Proton Saga bookings reach 4,000 units, 500 delivered; Persona hits 14,000 units; Perdana at 1,100 units

Proton has announced that bookings for the new Saga has reached 4,000 units since the car made its launch debut less than two weeks ago, with 500 units already delivered to customers. Meanwhile, the Saga’s larger sibling, the Persona, managed to rack up 14,000 bookings, with the national carmaker delivering 2,000 units already.

The monthly sales target for the Persona, which was launched on August 23, is 3,000 to 4,000 units per month, whereas for the newly-introduced Saga, it is 5,000 units per month. The latest figures certainly appear to show that Proton is well on track to achieve both goals.

Both the Saga and Persona are offered in a total of four variants – Standard MT, Standard CVT, Executive CVT and Premium CVT – but where the Saga is powered by a 1.3 litre VVT engine, the Persona has a larger 1.6 litre VVT mill instead.

Proton Perdana Test Drive 19

As for Proton’s flagship, the Perdana, 720 units of the D-segment model have been collected by customers out of more than 1,100 bookings received. The Perdana is offered with either a 2.0 litre or 2.4 litre engine, and is based on the previous-generation Honda Accord.

This year, Proton has already introduced three of four new models, beginning with the new Perdana, followed by the Persona and Saga. Next up will be the “Proton Ertiga,” which has been spotted undergoing the final stages of testing on multiple occasions.

Browse full specifications and equipment of the Saga and Persona on CarBase.my.

GALLERY: 2016 Proton Saga 1.3L Premium

GALLERY: 2016 Proton Persona 1.6 Premium with optional bodykit
GALLERY: 2016 Proton Perdana 2.4

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• applegreen on Oct 11, 2016 at 11:29 am

What we want to know is how many bookings for Perdana so far

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 78
    • Operation Manager on Oct 11, 2016 at 11:48 am

Only interested to know total units delivered.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 37
      • Piupiupiu on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:28 pm

Out of 4000 booked, only 500 will be delivered.. because of ptptn.. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 38
        • Cash is king on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:56 pm

Got my Premium Persona last week. Good supportive seats. Decent power. Tranny much better… and everyone seem to love the tail lights

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 9
          • got an extended test drive the other day and I have to say it is quite good. The rear seats are very comfy, reminds me of my Civic. It drives great, handles decently and the CVT is much more improved than the Iriz. One thing I do want to criticize is the sub-par sound & infotainment system.

Can’t say the same for the Saga tho. If you are planning to get the top spec Saga I really really think you should save a bit more and get the top spec Bezza. Honestly it’s worth the extra 6k asking price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 12
          • The problem is, if topup just 5k only alredi can get much much better Persona, who wud still get Biza top spec and pay 1k more?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 12
          • Ms Check Pick on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:08 pm

But more problem is,top up another 5k can get branded Jazz,top up another 5k can get City,top up another 5k can get Elantra,another 5k can get Livina,another 5k can get HRV,another 5k can get Civic…goes on till over spent.All in the name of status and brand ego..Ctos and Ccris wait u in 6 months time.90% household income just to pay debts.Sadly those debts is government tax.I prefer persona over huge tax car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 4
          • And dun forget the PTPTN loan that they refuse to pay back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Why U worry

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
    • KuntaCopyFakePasteStory on Oct 11, 2016 at 11:48 am

Not bad the result.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 4
    • Mostly sold to pegawai pegawai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 60
      • A sale is a sale, they alwiz say. If them pegawais can recognise a gud valued-for-money car when they see one, then why not buy?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 14
        • hazzif on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:37 pm

sold to pegawai not because its good value for money, but more to ‘forced to buy’ kinda thing..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
          • thinker on Oct 11, 2016 at 5:39 pm

Yela tu… nak bohong agak2 la.

