RON 97 petrol price to be floated on June 7 – subsidies for cars under 1,300 cc, bikes under 125 cc postponed

The price of RON 97 petrol will be floated according to market prices on June 7, according to a report by The Star. Finance minister Lim Guan Eng confirmed the date via a press conference today, adding that, as promised, RON 95 petrol and diesel prices will be pegged at their current levels at RM2.20 and RM2.18 per litre respectively.

Lim said that stabilising fuel prices, part of a raft of measures to return money to Malaysians and boost the “real economy,” will enable citizens to save as much as RM3 billion.

UPDATE: The source report incorrectly said that the targeted subsidies for cars under 1,300 cc of engine capacity and motorcycles under 125 cc would be introduced, but this is not the case. The story has been edited to reflect this.

The former Penang chief minister however said that the government has decided to postpone some of the 100-day initiatives it pledged in Pakatan Harapan’s manifesto for the 14th general elections. Among these are targeted subsidies for cars under 1,300 cc of engine capacity and motorcycles under 125 cc.

In it, the coalition said that if it won the elections (it did, of course), it would set an appropriate quota for subsidies, with the mechanism tied to an individual’s identification card, presumably to prevent abuse. In this manner, subsidies will be targeted only at those who need such subsidy assistance.

Lim explained that the initiatives will only be carried out by the government once the country’s financial situation improves, the New Straits Times reports.

“As much as the government wants to carry out all these in 100 days, the government has a fiscal responsibility and will not repeat the mistakes of the previous government by creating financial problems which will lead the country to bankruptcy if not contained. If the nation’s financial situation improves in 100 days, we will carry out (the initiatives) but if not, we will wait until it improves,” he stated.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Geng Cukur on May 31, 2018 at 8:33 pm

Hahaha…John Jamban eat this….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 17
    • Pakatan Bestest Government on May 31, 2018 at 8:52 pm

Already jamban lost badly despite cheating maximum, now he comes here and promotes hatred and fake news again.

We are quite fed up with 3 years of fake news.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 11
      • Richard Sambrani on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:21 am

BN gets 1 trillion debt while john gets more than 10000 dislikes in one of the articles. Both should be shameful for what they did.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
        • Just A Reader on Jun 01, 2018 at 8:45 am

U mean the 22nd May SST article? Yeah. What kind of nutcase will “like” himself more than 10000 times? Syok sendiri too much?

• John No.1 Cheater in MY on Jun 01, 2018 at 1:01 pm

John tried to cheat the readers by creating massive fake likes but still lost. He reap what he sow.

• Guinness Records on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:00 pm

I want to ask, is this the most number of dislikes ever recorded in PT?

• kawak on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:18 am

seriouslly??? this is the best gov ever! we can now manipulate this mechanism to fuel up our cars. thanks god PH won the last election, we now have more ahmad maslan in cabinet. I surely will buy an axia for my daughter and borrow her ic every time I go to petrol station heheheh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
          • 3rd world mentality on Jun 01, 2018 at 2:05 pm

Because of people like you we are still stuck in the 3rd world mentality no matter how much we progress. You think you are smart because you found a loophole? I pity you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
        • Finally finished kah? Some says if not 20k dislikes, he dun care wor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
          • oh wai on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:37 am

Well u do care… Else why would u like urself 10k times in the first place? Oh wai…

• Hamdan Dolah on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:36 am

Good we kicked out the corrupted Government. Now we can progress. Auto sector also can improve

• Ghani on Jun 01, 2018 at 6:29 pm

Congratulations. You just revealed your hand at jigging the system. How can anyone trust it now? What a foolish cytroll.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
          • M.Zin on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:34 pm

An “Oops. Gotcha!” moment kan? Sdr Ghani.

Looks like Sdr John baited a troll, found a troll, and caught a troll. Now, squealing like a, heh, 4 stumpy-legged mammal kan, Sdr John?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
          • Patail on Jun 02, 2018 at 9:10 am

M.Zin, u are from Malaysia-Today kan? How is RPK? Is john from there too? Btw what does Sdr mean?

• This john has long exploited the system to artificially inflate the likes/dislikes and everyone on PT knows it. Now only u know? U are probably his dumb follower.

• A bunch of anti-gov people here. Congrats for revealing yourself. Time to catch em’ all.

• Najhavaro on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:04 am

Exactly

• AutoFrenz (the original) on May 31, 2018 at 8:52 pm

Subsidies are back…tongkats are back…yay

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 4
  • Hohoho. This is gonna gud…. for the rich, the foreigners, and the smugglers. Welcome new MY! Where wasteful subsidies r back in vogue

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 241 Thumb down 218
    • Pakatan Bestest Government on May 31, 2018 at 8:50 pm

Only thing wasteful is buying 274 Birkin handbags at RM200,000 each. And some RM1.6 million each.

