Top Gear Season 24 trailer out – LeBlanc, Harris, Reid

Top Gear is back for Season 24, and this time, there’s no Chris Evans and no six hosts. It’s back to three plus Stig, with Matt LeBlanc taking the centre seat. Joey will be flanked by Chris Harris and Rory Reid, the Extra Gear duo that most car guys preferred over the main show hosts. Let’s hope Sabine Schmitz makes an appearance or two as well.

Well, that’s what we get from the trailer anyway. In the video above, the TG hosts are seen applying for insurance, which as you can imagine, will be rather awkward due to the nature of their job – hooning, wrecking and doing stupid things are all part of the job description.

Among the questions posed by the straight laced manager are “do you have any prior motoring convictions?”, “can you confirm that you will be adhering to the speed limit?”, “will you be partaking in any competitive driving?” and “will you be requiring fire cover?”. Yup, awkward!

As the hosts answer the questions, we get snippets of what the new season has in store. We won’t spoil it for you, so go on and view the trailer above. Promising. I think we’ll get along fine with this version of the new Top Gear. No premiere date, though.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Mikey on Feb 06, 2017 at 10:54 am

Ha ha ha ha, that is one of the best trailer I’ve seen. The best part of the trailer is :- “Will U be carrying any passengers”. He answer it – “Bare Minimum” when the passengers are all naked.

• Kunta Kinte on Feb 06, 2017 at 11:55 am

We should also do our own Top Gear. I am sure it will do well. Why worship Mat Salleh Top Gear? Do our own better. Call Paul Tan and team to host it.

I am sure all of us here will support it. Top Gear talk kok all the time. Hardly review cars. All the time climbing moutains, using tanks, flying on aeroplane and tok kok.

At least Paul Tan’s Driven got so much of car reviews, honest opinions, FC and mpg consumption etc etc.

To be honest, Top Gear needs to learn from Driven and Paul Tan how to write proper car reviews.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Mikey on Feb 06, 2017 at 2:50 pm

I propose PT, Kunta & john to be M’sia Top Gear host as they are the best “Speakers” ever found in M’sia. Anyone agree please stand up or forever hold your peace !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
      • Kotak kintelie on Feb 07, 2017 at 9:57 am

At least top gear has no politic topic and readers or viewers are keen on automobile only. No low class politician to do fake posting

• It’s impossible to do. Malaysia simply does not have the production team, expertise and talents to pull it off.

• passion on Feb 06, 2017 at 12:21 pm

what is TG famous for?

JEREMY!!!

• TheDean on Feb 06, 2017 at 4:10 pm

What happened to Ross, Chandler, Monica, Phoebe and Rachel?

• Andrekua on Feb 06, 2017 at 10:34 pm

Let’s see how the new season turned out to be. I hope something new came along too. The new track with mini is definitely something nice but the guests were not adventurous. I wanna see some car flying, on 2 wheels, or even racing drivers.

• azrina on Feb 07, 2017 at 12:22 am

bye bye TG.

welcome The Grand Tour!

• DonkeyKong on Feb 07, 2017 at 2:11 am

Looks like it could be a decent season this time around.. Hope they keep the episodes’ segments short, interesting and snappy. The Grand Tour got draggy and boring after a while with all those unnecessary rubbish thanks to a nearly unlimited budget.