Driven Web Series 2018: family hatchbacks in Malaysia – 2018 Perodua Myvi vs Proton Iriz vs Kia Picanto!

Driven Web Series is back again, powered by Petronas Primax! This is the episode you’ve all been waiting for, featuring the 2018 Perodua Myvi! We compare Malaysia’s best-selling car against its two closest rivals, the refined Proton Iriz and the brand new Kia Picanto.

There’s nothing left that hasn’t already been said of the latest Myvi. It’s topping the sales chart, winning buyers over with its fresh new looks, advanced features and commendable affordability. The top-of-the-line 1.5 Advance model featured here, complete with its active safety suite, goes for RM55,300.

Originally planned to be Proton’s answer to the Myvi, the Iriz has turned out to be a sales disappointment. It has taken the company a long three years to make it fighting fit, and now, in its Refined guise, we will see if it’s still a relevant choice next to its perennial rival. In top 1.6 Premium guise, it weighs in at RM56,950.

Taking on the two local stalwarts is the new Kia Picanto. Yes, it’s an A-segmenter going up against two B-segment hatchbacks, but it’s the only true alternative to the Malaysian pair. Say all you want about the class mismatch, but the fact is, if you have a budget of around RM50k for a new car, these are your three options. Speaking of which, the Picanto slots in at RM49,888.

So, which one should you buy then? We compare the three contenders’ specs, performance, ride and handling, practicality, quality and of course, fuel economy in this comprehensive group test. Enjoy!

GALLERY: 2018 Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance

GALLERY: 2017 Proton Iriz 1.6 Premium

GALLERY: 2018 Kia Picanto 1.2 EX

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Fanny Chiew on Mar 30, 2018 at 9:46 pm

Don’t have to crack your head. See which is a top seller. the rakyat is the best judge. the top seller is the 2018 Perodua Myvi. In 2 months, Perodua sold 60,000 Myvis.

This is nearly Proton’s entire sale for its whole range of cars.
    That is just 2018 Myvi. Belum kira Axia lagi

The rakyat is the best judge in Malaysia. You can see the super high demand for Perodua Myvi. The rakyat know, it is top quality. Top safety spec and also it uses a Toyota Vios engine.

As for Iriz, well, sales are not that good until it was proposed to be given to Uber and Grab drivers even

So far, already got 1.1 million Myvis on our roads. All owners have nothing but super good things to say about their Myvi

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 614 Thumb down 51
    • pampered on Mar 30, 2018 at 9:57 pm

Best sentence ever!!!

“Iriz has turned out to be a sales disappointment”

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 322 Thumb down 21
      • PJ Driver on Mar 30, 2018 at 11:24 pm

Iriz has the best handling and dynamic capabilities, fastest 0-100 + planted ride.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 72
        • Same L0rr on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:28 am

Sales figure tell the answer. Which car are better..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 25
          • Graduan bijak on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:53 am

Nahh.. Jazz ftw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 19
          • Proton Owner on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:50 am

Be careful of Proton engines. New time they will say good FC. Kononnya at par with Myvi

After 2 years, it will drink petrol like crazy. My Waja I have to fill up RM10 each 30KM I do. New time, it was fuel efficient.

Campro is even worse. 3 year old engines, despite servicing regularly, can suck petrol like crazy

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 18
          • New Management on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:32 am

I dengar Proton “New Management” is a combination of all the rejects from ex-Hyundai and ex-Toyota and ex-Perodua… Must be very desperate Proton taking what others dont want any longer. Kesian betul jugak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 16
          • Advice for Proton on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:07 pm

Proton CEO already confirmed 75% of all their sales is Saga and Persona.

You can assume also the bulk of the remaining balance 25% is mainly Perdanas ordered by the Government.

So Iriz make a super small percentage of sales. Since Proton is bleeding money, better to close this line and save so much of money

Concentrate on Saga and Persona.

Proton don’t want to lose face. Still sell money loss Iriz despite losing RM4 mil per day

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 6
          • Picaso on Mar 31, 2018 at 3:21 pm

There is a reason why the reviewers parked the 3 cars in that order .. with Proton at the back… subtle message “Get it outta my sight !”

• basherlogic on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:36 pm

If follow basher logic their overlord myvi is anytime better than felali

• Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:39 pm

Common sense. One car has an engine sold in over 200 countries

The other car has a Campro engine sold ONLY in Malaysia. One or two others like Bangladesh, Pakistan

That itself will answer your questions

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
          • Fanny Chiew on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:10 pm

Proton say by 2020, sales will be 200,000 cars.

That is 1 year 8 more months.

From 70,000 lompat to 200,000!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
          • facto on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:35 pm

Preve exora saga are sold in Australia, get your fact right

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 30
          • Fanny Chiew on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:03 pm

You can see thousands of 2005 first generation Myvis on the road running perfectly with no white or black smoke

But you can never see old Savvy (that time no Iriz) or Satria on the road anymore. All demolished. Cannot run anymore.

That is Proton quality. After 10 years….only worth besi buruk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
          • myvifan on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:53 am

More and more old myvi are being listed on mudah. Butsaga is still moving on road either old or new

• Mazlan on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:45 am

Iriz always got oil leak problem. Glenmarie Servis fed up and always blame customer driving style.

Huh? Oil leak blame customer driving style?

• Shahrin on Apr 01, 2018 at 8:17 am

everybody complaining Iriz got oil leak problem. I hope Proton SC sorts this out

• Bhagawan Singh on Apr 01, 2018 at 11:44 am

I read all the blogs and forums, all Perodua owners very happy with their cars.

Even if problems crop up, the SC is so fast to help and so grateful you have come to them for assistance.

Then I read Proton forums…..OMG. Just complains complains complain. Two things they complain. Their car and their SC.

Well sales figures show. 1.1 million happy Myvi customers.

• Fact no1 on Apr 01, 2018 at 12:13 pm

Aiyar soon Proton will have more staff number than is yearly sales figures … Now drop below 4000 a month already … Boyue will contribute 10000 units a month ka ?

• Khalid Nordon on Apr 01, 2018 at 1:49 pm

I only buy P2 because of 2 reasons

1) Malaysian car. I support Malaysia
            2) I support success and no songlap. Perodua is success and no songlap.

When I buy P2, it is my way to show the world, I support NO songlap

• Khalid Nordon on Apr 01, 2018 at 1:54 pm

I only buy P2 because of 2 reasons

1) Malaysian car. I support Malaysia
            2) I support success and no songlap. Perodua is success and no songlap.

When I buy P2, it is my way to show the world, I support NO songlap

• kakaka on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:04 pm

Funny to read comments from P1 bashers. Sked sales number menjunam kah?

Kahkahkah

• Mokhtar on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:12 am

2018 Perodua Myvi RM55k
          2020 your Perodua Myvi become RM43k

2018 Proton Iriz RM55k
          2020 your Proton Iriz become RM18k

When you want to sell your car, bank ask you to TOP UP your loan.

You ask yourself this, “What have I been paying the past 2 years? Where has that money gone”

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 269 Thumb down 10
          • sam123 on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:54 am

Honestly, many wud pick myvi & picanto becoz they can park and get down infront of front gate of the kenduri house proudly.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 7
          • hahaha on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:34 pm

Wut? Myvi? Hahahahahahahahahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
          • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:48 pm

Nobody beats the falling RV of a Proton. This alone can send you to hospital for heart attack

Don’t forget, selling the car in mudah also is a big headache. Cause supply exceeds demand. Too many Protons for sale

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
          • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:08 pm

If proton got such bad RV, China car will have worse RV.

This is why we hardly see any Haval on our roads despite being cheap. Malaysians have no confidence in China cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
          • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:06 pm

Don’t talk about RV, after 10 years, Proton cars cannot run anymore. Have to demolish.

If you see any older than 10 years Proton cars, they are the stock Mitsubishi. The Iswaras and Wiras. Can even last 30 years.

After that, Campro cars came about. Maximum after 10 years lingkup.