Yes, we believe you

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 54
      • Yawn. Just finally finished? Oh while ur “busy”, the likes/dislike became more real.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 45
        • Pakatan Bestest Government on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:12 am

What? You lost just like your party? Your “likes” don’t look real either.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
      • Rakyat Malaysia on May 31, 2018 at 10:49 pm

Yes, we believe you. Just like we should believe your politicians that said our country debts were at Rm1 Trillion, then change to Rm 686 Billion, then change to Rm800 Billion, then back to Rm1 Trillion. Next we don’t even know what figures should we believe, but the markets has believed in one thing. That they should jump ship before the rats do.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 20
        • Transparency on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:50 am

I don’t know where you heard the RM800B come from but below is the breakdown:

RM686.8 billion – official federal government debt
          RM199.1 billion – federal government commitment to paying off government guarantees
          RM201.4 billion – Lease payments for Public-Private Partnership projects

TOTAL DEBT AND LIABILITIES – RM1,087.3 billion

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
          • nonsense on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:12 am

what you owe today is the debt you have. you don’t take into consideration your future commitment as your debt.

Example:
            I have a hire purchase facility at maybank: RM600,000 for 5 years.
            monthly installment is RM10,000.

so my debt this year is RM600k
            or
            my debt this year is RM600k + (10kX12) = rm720k?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
          • Rm800 Billion was arbitrarily added by our “superb” Finance Minister when he included Government liabilities which NO COUNTRIES DO in their debt report. An accountant can tell you, debt are liabilities but not all liabilities are debts, especially when its can be monetised. And I thought our FM is a trained accountant.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
          • Hamdan Dolah on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:40 am

Everybody love LGE. 30 million people voted for cleaner Gomen.

We don’t want pembangkang yang frus here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
    • Concerned Consumer on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:12 am

Loser..

• sickandtired on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:11 am

Not just a loser, but a sore loser. Already kalah teruk, but still want to cause trouble here. He should learn from his master, step down and be silent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
    • Putar Belit on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:32 am

Before subsidy, you said no subsidy, janji dicapati. After subsidy, you said wasteful subsidies.

So what do you want?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
      • Belit Putar on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:27 am

that is what we do all this while… whatever decision made by the gov should be condemned, not matter if it is PH, BN or PAS gov, fare & square. whoever supporting the gov should be labelled as macai. we already used to it for years now, so please don’t act like you have no idea what is going on.

• U probably got confused with dupe john. I never sapoted fuel subsidies as this only benefits the rich, the foreigners, and the smugglers. Efficient public transports & BR1M is more impactfull in long term. But we rolling back everything now, such shortsightedness.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 20
      • Hamdan Dolah on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:41 am

Please leave this blog john, we don’t want your negative behavious here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
        • Changing names dun help u to remove that stench. It stinks so pls leave.

• Pakatan Bestest Government on May 31, 2018 at 8:34 pm

Thank you Pakatan. This shows you care for the rakyat. Already tomorrow, we rakyat will save so much without GST.

I am happy I voted a corrupted free and honest Government who will lead Malaysia out of the 1 trillion debt left by the previous corrupted regime

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 73
    • RON97 on May 31, 2018 at 9:10 pm

The retail price of RON97 petrol, meanwhile, will be maintained at the current price of RM2.47 per litre, from June 1-6, despite the GST being zero-rated.

“Effective June 7, 2018, the retail price of RON97 will be set based on market prices, and reviewed every Thursday, according to the managed float mechanism,” said Finance Minister (https://malaysia.yahoo.com/news/sst-earn-putrajaya-rm17b-rm4b-104009557.html)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
      • Wakanda on Jun 01, 2018 at 5:39 am

Since when Petrol is imposed with GST? Your arguement is invalid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
        • Black Panther on Jun 01, 2018 at 8:08 am

GST *is* imposed on RON97 bro

• rightwinger on Jun 01, 2018 at 8:53 am

RON97 got GST.

• Ron97 Supporter on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:02 am

Bro, RON97 is standard rated at 6%. Only Ron95 and diesel are given relief. Wakandan do not read is it?

• Pakatan on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:12 am

check first before you comment lar… Previously only RON95 no GST, RON97 with GST. Now even zero rated, RON 97 still maintained at RM 2.47. Else should be RM 2.33 without GST.

