AD: Shell Helix Engine Warranty – peace of mind over the <em>Hari Raya balik kampung</em> period with Shell Helix

The Hari Raya holidays is coming up soon, and with that, so too are long balik kampung journeys. In these economically challenging times, the worry of an engine failure, especially for cars no longer under warranty, can be daunting. What if it happens to you? The worry of having to face costly engine repairs during this crucial period is something you could certainly do without.

As clichéd as it sounds, prevention definitely is better than cure in this aspect. What you can do is to plan ahead – there is an answer to your car breakdown worries. The Shell Helix Engine Warranty (SHEW) programme provides warranty protection against unforeseen engine failures, should the lubricant fail.

The added peace of mind offered by the extra protection, more so in this festive period where you may be overhelmed with Raya preparations, is priceless. Best yet, there’s no cost to it, as the extended engine warranty programme of up to a maximum 12 years or 200,000 km is provided free of charge with the purchase of Shell Helix Ultra with Pureplus Technology or Shell Helix HX7.

Shell Helix is the first and only motor oil in Malaysia to give a free engine warranty. What a way to give back to the consumers in these trying times, right? The warranty helps protect what matters most, for you to enjoy a worry-free car ownership experience at a time when costs of living are rising.

The first-in-the-market offering also reflects Shell Helix’s total confidence in the quality and performance of its lubricants. The benefits of having this programme are far reaching.

For a start, the simple act of choosing Shell Helix Ultra or Shell Helix HX7 for your next oil change means that your car’s engine is protected for longer. Even if your car’s warranty is ending soon, there’s no need to worry about expensive engine repair costs looming anymore.

With this, you can now keep your cars for a longer period, as you no longer have to sell it off as soon as the warranty expires (to avoid potentially costly engine repairs) – payment of valid claims will be up to RM15,000 for Shell Helix Ultra users and RM8,000 for Shell Helix HX7 users.

Even if you do decide to sell the vehicle, SHEW has its benefits there too. The engine warranty is transferrable to the next owner, so the extra coverage over other similar vehicles could be used as an added selling point to ensure a higher resale value. It’s a win-win situation for everyone.

Registration will be taken care of by your mechanic, or you can also register yourself at www.shell.com.my/helixwarranty.