• oh wai on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:55 pm

Check at mudah can see Myvi RV is not that good, same wit kimchi cars

• caveman on Apr 01, 2018 at 5:27 am

Eh, still can see many Saga BLM on road la. Now already year 2018, it was launched in 2008 so 10 years. Whether you don’t know how to count or you just live in past

• Yusof on Apr 01, 2018 at 9:16 am

I think the whole Malaysia knows Proton got worst RV

• workhard on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:05 pm

Some said when sell myvi must top up a bit to buy another car. Really bad RV huh?

• Bad J on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:26 pm

55k drops to 18k in two years? Nuts?

• Baoteng on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:54 am

last time fellow commentator john say Iriz sales so good and surpass Myvi.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 123 Thumb down 3
          • E1 Rid1 on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:37 am

even japanese, masters of perfection rush to rebadge the Myvi. Lagi Best simply better.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 3
          • Proton Owner on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:12 am

very few Proton owners buy Proton for the 2nd time.

100% Perodua owners always buy Perodua for the 2nd and 3rd time

Even for their children also

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 8
          • Proton Owner on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:14 am

I have used Proton before and Perodua before. Trust me, maintenance cost is DOUBLE for Proton.

Worse still, my downtime is TRIPLE than my Perodua. All the time fighting with the SC guy who is in denial and refuse to claim warranty

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 3
          • TL Liow on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:20 pm

I bought Iriz 1.6 Premium not bcos patriotic alone but its really good national car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 27
          • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:23 pm

john should explain to us. He previously said 2 years ago demand for Iriz is super high.

Now Driven said Iriz sales “disappointment”

Who to bilip? john or Driven

Mana betul ni??

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
          • I Trust Tun M on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:31 pm

Even Tun Mahathir, former PM and former advisor to Proton also confirmed sales of Iriz teruk betul!

I think I rather believe Tun

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 2
          • yawnz on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:40 pm

Myvi owner keep car at house and ride kapchai. Why? It is because the FC is dissapointment. Even bigger engined 1.6l Iriz is better.

So even Myvi sales is just ok it is not really a good car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 26
          • Fanny Chiew on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:08 pm

1.1 million Myvi owners say FC is excellent.

Only 1 Myvi owner say he keep in the house and ride kapchai.

I think I believe the 1.1 million Myvi owners

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
          • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:16 pm

The rakyat, not just the local graduates have rejected Proton.

Proton sales only survive because Government lenient giving Government loans for Putrajaya workers to buy Proton

• What do you expect from Proton? sembang memang kencang.

• yawnz on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:08 pm

P2 oso sembang kencang, kencing 20.1km/l FC later pening sebab tak dapat

• YB Albert on Mar 31, 2018 at 3:13 pm

Protong has been boasting Lotus ride and handling for 2 decades….whats the use?
          IT has been sucking tax dollars for 2 decades,including your taxes.
          You feel syiok ? Elevated ? Good ?
          Only narcotic addicts feel a temporary high.You may be one of them,unfortunately,as hardcore protong addicts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
          • taknaktoyota on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:43 pm

Suck tax? You mean your overlord Toyota got bailed out by jepunis gomen ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 27
          • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:52 pm

Proton spent hundreds of millions of Euro to buy Lotus just to put that badge in every Proton. And yet, rakyat Malaysia don’t want Proton. 3000 plus sales in February speaks volumes

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
          • Fanny Chiew on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:13 pm

Myvi sales figures prove to everybody Malaysians have confidence in Toyota engine.

Even local graduates are wanting Perodua.

Foreign graduates lagi tak nak Proton!

Older generation reject Proton 100% cause they already bitten

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
          • No more lotus ride la… Lotus flower maybe la now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
          • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:19 pm

Lotus cost Proton BILLION to buy. And more BILLIONS to run and sustain the past 10 years. Now completely lost.

Lost for a mere RM170 million, Geely bought both Proton and Lotus.

Two in one.

• lotusftw on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:58 am

You don’t go wrong for either proton or lotus ride and handling. Both are superb handling , got compliments from international reviews everytime. Go and read more

• Mazlan on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:40 am

Iriz is no match to Myvi. Better for Iriz not to compete also here

In Japan, Passo/Sirion is top car. Iriz is nowhere in Japan

• myvifan on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:13 pm

Who cares whether it is top car or not, even VW DSG is junk here. And Myvi is not real sirion deswai cannot sell in jepunis

• The inevitable on Mar 30, 2018 at 11:35 pm

Proton is like cursed to failed. No matter what they try…. Mitsubishi Honda Suzuki model partnerships all comes to nought. Delaying the unevitable while bleeding cash every month

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 165 Thumb down 5
        • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:18 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 150
          • Mokhtar on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:03 am

they can’t even sell their own Protons, u think China made Boyue can sell in Malaysia?

Don’t forget, Proton cars, although crap, are 100X better quality than any China car.

Malaysians know this fact. Malaysians are very proud of Buatan Malaysia.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 14
          • Image on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:07 am

Whatever…. Fact is I don’t want to be known as driving a China car or worst still a China rebranded car … Better off I buy a second hand Mazda CX-5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 7
          • Proton Owner on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:16 am

Perodua is cash rich. Anytime you claim warranty, they just honour it

Proton got no money. That is why when you claim warranty, it is like fighting a court case. You got to prove beyond reasonable doubt it is not your fault.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 4
          • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:24 pm

@Mokhtar : Geely makes quality cars at affordable price. They poached many talents from Volvo, including designer Peter Horbury.

Their cars are properly engineered up to Volvo’s engineering standard.

@Image : your loss.

@Proton Owner : fake news. I’ve claimed faulty brake switch, rubber roof lining, no problem at all.

Many people on the internet echoes the same thing, Proton is generous and easy to claim.

Honda treat customers worse, wanna claim warranty is slow, difficult and rude. See a recent viral owner had to self-improvise his new CR-V’s gear shifter, the Honda SC so rude and just ask him to wait cuz no stock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 55
          • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:11 pm

yes tokmoh….if Geely made quaity cars, it won’t be rejected by US, Europe, Japan and Australia

First world reject Geely cars.

Few third world only can sell, that also sales are bad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 6
          • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:21 pm

go read in Proton forums, Proton owners always kena tipu. SC say change oil. Siap gip empty container also (Petronas Syntium)

Go home and check….still got black oil.

So many kena. Now you know why people dont buy Proton

• tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:37 pm

So where is Perodua outside Malaysia? They are best seller in Malaysia, but outside, they are immaterial.

Even in Indonesia, they dare not sell under their name, but under Daihatsu badge. Call it “marketing strategy”, pragmatic, etc, fact is Perodua is merely jaguh kampung.

If Geely sales so bad, they would never have been able to buy Volvo, London taxi, Volvo AB, Proton, Lotus, Daimler and so on.

And since Perodua is so successful, why can’t they do better than Geely? Internationally, they are nobody, all the profit they made throughout the years go back to Japan, and our only gain is so tiny, which is slightly better fc car, that’s it.

Come back in 5 years time, you will regret spewing out such bullshit. Geely will by then spread further their might, conquering the world market, including all the markets you said. In fact they already are, you just refuse to see : Volvo belongs to them, there is technically no reason Geely cannot claim credit for its success.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 19
          • Mazlan on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:50 am

tokmoh, we can see your frustration. your bosses at Proton will be upset at your performance here

frus sangat sampai condemn Myvi puas puas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
          • Mazlan on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:57 am

tokmoh, tak malu ke China is doing all the work for Proton?

Tak malu ke our local car industry failed with so much of debts?

Every sen Geely makes in Malaysia will go back to China bro. So, don’t talk big about Perodua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
          • Bhagawan Singh on Apr 01, 2018 at 11:51 am

Still attacking Perodua. This is the person who claims to be neutral and objective in his comments.

