peugeot 308, […]
-
Porsche’s Le Mans contender named the 919 hybrid
Mark Webber’s new steed and Porsche’s Le Mans comeback hero has officially been christened the 919 hybrid. It may not roll off your tongue as well as the 917 or 918, but it sure beats […]
-
Zenos E10 – 200 hp, 650 kg open-top two-seater
It’s called the Zenos E10, and the two-seater sports car from new player Zenos Cars is set to make its official debut at the Autosport International show in Birminghham next month. The E10 is touted […]
-
Formula E – agreement inked for Putrajaya round
The Malaysian round of the inaugural 2014/2015 FIA Formula E Championship season was officially launched by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak yesterday. Putrajaya is set to host the second round of the Formula […]