Perodua year-end deals – RM1,200 off Axia, RM3,000 off Alza, RM3,200 off Bezza, RM5,000 off Myvi 1.5

In a blink of an eye, we’re already at the end of 2016, and it’s usually at this time that carmakers are throwing discounts to close off the year. Perodua is no different, offering up to RM5,000 off various models.

The deals, which go all the way through December, include a RM1,200 rebate on the Axia 1.0 Standard G auto, while those looking to buy the Alza MPV will be able to enjoy savings of RM3,000 on the Alza 1.5 S and RM2,000 on the Alza 1.5 Advanced.

The new Bezza sedan is also included in these offers, with RM1,500 off the Bezza 1.0 Standard G, RM3,000 off the Bezza 1.3 Premium X and RM3,200 off the Bezza 1.3 Advance. Lastly, the Myvi 1.5 gets the biggest savings on the list, with RM3,800 off the Myvi 1.5 SE manual, RM5,000 off the Myvi 1.5 SE auto and RM4,000 off the Myvi 1.5 Advance.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• azrai on Dec 09, 2016 at 10:43 am

They gave a quite big discount and still says they cannot afford anymore to absorb forex disadvantages and in the same time told us they gonna increase the price next year. A marketing gimmick ploy?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 2
    • Kunta Oil on Dec 09, 2016 at 11:52 am

Orang minyak is not here to bash proton yet because no discount?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
      • Kunta a/l Kinte on Dec 09, 2016 at 1:56 pm

Why give RM1k or RM2k discount? Better for Perodua to give us ABS and VSC in all their cars.

In Europe, no car can be legally sold without VSC or ABS. The same with Japan and USA. This is how dangerous a car is without VSC and ABS.

But Perodua happily sells their cars with no ABS and VSC. Why should I save RM2k but when I have an accident I have to pay RM500k hospital bills?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 0
        • Albert on Dec 09, 2016 at 9:17 pm

Wait for 1 week before CNY.If u still dont mind some of the 2016 cars,,,u will get a VERY HEFTY DISCOUNT.
          Bolehland is unofficially in RECESSION.
          Nobody wants to admit it.
          2015-2016 ..sept…90,000 Malaysians kena retrenched.
          Next year,it will be worse with the new and gungho US president tearing lots of treaties and jacking up interest rates.
          If our economy is so damn good as claimed,why did BN spend US 1.9 Billion to intervene and shore up the RM?
          THe days of UNCONTROLLED BUYING SPREE are OVER.
          U WANNA STILL COMMIT TO 7-10YEAR LOANS,kah?
          LOANS should never control u.You must be in control of loans.(by refusing to sign up fresh loans)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
          • Meanwhile SG is in recession. Cukur MY will not forecast to head that way.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • tokmoh. on Dec 09, 2016 at 12:10 pm

Earlier they bragged they’re 95% local, so no risk of forex losses.

Now they say forex loss too much, have to increase price.

Wanna trust Perodua again? Vote with your wallet.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 4
      • kzm (Member) on Dec 09, 2016 at 12:45 pm

well their supplier still buy material to make component from oversea.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 47
        • Meanwhile their vendor agreement states supplier need to price down 10% every year…

• tokmoh. on Dec 09, 2016 at 4:25 pm

So they penipu scammer? They’re 95% local cuz their suppliers are locals who imported parts from oversea?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
      • Kunta bin Kinte on Dec 09, 2016 at 3:58 pm

Perodua like Proton like to lie a lot. Yes, earlier brag about 95% local content nd then suddenly Aminar said must increase prices cause ringgit jatuh. Ada logic?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
        • Topkek on Dec 09, 2016 at 10:57 pm

Why you not persoaled your jepunis overlord? Before 120k car only 2 airbags. Later when sales no good only gip 7 airbags.

Topkek

• Perodua is under the control of UMW. UMW is famous for these kind of shenanigans. The new Innova is the best example. Classified as EEV but the prices increased a lot over the old model. You tell me where the EEV tax savings went to if not into UMW’s pocket?

• Biza n myvi r running scared

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • contender on Dec 09, 2016 at 10:50 am

Looks like Perodua is feeling the heat from Proton finally …. Bezza Advance discount 3,200 ! Saga n Persona is really taking away sales from Perodua. Well done competition is good for customers.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 1
  • Omegle on Dec 09, 2016 at 10:55 am

I would think bezza will have the least discount, if not none at all since it’s a new car.

• The sales of Bezza slowed down a lot after the Saga was launched. I actually predicted P2 will only give big discounts around CNY. Looks like they are quite desperate already.

• krs189 on Dec 09, 2016 at 11:01 am

Kereta tak Laku memang banyak diskaun.

So many cars stock, Poodua even have to stock it at Shah Alam Seksyen 27.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • Henry on Dec 09, 2016 at 11:05 am

Discounts galore!