• rally_fan (Member) on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:36 am

“tokmoh, tak malu ke China is doing all the work for Proton?”

same thing with perodua.. someone else is doing all the work. so why the double standards?. im not denying perodua cars are reliable and great value.. my first car ever was a perodua.. but they’re in the same boat.. its technically not a “malaysian car”. but if everything fall in place in the right way, consumers will buy.. people should stop spewing bull about proton getting help from china. there is nothing wrong with that.. if proton can put out the right product at the right price with the right support systems in place (aftersales, etc.) im sure they can regain the trust in the market. proton has been for too long, mismanaged with lots of meddling by many parties.. i think geely deserves a chance to show that they can turn this around.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
          • P2forever on Apr 02, 2018 at 9:12 pm

HAhahah tokmoh the #realfanboy

• pampered on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:08 am

best episode of Driven. Thank you guys for a fair review. Now, 2018 Myvi sales will double because of this objective review.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
          • Ilyani on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:23 am

Three Musketeers. Friz in picanto, Harve in myvi and Paul should be in iriz driver seat

• Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:56 pm

Rakyat has rejected Proton. Now beg China to help. But Boyue also cannot sell globally. Only can sell in China. How?

How to sell 500,000 Boyue by 2025?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
      • John Baoteng on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:07 am

Top 10 Reasons Why Rakyat Prefer Perodua:

10. Perodua never blame the rakyat except themselves if sales is low.

9. Proven quality dual-vvti timing chain engine jimat minyak 20km/liter without leaking turbocor whatsoever.

8. Proven quality auto gearbox far cheaper to maintain than those noisy jerky CVT with twice or triple more expensive gear oil.

7. Perodua never ask RM billions and billions soft-loans from govt whenever making huge gigantic sinking losses every year.

6. Perodua never re-test its ANCAP car twice if scored 1-star while giving silly excuse it is for previous and new model.

5. Perodua never give lifetime warranty if it cannot solve the power window problem.

4. Perodua will always have high RV (resale value) and low RV (regret value).

3. Perodua never quietly skip or remove top tether safety device only to be caught pants down by ANCAP later.

2. Perodua never become overly delusional by promising flying car which is utter nonsense and irrelevant to actual daily needs of rakyat.

1. Perodua never annoy buyers by keeping signal stalk on right-side, unlike others with left-side signal as if it can export 1 million units to LHD markets.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 169 Thumb down 8
        • Advice for Proton on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:09 pm

Iriz losing so much of money for Proton. Cut the line totally. Drop the car. At least you can save few hundred thousand ringgit in losses daily

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
        • ohwai on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:00 pm

10.P2 has cheapest car, no choice. Cheap thing no good

9.Pening pikir why cannot get 20km/l

8.Dino gearbox tech, even Vios got CVT.Noisy engine wit timing chain if rosak cost arm and leg

7.SO what, you jelly?

6.Textbooked test never same with real world scene

5.It is history but still got lifetime warranty – winrar

4.Go go mudah, dun have much difference

3.same as 6

2.P2 never admit detachable axlegate

1.So what, you jelly? No problem wit left signal stick

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 60
          • Amran on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:32 pm

Answer ‘so what’ when no point to answer.. accept the fact that proton no where to compete to perodua..

• P2forever on Apr 02, 2018 at 9:19 pm

Iriz is myvi killer backthen.. hummmm..

• Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:23 pm

hello ohwai, sales figures speak for itself. 210,000 sales per annum vs 70,000 sales (half Government ordered)

• ohwai on Apr 01, 2018 at 5:02 am

You don’t have anything to say other sales figure? As somebody said above, your logic will claim your P2 is better than ferrari

• Dumb Owner = Proton on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:58 pm

Whoever buy a proton car,I’ll definitely look at their owner’s face..to see how dumb they are..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
        • Just pray a lot if drive myvi it doesn’t collide with so much more solid Iriz. At that time, dumb or not is not important

• P2forever on Apr 02, 2018 at 9:20 pm

BahahahahXD

• AmunRa on Apr 03, 2018 at 7:24 am

Yeah yeah.. Myvi owners tend to get snobby on the road. Cilok2 tengah jammed..we know lar ur engine is from.Toyota.. But the road is not a racing track

• Michael Goh on Mar 30, 2018 at 10:01 pm

Even local grads can give a good signal what the country wants.

https://paultan.org/2017/03/21/more-than-70-of-local-university-grads-choose-to-buy-foreign-vehicles-rather-than-the-national-car-proton/

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 163 Thumb down 4
      • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:15 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 168
        • Driver on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:38 pm

Mind your word mate. It reveals how your brain’s defecting response to what happening around you. Had a very hardship in your life since you start breathing ? With that harsh word I feel sorry for you to be a mistake of being yourself.

• Yusof on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:58 am

This guy tokmoh is berat sebelah. He Like to kutuk everything except his own Proton and Geely.

Proton cost the rakyat over RM20 billion plus another RM500 billion in opportunity cost ie rakyat could have bought cheaper cars since 1985

• Proton Owner on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:18 am

These are local government universities. Even the thousands of private colleges also say they want Perodua.

So the millenials and Y gen all want Perodua and reject Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
        • holofanboi on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:22 pm

Perodua? The young millenials are all pushing beyond their salary ranges for Honda Cities and Vios then proudly sharing ‘smoking’ tales in mamaks and kopitiams.

Tokmoh was also damn right about kids using ptptn money on iphones. This applies to ALL the races btw.

• topkek on Apr 01, 2018 at 5:30 am

Now we see who is kuat kencing here. Kejap kata graduan pilih non-national car, kejap kata pilih P2 pulak

Topkek

• Avatar 168 on Mar 30, 2018 at 11:10 pm

Myvi engine is same Daihatsu/Toyota family engine, but much lower HP and Torque engine compared to Vios.. Lower grade same family, not same engine.. Toyota is also smart..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 23
      • Meng meng on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:21 am

Can outside do tune ECU , to more hp and nm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 10
        • Racingtuner on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:05 pm

No use coz cannot get 20.1km/l. Tuning is dangerous later kaboom

• meng meng on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:36 pm

tuning increase around 5-10%,dont care about 20.1km/l ,even ori no do tuning also can’t get 20.1…. disappointed when drive up hill like genting, sure you tekan more and the new 1.5 advance power feel lose 1st gen myvi 1.3 (ps i own both) . honestly, and the warranty void i think i dont care,coz i very confidence the new myvi quality.

• Racingtuner on Apr 01, 2018 at 5:38 am

Just read around, you can see Myvi drivers are complaining about FC. They can’t even reach 14.5km/l unlike PT review.

• pampered on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:36 am

Perodua customers when they go to SC to complain of anything

Customer: “Encik, saya punya wiper tak boleh jalan”

Perodua SA: “Saya minta maaf Encik wiper anda rosak. Biar kami siasat dan kami akan memperpaiki wiper Encik. Walaubagaimanapun, kami ingin berterimakasih dengan Encik kerena pilih untuk memiliki kenderaan Perodua”

Proton Customer: “Encik saya punya wiper rosak”

Proton SA: “Biasalah bang ini Proton. What do you expect?”

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 181 Thumb down 8
      • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:14 pm

ha ha ha ha….biasalah bang ni Proton. I have heard that so many times in Proton SC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
        • Tido oh tido on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:18 pm

Ha ha ha ha , Jepunis and celup where got quality nowadays.

• Not sure if jepunis got quality nowadays but damn sure proton got no quality before, now and forever.

• Saleh on Mar 31, 2018 at 2:07 am

Agreed. For others, still lots of improvement required if they wanna stay competitive

• Samsam on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:10 am

Sales figure give the answer.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 1
    • Lawson on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:45 am

There is a great difference between “sold” and “booking’. Even in perodua’s own wildest wet dream they could’nt have sold 60,000 myvis in 2 months.

• Malaysian buyers are low standard, never used sales volume to judge which car is best.

• https://paultan.org/2018/03/08/proton-persona-one-mans-tale-of-love-at-first-sight/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 18
    • pampered on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:07 am

My daughter just came out of University, she herself told me all her friends are buying Myvi.

Not a single friend of hers is buying Iriz.

So naturally, she will buy a car similiar to all her friends so that they can exchange tips

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 4
      • Real owner experience repoted by PT > fake news SA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
      • Advice for Proton on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:11 pm

fake news is the person who goes saying Malaysia has the cheapest petrol in the world and Iriz sales are super good

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 5
        • So says the person that P1 majority sales is from gov fleet but PT burst that fake news bubble when they repoted 97.5% sales comes from retail end customers.
          https://paultan.org/2018/01/08/proton-sales-result-end-2017/

PT real news > fake news SA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
          • This is rich… The figure announced by proton them self. you think PT audited Proton sales figure?