Tak suka beli sudah. Duduk diam-diam. Orang lain nak beli atau tak suka hati la. Duit masing-masing. Yang kena bayar pun masing-masing.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 3
    • proton on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:19 pm

Laa. kan dah cakap kat atas. 1100 units booking, 720 units delivered. aiyooo.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 109 Thumb down 2
      • Proton juara on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:32 pm

But I still don’t see any perdana at the road pun…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 59
        • Hadap Bodoh Jadi Panas on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:28 pm

Lantak la tak nampak atas road pun.Kalau dah delivered peduli la nampak atas pokok ke,dlm lubang hidung ke,terbang atas langit ke..takkan wajib tayang dpn mata ko kalau dah delivered? Ko tu penting ke?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 15
          • Lengchai on Oct 11, 2016 at 4:09 pm

Sabo sabo. Istighfarrr Hahahah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
          • Proton satria on Oct 11, 2016 at 4:51 pm

Somebody get angry for no reason.. Proton salesmen detected!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 21
          • Of course pipu get angry. As if we cannot see the blatant toyota salesmen here cuz they have so much free time when nobody buys their junks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • Neo r3 on Oct 12, 2016 at 7:59 am

Hadap bodoh jadi panas , hahahaha chill bro , kenapa marah marah , be positive with all the basher , kalau tak boleh terima hakikat jangan baca all these beautiful comments , nak tanya u proton staff or P1 salesman

• Camrysai on Oct 11, 2016 at 4:23 pm

I saw 2 units in a day

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:24 pm

Read again above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
    • Bash Basher on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:40 pm

As for Proton’s flagship, the Perdana, 720 units of the D-segment model have been collected by customers out of more than 1,100 bookings received.

*there you go as written clearly above. You’re welcome in advance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 2
    • pondan on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:42 pm

look at the “delivered” units.

slow & sad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
    • Same L0rr on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Still canot beat Bezza! Bezza > Saga+Persona+Perdana

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 50
      • Ki$ha on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:16 pm

And Toyota can’t beat Honda too leh.how? Much more Toyota is world’s number 1.Becoz Toyota salesman here not as good as Honda isit? Mali lah other countries if Toyota sell without tyre also can sold out.Toyota salesman here some more got free time bashing competitors on blogs but forget to do marketing.Hahaaa.UMW and salesman dua2 sama bodoh.Kuat kencing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
      • True,true on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:19 pm

Same Lorrr living on P2 success to cover wall of shame.Just because P2 is under UMW/PNB stake.Real shame toyota salesman

• Madey Matt on Oct 11, 2016 at 11:32 am

If this figure is true then Congrats Proton ! You’re back on your track. But if this figure is just cakap² kosong (Remember Iriz?) then you’re digging your grave Proton!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 9
    • Proton 2 factories capability is 13,000 car a month.
      So,where you see “good” for proton with only 2000 Persona delivered in 6 weeks?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 58
      • Yobby on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:10 pm

13000 kereta sebulan untuk jumlah pengeluaran keseluruhan. Bukan 13000 kapasiti untuk buat persona sahaja.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 5
      • casta on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:22 pm

capabilities…have you include Iriz, Exora, Preve & Suprima figure as well???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
      • Acaihaha on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:27 pm

Booked, built n delivered r three very different things bruv

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
      • Ex VGM staff on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:07 pm

Poor planning. They should focus on what is hot selling. Out of 13k, produce 6k persona, 4k saga and the rest for others (which are hardly selling anyway). Unless, there is an issue with vendors over unsettled payment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Cakap kosong? You mean like how they claimed got 17k booking of Iriz even before the model was launched.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
  • Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Oct 11, 2016 at 11:34 am

With that kind of volume, how to break even? Still a forg in its own pond, can’t even achieve economies of scale and compete globally.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 48
    • Ms Check Pick on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:41 pm

If I’m not mistaken mentioned before these models will break even in 5 years based on domestic demands only.Adding by future plan on export,it might turn P1’s production lines busier.Chile market gave a good nod for saga as budget taxi.That’s a good start.P1 pls follow up this market asap and introduce persona too.Dump your dumb idea to export to well developed market like Europe or Australia.Don’t suicide yourself again this time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
      • Toyota Nirvana on Oct 11, 2016 at 4:43 pm

I agree with anything but p1. Poor international marketing strategy, low volume growth there and it would cost Proton a lot of money to sell their cars there. Proton shpuld just focus on Indonesia, China, India and Indochina.

