Inconsiderate driver abuses OKU parking lot

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10153043004366088&set=a.10150566654751088.381796.553291087&type=1

Okay, guys, it’s really getting old now. For the umpteenth time, we’re reminding all our readers and their connections out there to never park in an OKU spot unless you have a legitimate reason to do so. As highlighted in this Facebook post, the occupant of the white Volvo was effectively sealed inside his car after a black Toyota Corolla Altis decided to squeeze his way between said Volvo and another car.

So while the driver of the Volvo may have enough room to leave his car, the occupant isn’t that fortunate. Understand that, at times, the passenger could be the one who’s handicapped with the driver parking inside an OKU lot to assist him/her to their destination.

That is why OKU parking lots are designed in such a way in the first place. The added width is there to allow occupants in wheelchairs room to move about without making contact with nearby vehicles. Unfortunately, the driver of the black Toyota is completely oblivious to that fact.

Take note, everyone. Never park your vehicle inside an OKU parking lot – doesn’t matter if your car is occupying a quarter of said lot. Individuals in wheelchairs need every inch of that space to move about. If you know someone who has a tendency to abuse an OKU spot, please advise them against doing so.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Matchy on Aug 14, 2015 at 2:59 pm

I’m confused… both of them park at the same time? Why don’t they tell the Altis driver not to park there?

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Aug 14, 2015 at 3:04 pm

“Okay, guys, it’s really getting old now. For the umpteenth time, we’re reminding all our readers and their connections out there to never park in an OKU spot unless you have a legitimate reason to do so.”

Getting old…?

Then for god sake – shut up, start something new, and stop censoring the number plates of the offending vehicles already…!!!

That is the reason why you posted this article isn’t it Mr Gregory Sze…?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
    • Same Look on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:18 pm

“stop censoring the number plates”?????

– NAQ 6218
      – WTC 2548

Is it I am the only one who having “vision problem”?

• CarmenTung on Aug 14, 2015 at 3:48 pm

Why you have to mosaic the number plates meh…how can we know who the culprits?

• david on Aug 15, 2015 at 12:16 am

please please put this on national tv, since you are working for ntv7
    saman alone wont wake up the abuser. national shame is required!

• her/his on Aug 15, 2015 at 4:31 pm

Btw, that’s Ras Adiba Radzi. She was with TV3 and now NTV7.
    And Btw, as I mentioned above. SHE.