• Cakap senang. This is in black and white on PT. Wheres ur data hmm?

• Graduan Bijak on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:11 am

–> https://paultan.org/2017/03/21/more-than-70-of-local-university-grads-choose-to-buy-foreign-vehicles-rather-than-the-national-car-proton/

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 2
      • Local grads hi nose wanna get jepunis, but instead burden themselves and their parents with unnecessary debts then complain why everything so exp, ini salah gov. Oso when got no money wanna payback PTPTN loan then complain why kena from going for their round Europe vacation. Topkek mentality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 17
        • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:25 pm

see who are the majority defaulters of PTPTN loan. Then you will understand better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 15
  • Dear PT team, how does the Myvi ASA works when stopping at 60kmph? I have seen a many new Myvis having frontal collision accidents and was wondering if ASA was working as they advertised so much.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 20
    • it only works below 30kmh.. more then that car workshop tauke is smiling

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
      • So what Gary bro seen is that ASA is not really AEB but just Low Speed Collision Mitigation system lah. P2 kuat tipu their customers saying it can help save them. Then those new Mivi owners lanyak keta and tiong others within 1cm gap, thinking ASA can save them in case of emergency brake. Later they says its user problem not car fault. We see what they did there…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 18
        • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:57 pm

Dear PT team, how abt Car aircond review too next comparo? M’sian consumers treat this a top criteria when buying a new car.

• Hatemeewee on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:26 am

Already said in the video under 30 kmh. It’s meant for those traffic jam accidents that make the traffic jam worse when the wanker decides to just leave the mildly crash cars there in the jam as “proof”

• Peach on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:07 am

What Malaysian drivers need to to do is keep a one car distance. Collision free and safe driving keeps your car safe and your driving commute less stressful. Less traffic jams on the roads due to accidents.

• When their SA claims the car will brake for them autonomously, u think new owners will wanna keep distance?

• Car enthusiast on Mar 30, 2018 at 11:26 pm

What happened to the Picanto towards the end of the report – badly cracked front windscreen (@ 19:23)?

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:08 am

We hit a stone kicked up by a lorry while filming, unfortunately.

• YB Albert on Mar 31, 2018 at 3:08 pm

Aiyah,fellow Victorian Hafriz….come to my shop,I can loan u any car ,from Rolls Royce to Myvi…windscreen…sup sup sooi….tahan lasak..wont crack leh.
        Trust me.My son,fellow Victorian and same year Fifth Former with HIS EXCELLENCY Paul Tan.

• Bernard on Mar 30, 2018 at 11:34 pm

Small cars like this must come with a manual version to be enjoyed fully. It’s unfortunate that there isn’t any.

The picanto is the best but suffers from poor rv. The Iriz and Myvi just look shitty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
  • The Myvi won?!! How would big boss john handle all this shock?!! Blesphemy! The chinese backed proton should be game changing and hence superior.

But enough of that, when it comes to these cars, practicality and reliability as i see it, trumps all. And the increasing amount of Myvi, top spec of all, on the road proved Malaysians already have an increasing fondness to the Rawang based manufecturer.

Both Iriz and Espacially the Picanto is a perfect substitute to the seas of Peroduas, but the Myvi still offers the better value and of course, reputation. Yes brand identity may still be there but hey, thats why some people buy Mercedes & BMW over Lexus and Volvo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 5
    • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:34 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 160
      • pampered on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:16 am

with the number of lies Proton tells, I doubt whether i want to believe this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
        • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:02 pm

Geely don’t lie. When they bought Volvo, lao ban Li Shufu was made to promise Volvo CEO verbally to protect their jobs in Sweden, not put in writing in the agreement. He could’ve ignored it, move them all to China.

He not only protect their jobs, he went on mass hiring, approved nearly usd11bil on investment into Volvo. 8 years since, Volvo is on a roll, 3 years in a row breaking record sales, profit, winning many awards for their new gen products.

The night is darkest before dawn, and I have absolute faith dawn will come to Proton as well. The rest of the competitors better start getting worried!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 57
          • Hahaha! They can do nothing but pee in their pants while furiously downvote ur comments. Let them be.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
          • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:20 pm

Firstly, Proton workers and Swedish workers are very different. Volvo Swedish workers are hardworking

Proton workers…are very used to slow lifestyle. Relax and enjoy working life.

It is not the same. Even with Geely helping Proton, Proton can’t get far. They say 2020 sales projected to be 200,000 from 70,000. Last month only sold 3000 plus cars

By the way, competitors nothing to worry about. Perodua uses Toyota VVTi engine sold in 200 countries globally

Geely cars and engines are rejected in US, whole of Europe, Australia, Japan and other first world countries.

They can only be sold in China and few third world countries in small numbers.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 4
          • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 4:40 pm

They are so insecure, I can sense so much fear in them as they downvote my comments.

They see they cannot shake my confidence, they became scared. Deep down, they know the future I speak of is very possible and realistic. If it becomes true, they will have so much to lose.

At all cost they gotta shut me up, but the truth shall prevail. Dread it, run from it, destiny still arrives!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 35
          • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:06 pm

syiok sendiri tokmoh. Just like the CEO and CFO and COO or Protons. All full of confidence with the launch of Perdana, and Ertiga.

Now all flop. Malaysians don’t want China car. Do you see Haval and Cherry selling well?

That alone shows to you, Malaysians don’t want China car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
          • Fear leads to anger,
            Anger leads to hate,
            Hate leads to suffering,
            Suffering leads to Dark Side.

The light of P1 will shine on their crappy cars and consumers will eventually see the Light.

• tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:53 pm

@Hisham : if you have been here long enough, i was a harsh critic of Proton. If they do wrong, i don’t hold back.

But this time they’re doing the right thing. By joining the Geely family, they are on a path towards greatness unlike never before.

Last time, nobody can imagine themselves using China phones, but today Huawei, Xiaomi, Oppo, Vivo etc Chinese brands conquer the smartphone market.

It will happen with car industry, people buy quality, not nationality. Volvo is Chinese owned, that fact did not stop them from breaking record sales and profit the past 3 years in a row. People buy more Volvo now, they are confident with it.

Geely is improving their products are record breaking pace themselves.

Unlike Haval and Chery, Geely have access to Proton’s assets : its production facilities, sales network, etc. They even manage to get more dealers to upgrade to 3S and 4S, pouring in millions in anticipation of new Proton-Geely era. That wouldn’t be possible without confidence that you can win, and something Haval and Chery never did, and that’s why they failed.

@john : may The Force be with us!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 22
          • Shahrin on Apr 01, 2018 at 8:11 am

can see john and tokmoh are one team or the same person even by tokmoh statement……”@john : may The Force be with us!”

syok sendiri statement whilst tokmoh says he is neutral and speaks truth only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
          • Hisham on Apr 01, 2018 at 8:15 am

Hello tokmoh, Malaysians will never risk RM100k on a china ca. Buying China handphones like Xiaomi and Huawei is only RM599. If the handphone is lousy, can just buang into the tongsampah as it is only RM599k

If your China made car is lousy, how to buang RM100k into the tongsampah?
            Malaysians will never take the risk to buy a RM100k China car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
          • Sa1ful on Apr 01, 2018 at 8:37 am

Mates, jom get a room. Got your back 2

• Hahaha! I wish I cud reach the esteemed level of tokmoh. U noobs have no idea who tokmoh is yet accuses him of this and that. I will leave PT bossman himself to sort u out.

• AnjingProton on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:12 am

Save countless lives ? Aiyor why Iriz cars in so many accidents when they sold so few ?? …must be something wrong with the car…. making it so obvious you a Proton troll that gaji buta and too buta to see the contradiction you wrote. Pathetic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
        • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:13 pm

If you bother to educate yourself, you will know i speak of truth.

You meanwhile, speak of ignorance, and selective blindness. There are far more accidents with Myvi, many fatal. But you chose to ignore that and claim iriz get involved in so many accidents.