• Protong totally unprepaid for delivery.
    According the monthly sales target for the Persona,
    they should deliver 6000 units ,instead of 2000 units!
    The latest figures certainly appear to show that Proton is NOT on track to achieve both goals.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 54
    • karam singh on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:00 pm

Not only Proton, Honda HR-V at 1 time need to wait so long coz too many booking, any1 coomplaining ?
      always find the bad of Proton & make a big fuss of it.
      Grow up bro

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 15
      • Dedak in the house on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:25 pm

Last time crv have to wait 3 month… wallaweh..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 0
  • Mikey on Oct 11, 2016 at 11:35 am

Bravo to P1 for achieving a remarkable sales figures for both Persona/Saga. Lets hope the coming Ertiga will follow similar success. You can launched the upgrade/new Preve next year with improve engine & transmission. All the best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 11
    • Encik Hailux Loo on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:58 pm

There’s two advantages of remarkable sales figures for both Persona/Saga:
      1) Proton can quickly repay it’s soft loan that already disbursed (even PSA – France automakers also received soft loans amounting billions of Euro). Somehow it’s better than asking again for bailout where we all make a hell lot of noise.
      2) Lots of Toyotaik salesperson lagi gila meroyan (dahlah lose to Honda, now their enemy Proton already strike back).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
  • oo ok

• Jonn Dol on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:00 pm

WELL DONE PROTON! Keep up the momentum!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 7
  • wan jamak on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:02 pm

data speaks for itself. good job.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
    • pondan on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:48 pm

data speaks that…

a lot of intention (4000 units) to buy but those that have bought is much lesser (500 units).

Successful conversion rate (so far) from intention to buy til bought, 12.5%.

• Does any sane person buy this story? I have not seen even one single proton perdana on the road that is owned privately. I saw one which was belonged to a DRB executive as company car. I have not see any pesona or Saga yet but I see tens of Bezza and new Civic daily. why in God’s name proton come up with these sort of BS stories? Rakyat knows your gimmicks. HAve they started to pay back the loan or not?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 91
    • casta on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:25 pm

ive seen more and more persona on road..dei..Bezza launched when? Persona when? ingat overnight bley buat production ka? its not easy to get confidence back from customer is another issue..bagus..go for Civic Takata…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 23
    • malaysian on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:07 pm

I have seen a few Perdanas on the road and even more Personas. No Sagas yet though

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
    • Fanta Strawberry on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:08 pm

Oh I do see proton perdana every day. Almost everyday. The owner is my neighbour.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 2
      • azrai on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:35 pm

I do see it everyday. I passed by Proton Showroom everyday to work.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
    • Taikuching on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:17 pm

You must be living in a cave. You are the one who is insane talking through your behind. Ive seen many pesonas and perdanas at ara damansara

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
    • China Bong Bong on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:17 pm

How could you be so sure if a car on the road is owned privately?

Personally I’ve seen a bunch of persona, never saw a single saga & a few perdana during my daily commute from seremban to jalan raja muda abdul aziz as of today.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • Be Fair on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Maybe you work night shift, not so many cars to see

• Erikan on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:11 pm

I have some people who are in Proton and they told me the truth. none of these figure are true. totally created to impress Gov. everyone remember your game changer IRIZ and how it failed against MyVi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 85
    • Org proton on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:20 pm

Insider told the number is all true and correct. Just the delivered vehicles should be higher than that. But due to some issues the built up rate is bit slow. It will picking up..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 11
    • hazzif on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:43 pm

i believe u simply because it is true.. and i have jpj data daily

• This is all Proton mistake if there were no Proton there would be Vios bookings reach 4,000 units, 500 delivered; Altis hits 14,000 units; Camry at 1,100 units.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 39
  • The Perdana was a wasted project really, people will looks for Japanese C segment car at the price. Bravo to Saga and Persona though as my persona almost 1 months already. I have to say it’s a GREAT car at the price point.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 2
  • omnigunk on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:21 pm

Wow, I’m surprised people still buy these cars. Anyways, good that its back on track.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 17
  • where do you live?

I’ve seen quite a few of the new Persona and Perdana.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • Dedak in the house on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:37 pm

When target achieved, bashers will always find something else to cheer up their day.. no more fridat night 4 bashers this week.. pity la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • passion on Oct 11, 2016 at 12:43 pm

the perdana is huge. very comfortable seats. yum yum!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
  • If gip Perdana book figure, they wan sales figure. If gip sales figure, the wan their eyeballs see the car on the road figures, then they quickly change topic and ask Persona book figure, then sales figure instead, blah blah blah. Rinse & repeat. Last last they will say they dun belip in the figures at all.