• wakluu... on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:30 am

ron97 imposed GST from the day one GST in introduced. I believe you never fill up your cars with RON97, arent you?

• RON97 got GST

• Ahmadjr on May 31, 2018 at 8:58 pm

Siapa yang nak angkat myvi 1.5 tu takde subsidi hahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • Normal Rakyat on May 31, 2018 at 9:01 pm

subsidies confirmed for cars under 1,300 cc only… I am driving a fk’ing 1.5 Myvi but have to pay expensive fuel price, regretted not supporting PAS or UMNO, can’t wait to vote PH out next term.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 119
    • Ray Teo on May 31, 2018 at 9:10 pm

I don’t think u vote for PH this time moron

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 30
    • Bomoh on May 31, 2018 at 10:48 pm

You should be glad still can drive Myvi 1.5. If you support another 2 then maybe you need to change riding 2 wheels or jalan Kaki…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 16
    • Sam 'Ohwai' Loo on May 31, 2018 at 11:38 pm

Wait a minute, even the eligibility of fuel subsidy for new Myvi 1.3 is plausible, as the actual capacity is 1329cc, not like previous K3-VE that rated as 1298cc. Same goes with Saga 1.3 (from BLM generation until current model also rated as 1332cc) unlike previous Iswara 1.3 with 1298cc.

• Normal Rakyat on Jun 01, 2018 at 1:08 am

I voted PH this round but those who attacked me to simply support PH has no different with Jamal follower.. now just blindly support PH, BN got taken down when no one believes it will so does PH in 5 years time. Let’s wait and see, simply announce without details and thought through just to mess up the market sentiment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • Benard on Jun 01, 2018 at 5:17 am

If you supported BN, Ron 95 would probably be RM2.80 now as it is weekly floated, and still no subsidy. At least you get RM2.20 Ron 95 now you moron.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 13
      • His point is middle income people who drive 1.5 Myv got no subsidies while people who own 1.2 TSI VW that cost 100k++ can get cheaper fuel price. Don’t let PH be BN 2.0. What is not right we voice it out, not just simply accept it just becoz they are PH.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
        • sohai on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:24 am

There is no such thing as catch-all mechanism. What ever policy will have its section of people that are not happy. What do you propose? Stating the problem doesn’t help.
          For me, it is a step in the right direction, at least MOST of the people in the target group is benefited.
          How many people driving the VW ?
          Just because the Police force can’t catch all the criminals we decided that having police is no good and we don’t need it?

• Yes. Not many drive VW but so many drive p1 n p2. Get the point?

• Sad face on May 31, 2018 at 9:03 pm

NO MRT and Not getting cheaper petrol for my 1.5 saga =(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 3
    • “The poor suffer is no problem, as long the rich gets richer”
      – PH real Manifesto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 48
      • kl fella on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:08 am

now i can finally say this.. if you don’t like the government, you can get out of the country.. HAHAHA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
        • Yeah, real mature response there. If this is reflected by the majority PH supporters, then god help our country!

• tak nak pencuri on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:45 am

No, u got it wrong. It should be:

“The rich gets richer no problem, as long as the poor don’t suffer from the stealing of the thieves”
        – PH real Manifesto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 20
        • But the thieves are in office now while the saver is in lokap. The poor suffers twice. Malaysia suffers twice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 19
          • Mugabe on Jun 01, 2018 at 5:00 pm

Pls be more specific, who are the thieves in office now and who is the saver in lokap?

• Hope things get better in leaps and bounds. 5 year clock already ticking away for PH. Let’s hope this govt succeeds in running the country and taking care of the rakyat better. Some sacrifices needed to be accepted by the rakyat for things to start happening. Complain but don’t lose hope and give positive suggestions for improvements. Let’s go Malaysia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 18
  • So ppl using 1.2 VW can get subsidy but 1.5 Saga cannot? Cool

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 4
    • If I’m not mistaken someone from PH commented on this same problem on the road tax calculation. Now petrol subsidy introduce by PH repeat the same mistake…

• Easy, bring down the price of 1.2 VW down to Saga level. Then voila! But later Proton complain how?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
      • P1 alredi go overseas, so no problem. Its jaguh kampung P2 that will suffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 15
        • Betol Kah? on Jun 01, 2018 at 5:27 pm

Then can close down the factory in Tg Malim, no problem. Lazy P1 workers won’t suffer right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
          • Up to Geely to decide lor. If they can see potential that u pipu r blinded to, then apa sarahan Geely?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
  • markgoh on May 31, 2018 at 9:20 pm

many old man are driving above 1300cc old car and not afford to buy a new car or unable to get load from bank…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Rm1.50

