Perodua and Grab partner to offer Bezza, Myvi and Alza at special price packages for GrabCar drivers

Perodua and Grab Malaysia have signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) which will see the partnership provide a host of value added services ranging from special price packages to competitive hire purchase rates for GrabCar drivers.

The MoU was signed yesterday at the automaker’s flagship 3S centre in Petaling Jaya, with Perodua Sales MD Datuk Dr Zahari Husin and Grab Malaysia country head Sean Goh signing on behalf of the two parties.

Zahari said that the partnership will serve to offer those interested in exploring the GrabCar path an easier avenue in. He said that the items within the MoU include special price packages through Perodua’s corporate and government sales department, and cover models such as the Bezza, Myvi and Alza.

The partnership will also offer a speedier car registration for Grab drivers and a one-stop centre for servicing and spare parts, insurance and road tax (issuance and renewal).

Goh said that in view of the increase in cost of living and retrenchments, Grab has been viewed as an intermediary step while seeking other job opportunities or as a viable source of income, and the exclusive price package will definitely assist drivers to continue to earn a living.

He added that the ride-hailing service provider is continuously identifying mutually beneficial partnerships to help reduce the cost of driving as well as that of ownership.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• YB Kunta Kinte on May 31, 2017 at 4:48 pm

Instead of doing all this drama, why don’t Perodua give VSC and ABS in all its cars?

Malaysian Government already confirmed if all cars had VSC, accidents and deaths can be prevented by 45%. This alone should motivate Perodua to give VSC and ABS in all cars.

How can you give unsafe cars cars for Grabcar passengers?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 6
    • Albert on May 31, 2017 at 6:23 pm

WAHLIOA. Uber and Grabcar belum officially LEGALISED,sudah dapat SPECIAL DEALS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • DPcraft on May 31, 2017 at 7:01 pm

Poodua kenot gips VSC and ABS due to high car taxes.

• Sam Kuntaik Loo on May 31, 2017 at 9:39 pm

P*k*dua kenot gips VSC and ABS due to ‘can’t sacrifice’ their already high profit margin. You die or paralyzed is your own business. Oh wai…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
    • kimi's fan on Jun 01, 2017 at 11:53 am

profit first. user concern last

• Ajinamoto on Jun 01, 2017 at 12:36 pm

Kunta Kuti, stop your crap, every damn article you have to comment with your silly points. Go away

• Dylan Ch'ng on May 31, 2017 at 5:05 pm

Well if you own a Perodua and want to register it for use with Uber or Grab, u void your warranty

• But but but when P1 did this with Uber, basher says…

• Dogbert on May 31, 2017 at 5:44 pm

Think the latest models will be offered?

• woo ra u on May 31, 2017 at 9:32 pm

We grAbuber wan tayer brim 4 biji every 6 moon. Third parti insuran and eyz loan bank payment 9 year. Please help gen y and gen z . Better work at restoren…. boleh ke.

• Jonathan on May 31, 2017 at 9:44 pm

Uber and Grabcar fares too cheap. Somemore deduct comission 20-25%. Driver makan roti lo….

• panjang on May 31, 2017 at 11:01 pm

Great trick to get their sale going buy will leave some people stuck with 9 years loan.
    With Grab no longer paying imcentive at certain area,the cost of living and the monthly installment will burden the driver again….
    No doubt its a good alternative income but not by getting a 9 year loan.

• uber driver on Jun 01, 2017 at 8:44 am

still can’t compare taxi…they using gas …with uncertainty petrol prices…low margin

• camtakpro on Jun 01, 2017 at 9:50 am

Alza as grab/uber? Stupid or what? Its fuel consumption also cannot cover back.

• I Love Online Teksi on Jun 01, 2017 at 9:50 am

Walau. Grabcar belong to tanchong family tak nak pakai Nissan almera ke?

Tan chong kasi pemandu grab spesial diskaun dan instalment pakej lah.

wakakaka

• Malaysia Now on Jun 01, 2017 at 12:05 pm

What happened to Malaysia, illegal transport can do so many promo and ad in market? Grab use low fare kill teksi industry to monopoly business. Not healthy business for passengers in the future.

Transportation business must be alert, today teksi tomorrow will be buses, others.

• Honestly though, taxis can go to pot for all I care. Some are good drivers, but the entire industry is tainted by morons with barely any form of decency anyways.

At least the “illegal” transport won’t be monopolized by only one company feeding questionable individuals.

• Mikey on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:57 pm

So, the partnership is an intermediary step while seeking other job opportunities or as a viable source of income & assist drivers to continue to earn a living due to increase in cost of living & retrenchments.

To cut it short, it is a win win for all parties particularly for Gov & P2. Wow, U have to give credit to the one who comes up with this scheme. Bravo guys, at least i know not all tidur, makan Kari-Pap & minum teh saja. Hehehe. Cheers…

• I would like buy new myvi for grab servicre. Is that any speisal loan for jobless .my age is 51++