First, demand the answers then dun belip the answers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Perdana”s ugly rear end do turned away many potential buyers. Just what was in the designers head when they pencilled the design, probably only mickey mouse knew.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
  • DonkeyKong on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:13 pm

The Perdana is a good car but marred by the Proton badge, despite its Honda underpinnings. Malaysians are too brand-conscious and status-conscious, typical of under-developed third-world mentality. The people at Proton COE told me that by the time Proton is able to alter the Perdana from its donor platform at the end of 2017, not only will it get the new NE01-based 2-liter turbo engine and a new gearbox, it will also be getting better safety features similar to the Preve and Suprima (6 airbags, ESC, traction control, HHA, etc.) and possibly hot-stamped reinforcements for selective parts e.g. A and B pillars for better crash safety. The dashboard design will also be changed, with a new instrument cluster as well. Hopefully that story is true and not just fantasy..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
    • john is otak batu on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:31 pm

Sure Fantasy … Hi 1!! Where’s TGDi Engine!!!… A Myth!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 21
      • Camrysai on Oct 11, 2016 at 4:33 pm

Already told, end of 2017 launch, 2018 available. So u juz wait n see

• cobs3rv3r on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:54 pm

“despite its Honda underpinnings. Malaysians are too brand-conscious and status-conscious, typical of under-developed third-world mentality.”

Strongly agree bro. Malaysians love to judge how well people are doing by looking at his/her car, especially during balik kampung/family gathering/reunion etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
      • If not looking their car and their house, looking at their underwear can tell? If you are well doing,you will get a decent car. If not affordable,only to choose from proton or perodua,aka saga or axia.

• Ms Check Pick on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:54 pm

And no wonder Malaysian bankruptcy rate among youth is high and worrisome coz they prefer image & status than spending smart & savings.When no money borrow friends,dig here dig there.Life based on lies for attention.After 2 months outstanding a hide cars and cover plate number.Go work by motorcycle but tell others sister borrow his car.Hahaha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Org proton on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:23 pm

Well done Proton. Bravo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
  • Vivian on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:37 pm

Order proton persona premier since last month and loan submitted and approved. But until now still waiting for the car.

• Did u choose the “hero” colour? That alwiz long waiting list for any kinda popular car.

• obs3rv3r on Oct 11, 2016 at 1:52 pm

1. Saga – old platform makes it less interesting. Don’t think it will do well as the Persona.
    2. Persona – the revival model that hit quite a lot of tick boxes for the average joe (Fix the button/knob tactility issue please). Enthusiast shall wait for the 1.5 GDi version.
    3. Ertiga – none of models sold internationally are equipped with ESC. Offer ESC as standard & price it cheap, and it will completely bury Alza for good.
    4. Perdana – the old accord chassis is lagging behind latest accord/camry/teana. Better wait for the NEO1 turbo engine, ESC and other tuning (with better refinement and comfort perhaps).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • nabill (Member) on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:19 pm

ive seen a couple of perdana’s so far , and in car park areas , they barely fit! its so loooong…
    the more i see the rear in real life , the more striking it looks …the rear is very nice….ive only seen the 2.0 so far….always good to hear p1 doing well,long it may continue…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • Never drive any xheqp proton car before but is the handling good?

• Is time to change on Oct 11, 2016 at 2:51 pm

Saga and Persona VVT engine still timing belt .
    My friend get new CITY with debate RM8000 or more ,S spec Zero down payment OTR only RM65K without insurance , so what is your choose ….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
    • Same L0rr on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:03 pm

Debate or Rebate bro?

• City S has no esc. Does ur fren belip the jepunis H badge will protek him from accidents caused by slippage?

And the 15k difference, put into investment, will return much higher than any RV.

• It's a bird,It's a plane,It's me a Superman on Oct 11, 2016 at 5:09 pm

At 65k plus 2.5k insurance only get a zero specs..Dude,u live in Malaysia never dream government will gif u cheap car.They give u BRIM RM700 but take back RM40,000 on City big tax.Ha3.Who’s the loser here.Since persona is good and tremendous specs,i rather save money than save face for neighbour.They can drive RM40,000 tax and less money for food for family.As a fresh grad I rather spend for expensive healthy food,sexy body, appearance & more money save than buy City or VIOS to attract chicks but poorer without cash to spend.Chick digs my sexiness more than my wheels.If u know what I mean.

• malaysian driver on Oct 12, 2016 at 6:54 am

I am so sick of all these ignorant arguments by judging the tech level and superiority of an internal combustion engine by simply looking at the word “timing chain” or “timing belt”.

Timing chain or timing belt, there are so many aspects pertaining an engine such as injection method, thermal efficiency, compression ratio… etc that determine the smoothness, power and efficiency of an engine. Ppl who hop on to the bandwagon of “timing chain superiority” normally knows nothing about engines, and they know this “timing chain fact” from sembang kampung or FB war between Perodua and Proton.