• Dylan Ch'ng on May 31, 2018 at 9:44 pm

Why engine capacity and not carbon dioxide emission.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • sampah punya KERAjaan on May 31, 2018 at 9:50 pm

Saya orang miskin. Saya takda duit beli kereta baru. Jadi saya pun beli kereta second hand yang termudah. Kalau second hand perodua mahal, tapi proton saga lama 1.5 murah. Jadi saya pun belilah kereta proton saga dengan harga RM2,000. Tapi, saya tak dapat subsidi. Orang yang lebih kaya beli Axia RM40,000 dapat subsidi. Ini macamkah sampah punya kerajaan!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 27
  • Rakyat Biasa on May 31, 2018 at 9:55 pm

Diesel 2.15?

• Afrojoe on May 31, 2018 at 10:16 pm

So the rich who own’s i8 can benefit the subsidies, wow brilliant

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
  • Entah La Nak on May 31, 2018 at 10:17 pm

Harap Government pertimbang up kan sikit cc tu kepada 1400

• Golfer on May 31, 2018 at 10:34 pm

wow that means Vento 1.2 TSI can qualify.

• only for cars under 1,300 cc of engine capacity? wow, look like we are moving backward

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • Doggie on May 31, 2018 at 10:50 pm

Tk god i own a mitsubishi attrage

• Leafable on May 31, 2018 at 10:50 pm

So I borrow my friends/relative axia to transfer those subsidise cheap fuel into my Mustang V8? Stop these subsidises nonsense. I thought we need to reduce our country debt deficit not create more?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
  • Chingu on May 31, 2018 at 10:56 pm

and review said 1.5 myvi is only slightly better than 1.3, not much in performance which make 1.3 is better choice… with subsidy, it will be more vost saving to get 1.3

• ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) on May 31, 2018 at 11:30 pm

Wow, using cc as a benchmark, what year are we in? So, a turbocharged 1.2 car can have subsidies?

• JackLam on May 31, 2018 at 11:49 pm

Najib mention that BN spent 600 million per month for fuel subsidy. I think PH will spend more than that for their fuel subsidy program

• oldie on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:05 am

How about iswara 1.5? Takda subsidy kena jual besi buruk RM2,000 beli Vento 1.2? Betulkan Genius Lim?

• To whom it may concern on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:25 am

All bitch here complaining about cc 1.3 la 1.5 la this is that la
    Use motor bike like we do and don’t complain have money to use car then pay for the fuel price moron

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
    • laskai on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:38 am

my bike is 150cc… and damn I don’t get subsidy. thank to the new gov and their brilliant ministers LOL

• Bike above 125cc also got no subsidies woi.. Lower income n middle income use 150 cc honda n Yamaha kapchai got no susidies woi..

• sampan 250kmph on Jun 01, 2018 at 12:27 am

Hint of geely proton launching new cars with 1.2L turbo engine soon?

• Better they introduced the “bantuan petrol” With the terms of conditions not necessarily
    only who had a low engine capacity cars but for the peoples had a lower incomes, owned the old car that value of car already collapsed (example the poor peoples had a 1990 BMW with 2.5L engine).

• Netizen on Jun 01, 2018 at 6:06 am

Bkn rezeki ko la tu.. btw aku xrasa sng2 jer diorg nk bg kt kereta bwh 1300cc tu.. mesti tgk kelayakan gk baru bole apply. Pendapatan 5 6k ada viva bole ke dpt?

• Anti Hipokrit on Jun 01, 2018 at 7:21 am

Rafizi said hari ini menang, esok harga minyak.turun rm1.50. Talk is cheap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • LatukBandar on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:48 am

Syukurlah petrol price never go up. If Najib, now maybe already RM10 per litter. Hidup Tun M.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • Clone of clone John on Jun 01, 2018 at 7:47 am

i am gonna buy a beat-up kancil, to enjoy the subsidy. Then suck up the petrol for my BMW….

• mohanrass on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:56 am

Super duper brilliant idea! I would reckon you build a special tank just like previously petrol/diesel smugglers..and get yourself a 1.3 Myvi OK!!! (The tank is bigger and less suspicious….)… Malaysia BARU Lagi Boleh. Shall we change Malaysia Boleh to Malaysia OH-SEM..