Yes, i don’t get paid telling the truth about proton, rather i pay money like any other customers. All the more reasons my words are reliable and truthful, while you only spew hatred and lies!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 46
          • Sathia on Apr 01, 2018 at 12:10 pm

tokmoh, this is a car blog. We are not interested in your life. Cooment on things like engine, FC, handling etc

• ToyotaP2 troll accusing eminent member tokmoh of being a troll. Lolz!

• Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:26 pm

how do we know you speak the truth? All your postings are one sided. Always condemning Perodua and keyboard warrioring Proton with good comments.

So, again I ask you, how to we know you speak the truth?

• tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:08 pm

The liar wanna call me liar? You think i can’t tell you’ve been here under many pseudonyms like Kunta Kinte, Periasamy etc? Your name don’t last long and keep changing is telling of your character. Let’s see how long your Bhagawan Singh name last.

I have nothing to hide, i maintain my same name since i found this blog back in 2005. Paul Tan himself can verify that. I am putting my reputation at risk here.

The fact nobody wanna criticise Perodua is telling people here are either cowards or lack critical thinking. People should never let Perodua be comfortable, they will become arrogant and treat you badly. So remind them occasionally they owe their success to the people and therefore must treat the people respectfully.

And who said I’ve never said bad things about Proton? Dig back 2016 posts especially, you will find me bitching a lot about the agony of my ownership with my Iriz, about how drb is so incompetent, like headless chicken that don’t know how to manage Proton.

Yet, i have no problem swallowing back my pride and call a spade a spade. I think proton now is in good hand with Geely, and i have faith things will work out well. If it is wrong to be honest about that, then i don’t want to be right.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 24
          • True dat bro tokmoh. Lazy to reply yet another fake name. But if u read closely here, theres more than a few…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
          • Kelvin Kwong on Apr 01, 2018 at 2:17 pm

I am so bored reading essays from people who got personal agenda.

Don’t use this comment section to vent your frustrations in life. Go and call Befrienders

• Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:00 pm

tokmoh always attacks every brand except Proton and Volvo. And he blow his own trumpet saying he tells the truth.

No 1 basher of Honda says he is neutral

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
          • tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:12 pm

When you can’t win me by facts, just personal attack me.

I think that is telling who is right here.

• Hisham…Please forgive him, he cant afford a Honda. Never driven any cars but a Proton since 1987.. Built up a lot of anger and vindictive over others

• One fake name issuing statements sapoting another fake name, on and on. All just tin kosong, making lotsa noise. Im surprised bro tokmoh took the time to reply so often.

• tokmoh. on Apr 01, 2018 at 11:14 am

I have a bit of free time, and I find it entertaining.

This is what I said way back in 2012 :

“Talk kok sing song one la this guru besar sekolah pondok kampung jin tendang.
            How to sell 200,000 cars, way more than jaguh kampung perodua? He think he can outsell myvi is it? What, introduce back saga LMST aka keter kebal? Sell car ala MLM style?
            Who the fark wants to partner with proton when they’re so messy and quality drop like shit. Preve engine bocor so famous, dafuq is this shit? Global car, but already almost half a year still not launched not even in our neighbors like Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand etc. People just want their tanjung malim plant, then can discard them without a single fucuk given at all.
            What’ve you done to Lotus aside from hiring your dog with unconvincing background and open clothes store in London? So now Lotus don’t make cars, but become fashion store like H&M, Uniqlo, Topman la? You bangga la get free trip to London shopping at Selfridges, Harrod’s and sorts?”
            https://paultan.org/2012/09/24/drb-hicom-planning-foreign-partner-for-proton/

Then I gave my support for Geely in Oct 2016 when DRB said they’re looking for FSP :
            “Volvo > all
            So I support Geely. They’re good owner of Volvo, hence why newer Volvos are great.”
            https://paultan.org/2016/10/04/proton-to-be-more-competitive-with-foreign-partner/

My utter disappointment when Geely was losing interest :
            “Since Geely lost interest, ayam too butthurt to comment about this matter.
            Only this i say : you’ll regret kaw kaw for turning down the best ever opportunity u ever had.
            Continue syok sendiri thinking u can become jaguh global, when perodua and honda dabao your sales at home.
            Geely > all
            Volvo > all”
            https://paultan.org/2017/03/08/proton-can-compete-internationally-but-needs-a-foreign-strategic-partner-to-do-so-says-think-tank/

When DRB insisted Geely was still interested :
            “Syok sendiri statement to prop up their share price.
            Tak sedar diri, sendiri no value, they should go beg on their knees to ask other people buy proton, instead they make all sorts of stupid demands that turn off the buyers. Ptuik.”
            https://paultan.org/2017/03/24/drb-hicom-announces-that-all-proton-fsp-bidders-are-still-in-the-running-is-geely-still-in-the-picture/

My overjoyed reaction to Proton joining Geely family:
            “WOOHOOOOOOOOOO
            Geely > all
            Volvo > all
            Lynk & co > all
            And now,
            Proton > all
            EXCELLENT!! ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!
            *hellmarch.mp3*”
            https://paultan.org/2017/05/24/proton-to-be-acquired-by-chinas-geely-deal-includes-purchase-of-49-stake-plus-takeover-of-lotus-report/

You can say I u-turn, flip flop, spineless, whatever, but I have demonstrated myself to be honest with what I say.

I’m not like some haters here that spread lies, exaggerate fictional numbers. Once they accused Volvo being China made, they lied they went to showroom and see the windscreen is made in China. Then someone who seems to work at Volvo’s windscreen supplier verified it fake, they’re made in Malaysia IIRC, and they’re very tough unlike the fake claim of it being lowly China junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 62
          • Hehehe. Me too. I find it quite interesting when trolling THAT resident troll.

• ToyotaP2 SA says hi RV & T badge in front can saves lives. 60,000 pipu belip in this.

• Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:27 pm

Yes john, we believe everything you have been telling us past few years

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 1
          • Tenkiu for truth listeners.

• Brian on Mar 31, 2018 at 4:21 pm

Agreed. With sound facts and verifiable links, john has proven to be an island of truth in the sea of lies and senseless hatred by these zombies whom are blinded by branding and salesmen sweet talks.

• Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:58 pm

OMG….Brian….you sound like john. Nobody will praise him for he has given so many false facts over the years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
          • Brian on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:47 pm

From the number of upvotes you give yourself Hisham, we clearly know who you and your cohorts are. The same funny, insecure, sad little troll. Who has nowhere else to play except coming this site spewing lies and hatred. I can only feel pity for such an existence.

• Tenkiu too bro Brian. Glad to have level headed readers.

• The F12 of Maranello on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:19 am

Keep saying lies.

• If u read long user comments such as tokmoh below, its like while Mivi is the girl u wanna date but Iriz is the girl u wanna marry and live ur whole life with.

Iriz isnt a looker or anything outstanding but it grows on u fondly. Not something a Mivi owner can say about their car thou…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 44
      • Advice for Proton on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:18 pm

only things that grows fondly is the time spent in the SC fixing problems and the RV grows more southwards

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
        • Spend time in SC fixing problems or spend eternity down 6ft due to lousy car body. Which u prefer?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
          • Ahmoi on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:14 am

I prefer driving car on the road than driving to SC.

• pengguna proton kecewa on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:13 am

I beg to differ.P1 is the one you choose with your eyes. P2 is the one you choose with your head instead. I’ve learned my lesson after owning both brands.

• To both John and Tokmoh

Honestly, why do you two try so hard to convince people to choose and Iriz over the Myvi? Insecurities, fear or cultivating Proton fan boys? I know people with both Irizes and Myvis, and both are a damn good car for their price tag. They have their strength and their weaknesses and if a Myvi were to be as inferior as you make it to be, than people would begin moving away from them in favour of the competition just like how people move away from Proton to Perodua back in 2005, Malaysians are not that stupid, we pay for the better deal.

Like Sam Loo before and one crazy guy harping about Honda and BMW before(forgotten the name) with their cult like head banging on one very brand, is just annoyance and I dont think this kinda of comments and fear mongering in comments should be left to read in a public website. The internet is a toxic place, but it begins with one initiative to be more open-minded, interactive and understanding, three factor you all lack. And if there is anyone with a credible source from Proton I would trust, that would be Aero, not neither of you.

