The G20 BMW 3 Series is all set to be unveiled at the Paris Motor Show later this week, but if these leaked configurator generated images are anything to go by, then the wraps have effectively been taken off the car ahead of its real-life debut.
The images were posted on the Bimmerpost forum, and reveal the seventh-generation compact executive sedan in a variety of angles, trim and colours, including views of the 330i and M340i as well as Sport Line level trim and the M Sport package along with M Sport brakes. Also revealed are four new exterior colours – Dravit Grey, Tansanit Blue II, Citrin Black II and Vermont Bronze.
As already gleaned from spyshots and teasers, exterior design cues include a large double kidney grille, dual exhausts (round on the 330i, trapezoidal on the M340i), small lip spoiler as well as L-shaped graphics for the lighting elements, and there’s definitely no shortage of lines, especially on the sides. It looks like opinion may be divisive on the styling direction of the new car – based on this image set, the early view hasn’t been all roses at this publication.
The view of the interior fully reveals the M steering wheel and 12.3-inch digital instrument cluster partially glimpsed via an official teaser set of the car last week, as well as a 10.25-inch central display and new layout for the climate control vents and controls.
Interestingly, the image set of various interior schemes depicting the Sport Automatic-equipped variant doesn’t feature a central gearshift lever – there’s no transmission switchgear evident either, so it remains to be seen if this is indeed how it plays out or a configurator glitch.
The use of the modular Cluster Architecture (CLAR) will see a lighter car than its predecessor, and powertrain-wise, the M340i should pack a B58 3.0 litre turbocharged straight-six petrol engine while variants like the 330i will come with a 2.0 litre turbo four-cylinder bearing a slight increase in power and torque as well as gains in fuel economy. We’ll have the full lowdown on the new 3 Series when it debuts later this week.
Big grills urghhhh
Front lamps ala Perdana2.
To compete with Lexus Spindle for King of ugliness. Look at the front end.
Nice.
Benz C drivers wud change camp to BMW 3er.
Really bruh? Only a bmw fan can recognise the difference from the old and new model, looks exactly the same, and the interior? Like they gave up trying
Lexus called, they would like to have their tail light returned as soon as possible
Ohhh puhhlease.. Lexus IS is in a different league
I thought i was the only one who saw it. Interior looks much better. Exterior looks worse. In my humble opinion.
The king is back. No doubt 3 series
The rear light is a LEXUS, isn’t it?!
So many exterior lines, and the interior is a mess. Sorry BMW, i am no longer a fan with your current product range. They do not excite me as what you E34, E36, E36, E38, E39, E46, E53, E60, E90, E92. The F-Series was just okay but now the G-Series is just pure rubbish. I’m converting myself to Audi/Porsche.
Who care? Hahahahaha.
Someone who did replied.. cares lolx
You mean Audi/VW?
Audi or Porsche owners don’t bash here… Very likely u own a silver myvi which have a set of tires that are long due. No pun intended.. Pure Dong feelings. Cheers :)
It;s time for Paul Tan to update their comment section by linking each commentator’s Facebook accounts or identity verification
I agree with you on BMW design nowadays. But Audis are just fancy VW. Porsches on the other hand are awesome!
porsche cayenne is a fancy touareg.
or, …. a Tourag is a watered down Cayenne.
Going the Audi route my friend? The interior doesn’t strike me at all although I can forgive the horrid exterior rear end. I’m leaning towards the Benz route for my next ride. The A250 sedan looks promising or one can wait for the next gen C.
The C43 AMG best balance in comfort, performance & driving dynamics.
Cool. No blinded devotion support
its hideous….3series will end with f30
a little hint of lexus at the back, the front too especially that headlamp divider thingy that linked to the lower air dam
Sorry BMW. I still prefer the mercedes C class n even the upcoming A class saloon is nicer. I hope one day you cab win bc my heart.
Looks good. A nice enough evolution of the F30. But some interior pictures look like it’s missing a gearshift selector in the middle. Are they doing a Mercedes style column shifter or Acura push/pull buttons? Or maybe they just forgot to incorporate the selector in the pictures.
BMW always clickbait people with their M-sport smiley bumper….just like X3 here introduced as non M-sport but on marketing side they put up M-sport bodykit.Thats technically cheating. Another problem with this is the normal non-Msport for this g20, it is so ugly like how the hell they can approved the design honestly. So disappointed with BMW. Im going with Merc/Audi after this.
Nostril grilles r too big and headlights from Pijot.
Omg, BMW design gettig worse…lool at the SUV X series and u can see how messy and similiar design or almost every model..imo only the 5 series look great
I don’t know why but I like it, I find it unique yet sporty at the same time. Even the interior seems sporty yet no cheap feeling this time. One thing about BMW, is that even though their recent SUVs might look ungainly but they always get it right with their sedans especially smaller ones like the 3 Series. Just my two cents. ☺️
why is it that bmw always mess up the rear lights on the first attempt…since the e90
finally the super-ugly broken-nose design is gone
The tail light is a carbon copy of the Lexus RC’s one. BMW designers lack creativity sigh
Ugly front bumper.
Looks more rounded at the corners and rear end is dull looking. On the inside it’s sad to see lower spec versions will have semi digital display instead. Loyalists will have to look forward to its driving dynamics coz apparently it drives like a God lol.
So called loyalists leaving one, by one
The front looks great! So aggressive.
But the rear…. I dunno why curve in and goes up some round. What I can. Say is the rear look funny and so dumb. Especially the white part of tail lamp.
Best selling car in Malaysia because Malaysians, whether poor or rich, some even just earning RM2000 a month, must try their level best to own a BMW or Mercedes
Even loan up to the neck also, they even sacrifice food just to own a BMW. Just to show to the world that they have made it. Mati mati also must have BMW
In overseas, even super rich people just use normal cars. They don’t even bother with Mercedes and BMW because both cars always give problems and breakdown.
This is why you see a rich guy just driving a Ford or a Renault overseas
overseas use VW…
Why not? Those old recon and used BMW and Mercedes are dirt cheap. Even a salesman can own one.
These BMW Basher are coming from Honda Salesman
saw a white non m sport model in different website , looks better imo
maybe my expectation is too high,…hope the real car will be nicer.