• We want Langkawi car prices! on Dec 09, 2016 at 11:17 am

It really shows how much they mark up their car prices, and still make a fat profit. Wait until 2018 la when they install VSC traction control on their cars as standard

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
    • I told already Perodua profit is 10k for each unit sold

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Sam Jamal Loo on Dec 09, 2016 at 12:56 pm

install VSC, laugh me die lorr, even basic ABS with EBD brakes also don’t have in poo’shemale’dua, worse, their newer models (other than Myvi) don’t even have proper temperature gauge unlike protong (wait for red light icon flash out, most probably whole gasket burned already)

• We understand reduce price is to clear old stock

• The discount they offered is quite attractive.

BuT, I suggest to wait for VSC/ESP/ESC in the rest of models. then consider to buy one.

Let the market shows them what consumer really need.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Bezza with discounts? Sure sudah tak laku

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Leonardo on Dec 09, 2016 at 12:03 pm

Wow! This is unreal. P2 is the best selling cars in Malaysia for umpteem years. How can they give discounts? Malaysians love P2 cars. How can they have excess stocks?
    Please help P2 achieve their target of 176,000 units for 2016! Please….please..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 24
    • Sam Jamal Loo on Dec 09, 2016 at 9:41 pm

… at the expense of further jamming up the road near housing and high rise area. Also, with those presence of these new taik kucing poo2 junks (mostly AahSialan), sometimes can’t even find a parking in taman area.

• Love the sarcasm, dude. Unfortunately, not many readers here get it.

• nabill (Member) on Dec 09, 2016 at 12:17 pm

If add a zero to that rebate amount stil not worth it… #saynotojunk

• orang biasa on Dec 09, 2016 at 12:29 pm

so sad… my car axia (G) just out last 2 weeks, now got promo for G spec, 1.2k… that a lot to me… so sad.

• camtakpro on Dec 09, 2016 at 9:17 pm

Perodua thinks VW strategy works.

If next year Perodua sales bad, I’m sure they will mention “Perodua won’t increase price as foreign exchange won’t affect us. Afterall we have 95% local content.”

• Ben Yap on Dec 09, 2016 at 1:18 pm

give me discount RM20K also i won’t buy eh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • Mr Syoik Syukur on Dec 09, 2016 at 1:39 pm

syukur…..ada discount utk kereta P2. Can buy car for wifey that taking the undependable public transportation….

• RM3,200 for Bezza? Tak laku izit?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Silthice on Dec 09, 2016 at 2:37 pm

Kinda surprise as well. It is uncommon for car manufacturer to give discount for a brand new car just after 4-5 months released.

• What is new about company giving discount year end? Everyone does that to clear the year stocks unlike Proton still selling stocks manufactured 3-4 years ago.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
    • It is not normal to give discount for a best-selling car that is still under waiting list (as claimed by some P2 salesmen) like Axia. It is not normal to give big discount for a car launched not too long ago like the Bezza. ioma, you should learn now that badmouthing other brands is not going to make you last as a P2 salesman.

• Don’t be a dumbhead. They are giving discount to slower variant. Just because people giving discount, don’t cepat cepat syok sendiri. Look at the sales figure. Anyway Bezza has been launched a while. The combination of saga and persona also cannot match its sales.

• Henry on Dec 09, 2016 at 2:41 pm

Biasa lah. This is end of the year stock clearance. If they sell 2016 stock in 2017 then they have to give even higher discount.

• Mikey on Dec 09, 2016 at 4:27 pm

I don’t know if i want to sympathize/empathize with P2 4 this. First, the Gov says must install ESC after June 2018. Now they give discount to the tune of RM 5k to clear stocks.

Is P2 worried that they may not be able 2 push those cars in production without ESC ??! Come end of 2017, these P2 without ESC will be selling for 15-20k less.

I really pity those who just took delivery of their P2 & now the Gov & P2 comes out with this ESC & discounts nonsense. This a double whammy 4 P2 owners.

• then next year all new myvi come out. With ESP & ABS as standard. lol

• Bini4Best on Dec 09, 2016 at 6:01 pm

Every business man now clearing stock before 2017.

In Malaysia, tayar shops oso now clearing their 2016 tyres……Becoz nobody want “old” tyres….
    Tyres are sold in cheaper price too….

• Useless junk scrap metal cars with no VSC and poor safety features. Hideous and overpriced pieces of scrap metal/ besi buruk.
    Its wiser to choose a normal KIA Picanto and value life more than brand loyalty and resale value fellow Malaysians!
    Its going to be 2017, this so called Pukidua is the deadly virus or disease of the automotive industry. It should rest in pieces by now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • Lim Ann Hock on Dec 11, 2016 at 11:40 am

Got discount also complaint… no discount also complaint… wah… very Malaysian la…