Volkswagen Polo Allstar now available in Malaysia – RM6,000 worth of accessories, priced at RM73,487

Volkswagen Passenger Cars Malaysia (VPCM) is introducing a new special edition Polo this weekend – the Volkswagen Polo Allstar, as it is called, adds RM6,000 worth of special accessories for a RM2,841 premium over the standard model, with a limited-time offer price at RM73,487 on-the-road without insurance.

These accessories include black trim strips on the doors, a tailgate spoiler, black tailgate garnish and “Allstar” B-pillar badging. Inside there are aluminium pedals, along with leather seats, side scuff plates and floor mats – all featuring the “Allstar” script.

Otherwise, it’s the same as the regular Polo, with kit including halogen headlights, fog lights, 15-inch “Riverside” alloy wheels, auto up/down power windows all around, automatic climate control and an RCD 330G infotainment system with a touchscreen and four speakers. Safety-wise, there are dual airbags, ABS with brake assist and ISOFIX rear child seat anchors.

As usual, under the bonnet sits a 1.6 litre MPI four-cylinder petrol engine producing 105 PS at 5,250 rpm and 150 Nm at 3,800 rpm. Drive is sent to the front wheels via a Aisin six-speed automatic transmission.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• suomynona on May 11, 2017 at 6:42 pm

SomeBODY once told me!…

• YB Kunta Kinte on May 11, 2017 at 7:06 pm

If you are about to cross a river rumoured to infested with crocodiles, would you cross the river if some villagers tell you there are still crocodiles in the river whilst some tell you there are ZERO crocodiles in the river and all crocodiles have been caught?

This is the same with VW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 19
      • YB Kunta Kinte on May 11, 2017 at 7:18 pm

Some swear service have improved and models with DSG all OKEY

Some swear in VW Malaysia FB page that in 2017 VW cars are breaking down non stop.

Who to believe?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
  • An Open note to VCM, Please consider introducing the Volkswagen jetta with your 2.5 5yclinder Petrol engine, coupled with the 6 speed wet clutch DSG…and in high spec trim please…Not everyone is super crazy on your TSI engine models coupled with the 7speed dry clutch DSG Box..and the number of nearly new passat, jetta, golf littered around malaysia selling ta rock bottom prices in comparison to similar cars from other marques proves my point..I have checked out the model in dubai and it looks good….keeping my fingers crossed for the model to be launched in malaysia someday..thanks

• Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda, Nissan Tidur on May 11, 2017 at 7:09 pm

Hahaha VW Malaysia, you and your “special editions”
    Should call it clearance before new generation arrives la
    Still syok sendiri premium, inflating prices

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
  • lolol on May 11, 2017 at 7:26 pm

All Stupid edition.

“…black trim strips on the doors, a tailgate spoiler, black tailgate garnish and “Allstar” B-pillar badging. Inside there are aluminium pedals, along with leather seats, side scuff plates and floor mats – all featuring the “Allstar” script.”

“…RM6,000 worth of special accessories for a RM2,841 premium”

Who you trying to Kid. The whole package probably is only worth 2K. Their promo is just a good as their solution to DSG. Worthless!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 151 Thumb down 8
    • dr ng on May 11, 2017 at 10:54 pm

Oh come on lolol. Spending the whole day clicking like to your own posting wont make people like it any more

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 29
    • Why you butt hurt Dr? Feeling neglected ah?

• Volkswagen Poloallstar
    or
    Volvo Polestar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Mikey on May 11, 2017 at 8:44 pm

I-Say-Man, All 6 comments bash VW. I better Not praise VW or I will be FRIED with hot pepper, chilli padi & god knows what. Better let john/kunt take over. Cheers & peace bros.

• zhang on May 11, 2017 at 8:45 pm

VW is really not the preferred choice anymore, just relate my recent experience, diagnosed for hose replacement, end up others part detected faulty, one leads to anothers, finally end up overhaul engine. they have the guts to give me a fat bill of 12K, indirectly holding me ransom not releasing the car. VW is treating their customer like sucker

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
  • Semi-Value (Member) on May 11, 2017 at 10:46 pm

its still a terrible car

• jibby2.60 on May 12, 2017 at 8:28 am

i tot allstar edition will at least get ESC. shame on u vw, shame on u.

• wah…useless stuff added
    no wonder is RM6k worth accessories but only RM2,841 premium over standard model ^^ is worth less than RM2,841!

• Ben Yap on May 12, 2017 at 9:45 am

was expecting some output increment.

• passion on May 12, 2017 at 10:54 am

never again will i buy a VW. its all hype and no substance!

• Almighty Snack Bar on May 12, 2017 at 11:08 am

VW MY is going down the drain.. Sad sad.. Such a promising brand..

• Terry-ble on May 12, 2017 at 6:19 pm

Its still a promising brand… when you have problem… they are a pro-at-missing the mark.

• Ch9rl3sX on Jul 16, 2017 at 1:02 am

So.. are polo still worth to buy??