Ever heard of Ford’s highly praised and multi awards winning Ecoboost 1.0 engine? Ford uses cast iron and timing belt in its application. Now tell me, why does Ford uses two seemingly out-dated tech such as cast iron block (car uses lighter aluminium block nowadays) and timing belt (according to these keyboard kampung engine expert, timing chain > all) I the Ecoboost engine?

• shahrom pj on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:30 pm

If so successful then its time to pay back the 1.5 bil soft loan and also to speed up the restructuring it is obliged to abide.
    Don’t use these unverified sales figures to hoodwink and hide the truth.
    Problem with P1 is that it is over reliant to its vendors with lop sided contract terms.
    Not all vendors can ramp up supplies so there will be bottle necks in its production line.
    P1 is always held at ransom. Want more then pay more.
    At the end of the day P1 will always be the loser.
    Vendors reaping massive profits instead.
    So don’t be so shiok sendiri , bring out the champagne & think that P1 is out of the woods.
    Still sceptical on its long term sustainability.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
  • cute driver on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:32 pm

Whether the facts true or not, the saga/persona will be overcame the volume of the popular vios/city in the coming few months. Reasons? if it is a good car with good price..why would peoples want to pay 30k extra for the jap car? itchy with too much money?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 25
  • cupin on Oct 11, 2016 at 3:58 pm

my persona premium delivered with the navigation not included, what a massive dissapointment, how this could happened

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
    • Probably they forgot the maps SD Card. This is alwiz not included in the car and given to owners at collection. Go ask from ur salesman.

• I saw many Persona on the road but yet to see SAGA and Perdana. Anyway congrats PROTON. Persona looks so handsome on the road. One day I saw both Persona and Bezza side by side and wondering why people still buy that ugly Bezza, honestly nothing special about the exterior, it looks skinny and “tonggek”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
  • I saw many Persona on the road but yet to see SAGA and Perdana. Anyway congrats PROTON. Persona looks so handsome on the road. Last week I saw both Persona and Bezza side by side and wondering why people still buy that ugly Bezza, honestly nothing special about the exterior, it looks skinny and “tonggek”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
    • thinker on Oct 11, 2016 at 5:41 pm

Rekabentul Bezza memang tak lawa. Tapi katanya minyak save.

Dari sudut keselamatan dan selainnya memang persona menang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • jacky on Oct 11, 2016 at 6:48 pm

for all these car going otr, then kl would be more jam.

• U blame the Perodua drivers laa…always drive slow at fast lane

• RUGAL on Oct 11, 2016 at 7:00 pm

To be honest, the Perdana looks fine. I went to Proton showroom at Subang Perdana, i do admire the front end of the car. The tail lamp looks good as well.

• Aero (Member) on Oct 11, 2016 at 9:37 pm

Congratulations Proton ! You guys have worked very hard and persevered through thick and thin. 2016 has been the worst and best year for Proton. Never before has a foreign brand (Honda) overtaken Proton’s YTD sales, and yet never before has Proton launched 4 all-new cars in a year (fourth one launching this month). Even more so, Proton launched 3 new cars in 3 months… this is an incredible feat in logistics and planning.

I have full confidence in Proton and I know they’ll end 2016 on a high note… who knows, they may even pull ahead of Honda’s YTD. But that is not the priority now, the no.1 priority is your new customers. Show them that they made the right choice. Reward them with a good ownership experience. Thank them for giving Proton a second chance.

Honestly, nothing I can say will help, Proton already knows 101% what they have to do, they need only implement it. Time, money and politics will hamper progress, but Proton has been through worse situations… and as they say, the night is darkest just before dawn. And dawn is just around the corner. :]

Once again, congrats and kudos on a job well done, Proton ! :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
  • hmmmmmmm on Oct 11, 2016 at 11:03 pm

why paultan didnt mention that proton is not aiming high volume sell for perdana? it only make all people here bising gila cacing kepanasan

• kok phin chian on Oct 12, 2016 at 5:02 pm

Yes

• silver citizen on Oct 12, 2016 at 5:13 pm

Tahniah proton. We’re proud of ur achievement. Sometimes no need to compare to others. Just be realistic. This is the time for proton to comeback from black era. As a Malaysian, we should support our car. No need to blame. At the same time, we hope proton to improve in everythings…