Paultan remains one of the most informative and credible automotive-focus news outlet in Malaysia, thou sorry to say, they’re lacking the ‘enjoyment’ factor abit lately. The biggest surprise is that they haven’t yet banned cult-like propaganda comments like this yet. I have no reputation in this comment section, is just a username, an opinion to give with an option to take some in, nothing more, and is the same with everybody in the comment section, so please, take this comment as the same.

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:46 am

Thanks, AVH.

Yes, we’re moving towards a more serious approach, as that fits our tone better. Plus the response has been positive, for the most part. We’ll still inject some humour where it fits, of course.

• Is abit monotonous for my liking, but I do not speak for the majority nor a minority. Keep up the good work Hafriz, It is still very informative and I a go-to for any would be buyers. Cheers.

• I only harp for safer cars. Dun u want that too?
            But ToyotaP2 has been late to this game and yet pipu dun see that, deswai im here to educate them on prioritising safety above all other criteria. P2 efforts is a reaction to P1’s lead in safety and their disingenuous shows. Their SA continuous bashing on other brands dun help cuz when u think of it, hi RV, jepunis smell, gud FC, “superior” reliability, cannot be taken to the grave.

• tokmoh. on Apr 02, 2018 at 4:06 pm

So is my interest too, for safer cars.

I have criticized Perodua in the past, and I will continue to do so for them to not take their success for granted, there is always room for improvement.

I have criticized Proton too, and I use facts as basis for my opinions.

The fact is Iriz’s safety has been proven in real world crashes, and since the NVH and powertrain has been refined well enough, I see it is more than what it suggests on paper it is. You are free to disagree with me with facts.

I don’t lie unlike my critics, rather, I’m opening a path for people to think different. And that, is key for consumers to evolve to become more informed and wiser. I am saying it for everyone’s sake as consumers, and for Paultan writers to take note and improve their future content!

Now, regarding about being open-minded, interactive, and understanding. Am I not open-minded and interactive enough to answer you and my critics head on, and on the issue at hand at that? The critics get triggered and initiated personal attacks, so I take it that they dislike my inconvenient truth. On understanding, I understand enough Myvi has the upper hand, but what, let it be? Status quo? Where’s the critical thinking ability? What is left to understand when they don’t answer me?

I can accept if they say “myvi is still safer than before, so it is progress. That 2km/L better fc than Iriz do stack up over the long period. 4 speed auto has proven reliable long term, CVT less so”, but I get no such response. If we wanna talk about the cars… we talk about the cars. Is that clear?

• To Tokmoh,

After reading your reply, I decided to grab a cup of coffee and re-read what you have written prior to this. Now as I see the comment section of Paultan being very rhetoric of the local automotive world and prior to this, reminded that you are trying to ‘troll’ the community. From my point of view, it seems excessive, there are points but it becomes more of an envy of the Myvi’ success.
            Amongst the many lines I scour in your comments
            “Not this time. Partnering with Jepunis is the problem, they only care about themselves.”
            “People should never let Perodua be comfortable, they will become arrogant and treat you badly.”

I must admit, there are critical thinking, but is mainly just furiously justifying the Iriz’s superiority. Its a very one sided debate, and of the many(and I do apologize If i miss it) comments you written, there is no sense that you agreed to the Myvi’s stregth and of those, you quickly dismissed it and begin trying to stress on their ineptitude.

An example:
            “Perodua is successful because it gave customers what matters most : good fc, affordable service, spacious, practical interior, that’s it. That makes it so in demand, hence strong RV.

People are willing to overlook any flaw as long as these basics are covered…….”

And you went on to stress their weaknesses. No car is perfect and this is always certainly the case in these price range. But you go on and on trying to burn it the Perodua down until it becomes a flame war and, as selfish as I am for saying this, loosing my ability to expect any proper dialogue on the subject, of course, now that I think about it, is very foolish of me to expect a strong dialogue in a comment section.

What has been said has been said about the Myvi. I have disliked Perodua in the past, my family’s Alza has brakes made out of toilet paper, but the Myvi’s improvement goes beyond their usual practises that it breaks my mould on how I see Perodua’s bigger hetchback. My Girlfriend always tease me to buy a Myvi so I can eat my previous motto, which was “I will never buy a Perodua”. And as I said, if Proton does well, than may Proton be on the to spot. I’am a huge criticiser of Proton, and mainly their management in the past, but until I see Geely rubbing off that stubbornness and begin showing results, I have myself ready to repent.

We are only people of opinions in this website. We do not possessed the market knowledge nor insight as some, and if we do, no credibility to prove it base only on our avatars and username. You are an intelectual person, but from where I am reading, you can choose to ignore the stupid, rather be drag down and look stupid. Of course I couldn’t be less bothered with John’s comment now.

• tokmoh. on Apr 02, 2018 at 7:47 pm

“And you went on to stress their weaknesses”

Because nobody else did, and I find that unsettling. Perodua have come out with statements before that left me utterly disgusted. I was furious when they implied they want to take legal action against the German expat for pointing out the danger of then Myvi’s optitron meter. In the facelift, they changed it, so they do admit he was right, yet they repaid his kindness by threatening legal action?! And btw, I praised Perodua for fitting in headlamp indicator on the meter panel for this myvi in sn earlier post about sneak peak of this myvi IIRC.

Then the CEO said they’re committed to safety, but not 5-star. Topkek.

I think my critics have said more than their fare share of support for Perodua, but I see vulnerable spots. The moment I mirror their fact with how Geely is doing in its own domestic market, they just lose their mind. So Perodua is ok, wonderful, amazing to be jaguh kampung, but Geely is rubbish for being jaguh kampung. They call me biased, yet they can’t see their own biasedness, how ironic.

I don’t want Perodua to be like Tengku Mahaleel-era Proton, arrogant and foolish. If people just blindly be kind and grateful to them, I think the risk of Perodua being complacent is much higher. I think I have been fair to criticize lack of front central cupholder when even smaller Picanto have them, then about poor placement of usb port at driver’s seat, just now I saw another owner post on fb it broke.

If my critics wanna say I am biased, then correct me with irrefutable, sound facts that will force me to yield and acknowledge. I acknowledge their cars have good powertrain that is reliable, frugal fc, affordable, spacious, but for many other matters, I feel it best to be cautious.

“you can choose to ignore the stupid, rather be drag down and look stupid”, I dunno man, I can’t sleep that night, then I saw this video. Why not just pour out my thoughts on each car, of which if you notice, I personally really like the Kia (albeit an assessment on previous gen, I am making assumption the new gen builds up on it), but I was blunt how Naza’s terrible after sale reputation turns the brand off. A commenter down below seems to agree with me on this.

I just write them for kicks, I don’t really care the name calling, personal attacks, downvoting, rather I quietly enjoy it, it’s a form of victory I feel, and toying and breaking them down feels good.

I will admit, me trying to paint Iriz being superior is kinda planting bait to trigger the haters, but I have been meticulous enough to ensure my facts are straight, and if discussions do become serious, I can stand by my words. Their reactions thus far though, is pure gold.

For you, I’m happy we get to discuss in this manner. I am honest and obvious with my allegiance, safety is my passion, Volvo, Geely and others associated are my personal favourites, toying with haters is quite my favourite pastime here.

• tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:20 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 271
    • Mivi brake judder problem never solved since Day 1. Dangerous braking from 80~90km/h, steering shaking like OSIM chair wei!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 17
      • jazlie on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:13 am

conclusion is, the Polo has all the credentials of these 3 cars. good fc, spacious, practical interior of myvi. ride and handling of iriz. last but not least, nvh and refinement of picanto. period

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
        • Polo still more exp. but if compared to Jepunis, get Polo better.

• Tokless noisy empty vessel on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:21 pm

Hahaha the Tokmoh troll took a long time to type and type……probably didn’t eat his breakfast and dinner. But it’s hidden due to poor rating… Typical Proton .. Onzz sendiri tapi no one cares

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
          • P1 dun have SA with so much free time to furiously downvote other pipu comments. Toyota on the other hand…

• tokmoh. on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:21 pm

When cannot win by facts, just personal attack and made a fool of yourself.