• zacky fuyooo on Jun 01, 2018 at 7:57 am

carbon emission tax is the way fwd….not some stupid engine capacity….where r those “punaisihat”2 PH appoint now?this is all rubbish!!Malaysia is moving backward nowadays….haiiyyaaaa

• ss427 on Jun 01, 2018 at 8:53 am

Owners of Ford 1L Ecoboost, PSA Group 1.2T, vw group 1.2 TFSI , Nissan 1.2T all rejoice. You guys enjoy fuel subsidies too… and your tiny engines makes over 120hp easily and almost 300NM of torque…

Your gov sure know how to take care of the rich…

• But they have to fork out more money for monthly workshop visits

• Brian chia on Jun 01, 2018 at 8:59 am

Subsidies for cars should be measured by horsepower instead.

• Subsidy no good on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:09 am

Illigal side income for those with subsidy to sell the fuel to someone without subsidy. This situation even worst than what is currently happening now since more people can be a ‘petty smugler’

• PH says rakyat complain about being “poor” so now they gip chance for everyone to be parttime smuggler mah! 2nd income yo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
  • spock1976 (Member) on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:17 am

Jonathan, if ron97 is floated, i suppose euro5m diesel would be floated too? So the subsidy is only for the dirtier diesel option?

• kelisa and wira... on Jun 01, 2018 at 9:21 am

I owned two old faithful 97 Wira 1.5 GL and 2003 Kelisa 1.0….and the subsidies mentioned are given based on ID card…what subsidies will I got?

• Rakyat malaysia ni semua bodo. Semua nak free. Semua nak bg free mana nak cari duit bagi haha

• cancel MRT and subsidies 1.2cc turbocharge car .
    hahahahahah

• horrayooi on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:43 am

Most of the average car owners have !,600 cc and below cars like Gen2 ,Persona and old Wira and Saga( 1,500 cc ). These also include second hand owners who could not afford new Axia. Kapcai owners although 150 cc engine are also not rich people. If the Finance Minister targeted cars 1,300cc and bike 125 cc it surely exclude many average owners.

These angry owners will surely kick PH out in the next PRU.
    We are a oil producing country. Venenzuela and Iran government sell petrol US$0.01 and US$0.28 per litre to their citizen. Don’t talk about subsidies and smuggling to neighbouring countries. Sell cheaply. We have plenty of oil. By the time oil reserve finish, we might be using electric and fuel cell vehicles.

• BODOH PUNYA KERAJAAN on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:44 am

Saya tak tau samada apanama itu atok sudah tua atau itu majlis orang-orang “muda” itu muda sangat, tak dapat fikir dengan waras, tak tahu apanama cari jalan penyelesaian.

Biar aku advice sikit. Pada pendapatan saya, apanama kita buatlah subsidi “Brim Petrol”.

Maksudnya orang ramai apply subsidi itu kene sertakan penyataan pendapatan dan geran kenderaan sekali. Jadi orang yang ada kenderaan dan juga pendapatan tahunan kurang daripada certain value itu dapat Brim Petrol.

Brim Petrol ini diberikan sekali setahun dan secara bank in terus dalam account. Jadi awak boleh pakailah duit ini untuk offset itu subsidu minyak. Jadi harga minyak akan diapungkan ikut pasaran. Dengan cara ini, orang yang betui betui layak dapat subsidi, tak payah tengoh ID, tak payah suruh si bangle petrol station check plat no, tak payah implement sebarang system kawal dat petrol station, mudah dan efficient.

Jadi tak kesah orang itu pandu apanama kereta apa jenis dan cc, kalau pendapatan taxable rendah, dia dapat Brim Petrol. Kita bantu orang ikut pendapatan mereka, bukan berdasarkan apa jenis kereta dan cc. Contoh, macam Ahmad, dia telah bersara, tiada pendapatan tapi dia masih pakai kereta Volvo lama masa dibeli zaman mahathir lagi. Dia patut dapat subsidi. Tapi kalau macam Ah Seng, dia tauke besar tapi pakai kereta cc serendah 1.2 liter, dia tidak layak.

Jadi pakailah kepala otak kau.

Sekian terima kasih
    Daripada seorang rakyat yang tak boleh tahan lagi!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
    • Baik sambung dan increase terus value BRIM je atau BaSaH (Bantuan Sara HiduP).. Bagi tiap2 bulan pada yang layak, untuk guna bayar petrol, public transport dan lain2.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 01, 2018 at 11:48 am

cars below 1.3….vw polo, renault captur, renault clio and nothing much else..myvi axia?

• thepolygonal on Jun 01, 2018 at 1:46 pm

Best set first 100 litres per month of petrol link with IC got subsidy. Of course umur => 18 lah… Anything more than that, no more subsidy… then every musim perayaan set to 1000 litres limit. Those company related travelling claim company. This promote frugal use of petrol and benefit fuel efficient cars which pollute less.