If you look at the timestamp, I posted that at 12:20am, just before going to bed. I am not losing any breakfast and dinner, you sure have strange eating time for breakfast and dinner.

It doesn’t bother me you guys wanna thumb be down, the truth will prevail anyway. It changes nothing by being hidden by your cowardice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 25
          • Yusof on Apr 01, 2018 at 9:13 am

tokmoh is just a biased Proton fanboy. Try to write long long but real tin kosong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
          • Bhagawan Singh on Apr 01, 2018 at 11:39 am

Tokmoh loves to blame the world for everything. Tulis panjang panjang but like to attack everyone who rebuts him

Sales figure of 1.1 million Myvi shows Myvi is a good car

1 keyboard warrior talking a lot against Myvi shows….no modal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
          • yawnz on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:23 pm

Pipu buy P2 coz it is cheap not because it is good.

• Best episode of Driven! …yet…

• Ahmadjr on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:27 am

Janganlah letak iriz sekali.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
    • loler on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:02 pm

Why? You afraid Myvi ends up like those Vios zoo syiok sendiri racing? LOL

• hahaha on Apr 01, 2018 at 5:13 am

Yeah next we’ll see Myvi syiok sendiri pulak. The result is already known even before race:

1.Myvi
        2.Myvi
        3.Myvi
        4.Myvi
        5.Myvi

Hahahahaha

• Ben Yap on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:37 am

Sadly all these cars are slower than the civic 1.5 turbo. In fact even the Jazz 1.5 NA or hybrid is also faster than all of them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 34
    • Tommy on Mar 31, 2018 at 4:30 am

Pls la bro. Those car cost almost twice as higher as those 3 in the video

• Proton fans on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:09 am

What? Why compare this NA engine cars with civic 1.5 turbo? You know, proton iriz is the best hatchback in the world. Say good bye to VW polo 1.6mpi..

• Arelong on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:16 am

Civic turbocor.

• timothy on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:24 am

Bro, the current Jazz GK5 petrol is still running using the outdated SOHC engine from the dinosaur age except the Hybrid model.
      Of course Honda’s are faster than all of them, its one class above and Honda is considered a Luxury branded vehicle in Malaysia.

• Tokmoh. I agree with u. 100% naza is a nuisance. Parts. Ordering super slow up to one month

• jinggo on Mar 31, 2018 at 8:06 am

Perodua until now cant design & produce their own engine. Always use toyota/daihatsu. Shame.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 54
    • Same l0rr on Apr 01, 2018 at 11:23 am

At least perodua give reliable fuel efficient engine. Not like proton give people problematic campro engine & drink petrol like crazy!

• I will buy picanto after watching the video.
    Good testimony by paultan
    Thanks driven
    Thanks naza for making picanto affordable
    My neighbour has kia caren and rondo. He said naza ok with. After sales. he always sent to damansara kia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
    • Think safety of famili.
      Picanto got HPF body – pass
      Iriz got HPF body – pass
      Mivi with milotin body – fail kawkaw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 11
      • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:25 pm

Malaysians don’t bilip in the HPF marketing video. Video is video. What happens in real life is something else.

We are fed up with Proton’s lies

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 14
      • Ahmoi on Apr 02, 2018 at 9:39 am

Picanto – cvvt engine
        Myvi – dual vvt-i engine
        Iriz – campro vvt engine fail kaw kaw

I choose myvi

• Engine lousy – poket koyak
          Body lousy – nyawa koyak

Still prefer Mivi?

• Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:13 pm

1 million happy Myvi owners vs 1 frustrated keyboard warrior.

I think I will trust the 1 million happy owners

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 8
      • yawnz on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:19 pm

Pipu buy p2 coz it is cheap not because it is good

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
      • Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:12 pm

1 million buyers all say very good and high quality. If they bilip Proton uses HPF method, they would buy it. But they don’t bilip in marketing propaganda of hot pressed steel

• Tz1234 on Mar 31, 2018 at 10:02 am

The NVH in myvi really need to be improved if they are honest want to make it on par with city or vios.

• U get what u pay, and Mivi is just a cheap car.

• Advice for Proton on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:15 pm

so says the person who says Malaysia has cheapest cars in the world and Iriz sales are so high

• So says the person that P1 majority sales is from gov fleet but PT burst that fake news bubble when they repoted 97.5% sales comes from retail end customers.
          https://paultan.org/2018/01/08/proton-sales-result-end-2017/

PT real news > fake news SA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
          • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:15 pm

So 2.5% comes from fleet sales you say Forget all the countless of Government departments. Lets only just see PDRM. PDRM alone orders 8000 cars per annum

If total sales is 70,000, 8000 cars is about 12%

But you say 2.5%?? Mana betul ni?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
          • proveme on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Where got 8000 PDRM ordered p1 cars? Gip proof pls

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
          • Fanny Chiew on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:24 pm

Proton is a disgrace. Get so much of Government help and orders also still cannot sell more than 70,000 cars per year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
          • PT link shows fleet sales only 2.5%. Theres all the proof i need.

Wheres ur proof that PDRM order 8000 per annum? And dun tell me to come see it in ur cave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 13
    • Therealmaserati on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:44 pm

U pay 55k and u want everything the best. Pls la, go n make ur own car then!

• Tz1234 on Apr 01, 2018 at 3:13 pm

From the video, isn’t the the other 2 cars have better sound proof? Go n check the owner reviews in other forum. Mostly complain about the rattling sound.

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:46 am

I will give my money to whoever can give me 2.0MT NA SUV or Sedan. Auto & semi auto not keen as I prefer 3 paddles.

• jeffrey chew on Mar 31, 2018 at 12:41 pm

I don’t know Iriz still exist!

• Therealmaserati on Mar 31, 2018 at 1:43 pm

Paultan, ur reviews are ridiculously boring. All3 of them look like robots driving the car. No emotion, no feel, no nothing. Its like as though they were so scared of forgetting what to say. All 3 of them are playing it too safe its boring.

U guys should do a drag race. Some people are gng to say its a family car, not for racing bullshit. But a dragrace shows the performance of a car immediately.

All those rear legroom bullcrap aint gonna make or break a purchase decision. People know they are buying hatchbacks so they are not gng to expect much. Anything extra is a bonus.

For me the best all rounder is still the Myvi. Like it or not, its the best value for money car ever. And it has tons of Jap DNA which is the best.

The Proton is disgustingly horrible. Bad gearbox plus poor interior quality and u guys are harping about fun to drive? Pls la, get ur objectives right.

The Picanto as with all Korean cars is a disaster. For its price, it deserves to be sent back to Korea and dumped into their car scrapyard as with all Kias. It has the smallest engine yet its FC is worst than the Myvi 1.5.

And again u guys say the Kia has best ride? That is not relevant when even the engine is a disaster.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
    • Bhagawan Singh on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:41 pm

Well said. One has an engine sold in 200 over countries and the other has an engine sold only in Malaysia with the exception of few third world countries like Bangladesh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • yawnz on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:27 pm

Buy myvi later pening kepala cannot get 20.0km/l. Even iriz is more frugal

• Most so called car crazy here pick myvi?? So damn newbie and boring… I choose Iriz, most powerful and so fun to drive. Oh maybe most of you are old and slow.. yeah get steady pick myvi..

• I would opt for superb handling compact car…because could not afford good handling cars like ford fiesta.

• Malu la drive Iriz. Macam kete orang miskin tapi bajet hipster

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
    • potential buyer on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:23 pm

Tak nak ar beli Myvi. Design takde originality, dpn copy kia blkg copy livina

• Daihatsu sirion yang copy perodua myvi. Patut kita bangga!

• Jepun sirion ≠ ASEAN sirion
          Bulat2 dah kena tipu dgn Jepunis overlord, mashi tak sedar. Lantak korang.

• myvifan on Apr 01, 2018 at 5:17 am

Tin kosong, if myvi is good enough why don’t go to Australia or Europe?

• Ahmoi on Apr 02, 2018 at 9:42 am

Doe geely willing to rebadge iriz bro? Hahaha mimpilah…..

• Satria Neo was sold in Nippon. Any P2 is sold back to homeland? Hahaha mimpilah….

• Hisham on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:32 pm

Malaysians don’t bilip in the HPF marketing video. Video is video. What happens in real life is something else.

We are fed up with Proton’s lies

• John Geli on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:27 pm

Conclusion: Beli jer Myvi.

Tak nak pening kepala, tak payah fikir2, beli jer Myvi!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 21
    • Conclusion: Mivi might seem like someone u wanna have a fling but in the end, Iriz is the one u wanna marry and live with.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 20
      • Yusof on Apr 01, 2018 at 9:18 am

seems everybody is buying Myvi. They know Proton as a company might even close down. No support for their cars. By 2025 only Geely cars in msia. No Proton at all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
        • yawnz on Apr 01, 2018 at 4:30 pm

Mitsu yundei kia etc tak close down pun

• Ahmoi on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:08 am

mitsu hyundai kia global company. Proton? Di kampung pun kalah!

• Mitsiu bukan ke dah kena dibeli oleh Nissan? Kalah teruk di kampung Nippon wei!

• Mazlan on Apr 01, 2018 at 7:42 am

This is a car blog, what rubbish talking about fling and marry.

• hailat on Apr 01, 2018 at 6:38 pm

Since when basher dun talk about marriage?
        P1 wit Mitsu
        P1 wit Honda
        P1 wit Suzuki
        P1 wit VW

• sayataktahu on Apr 01, 2018 at 8:30 am

hafix tolong

minute 24.26 why u don’t like picanto body coloured door pillar. They painted body color and it has more elegance but you say it is cheapskate low spec ?? In technical is myvi black pillar more expensive then body colored pillar (picanto) ?

and how much is myvi windscreen to replace with those cameras ? RM 3500 ?

how come stone can crack the picanto windscreen ? that cheapskate is it ?

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Apr 01, 2018 at 11:52 am

It’s common practice to leave the door pillars in body colour for low spec models. Usually, higher spec variants get black door pillars, while more premium models get gloss black covers. Higher spec Kia Picantos in other markets have black pillars.

You won’t have to replace the cameras on the Myvi. Just that you have to send it to an Perodua service centre to replace the windscreen and recalibrate the cameras, instead of other independent workshops which may be cheaper. Anyway, it’s always recommended to go back to official service centres anyhow.

The Picanto’s windscreen was cracked by a rogue stone kicked up by a lorry during filming. Nothing to do with car’s quality at all.

• Autobahn on Apr 01, 2018 at 9:28 am

So in the end your review concluded that kia picanto despite being smaller A category car excel in interior quality, better infotainment, better NVH, better gearbox and the only minus point is being small (which is obvious since it is a class smaller anyway).

• Justin on Apr 01, 2018 at 1:14 pm

When will SUV series is avalaible????

• Picanto is A segment and it shouldn’t be here. Don’t tell me “Malaysians buy car based on price but not segment blablabla” kind of shit.

Just admit this is a shitty review, apologise, and move on. I notice that PT never admit their mistake and continue to do what they want to do.

Thumbs down

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
    • Hafriz Shah (Member) on Apr 02, 2018 at 9:30 am

Not apologising, because we’re not wrong on this one.
      Cheers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • Betul la Malaysians buy car based on price not segment. You have RM50k to spend, you target a Honda Jazz V for RM85k for what?

Like that, might as well compare to Peugeot 208 GTI kan? B segment also.

Now TT you apologise and move on.

• Ugghh on Apr 02, 2018 at 11:23 am

Yup nobody buy Proton Iriz at Langkawi even at RM50K.

• But there are P1 cars in langkawi, why ar?

• Leonardo on Apr 02, 2018 at 3:08 pm

Same reason why people don’t buy the Kelisa in UK even though it was sold at 5000 pounds, one of the cheapest cars in the market then.

• Cross shop 1 segment up or down is normal, but why PT dun include Haval M4 (slightly cheaper) or Mitsu Mirage (slightly more exp)? Isit just to make Mivi look better in comparison? Bollocks!

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:20 am

We chose the 3 best contenders. No reason to make the Myvi look better than it is.

• How is it better when pay a lil more, Mirage is a better car. Or if want value for money, Haval M4 is the best there is? A bit less bias pls.

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:33 am

We don’t agree with either of that. No bias here, buddy.

And besides, the Mirage is no longer on sale, and the M4 (now the H1) is now more expensive (RM60k for the base model, RM73k for the Elite), so it’s no longer such a value buy.

• Mirage no longer on sale? When was this announced?

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Apr 02, 2018 at 11:07 am

Both the Mirage and Attrage were quietly phased out in 2016/2017.

• What a sad fate for Mitsu, that used to make iconic sports sedan. Now staid sedan pun takde.

• John Geli on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:23 am

A-seg hatch:
      – Perodua Axia
      – Proton Savvy
      – Kia Picanto
      – Hyundai i10
      – Honda Brio
      – Suzuki Celerio
      – Nissan March
      – Mitsubishi Mirage
      – Tata Zica Tiago
      – Geely Panda
      – Changan BenBen
      – BYD F0

B-seg hatch:
      – Perodua Myvi
      – Proton Iriz
      – Kia Rio hatch
      – Hyundai i20
      – VW Polo
      – Honda Jazz
      – Toyota Yaris
      – Suzuki Swift
      – Nissan Note
      – Mazda 2 hatch
      – Ford Fiesta
      – Chevy Aveo
      – Peugeot 208
      – Skoda Fabia
      – Geely MK hatch
      – Chery Cowin
      – Brilliance H220
      – MG 3 hatch
      – FAW Oley hatch
      – BAIC D20 hatch

• U do realise that majority of ur list not even on sale here, ever? Dun be lazy and copy bulat2 from wiki. D’oh!

• anonymous on Apr 02, 2018 at 1:00 pm

The real question is; how many seg does your wallet have?

• justpassingby on Apr 02, 2018 at 12:19 pm

Picanto is too small.. the real rival between myvi and iriz not picanto.. actually is kia Rio.. picanto rival segment is axia..

• anonymous on Apr 02, 2018 at 12:54 pm

People buy Perodua just bcoz it is super mainstream, that’s all.

I bought Iriz 1.3MT for it’s value.
    Low in price but packed with stuff.
    Not to mention all the achievement it get so far.
    Definitely trustable.

Buy basic P2 doesn’t even hv radio lol

• U sure u bought because of value? not because of your intelligence?

• Myvi wins hands down – The Village Champion.

• Kennytkg on Apr 02, 2018 at 1:27 pm

Been waitin for Driven vid for far too long….thx for makin it

• Entry car or 1st time buyer should go for Iriz, save ur life to get better car in future.

• timothy on Apr 05, 2018 at 11:44 am

For the other Malaysians out there who dislike and complain day and night about the Perodua Myvi and Proton Iriz having a lousy brand image and low status car, Just buy the Picanto straightaway.
    It is one of the most affordable Foreign or in this case Korean Brand New cars on sale right now.
    Just saying. Peace and no offence to everyone here. Cheers ya.

• TheDean on Apr 05, 2018 at 9:53 pm

I think the Myvi’s advantage is that it can be assigned to being a family’s only car, whereas the other two are better suited as second cars. The Iriz for the sportier guy driver, and the Kia for his significant other. I love the Picanto although I find the tyre noise coming out of its stocked brands very annoying.

• 3pedaler on Apr 13, 2018 at 5:29 pm

Myvi engine and gearbox more efficient, fuel save. Interior material a bit lousy, noise soundproof no good.
    Iriz engine old tech, need to change timing belt. Interior more solid, soundproof is good, handling better.
    Picanto tak payah lah..

So the better choice should be Myvi, cost saving and better rv, buy iriz if u planned to drive the car over 20 years.

• mengmong on Aug 20, 2018 at 11:07 pm

omg y must fighting about car..not everybody like proton..same to produa and picanto..everybody have they own choice..u only want cheep car..if u want speed go buy ferari lo or lambo or bugati….but sometimes i saw ferari” hangus tepi jalan”…;p